Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla

Awaken your senses with Jasmine & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Review 1 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWGirl4Life
Location: Nation's Capital (WDC)
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2014
Absolutely love this product!!!
"I have been a "Lay it on Thick" girl forever. I was ready for a change and boy am I glad I decided to try this scrub. When I opened it, I instantly loved the smell and could not wait to shower. Without a doubt, this scrub made my shower experience one of the best. The smell is truly incredible and I can't wait to use it again. The best "sell" I could possibly give is this: I only bought one scrub along with the shower gel and lotion. After trying this (just yesterday), I went ahead and ordered two more of the scrub. Definitely one of the best purchases I made in a long time."
Review 2 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Timianne
Location: North Royalton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2014
Gross
"I bought this and the oil because of the reviews. The oil was fine, but the sugar scrub smelled like something died in it! I'm a BBW lover and a frequent shopper, so when this arrived at my door I opened it right away to use it. I can say without a doubt I've never smelled anything more putrid! Which was shocking to me because I have been a regular with BBW and I've never smelled anything more disgusting. It's not a perfume or cologne disgusting smell, it's literally a harsh chemical and rotting smell mixed together. Looking at other reviews I'm not sure if I got a tainted batch or what, but it's not worth me giving it a second chance!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pampering lover
Location: Jeffersonville, Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 12, 2013
The best scrub ever
"I have used other scrubs before and I was never completely satisfied. Or they were to dry or the sugar was to rough. This scrub is perfect. It leaves your skin soft as silk. Although I am not a fan of floral scents, this one is excellent. I love this fragrance, it is alluring, sexy and romantic. I have the whole collection and love each one. I hope BBW make candles with that fragrance."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pdey
Location: India
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 31, 2013
First love scrub..
"The scrub is a little tub of luxury I feel like an Egyptian princess when I use it over me...I love this so much!!! The oils are so so good and the gritty sugar exfoliates like a dream....my hubby's observation is that my skin is getting soft like a baby ;)
Please BBW come over to India and I will keep on requesting till you come...I got a load of products this time as my hubby and bro both went for business trips to US and they obliged :) but eventually they complained that my products have taken most of the luggage allowance...but I couldn't help being so greedy...LOVE you BBW"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 24, 2013
Very Nice Scrub
"I never used a scrub before discovering BBW but I have become a scrub fanatic. I don't exfoliate every day, but about 3 times a week. It makes such a big difference as to how my skin feels. I work around chemicals and I am on my feet all day. I use the scrub on my feet at night and it is just awesome! That being said, I still prefer the glowing body scrubs that lather to the ones that don't. I still enjoy this one. It leaves the skin very soft and smooth. I hope they don't discontinue the scrub like they did the mist and the candle. It seems like a lot these scents might be fazing out. I hope not! 4 stars."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lils
Location: Hollywood, California
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 14, 2012
Oh. My. Oh. My.
"This scrub.. I'm trying to find the words to describe it, as they are just TOO MANY words of awe flooding my mind.
Okay, so first thing that I will tell you is that I went all the way to the mall to find a body scrub at BBW. The scent is so amazing. The sugar granules are just fine, even if they are large. They do their job and they leave my skin feeling refreshed afterwards. I try to not leave it on too long or to scrub too hard, for it is a bit intense if you do. So, pretty much find your personal threshold with the product and get to exfoliating! It feels so good to go to bed with the aroma this product leaves on your skin. Now that winter time is here, snuggling will smell delicious :)
The price is a bit higher than I'm used to, but it's totally worth it in the end.
So recommend it!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fredbirdfan
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2012
Best Scrub around
"The price tag is a little steep, but I havent found anything that works better. I love the Jasmine Vanilla scent. My hands and elbows are so much softer and smoother when I use the Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2012
LOVE in a jar!
"As I stated in the review with the lotion, you don't need to, but partnering with the lotion is a TREAT! The scrub makes your skin just glow, and you feel like a million dollars without spending so much! I have gotten more compliments when I wear this fragrance more than any of the ones that I own. I have also "sold" many jars and bottles of this particular scent than anyone I have ever recommended, try it for yourself, and you will see why!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyNaturalist
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
Perfect Scrub
"I am so in love with this scrub. It is a very strong scent, but I like the scent and it's strength. I have always likes stronger scents. The scrub part it also awesome. It made my skin feel so soft and smooth after the bath. This scrub is something I continue to buy! Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:hkl97xo
Location: Gloucester, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2012
Noooot Happy.
"This is one of the most overpowering, heavily frangranced items I have ever purchased. It exfoliated well, but the scent was not appealing. It made my second floor reak and my mother continually asked what that horrible scent was. Too much for me."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2012
I'm impressed...
"After a single use, I saw a difference on my skin. Leaves the skin very soft and silky. For the smell, I'm not sure yet If I like it...it's pretty strong but the more I use it, the more I get used to the smell. You will not be disappointed. I bought it after reading the positive reviews."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sugar Scrub - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Faith82
Location: Montreal, QC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
10 Stars
"Can't live without it! This stuff is the best purchase ever. Wonderful for very dry skin or normal skin too.
Your skin will stay really soft all night and all day long. You don't even need to apply body lotion after, of course I still do :)
This scrub is a miracle worker and to top it off, smells wonderful. Sensual and Fresh!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.