Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger

Boost your energy with Orange & Ginger Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger
Review 1 for Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyAdler
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2014
Not anything like the Tube Version
"While I adore this product in THE TUBE, this is a definite no. It has a huge amount of OIL in it, texture is different from the tube and it poses a big slipping problem in shower/bath.
It is not easy to use on a loofah or sponge as the tube version is. I am now stuck with 3 jars!:("
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2012
Great scent!
"I love this scrub. It really does smooth your skin and makes it feel so soft. When I use it, I tend to follow it up with a shower gel as well. I have oily skin and sometimes it feels like too much. So a quick rinse with a regular shower gel makes my skin feel amazing. I use this scrub about once a week and that seems perfect!
The mix of orange and ginger is great for people who take a shower first thing in the morning.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NiquePetite
Location: Maryland
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 20, 2012
Great
"Amazing! It leaves ur skin amazingly soft and supple. My husband loves this scent and it's great. I brought this on base which is a little cheaper. Overall I will by this over and over again ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Appmanscowgirl
Location: Alabama
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2012
Closest Shave Ever!!!
"Sales Associate let me in on this awesome tip years ago. If you want the closest shave ever just use this sugar scrub on your legs before shaving. I couldn't imagine at first, because of the amount of oil in it. However, she was SO right! Great all year round, but simply can't live without it in the summer months when shorts are a must! You will not believe it. Oh & one last thing...make sure that you always use the SUGAR scrub for this shaving tip, otherwise if it's a salt scrub you will be stinging & in alot of pain! LOL"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2012
Best Aromatherapy scent
"So energizing! I really love this refreshing scent. This is a very oily coarse (the sugar granules are large, not fine) sugar scrub. The oil does make the tub a little slippery like another reviewer said, so be careful while using this awesome exfoliating scrub!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SiouxT
Location: Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2012
Love this product!
"Like many, I really love the orange ginger fragrance the best.
And, I love everything about this product. I am using it during the winter to solve prickly, chapped skin issues (use it in the shower, then towel off, leaving the oil on as a lotion). I also use it before bed to soften my hands and face. In 2 weeks' time my face, arms, hands, and elbows are noticeably softer. Have recommended it to several friends, and will buy more when this jar runs out.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:chrisntuck
Location: NorCAL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2012
"I love the smell of this scrub, but the oiliness of it was kind of a turn off. It smelled great and made my skin smell great but it coated my tub and it stuck to my skin. I ended up washing off the excess with my regular body wash which kind of killed the smell. Disappointed :("
Review 8 for Sugar Scrub - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
Posted: January 15, 2012
Great scrub, wonderful fragrance
"The Orange Ginger is far and away the best scent of the Aromatherapy fragrances and this product does not dissapoint. I use it in the summer when I need to give my heels a little more attention, going swimming/ wearing sandles. It is perfect for winter when my elbows get dry from the heat. This product contains a lot of oils, so if you are prone to breakouts, I definately would not use it, but if not, it is quite a refreshing way to make your skin feel wonderfully soft and smooth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.