Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla

Relax before sleep with Lavender Essential Oil & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
36 of 39(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:steve K
Location: Manchester England
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 15, 2015
World Traveller
"I work for an airline and I am regularly in and out of different time zones, mainly to the USA.
I wanted something that would help me sleep , but without using prescription drugs or even just over the counter sleep aids,.
Things were getting so bad I went to see a therapist, who suggested maybe I try a Lavender pillow mist spray...so..on my next trip to the Florida mall. in I marched in and loaded myself up with every conceivable lavender product, that Bath and Body do....well...what a revelation the SLEEP pillow spray was, it relaxed me, and helped send me to sleep like a baby.
Don't get me wrong, sometimes it doesn't work , but that just could be a million other things going on in my head.
In a couple of weeks,I shall be stocking up for the foreseeable future as I think this is such a great help and alternative aid to anything that you have to take as a pill to go to sleep, I just wish we had one here in Manchester UK"
Review 2 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Karly22
Location: New York,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 10, 2015
Okay
"This didn't not help me go to sleep that well. I have trouble going to bed so I thought this would be awesome. The scent is divine but the performance is very poor. It last 2 minutes and then no scent at all. But the fragrance is amazing I wish this would literally be a fine fragrance mist. I would definitely repurchase this if they strengthend the scent."
Review 3 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Aurelie
Location: Paris, FR
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: March 4, 2015
REALLY works.
"When I read all of the reviews, I thought 'well, why not'.
And yes, WHY NOT buying this before? It really works! I'm suffering of really bad insomnia since years and years and it's a really nice smell, and it's really effective.
I'd recommend this to anyone with troubles to fall asleep, really.
Plus, I received it two months ago, spraying it two times on my pillow and the bottle is barely used! It lasts so long!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alex10
Location: Illinois
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2015
Put You To Sleep!
"I have no words for this product but PERFECTION. This whole line with this scent is amazing! I have used this product for 5+ years and I love it so much! I hope they never discontinue this scent! I recommend this to everyone!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 11, 2015
Works Really Well!
"I think I like this pillow mist the best of the three that are available (I also have "Lavender Chamomile" and "Eucalyptus Spearmint.") Even though the other two work very well to help me relax and go to sleep, this scent is a little less overpowering to have right next to your nose. It is a little sweeter and more subtle. All three help me to sleep well, and they are awesome products. I have to go a little easy when using the other two, because they are quite strong. There is something about "Lavender Vanilla" that just seems very demure and old fashioned. It is a scent that I particularly enjoy. 5 stars!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glammy
Location: St. Charles, Mo
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 1, 2015
One of my fave products!!
"I LOVE the Lavender Vanilla aromatherapy line and the pillow mist is simply amazing! It smells so good and relaxes you so well. You only need a few sprays so the bottle lasts a long time. It makes me feel so pampered to have scented pillows, too!! I've purchased it for my mother in law who loved it! I've also tried the Lavender Chamomile but I prefer the Vanilla. I also use it on my sheets."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Renaemac
Location: Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 12, 2014
"Could be that it's all in my head, but I sleep SO well when I spray this on my pillows and sheets. Lavender and vanilla are two of my very favorite things on earth, and here there's a perfect balance of the two so it's incredibly comforting if nothing else. More than once I've come home from a very hard day at work and sprayed this all over my blankets just to curl up in them and relax in the middle of the afternoon--it's that lovely. It makes me feel so fancy and luxurious but I really feel that you get a lot of bang for your buck with this one."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brennybren
Location: Ontario, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 18, 2014
Me and dog love it!
"This smells very relaxing!!! Not to flowery but also not to much vanilla it's the perfect mixture. It helps m relax before I go to sleep which is what it claims to do but the really cool part is that if my dog decides he doesn't want to sleep just a little sprits of this I'm front of hi makes him fall asleep right away. Ok story time: one time during a storm he was whining and all that stuff, so I decided to spray it for him and about a minute after that he curled up and fell asleep but a few minutes after that the thunder actually made the house shake but he stayed asleep :0 that was when I knew I always wanted to have this product on hand! So if you have a whiney dog or just plane want to relax before you go to sleep this is the product for you:-D"
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: August 4, 2014
Calming
"This is a nice soothing scent and I use it in my daughters room.
