Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint

Relax and think clearly with Eucalyptus & Spearmint Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
13 of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Review 1 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PreppyNGlam
Location: Wilmington, NC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: May 28, 2016
Simply Wonderful!
"This shampoo is absolutely divine! The consistency of the product is just right, it lathers richly, the fragrance is unique and very pleasant, and my hair comes out soft, shiny, bouncy, and squeaky clean!"
Review 2 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:soledee
Location: Portland, OR
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: January 29, 2016
Great Shampoo, Poor Packaging
"From the very pleasant and soothing fragrance to the nice feel of my hair, this shampoo (and accompanying conditioner) is great. The packaging, on the other hand, leaves much to be desired. The bottle is too large and it makes handling with wet and sudsy hands unwieldy, especially for smaller hands. The bottle cap is even worse--I have to unscrew the cap every time if I want to avoid bruising my (unfortunately large) thumb every time. I'm not sure why this bottle is so large--couldn't you use the bubble bath bottles instead? The flip caps on those work great, and the size of the bottles perfect."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Syd Brett
Location: Lake Oswego, OR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Hair Type: dry
Posted: January 27, 2016
For Oily Hair
"As I love the scent so much I bought the Shampoo and Conditioner. The shampoo is VERY drying, left my normally straight short hair sticking out all over. Using the conditioner after the shampoo really helped, but I wonder about any damage to my hair due to how drying the shampoo is. Would recommend this only to friends with very oily hair and they are far and few between due to our advancing ages!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Dannerz
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: September 30, 2015
Horribly Drying!
"This shampoo smells amazing. However, after three washes, my hair was so dry and frizzed I couldn't believe it! IT took returning to my old shampoo and using a deep conditioner for four days to return some moisture to my hair. Buyer beware - this has a LOT of chemicals in it and they do damage!"
18 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Queen of 100 Different Kinds of Braids
Location: Missouri
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: oily
Posted: September 6, 2015
I Can't Believe It!
"I honestly can not believe the performance of this product! I have VERY long, and VERY thick hair, which I use a lot of hair oils and masks on to keep it healthy. Before now, I had been bending over backward trying to find a shampoo that would remove these products (Mostly used overnight.) completely, without leaving residue, weighing my hair down, or causing my scalp to over produce oil to compensate for what it lost because of the harsh "detergents" used in some shampoos. I have tried practically every "clarifying" shampoo on the market, and all failed miserably.
I bought this shampoo just to try out something different, had never bought anything from Bath & Body Works before, and I didn't really expect anything special, other than a unique scent. But OH...MY...GOSH! The first time I used this shampoo, my hair was squeaky clean! It was free of all residue, my scalp didn't become oily, and FINALLY I could wear my hair down again! My go to, braiding, was history!
I know this shampoo isn't labeled as "clarifying", but I swear it should be! I recommend this to any woman out there with long, or overly oily hair. Plus the scent is just amazing! I use this with the matching conditioner as well, and have gotten so many compliments, and questions, based on the scent alone, that I've started adding a tiny dollop to my towel dried hair, and leaving it in. It doesn't weigh my hair down, and the scent lasts so much longer.
Thank you, Bath & Body Works, for creating a product that has finally allowed me to break free of the confines of braiding. My hair thanks you!"
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: August 4, 2015
#NOSTRESS
"I LOVE THIS SHAMPOO AND PAIRING IT WITH THE CONDITIONER IS THE BEST. IT SMELLS GREAT AND IT KEEPS MY HAIR FEELING LUSH AND LOOKING AS ITS BEST. I HONESTLY LOVE THE CLEAN INVIGORATING SCENT. BUT MY FAVORITE IS THE EXPERIENCE OF SMELLING IT AS IT BEGINS TO SUD!"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Timianne
Location: North Royalton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 12, 2015
WOW!
