Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint

Relax and think clearly with Eucalyptus & Spearmint Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
22 of 25(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Review 1 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Elmica
Location: Lexington, KY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2014
Amazing
"I never leave reviews for hardly anything. But this product is simply too good to not talk about. I use self tanner regularly and this scrub works wonders for my extremely dry skin. I use this before shaving and I don't ever feel the need to have to moisturizer after, and that's a huge deal for me. The fragrance is wonderful and the aromatherapy aspect is simply a bonus. I've never felt so relaxed after showering. I'm not one to commit to one specific product but this is an exception. I will continue to buy this until I can't find it any longer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 28, 2014
~refreshing and relaxing~
"This sugar scrub really helps soften skin, and the fragrance is absolutely amazing! Eucalyptus Spearmint is one of my favorites in the aromatherapy line, because it's perfect for so many occasions! The scent is great at relieving stress, but it goes way beyond that. It's refreshing in the summer, and really helps open up your sinuses in the winter when you have a cold! The sugar scrub makes for an incredible shower experience. I'd highly recommend trying it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:50Shades
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2014
Strong Smell, Works Fast, Oily Smooth
"If you have tried the BBW Golden Scrubs from the signature lines, this is like those. This scrub is larger in course size and there is oil left behind, but you still get the exfoliation smoothness. The fragrance is amazing and strong; it's a bit overbearing but because of that it works so much faster. You'll feel oily in the shower and a but slippery under your feet but after you rinse and dry yourself off, you feel fine and moisturized. If your scrub isn't oily, you'll feel dry and you'll need to put lotion on right away. With this one, you can wait a while."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Tessvbstar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
Not The Best Scent
"I absolutely love the feeling of this hand scrub, I massaged it into my skin and it felt wonderful. However, the smell was unbearable. To me, it stunk terribly. I don't understand how something can feel so amazing on your skin, but to smell so bad. Personally, I loved the product but couldn't bear the smell, so that's why I wouldn't recommend it to a friend."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SandyKCMO
Location: Kansas City, MO
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2013
Works!
"I have used this for over 10 years. The packaging has changed a little over the years but the product has not, that I can tell. I mostly use this on my hands and feet. I use this on my feet when I self-pedicure every Sunday and my feet feel like a baby's bottom. Be sure to wipe the nails with alcohol to get the oil off so that your polish will stick. After I do my hands, I use the matching lotion and my hands don't tell my age--60! The fragrance will relax you. Feel like you've been to an expensive spa. Highly recommend!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Charney
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 4, 2013
Helps Soften Skin and Calm You!
"This is one of my favorite BBW products ever! I received this as a gift the first time I tried it and I went back for more when it was all gone!
The oil helps moisturize and soften your skin - just rinse properly or you'll get it all over your stuff! I tend to use my sugar scrubs at least once a week or when I know I'm in a rush and don't have time to lotion up after showering. When you use it during warmer showers, the scents rise and it stays in the air with the steam - it's excellent when you're having sinus problems or stress, so soothing and calming. Some of the BBW scents make me feel nauseous so I have to be careful but this one is just right. Not too strong.
I saw a review about pre-shaving use too! I agree, it is also a great way to soften the skin for a smoother shave but I don't like to waste it quickly so I just use my shower gel for those times.
Anyway, great product! I recommend it. I'll have to try their other scents. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JoJo1124
Location: Camp Hill
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2013
Love this product
"I was actually recommened this by my doctor for my excema and it works wonders"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MommyEurto
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2013
So In Love
"I have been a customer for years! I've been the type of customer that buys a lot of different stuff because I'm not attached to one specific scent! I was in the process of walking my baby out (I'm OVERdue) so my husband and I stopped in. My husband was the first to pick up the stress relief line and give it a sniff. He immediately called me over to smell it. I was HOOKED! I wanted to buy every product on this line. They have TONS of different stuff. We ended up buying This product, the stress relief scrub and we also purchased 2 of the 3 wick candles. I've NEVER written a review for a product because let's face it, I'm lazy. But here I am, suffering through contractions at 41 weeks pregnant, oooooohing and aaaaahing about this stuff. I will buy it until it is discontinued. I'm actually going to go back and buy the lotion, shampoo, conditioner, and whatever else I can get my hands on. My husband loves it too! We do massages with this scrub in the shower and it is so relaxing before bedtime! I would invest in this product if I were you!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:grtchn
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2013
Great for pre-leg shaving
"Use this scrub on your legs before you shave them. The exfoliation helps all the follicles stand up straight, so that when you shave your razor doesn't miss any."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Ambassador
Location: Maryland, MD
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 5, 2013
Okay!
