Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2014
My Favorite of the Aromatherapy Sugar Scrubs
"I really love all of the Aromatherapy scents that are currently in store. But I particularly love the sugar scrub in Lavender Vanilla. The sugar in this scrub is more fine and less coarse than the other scrubs and I love that the solution is clear rather than the muddy brown color of all the others. My favorite scrubs are lathering scrubs--that is what I actually prefer, but I do like sugar scrubs too for a change. They do exfoliate well, and the oil I rinse off with shower gel. Also love this very pretty scent that can be worn in the daytime too. 5 stars!"
Review 2 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rodz
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posted: February 15, 2014
One of their BEST Products EVER!!!
"All I can say is that I absolutely LOVE --- L-O-V-E --- this product. Looking forward in the morning in buying the entire collection. Thank you Bath & Body Works for this genius creation!!!"
Review 3 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:karen a
Location: n.m.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2014
can't believe it!!
"I have been using this for about a week and a half now. First let me tell you about the product , my impression of it anyways. I bought two jars one in the lavender vanilla..and one in the jasmine vanilla. Both smell great. The jasmine vanilla is real strong scented, but I love that. The sugar in them is just right. Not too abrasive , just right! They are oily that's true, but that's what really moisturizes the skin. And let me tell you my skin needed moisturized!! Even though I use lotion all the time, it was still on the dry itchy side. Also and here's the great part .... I had several spots of psoriasis on my legs and back and stomach. Very itchy and bothersome to say the least. After using this sugar scrub, the spots stopped itching and slowly have began to fade away!! I do use this scrub every time I shower. It is still winter here in n.m. so I think in the summer months I won't have to use it as often. If you have oily skin it may not be for you, but if your like me and need intense moisture this is moisture in a jar!! I love it!! And will continue to use it . it has done wonders for my skin! I recommend it !"
Review 4 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessiesush
Location: Oceanside, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2014
Body soft
"This product by far is one of my favorites. Not only does it make my skin super soft but it relaxes me. True aromatherapy feeling. Love it and recommend it."
Review 5 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TinaE
Location: CO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2013
Softest, best smelling skin ever!
"This is my absolute FAVORITE scrub ever- hands down. Reading the other review, yes, it has oil mixed in with the sugar-- that's what makes it glide on your skin and keep it soft and hydrated. Just wash your shower/tub after. ? Right? My skin is always exfoliated after I use it- the only down side to it is that I wish it was in a tube instead- because it would be easier to use in the shower. Other than that, you can't go wrong."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mizz Carusone
Location: Staven
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 21, 2013
UGH
"To say the least, sleep sugar scrub is an awful product. Claiming to be an exfoliator, it is mainly oil based and barely any sugar scrub *sigh*. Help me to sleep? YAH RIGHT. I ended up with painful razor burn due to the lack of exfoliating prior to shaving, resulting in an terrible night of sleep. Not to mention, the oil made my shower slippery A.F."
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 8, 2012
Magnificent
"This makes my skin feel soft...AND SMELL GOOD! I absolutely love this scent, it's entirely fantastic. In the mornings on Saturdays, my personal lazy day, I put this on and feel so happy and stress free! MAGNIFICENT!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: April 5, 2012
Once upon a time
"I tried this stuff a long time ago and am SO HAPPY to find it again online! This was probably the best scrub I've ever used! Amazing smell & leaves your skin SO soft AND moisturized. This is a step up from the other scrubs. I prefer a 'squeeze' dispenser for scrub because it's easier to handle in the shower, but I would recommend this to anyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:jackson197924
Location: New Mexico
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2012
Awesome
"I love this body scrub. It has a wonderful scent and it makes skin supple and clean. It also is a really good softener for skin. It is a little pricey but it is worth the price."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Faith82
Location: Montreal, QC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
Addiction
"Once again can’t live without my Aromatherapy body scrubs. They are all an excellent exfoliater and moisturizer. I do find the sugar a little more corse in the Lavender Vanilla compared to the other Aromatherapy body scrubs. It doesn’t bother me, I love this stuff."
Review 11 for Sugar Scrub - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Coupon queeny
Location: WA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2011
Not the best
"Don't get me wrong I love the smell of this line but, Where I live the winters a frigid!! Beyond belief. Even the summer its cold! Lately I've been super stressed from work and my teenage daughter and her poor decisions. I bought this after to help me get some sleep at night it worked the first night and second on the third night it turned into ice!!! Ice really?! I tried to warm it up but then it melted all over my living room I just put it by the fire place. It made my house smell good for a little while but getting out of the carpet was a pain. MAKE SURE to check your constant weather and DON'T put this by a window if you live in cold climates."
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.