Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena

Vanilla Essential Oil has a soothing effect on body and mind
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
16 of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Review 1 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EllenCMP
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2014
Thank God They Brought This Back
"I can't say enough about this product! I am so thrilled they are making it again. I was in a serious depression when they stopped making it.
The body wash gets me off to a great start each morning and I carry the stress relief with me throughout the day.
Can't wait to get it back in my home!"
Review 2 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SaraE7
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2014
Love This One!
"This is one of my favorite products from bath and body works, and the first product I have ever tried from the aromatherapy line. I didn't expect to really like it, because I like really fruity scents and flower scents. I don't use this for everyday going out places, I prefer to use the other smells. But this one is perfect for relaxing at home, at night and before going to bed. It really relaxes you and makes you feel like you are at the spa. It has that perfect spa-like scent. I first tried the lotion and loved it because it moisturizes the best, and then I got hooked on the scent, and ended up with the body wash too. I love this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:refinedlady
Location: triangle, nc
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2014
Fabulous Purchase
"This is my favorite scent in the whole line. Please please bring back this light aromatic scent. Its not too sweet but sensual and light. Relaxing and helps me sleep very soothing and calming. Much more so than any other scent in your lines. Please bring back all the products especially the scrub it too is divine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2014
Awesome!
"I am so happy that you brought back one of my favorites in aromatherapy. What I always loved about "Vanilla Verbena" was that it was a mild scent that was not too sweet yet still lasted a long time. It is a very comforting fragrance, and did relieve my stress like the other stress relief products did. What I really miss is the bath soak, because that was such a nice compliment to the rest of the line--SO relaxing! I am just so happy that I can stock up on the lotion and body wash. I am glad that you bring back aromatherapy items as well as your discontinued fragrance items at your SAS. I look so forward to it twice a year. I would love it if you brought back "Lemon Zest" and "Black Chamomile" next time! 5 stars PLUS for "Vanilla Verbena!""
Review 5 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:anicole
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
The scent was just too light for me...
"I purchased this product on sale, and although I've enjoyed it, the scent is just too light for me. Don't get me wrong, the overall scent is nice. I just wish it were a little stronger and had more staying power. However, if you're into lighter scents I would definitely recommend this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jani
Location: New Jersey
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2013
vanilla verbena
"im in love with the aromatherapy I love taking a shower in the morning and at night
I can wait so they could bring it back in store the vanilla verbena im so in love with this scent the body wash ,body lotion and the body oil please bring it back to the store VANILLA VERBENA ........
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tootie2
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2013
Love the Aromatherapy line!
"This one was my first purchase in the Aromatherapy line and I was pleasantly surprised that I really liked it and enjoyed relaxing in the tub with so much bubbles. I ended up buying all the different scents afterwards and this one was still one of my favorites along with Honey Vanilla Dream. I love the Aromatherapy line!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reneef1992
Location: Altoona, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2013
Great Smell, Does Not Relieve My Stress...
"I love the Stress Relief line in the eucalyptus and spearmint so i figured i'd give this a go since it smelled so good. I enjoy the smell, but the stress relief element isn't there. Will stick with the eucalyptus on those stress filled days from now on :)"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fridaygirl99
Location: United States
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
"I've only used this as a body wash but for that purpose it works pretty well. The scent is a little overpowering but it does help me relax at night. One thing that I don't like about is that it leaves my tub really dirty. It leaves weird streaks and is pretty difficult to clean up."
Review 10 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyBlizzard
Location: a California B&BW
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2012
Is the Vanilla hiding?
"Is the vanilla hiding? The only reason I didn't purchase the eucalyptus spearmint flavor is that I LOVE vanilla scents. I purchased this in a hurry, so I didn't smell it @ the store. I tried it. It smells OK. Not at all stress reliving. If you ask me, I like the eucalyptus scent way better.
Some people like this. Some don't. Go to your B&BW and smell b4 buying."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:dramagone
Location: Charlotte.NC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 6, 2012
WONDERFUL!!!!LOVED IT
"I had not ever tryed this line of proucts glad i did because its wonderful,smells so good i loved taking a relaxing bubble bath with it i bought it onsale wish id had bought 10 at the price it was,pricing should be more affordable and mre would fall in love as I did plz make coupons for this to.:) i would buy it more and try the others!enjoy ladys it works!!!"
Review 12 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BalletLover123
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2012
Love this!
"Pro's:
*Smells sweet, but doesn't overpower.
*Lathers nicely.
*Smells great even after the shower.
Con's:
*Doesn't bubble up for the bubble bath.
***
Overall, I love it. Though I do prefer it as a body wash then a bubble bath.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lovebugg
Location: Seattle
Posted: February 21, 2012
nothing special
"I don't care for this scent at all. I bought this in the travel size in the shower gel and lotion and I am really glad I didn't buy the full size. I will stick with the lavendar& vanilla scent(sleep line) Which I think is heavenly:-)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nellila
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2012
BBW Finally Got It Right
"I was about to give up on BBW for my shower gels and scents because every scent smelled overwhelmingly like flowers or sugary sweet or like a household cleaner... then I decided to check out the aromatherapy scents and I fell in love. This is the BEST scent they have that is not overpowering, very fresh, and long lasting. I love it and wished there were more products in this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:clars2309
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2012
Love this!
"Out of all the Bath Body Works Aromatherapy scents, this is my favorite. Has a clean freshness with a touch of Vanilla. I use a little mist on my linens in my bathroom, freshens the room but does not over-power. I just adore this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BoricuaMami
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 20, 2011
THIS ONE IS THE BEST
"This one smells way better than the other aromatherapy stuff in BBW!!! I tried them all and this one has the best scent hands down! My husband even likes this scent better than the other aromatherapy scents :) It does NOT smell like baby oil like the other reviewer said..if it did, i wouldnt have bought it! And trust me, Im very picky about scents."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 17, 2011
eh... Exchange, I supposed
"Why does this smell like "baby oil?" I like baby oil, but come on! This is nice, but a little boring."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Vanilla Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fitandfab220
Location: Binghamton, NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2011
Lovely scent
"I purchased this in store just yesterday, and I was pleasantly surprised. I was actually looking for a bubble bath that had more of a 'unisex' scent than a floral or feminine scent, and this surprisingly fit the bill. It is much more verbena than vanilla, and it's surprisingly light and refreshing for a vanilla based scent. I have yet to use in as a bubble bath, but the girls in the shop were wonderful and accomodating, and even demonstrated the 'bubble factor' of the product as a bubble bath for me! Looking forward to using this for many relaxing bubble baths to come!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.