"While I am totally and utterly IN-LOVE with the other BBW scrubs, this one smells a little medicinal to me. While it does however deliver on its promise to rejuvenate the skin, I think that the Eucalyptus is a bit much here for me. Try and enjoy if you like."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KaseFace00
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 4, 2013
Wonderful
"I have never used a sugar scrub before so I wan't sure what to expect. I am in love with this sent and can't get enough! This scrub separates a bit, so you will need to shake or mix it with your fingers a bit before you use it, but then just rub it on. It might be a bit too rough on sensitive skin since it is a scrub, but it was perfect for me. And my skin never felt so soft and smooth!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hania
Location: los altos
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
highly recommended
"I have been buying products from Bath and Body works but for the first time i bought this sugar scrub and found it delightful. The smell is heavenly and it leaves a thin film of moisture that is quite nice. This is also the first time i am compelled to write a review about any product and that itself should suffice. Highly recommended. Am even thinking of trying out the wallflower fragrance bulb of the same."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: January 16, 2013
"I tried this at my MIL's house and absolutely love it! Yes, it is oily but I view it as a lovely moisturizing component. It will only make the shower floor slippery if you poor the oil on the floor. :) The scent is absolutely incredible and really does seem to wash stress away, in a manner of speaking!"
Review 14 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PTstudent
Location: Columbia, MO
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"After trying a few other brands of sugar scrubs this is hands down my favorite! The fragrance is fresh, clean, and relaxing and it leaves your skin feeling very moisturized and smooth. You don't even need to apply a moisturizer after using it! I am a grad student and bought this for finals week, and I have to say that using this scrub is something that I look forward to when I'm really stressed. A little pricey, but worth it in my opinion if you need a few minutes to relax."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bashful
Location: Tyler, TX
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2012
Too Bad
"It is too bad that bbw decided to put this product into a smaller jar. I use to purchase this product by the cases full, especially when bbw had their Semi Annual Sales. I stopped purchasing the product when they placed it in a smaller jar. I was told that the price did not change per ounce, but unfortunately it will cost you more per year to purchase the item. When it was in the large 20 ounce jars, you did not have to purchase as many jars per year. Now days, with the economy as bad as it it, it would be nice to find a company that takes pride in helping the resident of the US, rather than itself. I think those companies would find themselves making more money than they ever thought possible. People are loyal to those who are loyal to them, but companies, including bbw, seem to loyal to one thing and person and that is, the CEO and all the other people at the top.
When my Daddy was alive, I even got him hooked on the product. We are both diabetics and it is a wonderful product for the feet.
I will start purchasing this product again if bbw will bring it back in the larger jars. Until then I will use something else for my feet."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Posted: July 31, 2012
Smells good but watery
"I had to mix in some bath salts to get results with this. I love this line but it was unable to get it out to even use, I would not purchase again unless I decide to tweek it with salts etc."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2012
Love it!
"At first it took a couple times to get use to this, but I abouslutely love it! There really isnt any mixing to it, the sugar is too heavy so i just pinch out small scoops. Yes the oil can be slippery but if your careful its not an problem. I don't have issues with the shower floor getting slippery.
This is a wonderful, intoxicating, refreshing scent. Everything i have tried in the scent(which is most) has been a hit. It does help to relieve stress and relax while also invigorating and helping focus.
Whether or not you love this product really depends on how you prefer a scrub to be but either way i highly recommend. I love the oil it doesnt feel greasy or heavy to me and makes my skin so soft and smooth. The grains are large and do great exfoliating but depending on your skin type it may be too harsh for everyday use, though the oil does help to even the harshness out.
Id recommend at least trying the scrub in the store if youre not sure if it would be something you would like. Also highly recommend this scent in general, you can't go wrong with it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2012
I don't understand
"It's just sugar and oil in a jar. I love the fragrance but I feel like this leaves the bathroom super slippery. I say just get the lotion if you want to be moisturized and smell like this. Or get a body wash. An oily shower floor is dangerous."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms C Vereen
Location: Fort Hood Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
BBW Fan
"Being using these products for yearsssssssssssssss. Never disappointed me. This scent has always been my favorite. Try others from the store but this one is amazingly wonderful. The menthol in this product is a hit."
Review 20 for Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Denise M
Location: California
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 23, 2012
WONDERFUL
"This is an amazing product. LOVE Love love this fragrance. Thank you. This will be something I will never be without!!!!!"
120 of 25 Reviews