Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla

Relax before sleep with Lavender Essential Oil & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
39 of 41(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Renaemac
Location: Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 12, 2014
"Could be that it's all in my head, but I sleep SO well when I spray this on my pillows and sheets. Lavender and vanilla are two of my very favorite things on earth, and here there's a perfect balance of the two so it's incredibly comforting if nothing else. More than once I've come home from a very hard day at work and sprayed this all over my blankets just to curl up in them and relax in the middle of the afternoon--it's that lovely. It makes me feel so fancy and luxurious but I really feel that you get a lot of bang for your buck with this one."
Review 2 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brennybren
Location: Ontario, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 18, 2014
Me and dog love it!
"This smells very relaxing!!! Not to flowery but also not to much vanilla it's the perfect mixture. It helps m relax before I go to sleep which is what it claims to do but the really cool part is that if my dog decides he doesn't want to sleep just a little sprits of this I'm front of hi makes him fall asleep right away. Ok story time: one time during a storm he was whining and all that stuff, so I decided to spray it for him and about a minute after that he curled up and fell asleep but a few minutes after that the thunder actually made the house shake but he stayed asleep :0 that was when I knew I always wanted to have this product on hand! So if you have a whiney dog or just plane want to relax before you go to sleep this is the product for you:-D"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: August 4, 2014
Calming
"This is a nice soothing scent and I use it in my daughters room.
I did not care for it personally as much as I enjoy the Lavender Chamomile scent but I do love the lotion in this scent.
My daughter has PTSD and this helps her to settle down. I only use it on occasion when she is upset and the lotion daily.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
Posted: July 24, 2014
It does its job and it does it very well....
"I stocked up on many new to me products during the semi annual sale. I am glad I bought this. I love the Eucalyptus Spearmint pillow mist but I just recently tried the lavender vanilla. It is really good. My children like it when I put it on their pillows at night too. It really is a sweet smell to take in right before you doze off and very relaxing. The lavender and vanilla mixture is heavenly. It is really a good product."
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 24, 2014
Amazing
"I heard a few of my friends raving about BBWs pillow mists, and I decided to try them out. I first got the sleep vanilla honey one - it's purple with gold flowers on it. I really loved it, and it was great for sleepovers and hotel stays - all my friends were asking me to spray their pillows with it! I'm not sure where my preferred pillow mist went, but I really liked how it worked (it totally helped me sleep faster, I have mild insomnia) and I wanted a new one. This lavender vanilla one is the next best thing, and possibly even better. I think this one suits more people, because the one I had before was too sweet for some, and this one seems to suit all tastes. I really love both lavender and vanilla, and this fragrance is completely soothing - it's all in the name!"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 12, 2014
Just Didn't Work
"I absolutely ADORE the lavender vanilla scent that B&BW has, I've bought countless bottles of the Aromatherapy bubble bath and shower gel because I love how relaxing it is and how soothed I feel after a bath. I had very high hopes for this spray, but sadly, it just didn't work. I sprayed it on my pillows and my sheets a few minutes before I went to bed, and while it did make me feel calm and relaxed, it just didn't help me fall asleep. I tossed and turned for almost an hour until I finally just gave up and took some sleeping medication. I really like how it smells and how comfy it made my bed feel, it just didn't live up to my expectations. Maybe I should try it once more, but so far, I'm disappointed. Thankfully it wasn't expensive, otherwise I'd give it a 1 star."
3 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 17, 2014
Great for kiddos bedtime
"I have this pillow mist as well as the Lavendar Chamomile. I use it on my children's beds as part of our go-to-bed ritual. I like both, but probably slightly prefer the chamomile. The kids love them both. The smell is light enough to not be obnoxious, but is long lasting. I can smell it on their sweet little heads in the mornings.
Oh, and the price is great too. This is one of the lowest priced items in the Aromatherapy line. Recommended!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Countrychick425
Location: Tennessee
Posted: January 28, 2014
"Great scent and it usually lasts for a day or two!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Location: Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2014
"Truly relaxing! I've had this for a while and still have a lot of it left!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hlquinn
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 3, 2013
This stuff is wonderful!
"I usually don't leave reviews for items but I had to on this one. It is amazing and puts me right to sleep. The smell is so nice & relaxing! Will continue to use this!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: November 24, 2013
Love it!
"Ive been using this stuff for years!
- The scent is amazing
- Its long lasting
- Its not a miracle drug but it does help me relax
- the bottle lasts forever
-the scent is strong but not over powering
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FrugallyKeen
Location: Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 9, 2013
Dreamy
"I LOVE this pillow mist fragrance! The lavender vanilla scent is so beautifully calming. I love refreshing my pillow, sheets and even blankets/throws with this mist. Smelling this always puts me in a better mood, and is great preparation for entering dreamland. Wonderful!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morningglory
Location: Austin, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 25, 2013
Pillow Mist Takes me Away!
"My husband and I love the pillow mist! He's not one for perfumey smells but this is light, fresh and soothing.Smells just like yummy lavender and vanilla. This helps my husband relax after a long hard days work, and that's not an easy task. Thank you bath and body works!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Onlylettuce92
Location: Washington D.C
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2013
AMAZED!
"My sleeping patterns completely changed ever since my final exams (around may). For the past 4 months I've had major issues going to sleep. I tried sleeping pills, tea, warm milk, everything and nothing worked. So when I saw this pillow mist I decided to try it. I sprayed my pillow and sheets and what would be a 3 hour battle for me to try to fall asleep, only took about 30 minutes!!! and the next morning I woke up completely refreshed! I'm amazed! Will buy again!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 7, 2013
My doubts ended in a dream!
"My friend brought this bottle to my french class one day and sprayed it and no one notices (there are 5 of us and a teacher who loves fragrance) and all of a sudden, everyone started getting lazy... she pulled it out of her back pack and showed everyone what she did! In my next class (math), me and my friend passed out in the back of the class during the lesson and we couldn't figure out why until we remembered the mist... if it can put us to sleep in a somewhat interesting class I can't wait until I see what happens when I actually want to sleep!"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:arsr
Location: Seattle, WA
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 19, 2013
sleepy time
"It's wonderful. Creates perfect relaxing environment. My bf actually likes it, and he doesn't like perfumey things. Thumbs up. Ended up purchasing the travel size lotion for my business travels."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 8, 2013
WONDERFUL!
"Believe or not, this body mist makes me feel so relaxed that I go to sleep in a couple of minutes. As I mentioned previously I use the pillow mist and the body lotion for the best results."
Review 18 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 1, 2013
Amazing!!!!!!!!!
"I have to admit I was skeptical about buying this mist but being a troubled sleeper I will try anything. I work at night and when I get home I have or had trouble relaxing and going to sleep without medication. Well not anymore this mist really does help calm you down and helps you get to sleep. It smells amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bridge1101
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 14, 2013
9 years and still love it
"After our first son was born, we were desperate. He had the WORST time going to sleep and staying asleep. He was difficult to soothe b/c he had colic and was allergic to so many different formulas it was very insane. He had a lot of health issues that we found out about within those first couple of months, mainly respiratory and severe allegry related. None of us got rest. I could rock him for hours and the moment he laid down in his crib, forget it. Someone at our local BBW suggested this. Immediately it was worth more than Gold to us. We sprayed his linen and It was the first time he slept through the night and fell asleep in the crib on his own. We have used it ever since, even on our bed. Anytime he gets sick he wants us to spray it on there for him (he's now 9). It's a comfort thing for him now. When he's sick he wants to use the bath products that are Lavender Vanilla, no other will work or comfort him like this one. After our second was born we did this for him too he loves the smell and falls asleep within minutes (he's now 7). The youngest likes his favorite stuffed animal and his wooby (blanket) that he drags around with him sprayed with it. you'll see him nuzzling up in his blanket walking around or sitting just smelling it. It's a soft scent and relaxing scent. not overwhelming or strong, it's just a relaxing comforting smell that's long lasting. Our boys and I are asthmatics and it doesn't bother us at all. When I say asthmatic, we all have inhalers and the kids have to use a nebulizer on occassion and the oldest has a bad case of it (diagnosed at 2mths old) but this has never aggrivated his condition if anything it helps calm him to help him breathe slower b/c he relaxes (it's a very subtle soft smell). This is absolutely a must have in any house that has a restless child(ren) or for someone with a high stress job or life. This was our sanity saver for sure and possibly in our eyes the most prized product in ANY store out there."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pillow Mist - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:melcocha
Location: Baja Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 25, 2012
lovely fragrance for your sheets
"As an insomniac, adding this step to my sleep ritual has made attempting to fall asleep naturally a lot less stressful and a lot more restful. And I especially appreciate how it doesn't stain my sheets or irritate my sensitive skin. It just does what it says it'll do on the bottle: make my bed smell nice and feel even cozier."
120 of 41 Reviews