Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla

Put love in the air with Black Currant & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1cjbb
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 26, 2015
Great product!
"This was my very first time buying the sugar scrub from the Aromatherapy collection. I had a cold, and could hardly smell the scent when my order arrived in mail. I felt safe enough to buy it since I know or have pretty good idea what the other scents smell like in this collection. I've tried the ones in the tube from the Signature collections, and assumed it would be the same. Not. I love its slushy feel, and "sugar" consistency, and it ABSOLUTELY makes your skin oh soooooo soft, and beautiful. But Beware it made my bathtub veeeery, very, very slippery. I had to literally stand in one place, and barely move my feet around, and sure not lift up my feet when I used in shower. I had to hold on to my window area, and literally move much slower to complete my shower. I can smell it now that my nose isn't so congested, and I really like it. I will buy it again, may try a different fragrance."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rocket J
Location: Metro NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2014
Love The Fragrance But..
"I absolutely adore this fragrance and I'm a big fan of sugar scrubs. I only gave it three stars however, because it is so oily it makes the bottom of my bathtub absolutely treacherous whenever I use it!
I don't know if it's because they use mineral oil instead of olive oil, or if the sugar:oil ratio needs to be tweaked, but something needs to be adjusted.
In the meantime I'm either going to add more sugar to mine or pour off some of the oil so I don't break my neck!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Linmare
Location: Staten Island, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 17, 2013
Absolutely The BEST!!!!
"I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this body scrub. It is an amazing scent! I have turned so many people on to this scrub and the scent and they have all said they love it. I know personally it is all I use anymore and I have bought body lotion to go with it. This is my go to, for relaxation and restfulness. The scent makes me just relax and after exfoliating your body with this sugar scrub you are silky smooth and smell great. I use the lotion all the time and have had many compliments, and people asking me what perfume I have on. I tell them I dont have any just this lotion and they write down the name to order it! Give it a try you wont be dissapointed!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posted: August 15, 2013
I. LOVE. IT
"This was a wonderful surprise when i got it. I disnt know what to expect when i ordered it but i am so in love with it. As soon as you poke a hole through the tub, you will inhale its lushness but its so subtle on your skin!!! ❤ Its lushness in a tub of goodness!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jerseygirl06us
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2013
Best Sugar Scrub
"Love this scrub, and all the products for this specific fragrance Vanilla Black Currant. It stays on you all day, keeps body so moist and soft. The candles fragrance is so sentual through out the room. The fragrance is enchanting and invigorating, Everyone tells me I smell so good. No perfumes required to smell that good just by using this Vanilla Black Currant Sugar Scrub. Bath and Body works shouldn't have done away with their other Vanilla Black Currant products which has left me searching on the internet just for this fragrance. Not all these fragrances smell that good."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BullieMamma
Location: Belfield, North Dakota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Love this scrub!
"I love scrubs! My favorites are always the sugar scrubs, I feel the grit really exfoliates better. This product has wonderful exfoliation and moisturizing power, leaves my skin feeling silky soft! I always exfoliate with this first and then use the shower gel to leave my skin soft and smelling amazing. I have never had issues with the tub being slippery as a little goes a long way with this stuff! It's a wonderful pampering treat!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2012
Intoxicating!
"I love this! the scent is definitely intoxicating and sensual. I have come to love sugar scrubs, but thats really based on persnal preference. I love the oil, it really does moisturize so well without needing lotion. I haven't had any problems with a slippery tub or anything but I'm also careful not to get it everywhere. I love forward to trying some other sugar scrubs :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sugar Scrub - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nandk
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2012
Best BBW product I've ever used!
"Given the couple bad comments, I feel I had to submit my review of this marvelous product. The first time I used this, I knew I had to go back to buy the accompanying lotion and mist. The large sugar granules do take some getting used to, but it is oh so worth it once you do. The smell is so divine, I occasionally just open the jar to take a whiff throughout the day. The vanilla is subtle compared the black currant, which gives it a musky yet feminine aroma. The scrub makes my skin feel incredibly soft, even replaced my regular face wash with this. After a shower I can still smell it on my skin for hours. Definitely worth the money considering how long the jar lasts (a little goes a long way). By far one of the best products I've purchased from BBW."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.