Product Reviews

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst

A hypnotic blend of bergamot & camellias, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
24 of 34(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2014
So Unusual
"This is not a scent that I wear very often, but I love having it for when I'm in the mood for something very different. This scent does go on strong and is very spicy and complex. It reminds me of incense in a lot of ways. But the dry-down phase on this is so intoxicating. Smells a little like cocoa and spices on my skin. If you are a person who likes the sensual line in aromatherapy or if you like "Dark Kiss" and "Midnight Pomegranate" you might like this one too. 5 stars!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:QuiRKett
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 15, 2014
A Pleasant Surprise
"I ordered this Black Amethyst cream on a whim during the last semi-annual sale and I was worried about whether I would like it. I do like floral scents and I'm really growing out of scents that are all-out fruit/candy; but when I read the on-line reviews of the various Black Amethyst products, the people that hated this scent REALLY hated it.
However, upon finally receiving my Black Amethyst, I was taken aback. This is definitely unlike anything I've ever smelled. It's floral, sophisticated, even reminiscent of incense and I love it. It's the kind of scent I would imagine a strong, powerful, confident woman would wear and when I wear it I feel fierce. I feel it's a little heavy for those hot summer days, but I will definitely be keeping this in my regular lineup. I can't wait for the next sale, hopefully I'll be able to stock up for fall!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Every once in a while...
"Every now and then I pick up this scent and find it pleasant.. but only for the moment. I know if I bought it I'd rarely use it because it can be quite strong. I might be able to tolerate a body wash in this scent, because it is nice but not one I'm crazy for"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2014
Not a Favorite
"This scent is an old smell. Its strong and musky and not something that works for me."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butler babe
Location: Martinsburg, wv
Posted: January 9, 2014
Love it
"This is my favorite fragrance ! I have gotten a lot of compliments. Works very well with my body, wish I could get it in the store."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Girlonamission
Location: TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2014
Ew!
"Just got this about 10 minutes ago in the mail and it STINKS! I know this got really good reviews mostly but it seriously is the epitome of everything I hate in fragrances! It is LOUD and way too florally...it really smells like something a much older lady would wear...not young at all . My 3-yr-old frowned at smelling it. I was about to order the fragrance mist before they're all gone, but this came before I got a chance to hit the button. My head is still hurting as I type this, as I rubbed some on my arm to give it a real test...ew, ew, ew, ew!!! Ordered Enchanted Orchid...another EW, but milder.I did get Coconut vanilla, mango mandarin, cucumber melon and forever sunshine...pretty happy with those...guess I kinda do like fruity and fresh, clean scents. Think I'll take a trip to a store before ordering anymore products online."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pebbles80
Location: Lebanon, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2013
Another Favorite off the shelves
"Love this scent. It seems every time I like a scent, you take it off the shelves in stores. This need to be brought back for store purchase. Bring it back, please!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AngelMe
Location: New Jersey
Posted: December 11, 2013
Sexy
"I love this fragrance. I was quite upset when the store did not have it in stock. I feel sexy, my husband loves this on meeee,"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BathBodyWorksReviewer
Location: Maryland, Waldorf
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Beyond amaziingg
"Well, I hate having this scent moved from the store to a online exclusive because this scent is worthy of being on the bath and body works shelves! My boyfriend and friends always compliments me when I wear it, and grab my arm or hands to smell it! Ha
This is my all time favorite smell, because its so lady like but sexy at the same time. It stays on the skin and isn't to overpowering. Great for everyday, or for a romantic date! I absolutely adoring black amethyst!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ana T.
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2013
My all time favorite
"This is (in my opinion) the absolute best scent that B&BW has ever had !! I am so thankful this is still online or I would have no use for this store any longer. This is so romantic and everytime I wear it people are going are trying to figure out what it is and where I got it !!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lashes
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2013
Another favorite!
"Absolutely love this scent! I was afraid this was going to be discontinued and stocked up at the last semi-annual sale. This is one of my favorite BBW scents. Every time I wear it, I get compliments and am asked what it is/where I got it. Please keep this one in the store :)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sugartint
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2013
Disappointed
"I tried this after my favorite Magnolia Blossoms was discontinued and I was really disappointed. I just can't smell magnolia in there at all and it gives me a headache. Just not my kind."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pdey
Location: India
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
EPITOME OF SOPHISTICATION
"This has so many layers that I can't exactly explain how it smells but this is indeed a night perfume.I have read reviews where it was branded as old-lady-ish..but I don't think so as I am 30 and I love wearing it as I get loads of compliments for it.
I had the body lotion from this range but since it was almost finished I ordered the body cream...love the texture of the cream!!
I looks like I can't get enough oh BBW!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2013
Lucky Buy
"This smells amazing and leaves skin oh-so soft. It's also got a nice, moderate silage and lasted 5 hours on me, which I think is reasonable. I would describe the fragrance as heavy, a little sweet, and woodsy, but in my opinion, it's more complicated than that."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Didi94
Location: Tennessee
Posted: January 7, 2013
Favorite Scent!
"I purchased this recently during the semi annual sale and I am so pleased with this scent! My favorite is Sensual Amber but this one is giving amber a run for its money! I got so many compliments wearing this. It's very feminine and warm. I will purchase again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mary W
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
One of my 2 favorite BBW body creams
"Scents smell differently on everyone, and everyone has various likes/dislikes, but I've found that I receive the most compliments whenever I use Black Amethyst or Moonlight Path body cream. I've been buying them for what seems like many years, and MP has a more floral, less powerful scent than BA, but I love the scent of each, so I'll alternate. BA scent seems stronger when it comes out of the tube/before it has been applied (I always apply right out of the shower, so skin stays soft), and I love being able to smell the faint scent on my skin throughout the day. BA and MP body creams are nice and thick instead of runny (like I'd found previous purchases of BBQ Wild Honeysuckle to be), and they don't make skin feel sticky. I prefer the BA body cream to the body spray, but love both the body spray and body cream in MP scent. Just one person's opinion, but I'd be curious if anyone else has the same experiences!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Italian Princess
Location: Phoenix AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2012
Love this scent
"I love Black Amethyst, I'm not into the fruity scents, it's just not for me, and now I find out they are discontinuing this, I am not happy and just might no longer be a shopper of B&BW."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cfleek
Location: sacramento,ca
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2012
old smell
"When I was shopping online I was hoping to find a new product that smelled amazing.... Boy was I wrong. I thought because the bottle was pretty it would smell really good. WRONG it smells like a really strong musk something that my grandmother would wear. It does not smell good at all. Maybe it would appeal to the older generation more so than the younger. Like the old saying goes don't judge a book by its cover. I learned my lesson and will be returning it later."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nataleigh
Location: tampa, florida
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 29, 2012
"this was purchased my my husband for me as a gift, it was a fragrance i had never even really considered. it smells amazing!!!! love this one!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2012
My boyfriend loves it!
"I bought this fragrance a while ago. Well I move on and such with scents not quite finishing what was in the bottle. one day I decided to wear it before I went to my boyfriends house and he absolutely LOVED it! He couldn't stop nuzzle up to my neck because he loved the scent so much. As a couple, him and I "trade" clothes. I like to wear his hoodies so he asked for an old hoodie of mine to snuggle with at night and he asked if I would put some of this perfume on it. I use the lotion, the cream and the roll on perfume. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 34 Reviews