Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger

Boost your energy with Orange & Ginger Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
19 of 21(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Review 1 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Soap Addict
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2014
Great for a morning boost!
"I love using this body wash in the morning when I'm still waking up, it does what it's supposed to and energizes you for the day ahead. It's a strong scent but it's amazing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hd123
Location: Yonkers, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 29, 2014
Wakes you right up!
"I'm not a huge citrus fan but someone bought this for me and I really ended up liking it. I figured lets try it in the morning shower. Even if it's all in my head I really feel like this lifts me up and gets me going in the morning."
Review 3 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luxuriouslife
Location: Beaverton, OR
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2014
Zesty and Energizing!!!
"I use this on those hard to get out of bed days, especially in the fall when it's back to school. If I can't get the kids out of bed I put this under their nose and it really wakes them up and gets them going! They will ask for it if it's not in their shower, so I stock up when it's on sale. We all love the way this lathers and really makes you feel fresh and clean. The scent lingers and makes all the on-suites smell good. Follow up with the lotion and you'll smell fresh and zesty all day! It lasts a long time. Well done B&BW!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 25, 2014
Very Comforting
"I would personally put this scent under "Stress Relief" rather than "Energy." A number of people have said that it has a soothing effect. Its not that you can't wear it during the day, because it is mild enough for that. I just find it more of a nighttime bath scent. For me the ginger is the strongest note. The body wash is more citrusy than the lotion, but the ginger is what really stands out. It is a lot like the "White Tea and Ginger" fragrance of the classics collection. I like this, but I really miss the "Lemon Zest" and "Bergamot and Coriander" fragrances that really energized me. One thing I will say--this scent does last for a while--most citrus scents fade pretty quickly. I guess the ginger gives this a little staying power. 4 1/2 stars."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Location: Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
Not for the faint of heart!
"This is the absolute most scented, richest body wash ever! Truly gets you going!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:R Th
Location: Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2013
Love this product
"I too used this product in a hotel as a mini. I really liked it and got myself the store size when I came home. It wakes me up in the morning and I love the scent. Truly is energizing!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:peaches21
Location: Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2013
Morning Eye Opener
"This is my favorite in the energy aromatherapy for B & B. I love the scents of the Orange and Ginger. I start waking up after a good lather up. Doesn't take much either to lather up. Love this scent!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyMorgi
Location: the great cold midwest
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
Scary Stuff!!
"OK, so I bought this after my husband insisted I return the Sensual Jasmine and Vanilla because it smelled like bug spray... I picked the Orange Ginger because I love the smell of Orange. Sniffed it a couple of times, and thought it would be OK until I took it into the tub and used it. It smells JUST LIKE Mr. Clean. The first time I had just cleaned the tub so I thought my nose might be wrong, but the second time, there it was, Mr. Clean with no overtones of Ginger or Oranges.. I was so disappointed.
Moral of the story, BBW Aromatherapy is scary, but the sleep ones with Milk and Honey or Honey vanilla are both great."
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jim A
Location: Houston TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 26, 2013
The Classic
"This is the number one classic Aromatherapy scent that got me started at Bath & Body Works. I first discovered it as hotel minis and I was hooked on the fragrance. It's citrusy and gingery with just the right amount of each. You could spend a lot more on nicely scented bath gels but nothing has ever beaten this one. My all time favorite."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Liz22
Location: Lewisville, TX.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2013
Smells amazing, relieves stress and soothes!!!
"I've always been in love with the stress and sleep line of the aromatherapy products. I decided to give this one a try and I'm so glad I did! It smells amazing and as another review said, there is something about it that is soothing and stress relieving in addition to being energizing...sounds weird~I know-lol! Its almost like it gives you just the right feeling when you need it :) The body cream smells amazing and feels awesome too :) Def recommend!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Skout
Location: Hawai'i
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 5, 2013
Amazing Aroma
"I purchased this product because I love body washes and I liked the scent. The aroma it gives off from the bottle does not give it justice. When I first used the soap, It immediately soothed me. I know it says "energy" and it does that too, but personally, it somehow seems to soothe my soul. I love it so much I'm purchasing all of the other products in this line."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:palesoftie
Location: North Country, Minnesota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2013
gets out all kinds of funky smells
"Ok, this is weird, I know.. but I grabbed the Orange Ginger body wash to scrub some cat urine out of my cats' litterbox enclosure. The body wash cleared the smell out completely. I've tried some of the other body washes, and they don't work the same. I've since used the spray in their "toilet" and use the Orange Ginger for the last 4 years to deal with my male cat's targetting disability (ha)
Even weirder, is that I don't associate the fabulous smell of the body wash with my cat's mistakes. I love to use it on me, too! And I am kind of a stinky person who doesn't stink anymore!
When it's on sale, I stock up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
!
"This is the go to for those early am showers. The scent is very zesty and fresh orange, with a bit of a bite from the ginger. Not too fruity, not too floral. Either gender can use this. Did I mention this stuff is great when you're groggy? It lathers up nicely, leaves skin soft, and helps you feel more alert."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Yoga9dogg1e
Location: Allen, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 25, 2013
Excellent scent, good to skin
"Scent combo of orange/ginger complimentary. Distinct fragrances of the ginger and orange are notable and not simply all one pleasant smell. Got for Xmas, very good to winter skin. As with all other BBW body wash does not dry skin. Good shave gel. Very pleased I will purchase myself. OBTW a little goes a long way."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JPreet
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2012
"Great product!
I bought this product less than a week ago and I've used it only twice, but I can already see a change in my hair. I love everything about it, the packaging, the smell as well as the other product that I bought with this.
I don't have the worst hair, but it has lost its thickness and my ends are always dry and stick like, but with this product my hair has a bounce to it already and its so soft to the touch! I'm loving it.
The only bad side to this is the smell, which is a touch too ginger-y, but it does the job of waking you up! It's pretty amazing!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 1, 2012
Amazing!
"Orange Ginger is a fantastic fresh orange scent that's perfect for either gender! I love the clean and zesty scent it leaves behind."
Review 17 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:egush
Location: ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: March 22, 2012
Zesty!
"I really love this product! The shower gel, hand soap and scrub are fab! The lotion however is way too strong. I highly recommend the above products and would love the lotion too if it werent so overpowering."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyNaturalist
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
Not a fan
"I don't like this scent. I find it to be very lemony. I love the smell of ginger and with orange I thought it would be perfect. I don't smell orange or ginger :("
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rosawang
Location: Harbin,China
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
the scent is so fresh
"the scent is sooooooo fresh, and i enjoy the scent........excellent!!!! This is one of the best product which i think in BBW"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Orange
Location: Anaheim, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
One of my Favorites
"I love the smell of this product. I love to take a bath with this product and I feel refreshed. Less headaches after use."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 21 Reviews