Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla

Lavender Essential Oil and Vanilla Absolute calm feelings of stress for a more relaxed slumber
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2014
So Relaxing
"This stuff is excellent! Very relaxing, soothing, and makes you feel like a huge weight has been lifted off of your shoulders. I love to use it as both a body wash and a bubble bath; I'll fill my tub up with it, light some candles and then soak for full relaxation. This is perfect if you get stressed out easily like myself and just need to relax."
Review 2 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2014
I LOVE Lavender Vanilla!
"I knew that I would like this line based on my enthusiasm for the "White Barn Lavender Vanilla" candle, which is one of my favorites. I was so impressed with the gentle fragrance of this scent. I can actually wear this during the day as well, which I only do with a couple other aromatherapy products. It has staying power, but it is not overpowering, if that makes sense. Not all fragrances can achieve that balance. I am crazy about aromatherapy body washes as well. I use them as a body wash or a bubble bath and they produce wonderful fragrance and great lather. For me personally, the "Lavender Chamomile" line is more sleep inducing, and this one is more relaxing. That makes this one a little more versatile, but I love them both. I like the fragrance of "Lavender Vanilla" a little more, probably because I am a vanilla fanatic. (I still mourn the passing of "Vanilla Verbena" which also worked well as daytime fragrance.) I think that BBW is set apart as a company by the Aromatherapy products. I have not found anything anywhere to equal them. They are worth every penny! 5 stars PLUS+++ for "Lavender Vanilla.""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SpiderMandy
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Calming
"I love using this before bedtime. It smells calming and helps pair well after a hot shower to help me sleep at night."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Folica
Location: Vancouver, BC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2013
"I'm so in love with this, one of the only products I ever got more then one before using it"
Review 5 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Oasis
Location: California
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2013
"I was very skeptical of this fragrance when I first hear of it. To me Lavender and Vanilla didn't belong together but I'm proud to say I was wrong! The Lavender is very soothing and the Vanilla throws in just a hit of sweetness. This is something I would purchase again in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2013
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Yet again another great body wash. It really does help relax you before sleep. I work at night and coming home and getting to sleep was always difficult well not anymore!!!!!!! I love to come home and either soak in a hot bath or take a hot shower with the sleep wash. Smells sooo good!!!!!!!!!!!! Great treat !!!!!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mmel
Location: NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2013
Relaxing bubble bath gel!
"The smell of this gel is SO relaxing, cozy and calming! This has been my go-to bubble bath gel. I love it!
However, I've noticed that the Signature bubble bath gels lather more than this one. So if you're looking for an ultra BUBBLE bath experience, you might want to try the "Moonlight Path" bubble bath gel and compare the two."
Review 8 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Spatia
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2012
"I pair this with the bubble bath, lotion, and the candles maybe once a month or so when I need to relax and this scent is just so amazing. I loooove lavender but it is one of the scents that can easily be overpowering. The slight vanilla in this makes it so perfect and just easy to get lost in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:StephLeighB
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
SOOOO wonderful.
"In addition to quitting caffeine, I decided to buy this product to see if it would help me sleep better. I like to take my showers before bed so I figured this would be a great thing to try. I LOVE this lavender vanilla scent. It is so calming and wonderful.
I use the sugar scrub first- which has REALLY helped to get rid of the dry scaly skin on my elbows and really just scrubs the day away. Then I use the body wash which gives such a nice, rich, foamy lather. Both smell amazing. After my shower I use the body lotion all over. I've noticed a huge improvement in the softness of my skin, I sleep incredibly well through the night and never have bad dreams, and wake up for work at 6:30 am and I'm completely energized throughout the day. It is a great way to de-stress and relax at the end of the day.
I highly recommend this product- especially the body wash, sugar scrub, and body lotion. I hope to buy the rest of the products in this scent soon to complete my set."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 8, 2012
Whenever
"Whenever I'm stressed..
Whenever I'm upset...
Whenever I'm happy...
Whenever I'm relaxed...
Whenever I'm tired...
I wear this fantastic scent. It's strong without being overpowering or bad. It makes me sooo relaxed! Taking a bath makes me relaxed anyway, but using this is like a paradise!!! I'd recommend it to anyone!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:missjess
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: March 12, 2012
I love this product!
"I originally purchased this product for a family member but had a coupon and couldn't help but to treat myself! I use this every.single.night. The scent is very subtle and soothing. Buy this- you won't regret it!"
Review 12 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovebugg
Location: Seattle
Posted: February 21, 2012
can't sleep without this scent!
"I have this scent in everything and I have been using it for over 10 years! Amazing scent! The only scent that I use to unwind and help me sleep!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Barbie
Location: Georgia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 8, 2012
Lackluster Lather...
"I LOVE the Lavender-Vanilla Aromatherapy line and have many of the products to layer, including this shower gel. I just wish it lathered more richly.
Short of that, no complaints!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: January 6, 2012
Rashes are not relaxing
"I usually like lavender and I usually like vanilla, but combining them in this aromatherapy wash doesn't work for me. I'm not a big fan of the aromatherapy washes or shampoos; they tend to smell like plastic and fake, which is not relaxing.
The lavender vanilla is very strong and lasts well into the morning after a night's sleep. It is so heavy in fact, I smell it on my bed sheets and pillow all the time. It also gave me rashes and I took it back.
I stick with the Signature Collection now. The Aromatherapy line just doesn't work for me and I don't see what makes them so special."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:black cut roses
Location: Janesville, WI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 6, 2011
"It's ok.. I love the scents of Lavander Vanilla but this body wash wasn't anything special. I returned it after one use. I like the classic body washes better."
Review 16 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hihihi3
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2011
Love this!
"I had been wanting to get this for so long and finally the other day I got my hands on it and I must say this product is amazing! It leaves the skin very soft and smells great. The thing I love most about this is I truly believe it helps me fall asleep quicker. I wouldn't use this during the day unless you plan on taking a nap. hahaha. Overall, love this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2011
Good night sleep
"This is very relaxing. I love the smell and it helps me sleep."
Review 18 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PJ2858
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2011
Well worth the Money
"I use this product for when taking a Shower and Bath. Its really, relaxing when you take a bath. I just love the smell and makes your skin so soft. I bought it in a package when they had a special, try it with the lotion and spray it works just wonderful and well worth the money."
Review 19 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kem in KY
Location: Berea, KY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2011
Great product with a new look
"I love the smell of the Lavender Vanilla Aromatherpy line. I started off with the body wash, but now I have the whole line in my bathroom and bedroom. I use atleast one or two products from this line everyday. The scent on this line is Amanzing and lingers a while. This is a great product."