Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger

Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Review 1 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Hair Type: coarse
Posted: October 16, 2014
Smells Great
"I bought this for the scent, mostly. I have coarse, thick hair that used to be horribly dry from sulfur water and too much shampooing, so now I just condition. This conditioner makes my hair feel clean and soft; most importantly, it smells great! I expected a sweet smell, but it's not; the orange is zesty and tangy, and the ginger is mild, not really spicy as I expected. Also, I think some reviews say this conditioner is thin, but mine is creamy. The fist time I used it, I accidentally squeezed out too much, and I was able to scoop it back into the bottle. So if yours is thin, it's probably a bad batch."
Review 2 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LLag
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: dry
Posted: May 12, 2014
Helps with my chronic migraines
"I suffer from seriously chronic migraines. This conditioner is very helpful in providing me with a soothing effect when I have an attack even when my prescription migraine medications fail to work. It also helps that it moisturizes my hair.
Also, I recently discovered that the lotion in the same scent is therapeutic when I have a cold.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ShanRio
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Hair Type: dry
Posted: March 2, 2013
LOVE!!
"This has become my favorite shampoo and conditioner -- tried it at the Marriott and had to come home and buy some! Smells amazing and makes hair super soft..even on color treated -- use it on my 3 year old as well and she loves the zesty smell"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tom Y
Location: North Idaho, USA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: February 12, 2013
Orange Ginger Shampoo and Conditioner
"These have been my mainstay since discovering the shampoo and conditioner in hotel bottles at the Marriott years back.
Since that time I have probably purchased 10-12 regular sized bottles of each online and at your shops.
I still always pick up the hotel bottles and donate them to my local women's shelter who are always glad to get them."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBargainShopper
Location: Duncan, Ok.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Hair Type: normal
Posted: February 2, 2013
No smell! No great results!
"I was so exited about getting a wonderful smelling shampoo. Got them and I can't even smell anything. And the results were no different than the shampoo I use. Maybe I'll try another scent."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kittykat lover
Location: Rossford, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: January 20, 2013
I Love This Conditioner!
"I received a sample of this conditioner at a hotel. I used it there and really loved it! My hair didn't tangle AND it smelled great as well! I purchased 3 bottles of it at a Bath & Body Works Store on the way back home, I loved it so much!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kira0424
Location: livingston, mt
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: August 12, 2012
Can't get enough of Orange Ginger
"I fell in love with this scent at first sniff and now I've bought almost all of the products available. I'm really disappointed that the candles are out of stock and hope they will return. It's a fresh, invigoration scent that really lasts. What can I say? It just makes me feel good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Graycee
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: July 21, 2012
A Good Buy
"I wasn't too sure if I'd like this scent, but I do! It really is energizing! Also, the conditioner does a nice job of conditioning my hair. My only complaint is that I need a lot of conditioner to cover my hair. It doesn't spread well. But I definitely will buy this again!"
Review 9 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TxnWahine
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: March 30, 2012
Disappointment
"I used this conditioner with matching shampoo every other day for a week. My once healthy, soft, and generally low-maintenance hair is now a tangled mess. It even feels like it's coated with something.. The conditioner is extremely thin and doesn't seem to do anything other than perfume the hair - no CONDITIONING benefits whatsoever. I've never before had such a bad experience with something as basic as shampoo and conditioner. Unfortunate I'll have to waste such a big bottle but this stuff is not worth the damage."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: weak/damaged
Posted: March 26, 2012
Good if you like Ginger
"from the Aromatherapy line, Lemon Zest is the one I like the most. but in general I'm inclined to any citrus scent.
the problem that I have with this fragrance is that the ginger is predominant.The orange is just barely perceptible.
And because of that, this fragrance reminds me of "pickled ginger", you know, like the ones you get at a japanese restaurant. And I can't help it!
But I also have to say that the quality of the conditioner is fabulous. I only wish the orange-ginger combination was more balanced.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body & Shine Conditioner - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SUN SHINE
Location: DAYTONA BEACH, FLORIDA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Hair Type: weak/damaged
Posted: February 23, 2012
A MUST BUY PRODUCT!!!!!
"I HAPPENED TO COME ACROSS A TRIAL SIZE BOTTLE OF THIS CONDITIONER. NOW I'VE BEEN BLEACHING MY HAIR FOR ATLEAST 15YRS, ALONG WITH FLAT IRONING & BLOWDRYING, MY HAIR WAS DRY, DULL, & BRITTLE!! EVERY SHAM & COND I HAD TRIED ONLY MADE MY HAIR LOOK GOOD THE 1ST FEW TIMES I USE'D IT.. "TOTALLY FRUSTRATING"... - RECENTLY I RAN OUT OF MY NORMAL COND SO I USED THE TRIAL SIZE ORANGE GINGER COND, I WAS HONESTLY WORRIED BCUZ IT ALMOST LOOKED LIKE SHAMPOO, AFTER USING MY BLOW DRYER & FLAT IRON I WAS COMPLETLY AMAZED WITH MY HAIR.. IT WAS SOFT, SHINY AND HAD VOLUME. I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS PRODUCT.. I DONT KNOW HOW OR WHY IT WORKS SO WELL BUT IT DOES!! THIS IS A MUST BUY PRODUCT, I PROMISE!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.