Product Reviews

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom

An award-winning blend of cherry blossom & red plum, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
15 of 31(48%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 10, 2014
Overrated
"The smell is okay, but not great. It's too floral for me and it smells a little old ladyish to me. I'm much more of a tropical fruit kind of gal. My 60-something aunt wears this and it suits her."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love This Lotion
Location: Clarksville TN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2014
Best Smell Ever!!
"I finally found something that matches my body ph and when they discontinued this I was extremely disappointed. I am glad it is back for now and I hope it stays back. If not I guess I am going to buy as much as I can and stock up because I haven't found a fragrance that I liked besides this one. For everyone that is wondering, it has a very soft smell and I love it!!! But I tell you this, people will notice it when you walk by and some will comment but others will envy you. I love love love love this!!! And by the way it is not as pungent as Japanese Cherry Blossom."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Aminahchiffon
Location: Sacramento, ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2014
Cherry cardbord
"I love Japanese cherry blossom so my expectations for this scent were way too high. not often do i dislike bb frangrance, but this one smells like cherry jergens. Smells generic and cheap with a cardboard scent that overpowers the cherry. flop....sad bc i dont feel like returning it,,,or thespray but they smell too bad to give as gifts."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cathy Miranda
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2014
"I love it ! My co-workers asked me what fragrance I use and I tell them that it's cherry blossom from bath and body the reaction I get is "wow" you really smells good. It has a mild scent and really matches with my body ph! I was actually disappointed when it was discontinued in our local store."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelsea
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2014
Sooo much better than Japanese Cherry Blossom
"I actually hate Japanese Cherry Blossom, I think it is by far the most overrated B&BW scent. Which for a very long time disappointed me because I generally love cherry blossom type scents, but Japanese Cherry Blossom is far too strong for me and it has something else mixed in. However, the regular Cherry Blossom smells great!! I wear it usually on days I'm trying to wear something lighter, but the great part about it is that it's extremely universal! Love! Just wish they still carried it in and stores, and that they would stop taking all the different types of products off of the site. I purchased the body lotion 2 weeks ago in Cherry Blossom, and now that's gone, so I hope they do bring it back."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:candlechick
Location: New York
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2013
greasy feeling, disappointing
"I normally love the body creams because they are very moisturizing without being greasy on the skin, but this one is the exception, and I found it very disappointing. It left my skin so greasy and gross, I did not even feel comfortable using it at all. I don't know what went wrong when producing the formula for this scent. I felt like I had melted butter all over my body. The scent is not even all that great, so I don't feel that I'm missing out on anything by not using it."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hapa
Location: San Jose , California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2013
Hope it's still the same
"I am a little worried after reading the other reviews about how the scent has changed. Unfortunately I can't test it because my local store no longer carries the scent at all. First it was the body butter that disappeared from the stores, now I can't get it at all except online. I absolutely loved this scent! It is subtle, soft, not too sweet or strong. I had a male coworker ask me what I wore because he loved the scent...Hopefully it will smell the same. But please, please bring it back to the retail stores, including the body butter. Japanese Cherry Blossom is just not the same."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Bloopsy
Location: Az
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2013
Smells terrible to me.
"I bought 8 different bottles of body cream from here (online) and this is the only one i simply cannot use. This smells horrible and intense. I keep smelling it to try and find a way to describe why its bad...I cant. Its just very wrong. I used it after the shower tonight and I had to go shower again to get the smell off . I really wish i could go smell a cherry blossom tree to compare right now. I hope they don't smell like this .All the other bottles smelled like what they were called and are very nice. This one is bad.Smell before choosing this one."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Luv2smellnice
Location: Riverside, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2013
Scent needs time to settle.
"When I tried this body cream...well it smelled! I wasn't sure what I was smelling at first, but then it hit me. It smelled like moth balls! I was really disappointed and ready to return it, but after a about 10 minutes or so the scent smelled FANTASTIC! The moth ball smell had dissipated entirely and it just smells so good. Sadly the strong smell comes ever time I use it, but I just give it a little time to settle."
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KHolla
Location: Little Rock, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2013
Smells different...