"The shampoo and conditioner are amazing! Not only does it smell amazing, but your hair will be unbelievably soft and smooth. No product has ever done for me what this one does."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IloveLabs09
Location: Norwalk, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Hair Type: oily
Posted: May 15, 2015
Bye-Bye Paul Mitchell Hello B&B Eucalyptus Spearmi
"I have expensive color put on my hair every 8 weeks and was worried when the sales girl sold me on this Shampoo and Conditioner. But it smelled soooo good it was worth a try. Everything she told me was right! She wasn't just trying to sell another bottle of shampoo. I'm a brunette...I have med-thick hair, straight with slight natural wave and semi-oily (I have to wash every day) and this shampoo and conditioner used together is magical for my hair! It feel very clean, and moisturized but does not weigh my hair down. My hair feels soft and shiny and smells ooooh so good! It has not faded my color at all, I think it works BETTER than the salon shampoo/conditioner."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: January 4, 2015
Love the Relaxing Smell
"I am sad that so many of the BBW shampoo and conditioners went away. This is one of the few scents that still remain. I absolutely LOVE the fragrance of "Eucalyptus Spearmint!" However--this is more of a formula for oily hair. I have very thin limp hair that needs a little body and tends to dry out easily. As much as I would love to use this shampoo all the time, I can only use it about once a week. I do use it though to get the relaxing scent rush. It does smell so fresh and makes my hair feel squeaky clean. If only I had the right hair type for this formula! If you have oily hair, this will be great for you. If your hair tends to be dry or damaged its not going to work. The matching conditioner does help and is an absolute must buy if you are going to try to use this shampoo. Please make a formula for dry and damaged hair, and I will use it all the time! 5 stars for the scent. 3 stars for the formula (on me.)"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: October 7, 2014
Makes your hair smell fabulous
"The Eucalyptus Spearmint scent is a FABULOUS. It is the best scent that is relaxing, fresh, and minty. My number one favorite is the aroma line. You cannot go wrong with this scent. My entire family loves it. I hide my shampoo and conditioner though or it would be GOOOONE quickly!"
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Niken
Location: Erie, PA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: August 13, 2014
Drying shampoo!
"I have a fine hair. It's soft, shiny and easy to manage. As much as I wanted to like the shampoo, it really dried my hair. So, I stopped using it. I bought this shampoo during the sale. Not just one, I stocked up 8 bottles! No, I'm not a hoarder. I'm just a big fans of aromatherapy line, especially the eucalyptus spearmint. Disappointed by the shampoo but hesitated to return it since I loved the smell of it. So, one day I decided to use it as a bath foam. It works well! It didn't make that many foams, but sure did serve the "stress relief" purpose."
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: July 30, 2014
MUCH TOO PRICEY
"I love this scent and was so happy there was a shampoo. I am not so thrilled about the price. I am very saddened that their shampoos cost so much. Unfortunately I will not repurchase. This is just too much for just smelling good."
12 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 28, 2014
~refreshing and relaxing~
"This shampoo is amazing, and great for both men and women. Eucalyptus Spearmint is one of my favorites in the aromatherapy line, because it's perfect for so many occasions! The scent is great at relieving stress, but it goes way beyond that. It's refreshing in the summer, and really helps open up your sinuses in the winter when you have a cold! This is especially true for the shampoo, which has a strong fragrance, along a with cooling/tingling feeling that makes for an incredible shower experience. I'd highly recommend trying it!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jay Chris
Location: Schaumburg, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: thin
Posted: April 4, 2014
Simply the best shampoo!
"I have thin, fine hair that gets damaged easily. I had tried every shampoo you could think of to keep my hair healthy, soft, and smelling great. I tried this shampoo on a whim three years ago and I will never go back! It definitely needs to be paired with a good conditioner to help repair damaged hair, but this shampoo leaves my hair clean and smelling amazing all day! Love using it in the shower! It's also cheap compared to expensive brands and lasts a long time."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body & Shine Shampoo - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: monthly
Hair Type: dry
Posted: August 18, 2013
Excellent Shampoo
"I have color treated dry hair and was skeptical to try this BUT this is great. It has the fantastic aromatherapy scent and when used with matching condition holds its own with all my designer shampoos from top salons like Wen, Aveeda, Kheil's and Bumble.. I think it is great and am exceedingly picky about hair products. It also rinses out clean."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.