I did not care for it personally as much as I enjoy the Lavender Chamomile scent but I do love the lotion in this scent.
My daughter has PTSD and this helps her to settle down. I only use it on occasion when she is upset and the lotion daily.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
Posted: July 24, 2014
It does its job and it does it very well....
"I stocked up on many new to me products during the semi annual sale. I am glad I bought this. I love the Eucalyptus Spearmint pillow mist but I just recently tried the lavender vanilla. It is really good. My children like it when I put it on their pillows at night too. It really is a sweet smell to take in right before you doze off and very relaxing. The lavender and vanilla mixture is heavenly. It is really a good product."
14 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 24, 2014
Amazing
"I heard a few of my friends raving about BBWs pillow mists, and I decided to try them out. I first got the sleep vanilla honey one - it's purple with gold flowers on it. I really loved it, and it was great for sleepovers and hotel stays - all my friends were asking me to spray their pillows with it! I'm not sure where my preferred pillow mist went, but I really liked how it worked (it totally helped me sleep faster, I have mild insomnia) and I wanted a new one. This lavender vanilla one is the next best thing, and possibly even better. I think this one suits more people, because the one I had before was too sweet for some, and this one seems to suit all tastes. I really love both lavender and vanilla, and this fragrance is completely soothing - it's all in the name!"
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 12, 2014
Just Didn't Work
"I absolutely ADORE the lavender vanilla scent that B&BW has, I've bought countless bottles of the Aromatherapy bubble bath and shower gel because I love how relaxing it is and how soothed I feel after a bath. I had very high hopes for this spray, but sadly, it just didn't work. I sprayed it on my pillows and my sheets a few minutes before I went to bed, and while it did make me feel calm and relaxed, it just didn't help me fall asleep. I tossed and turned for almost an hour until I finally just gave up and took some sleeping medication. I really like how it smells and how comfy it made my bed feel, it just didn't live up to my expectations. Maybe I should try it once more, but so far, I'm disappointed. Thankfully it wasn't expensive, otherwise I'd give it a 1 star."
3 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 17, 2014
Great for kiddos bedtime
"I have this pillow mist as well as the Lavendar Chamomile. I use it on my children's beds as part of our go-to-bed ritual. I like both, but probably slightly prefer the chamomile. The kids love them both. The smell is light enough to not be obnoxious, but is long lasting. I can smell it on their sweet little heads in the mornings.
Oh, and the price is great too. This is one of the lowest priced items in the Aromatherapy line. Recommended!"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Countrychick425
Location: Tennessee
Posted: January 28, 2014
"Great scent and it usually lasts for a day or two!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Location: Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2014
"Truly relaxing! I've had this for a while and still have a lot of it left!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hlquinn
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 3, 2013
This stuff is wonderful!
"I usually don't leave reviews for items but I had to on this one. It is amazing and puts me right to sleep. The smell is so nice & relaxing! Will continue to use this!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: November 24, 2013
Love it!
"Ive been using this stuff for years!
- The scent is amazing
- Its long lasting
- Its not a miracle drug but it does help me relax
- the bottle lasts forever
-the scent is strong but not over powering
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FrugallyKeen
Location: Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 9, 2013
Dreamy
"I LOVE this pillow mist fragrance! The lavender vanilla scent is so beautifully calming. I love refreshing my pillow, sheets and even blankets/throws with this mist. Smelling this always puts me in a better mood, and is great preparation for entering dreamland. Wonderful!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morningglory
Location: Austin, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 25, 2013
Pillow Mist Takes me Away!
"My husband and I love the pillow mist! He's not one for perfumey smells but this is light, fresh and soothing.Smells just like yummy lavender and vanilla. This helps my husband relax after a long hard days work, and that's not an easy task. Thank you bath and body works!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Onlylettuce92
Location: Washington D.C
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2013
AMAZED!
"My sleeping patterns completely changed ever since my final exams (around may). For the past 4 months I've had major issues going to sleep. I tried sleeping pills, tea, warm milk, everything and nothing worked. So when I saw this pillow mist I decided to try it. I sprayed my pillow and sheets and what would be a 3 hour battle for me to try to fall asleep, only took about 30 minutes!!! and the next morning I woke up completely refreshed! I'm amazed! Will buy again!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
120 of 39 Reviews