Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom

An award-winning blend of cherry blossom & red plum, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3.171 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
17 of 35(49%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jo81
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 29, 2015
Not like the original
"I love the cherry blossom line but the triple moisture body cream smells very much like the plastic tube it's in. I've tried to use it again but I can't get over the strong plastic smell that's overpowering the fragrance. I really hope BBW can correct this issue but I probably will not try the body cream because it's so disappointing. I will just stick with the lotion and fragrance mist when I can purchase those."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 27, 2015
~classic floral~
"this fragrance is a classic, perfume like floral. it is in the family of japanese cherry blossom, but simpler and less exotic. as the previous reviewer stated, this fragrance when first applied, does remind me a bit of a 'diaper' scent as well, due to a powdery note that fades up to the drydown. the fragrance changes as it settles and grows depth. this is a perfumey type floral with my body chemistry. it has a soft cherry blossom scent with more depth than sweetness. it has good scent strength and projection. i do prefer jcb to this fragrance, but that's just personal preference. a definite daytime, clean and inoffensive scent. perfect for when you just want something simple. the triple moisture cream has a consistency similar to the ultra shea but seems a bit greasier to me upon application, altho it has a really nice moisturizing and supple feeling as it settles."
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:adbabe
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 17, 2015
Super disappointing
"The notes had me excited to try this one. Unfortunately, it doesn't match up in my opinion. This smells like a diaper to me and it's horrible. I wanted to love it, but it's now in my absolute bottom 3 - so gross! My mom loves it, and I know it's pretty popular, so I guess it was just my chemistry. This one will be going back!"
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Slpw5
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2015
My favorite!
"Thank you BBW for bringing back Cherry Blossom. When it was no longer available, I tried transitioning to Japanese Cherry Blossom, but it just wasn't the same. This is a more subtle, clean fragrance. I stocked up, just in case, but I hope this one will stay around for good!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladie Jae
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2015
All Time Fav!
"This is my all time favorite fragrance ever! I normally never put any comments or reviews online. But I had to share with everyone who agrees with me, February 9th, 2015, the full line of Cherry Blossom will be in stores and online for Throwback Thursday!!! YEAH! THANK YOU BBW!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2015
Spring Favorite
"I use Cherry Blossom every Spring as the weather starts to warm. It is a lovely soft floral that ushers in the new season perfectly. I am not a fan of Japanese Cherry Blossom, which I find too strong. This one is perfect for me."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Socmom4
Location: CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2015
"I love this fragrance! I am very sensitive to smells. Since finding Cherry Blossom, it is all I wear. I get so many compliments on the fresh clean scent. In fact, often times somebody will walk by and say, "someone smells good", and I know it is me. My girls always snuggle up next to me and just want to smell me because they love the way I smell. (They are all grown) I can't imagine not having this scent. Twice a year a buy a bunch and stock up just in case I can't get it anymore."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Joni B.
Location: Westfield, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2015
Best fragrance you have ever made
"My daughter used this fragrance for years and got me hooked on it a few years ago. I especially love the body butter. I can't tell you how disappointed I was when it stopped appearing in the stores. I was getting the gel and lotion on line but now see that only the body cream is available. Please bring back the full product line. I don't like the Japanese Cherry Blossoms - too strong. The Cherry Blossom fragrance is a light daytime fragrance that seems just right. My daughter is also disappointed, and has tried other brands of the cherry blossom fragrance, but it's not the same. I like some of your other fragrances, but not nearly as much as Cherry Blossom. Please, please, please bring back the Gel, lotion, and body butter - on-line at least. Thank you for any consideration."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2015
Wonderful Classic!
"I have always regretted not sampling this scent when it was still available in store. I owned "Japanese Cherry Blossom" and figured that this one would not be much different. This scent is a much less exotic, more discreet version of cherry blossom. It is more of a day time type scent, whereas JCB to me is more for the nighttime. I really love both! For those who find "Japanese Cherry Blossom" too strong try this lovely floral. It is feminine and demure, yet with staying power. I love the SAS that gives us the opportunity to sample online scents. This is a keeper for me. 5 stars!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 10, 2014
Overrated
"The smell is okay, but not great. It's too floral for me and it smells a little old ladyish to me. I'm much more of a tropical fruit kind of gal. My 60-something aunt wears this and it suits her."
6 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love This Lotion
Location: Clarksville TN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2014
Best Smell Ever!!
