Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst

A hypnotic blend of bergamot & camellias, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
17 of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel7
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2015
I Prefer the Lotion
"Black Amethyst is one of the most unique fragrances B&BW has offered and I was thrilled to find products in an outlet. I purchased the mist (SO good!) and the body cream there. The cream smells a little... Off. It sort of has a soapy scent and is more mild than other products in the line. I'm not sure if perhaps it is just a little older and didn't hold up as well. I later purchased the lotion in this line and like it much better."
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lati
Location: macon, ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 18, 2015
oldie but goodie
"Great scent"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cmaria
Location: ro MI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: May 11, 2015
Best scent
"I never tire of black amethyst...unique scent."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennifer Lopez
Location: Kenosha, WI
Posted: March 4, 2015
Unique
"A very captivating scent for the individual that prefers pungent aromas of strong cologne reminiscent of spicy 1950's scents."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:C2M2
Location: Nevada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2015
Luxuriously Rich & Decadent
"Black Amethyst is my new Bath and Bodyworks favorite!!! This body cream really is moisturizing, rich in fragrance and the cream is thick. I am so impressed and thrilled to discover it.
Thanks to all those fellow Black Amethyst lovers out there... because of the glowing reviews, I took a chance on this fragrance and have not stopped raving about it.
And THANK YOU, Bath and Body Works, for keeping Black Amethyst available online!!!
"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AutumnB
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2015
Learned that I don't like Vetiver
"I learned that I do not like vetiver, but some people do. I had a candle with vetiver, and I didn't like it. Then I tried this BA, which has vetiver, and I do not like it (although it also has patchouli, which I don't like, either). Next I tried Dark Kiss (vetiver, again), and I did not like that one. However, my daughter likes all three! It just goes to show how everyone's sense of smell is different. BA is strong, floral and spicy. I would classify it as an evening fragrance or cold weather fragrance.
Even though I do not like this one, I have to hand it to BBW for an offering that's different from the usual lighter, sweet and fun scents. BA is strong, mature and serious."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2014
So Unusual
"This is not a scent that I wear very often, but I love having it for when I'm in the mood for something very different. This scent does go on strong and is very spicy and complex. It reminds me of incense in a lot of ways. But the dry-down phase on this is so intoxicating. Smells a little like cocoa and spices on my skin. If you are a person who likes the sensual line in aromatherapy or if you like "Dark Kiss" and "Midnight Pomegranate" you might like this one too. 5 stars!"
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:QuiRKett
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 15, 2014
A Pleasant Surprise
"I ordered this Black Amethyst cream on a whim during the last semi-annual sale and I was worried about whether I would like it. I do like floral scents and I'm really growing out of scents that are all-out fruit/candy; but when I read the on-line reviews of the various Black Amethyst products, the people that hated this scent REALLY hated it.
However, upon finally receiving my Black Amethyst, I was taken aback. This is definitely unlike anything I've ever smelled. It's floral, sophisticated, even reminiscent of incense and I love it. It's the kind of scent I would imagine a strong, powerful, confident woman would wear and when I wear it I feel fierce. I feel it's a little heavy for those hot summer days, but I will definitely be keeping this in my regular lineup. I can't wait for the next sale, hopefully I'll be able to stock up for fall!"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Every once in a while...
"Every now and then I pick up this scent and find it pleasant.. but only for the moment. I know if I bought it I'd rarely use it because it can be quite strong. I might be able to tolerate a body wash in this scent, because it is nice but not one I'm crazy for"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2014
Not a Favorite
"This scent is an old smell. Its strong and musky and not something that works for me."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butler babe
Location: Martinsburg, wv
Posted: January 9, 2014
Love it
"This is my favorite fragrance ! I have gotten a lot of compliments. Works very well with my body, wish I could get it in the store."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Girlonamission
Location: TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2014
Ew!
"Just got this about 10 minutes ago in the mail and it STINKS! I know this got really good reviews mostly but it seriously is the epitome of everything I hate in fragrances! It is LOUD and way too florally...it really smells like something a much older lady would wear...not young at all . My 3-yr-old frowned at smelling it. I was about to order the fragrance mist before they're all gone, but this came before I got a chance to hit the button. My head is still hurting as I type this, as I rubbed some on my arm to give it a real test...ew, ew, ew, ew!!! Ordered Enchanted Orchid...another EW, but milder.I did get Coconut vanilla, mango mandarin, cucumber melon and forever sunshine...pretty happy with those...guess I kinda do like fruity and fresh, clean scents. Think I'll take a trip to a store before ordering anymore products online."
4 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pebbles80
Location: Lebanon, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2013
Another Favorite off the shelves
"Love this scent. It seems every time I like a scent, you take it off the shelves in stores. This need to be brought back for store purchase. Bring it back, please!"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AngelMe
Location: New Jersey
Posted: December 11, 2013
Sexy
"I love this fragrance. I was quite upset when the store did not have it in stock. I feel sexy, my husband loves this on meeee,"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BathBodyWorksReviewer
Location: Maryland, Waldorf
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Beyond amaziingg
"Well, I hate having this scent moved from the store to a online exclusive because this scent is worthy of being on the bath and body works shelves! My boyfriend and friends always compliments me when I wear it, and grab my arm or hands to smell it! Ha
This is my all time favorite smell, because its so lady like but sexy at the same time. It stays on the skin and isn't to overpowering. Great for everyday, or for a romantic date! I absolutely adoring black amethyst!
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ana T.
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2013
My all time favorite
"This is (in my opinion) the absolute best scent that B&BW has ever had !! I am so thankful this is still online or I would have no use for this store any longer. This is so romantic and everytime I wear it people are going are trying to figure out what it is and where I got it !!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lashes
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2013
Another favorite!
"Absolutely love this scent! I was afraid this was going to be discontinued and stocked up at the last semi-annual sale. This is one of my favorite BBW scents. Every time I wear it, I get compliments and am asked what it is/where I got it. Please keep this one in the store :)"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sugartint
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2013
Disappointed
"I tried this after my favorite Magnolia Blossoms was discontinued and I was really disappointed. I just can't smell magnolia in there at all and it gives me a headache. Just not my kind."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pdey
Location: India
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
EPITOME OF SOPHISTICATION
"This has so many layers that I can't exactly explain how it smells but this is indeed a night perfume.I have read reviews where it was branded as old-lady-ish..but I don't think so as I am 30 and I love wearing it as I get loads of compliments for it.
I had the body lotion from this range but since it was almost finished I ordered the body cream...love the texture of the cream!!
I looks like I can't get enough oh BBW!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2013
Lucky Buy
"This smells amazing and leaves skin oh-so soft. It's also got a nice, moderate silage and lasted 5 hours on me, which I think is reasonable. I would describe the fragrance as heavy, a little sweet, and woodsy, but in my opinion, it's more complicated than that."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews