Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla

Relax before sleep with Lavender Essential Oil & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
18 of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunny Sunshine
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 27, 2016
Great to use after a sweaty workout
"I received this shower gel as a gift and I fell in love with it. I always love vanilla scented products, but the lavender in this product steals the show, but in a good way! It is soft on the skin and smells wonderful. I love to use this after a long and sweaty workout, it makes me feel refreshed and relaxed. Since I got this as a gift, now I feel inspired to give this product as a gift for other women in my life as well. The only con is that I feel like the scent doesn't last all day. Or maybe it does and I just get used to smelling it on me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PugGirlCa
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 10, 2016
Absolutely relaxing!
"I absolutely agree with another reviewer, the lavender and vanilla are evenly mixed. This is perfect for a nighttime shower or bath, it really does have relaxing properties. Love this body wash, followed by the body lotion. A great product, I highly recommend!
Wanted to note, I was getting tired of the regular Bath & Body Works products, so decided to use the aromatherapy line, absolutely in love with the whole line!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KatieBugTN
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2016
Like a Baby
"I was honestly a bit hesitant to purchase this as I was afraid the lavender would be a bit overwhelming. A pleasant surprise when it seems very evenly mixed. I am an manager at a local retail area store and often find myself up throughout the night. When I used the l&v body wash I found that I had more energy the next morning and was not up throughout the night like I had been doing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MommaDesi
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 4, 2016
Works great!
"I first used this scent in the body lotion and I loved it so I decided to try this product. So glad I did! It really does help me to relax and get to sleep easier. It works great when pairing it with the body lotion. I think the scent of lavender and vanilla is just the right mix. I really love these aromatherapy products because surprisingly they really do seem to work with helping me go to sleep and smell great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glasper101
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 5, 2016
Baby Powder
"This scent reminds me of baby powder very soft and soothing. This is my first Aromatherapy product and I love it. It does not require much to get a good lather. Perfect after long days and you are looking to relax. I find myself getting deeper sleeps when I use this."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:melissaann646
Location: Athens GA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 22, 2015
Love this scent!
"I absolutely love this smell! My showers always smell incredible when I use this. It smells very warm and comforting. I always feel more relaxed and calmed after using this. I"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BerlinSixx
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2015
Love, love, love this..you will too!
"I have the body cream & pillow mist in this scent. I needed a body wash, so this was the first thing I went to. I shower at night and was looking for a relaxing scent. I'm so mad at myself for not getting this sooner! It's very relaxing, lathers so well, and smells wonderful. Layer this with the body cream and spritz your pillow with the mist and your off to sleepy time land in no time! I will repurchase this again after I use what I have, and will/would recommend it to anyone and everyone. I think this is a scent that pretty much everyone would love."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beth28
Location: Virginia
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2015
Must Have!!!
"Bath and Body Works Aromatherapy Sleep collection in Lavendar Vanilla is amazing and worth every penny. I find this product to be balanced in scent to accommodate those with sensitive noses. In addition, you can find many great sales on these products and Bath and Body Works allows you to use additional coupons on top of sales. You just get so much bang for your buck!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkcupcake14
Location: US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2015
MUST HAVE!!!
"I got this once on a whim and ended up addicted! I purchase this at least once a year to help me relax and de-stress before bed. It's great before big tests and puts me to sleep instantly. It smells lovely and also bubbles wonderfully in the bath"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicole D
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: June 27, 2015
Soothing!
"I bought this scent for my mom who has a hard time sleeping and she adores it. She has a sensitive nose and is very particular with her scents. The scent doesn't linger for a very long time, but when it does, it's a light blend of scents. The lavender isn't too strong and the vanilla isn't too sweet or fake-smelling. Instant relaxation!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2015
used this up so quickly!
"this stuff was amazing! i love the scent & it made my skin soft and relaxed me. i used the whole bottle pretty quickly because i was constantly reaching for it. great product, will continue to repurchase."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzmineAma
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2014
Sweet and Calming
"This body wash has a great scent payoff and lasts on the skin even without layering the matching body lotion. The scent is sweet and indulgent but not in a food-like way. To me, it is reminiscent of Victoria's Secret's Dream Angels Heavenly fragrance."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hd123
Location: Yonkers, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2014
So relaxing
"I love this scent, I have the shower gel, the wallflower, the lotion and the room spray. It's a perfect combo of lavender and vanilla. I'm not a huge fan of lavender on it's own. This scent is great."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2014
So Relaxing
"This stuff is excellent! Very relaxing, soothing, and makes you feel like a huge weight has been lifted off of your shoulders. I love to use it as both a body wash and a bubble bath; I'll fill my tub up with it, light some candles and then soak for full relaxation. This is perfect if you get stressed out easily like myself and just need to relax."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2014
I LOVE Lavender Vanilla!
"I knew that I would like this line based on my enthusiasm for the "White Barn Lavender Vanilla" candle, which is one of my favorites. I was so impressed with the gentle fragrance of this scent. I can actually wear this during the day as well, which I only do with a couple other aromatherapy products. It has staying power, but it is not overpowering, if that makes sense. Not all fragrances can achieve that balance. I am crazy about aromatherapy body washes as well. I use them as a body wash or a bubble bath and they produce wonderful fragrance and great lather. For me personally, the "Lavender Chamomile" line is more sleep inducing, and this one is more relaxing. That makes this one a little more versatile, but I love them both. I like the fragrance of "Lavender Vanilla" a little more, probably because I am a vanilla fanatic. (I still mourn the passing of "Vanilla Verbena" which also worked well as daytime fragrance.) I think that BBW is set apart as a company by the Aromatherapy products. I have not found anything anywhere to equal them. They are worth every penny! 5 stars PLUS+++ for "Lavender Vanilla.""
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SpiderMandy
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Calming
"I love using this before bedtime. It smells calming and helps pair well after a hot shower to help me sleep at night."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Folica
Location: Vancouver, BC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2013
"I'm so in love with this, one of the only products I ever got more then one before using it"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Oasis
Location: California
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2013
"I was very skeptical of this fragrance when I first hear of it. To me Lavender and Vanilla didn't belong together but I'm proud to say I was wrong! The Lavender is very soothing and the Vanilla throws in just a hit of sweetness. This is something I would purchase again in the future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.