"I finally found something that matches my body ph and when they discontinued this I was extremely disappointed. I am glad it is back for now and I hope it stays back. If not I guess I am going to buy as much as I can and stock up because I haven't found a fragrance that I liked besides this one. For everyone that is wondering, it has a very soft smell and I love it!!! But I tell you this, people will notice it when you walk by and some will comment but others will envy you. I love love love love this!!! And by the way it is not as pungent as Japanese Cherry Blossom."
31 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Aminahchiffon
Location: Sacramento, ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2014
Cherry cardbord
"I love Japanese cherry blossom so my expectations for this scent were way too high. not often do i dislike bb frangrance, but this one smells like cherry jergens. Smells generic and cheap with a cardboard scent that overpowers the cherry. flop....sad bc i dont feel like returning it,,,or thespray but they smell too bad to give as gifts."
5 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cathy Miranda
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2014
"I love it ! My co-workers asked me what fragrance I use and I tell them that it's cherry blossom from bath and body the reaction I get is "wow" you really smells good. It has a mild scent and really matches with my body ph! I was actually disappointed when it was discontinued in our local store."
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelsea
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2014
Sooo much better than Japanese Cherry Blossom
"I actually hate Japanese Cherry Blossom, I think it is by far the most overrated B&BW scent. Which for a very long time disappointed me because I generally love cherry blossom type scents, but Japanese Cherry Blossom is far too strong for me and it has something else mixed in. However, the regular Cherry Blossom smells great!! I wear it usually on days I'm trying to wear something lighter, but the great part about it is that it's extremely universal! Love! Just wish they still carried it in and stores, and that they would stop taking all the different types of products off of the site. I purchased the body lotion 2 weeks ago in Cherry Blossom, and now that's gone, so I hope they do bring it back."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:candlechick
Location: New York
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2013
greasy feeling, disappointing
"I normally love the body creams because they are very moisturizing without being greasy on the skin, but this one is the exception, and I found it very disappointing. It left my skin so greasy and gross, I did not even feel comfortable using it at all. I don't know what went wrong when producing the formula for this scent. I felt like I had melted butter all over my body. The scent is not even all that great, so I don't feel that I'm missing out on anything by not using it."
4 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hapa
Location: San Jose , California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2013
Hope it's still the same
"I am a little worried after reading the other reviews about how the scent has changed. Unfortunately I can't test it because my local store no longer carries the scent at all. First it was the body butter that disappeared from the stores, now I can't get it at all except online. I absolutely loved this scent! It is subtle, soft, not too sweet or strong. I had a male coworker ask me what I wore because he loved the scent...Hopefully it will smell the same. But please, please bring it back to the retail stores, including the body butter. Japanese Cherry Blossom is just not the same."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Bloopsy
Location: Az
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2013
Smells terrible to me.
"I bought 8 different bottles of body cream from here (online) and this is the only one i simply cannot use. This smells horrible and intense. I keep smelling it to try and find a way to describe why its bad...I cant. Its just very wrong. I used it after the shower tonight and I had to go shower again to get the smell off . I really wish i could go smell a cherry blossom tree to compare right now. I hope they don't smell like this .All the other bottles smelled like what they were called and are very nice. This one is bad.Smell before choosing this one."
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Luv2smellnice
Location: Riverside, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2013
Scent needs time to settle.
"When I tried this body cream...well it smelled! I wasn't sure what I was smelling at first, but then it hit me. It smelled like moth balls! I was really disappointed and ready to return it, but after a about 10 minutes or so the scent smelled FANTASTIC! The moth ball smell had dissipated entirely and it just smells so good. Sadly the strong smell comes ever time I use it, but I just give it a little time to settle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KHolla
Location: Little Rock, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2013
Smells different...
"I've read a few reviews below that indicate the formula has changed which makes this smell differently from the other cherry blossom products. I have never tried the triple moisture body cream until now & it definitely does not smell like the same product as the regular lotion, shower gel, and hand soap do. The scent is a little too flowery & a little sharp, missing the sweetness that the other products have. Unfortunately I will probably give this one away & keep with the regular lotion:("
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:frankie55
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2013
Why fix something that isn't broken??
"When I purchased this long-loved product, I couldn't believe how it had changed. I called and was told nothing had been changed but the packaging. Wrong!! I compared formulas and it is totally different from the one I bought for many years. Bad, boo. I won't use this one and sorely miss the original. I don't appreciate the customer service rep trying to convince me it is the same. It has changed my view of Bath and Body Works... I'm moving on now to products from Caswell Massey."
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
120 of 35 Reviews