"I've read a few reviews below that indicate the formula has changed which makes this smell differently from the other cherry blossom products. I have never tried the triple moisture body cream until now & it definitely does not smell like the same product as the regular lotion, shower gel, and hand soap do. The scent is a little too flowery & a little sharp, missing the sweetness that the other products have. Unfortunately I will probably give this one away & keep with the regular lotion:("
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:frankie55
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2013
Why fix something that isn't broken??
"When I purchased this long-loved product, I couldn't believe how it had changed. I called and was told nothing had been changed but the packaging. Wrong!! I compared formulas and it is totally different from the one I bought for many years. Bad, boo. I won't use this one and sorely miss the original. I don't appreciate the customer service rep trying to convince me it is the same. It has changed my view of Bath and Body Works... I'm moving on now to products from Caswell Massey."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Brooks
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2013
Cherry Blossom Body Lotion
"I bought tons of the original cherry blossom lotion but now that they have changed the formula I can't stand the undertones that the shea butter gives it. It really stinks! I wish they would go back to using macademia nut oil in all of the lotions. The shea is nasty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lady D
Location: Kansas City, KS
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2013
Love this
"This is my favorite fragrance. I love the smell so much better than Japanese Cherry Blossom."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Katherinexo
Location: Owensboro, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2013
Ehhh
"Ok, now like most of you I used to love Cherry Blossom until they changed the formula.
WHY?! Would they do that? uggh it's beyond me but I hope that someone working at BBW is reading this because I wish they'd bring back the old formula.
Words from the wise, "If it isn't broken don't fix it." So I beg you BBW please bring back the old formulas."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 26, 2013
Not so great
"This smells o.k. when you first put it on but then smells like cheap bar soap we got when I was a kid, overly floral, not at all what I remember cherry blossom's to smell like, BBW you missed the mark on this one, blushing cherry blossom was much nicer!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ilanarose
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2013
Smells Terrible!
"When I first bought the new Cherry Blossom body cream, it smelled good from the bottle but when i put it on my hands and body it smells terrible! Please do not get this lotion, it is very bad. The better choice is Japanese Cherry Blossom, now that is what you call the best scent ever!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Christian
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2013
B&BW....Are you listening?
"Please, please bring back the old Cherry Blossom formula! This is my favorite one out of every scent you make, but I can no longer wear the lotions because their smell has changed. From the looks of several other reviews, I am not alone in my rant over the changed fragrance. Even the fragrance mist is starting to smell of nothing but alcohol. You are losing some great customers, because you keep narrowing down our Cherry Blossom choices....no more travel size mist, no more body butter, no more wall flowers, no more candles. Grrrrr.......stop it already!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover111
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
where's the body butter???
"I looked for the Cherry Blossom body butter in the store but my local store did not have it. It's disappeared online as well. Why? I think Cherry Blossom worked best (scent-wise) in the body butter form. :(
This used to be one of my favorite lotions/creams. However, B&BW have been trying new things with older products (why? oh why?) so I did not want to take a chance and assume that I would still like it. I tested it in the TMBC because after reading some of the previous reviews I did not want to risk getting a bad one. Ahhhh, I'm going to have to go back and get one because honestly... It's like slipping into something comfortable after you get home from a long day of work. Something tried and tested. Something you can count on...
Light. Floral. Feminine. Fresh. Yes. Moisturizing. Check. Silky soft skin. Mmm... This one still works for me. :) Try it at your local store first."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sara G
Location: Northern California
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
Not the same!
"I went to the store specifically to stock up on this particular scent and was dismayed to find out it smells completely different than it used to. I've been wearing Cherry Blossom for over 6 years and it has always been my go-to lotion. I liked the subtle flowery scent that wasn't overwhelming like to many of the other ones. What I smelled from the sample this week was nothing like the old scent! Why change it? I tried to find another scent to replace my old favorite and ended up walking out of the store empty handed. I'll be sad when the last of my current bottle is gone."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Super Roni
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2012
Stinky!
"I like the scent of other Cherry Blossom products but this one just plain and simple stinks! I don't understand why, at first I thought that maybe I got a spoiled lotion/cream but I think not. I like that it is moisturizing but the smell alone is repelling. I bought it to use it at work, perfect since I wash my hands all day long but the smell is really bad... One of my wo-workers always asks if someone sprayed RAID! Lol!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
120 of 31 Reviews