Product Reviews

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away

A spirited blend of raspberries, jasmine & vanilla, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
25 of 33(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vanix
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2015
Favorite
"Literally my favorite scent ever. It has a really light smell to it without being too over powering. With the hint of raspberries, I think that's what ties it all together. To me, it's a really cute scent, not to powerful but leaves a lingering smell for someone to remember :]"
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:FromHongKongwhereyoudonotship
Location: HK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2015
smells kind of weird
"I'm not sure if it's only the ones i received that smell weird.. I got the body butter in this fragrance before and it smells amazing but this lots I ordered have a "corny"(i mean actually smell like corn) scent to it, which is really weird. I ordered 6 of them so it's really disappointing:("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:msmithh3
Location: Moore, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2015
Sweet as candy!
"Starts out sweet then fades to flowery...Its fun and youthful smelling with no hint of musk or woods in this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:AutumnB
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2015
Not what I expected
"I picked this up at the SAS, and was excited to try it based on the description on the tube - lush raspberries, white jasmine and whipped vanilla. At first it smelled similar to Sea Island Cotton, but then it turned to a strong floral that did not smell good. I do like jasmine, but that's not what it smelled like. I think I was getting the tuberose. The next time I used it, I smelled the raspberry right away, which I had not detected at all the first time. However there was a sour smell with it. I then rubbed some of the cream into my clothing to make sure that it wasn't my chemistry, and it still smelled like sour raspberry. I never picked up any vanilla.
Maybe I got a bad tube, but this was doubly disappointing. The description of the scent didn't hold true, and the scent was bad."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2015
LOVE It!
"I received "Carried Away" in lotion and mist for a Christmas present--I liked it so much that I just kept adding additional products to it until it was taken out of store. This scent is like the classic "Black Raspberry Vanilla" with some floral added. It is a lovely scent for Spring and Summer particularly, and very feminine. It does have a "yogurt smoothie" kind of vibe to it that evidently does not work for everyone, but it works for me! I adore the packaging on this one and miss seeing it in the store. I am so glad however that it is still available on line. This body cream is ultra moisturizing and carries the scent well. 5 stars PLUS!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kel5
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2014
A very clean, feminine scent.
"The scent of this lotion is a bit perfumey with a subtle hint of raspberries (which I'm usually not too fond of, but it works well here). It moisturizes beautifully and the scent is lasting!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellyk
Location: Greenville, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: July 2, 2014
Reminds me of...
"This smells a lot like Maui hibiscus beach with an added grapefruit finish. I don't hate it, I don't love it, but would buy it before I buy Maui hibiscus beach again. Fresh, slightly fruity, but not in my top five."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NYdonnachelle
Location: New York
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: May 14, 2014
Dear Mommy!
"I have taken it upon myself to reserve this scent for my lovely Mother. To me it smells like fresh cotton candy! The last time I tried a bit on my hands I don't recall it lasting long, but like I said, it's my mother's scent. I have my own favorite already."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam I Am Not
Location: Omaha, NE
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 30, 2014
Smells like I've been lifted away!
"I went into a Bath and Body Works shop with no particular lotion in mind, i just finally wanted to smell everything i could get my nose on and was hoping that one of the many lotions would stand out to me. This along with Pink Chiffon were the final winners of my sniff roulette game. The scent, carried away is described as how love sweeps you off your feet, i smell it as a scent that makes you feel like you just want to chillax after a morning bath. It has more of a fresh scent to it and I love it (If you are looking to buy the sea cotton island lotion as a fresh scent or as a lotion at all, you will have a horrid time with it.). I simply cannot deal with strong scented lotions but this was bearable and wearable. The packaging, i believe really "fits" the scent extremely well. It absolutely is one of those lotions you should buy if looking for that fresh, feminine scent (along with having people do a double take on what great scent had passed them by) this one is for you~~!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Feather43
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2014
Very light and airy
"I enjoy this scent. It is very light. I get the hint of the white jasmine while I'm putting it on and the fragrance does kind of carry you away but in a good way. Even though I pair it with the fragrance mist, it still does not have an overpowering aroma. I love having this in my BBW collection. It's great to wear as an everyday light scent for any occasion."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoxolesley
Location: Elkhart, IN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 8, 2013
I love it!
"A coworker bought this for me for secret santa last year. I had never seen this one, so I was excited to add another to my collection. The smell is amazing, you don't even need perfume while you have this on. I get so many compliments and I'm just in love with it. I like to put it on after a shower and my legs feel amazing. This is definitely my new favorite lotion."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lisa D.
Location: Mission Hills, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 4, 2013
I HAVE BEEN CARRIED AWAY!
"I had the hardest time finding lotion that would help my very dry skin. Until now! I got my first tube as a gift from my mom - now I can't live without it! Carried Away not only smells amazing, but my skin has never looked and felt better. The scent isn't over powering - just perfectly subtle, and at the same time strong enough that people will actually stop me and ask me what that lovely scent is that I'm wearing! I LOVE this lotion! Thanks mom!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicolol
Location: Macomb, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
Carried Away
"I was sort of iffy on this product at first, but it has really grown on me. The raspberry is subtle and the jasmine makes it very light and refreshing. I always use this after a shower and it is a wonderful clean and fresh scent."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: None of ya business
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
I'm Carried Away
"OOOOOOO I'm SO Carried Away from this Triple Moisture Body Cream!!!!! :D. This Scent is very berry smelling with a floral and vanilla scent... i always have to smell my hands whenever I put it on! if you love berries, (especially Raspberries) I highly recommend this fragrance! BUY NOW!!!!~ <3"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Yucuyucu
Location: London
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2013
A Plain No
"Sorry, I, along with my friends, my mom, my boyfriend, and even my teacher weren't attracted to the scent.
I have no idea why I even bought it in the first place, maybe it's because my nose was numbed after smelling every single lotiion at the store.
Carried Away smells way too intense for me to the extent it caused me a car sick.
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GorgeousLee
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 27, 2013
SPRING
"I got this for spring along with the mist and wear it anytime I want something sweet, You can even wear the lotion alone if your looking for something sweet and light. Pair it with the mist for a stronger longer lasting smell, it will be strong at first but give it a chance to air out and you wont be sorry. This is one of those smells that actually stayed on me."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:srajimgl
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 5, 2013
My all time FAVORITE!!!
"This scent is my absolute favorite! The scent smells so good! Whether I use the body lotion, the body cream, or the shower gel, the scent stays with me all day long. It's such a flattering scent I always stock up on it!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laurena bath and body works
Location: new york, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 27, 2013
great scent!!!!!!!!
"i think this scent is great!!!!! it is a nice floral scent but it has girly and fruity notes! i have so many products in this scent and it is so amazing!!!!!!! some things people said like after a few sprays it is horrible really suprised me! i use this scent in the spring and summer time but it is quite obvious. i overall would reccomend this to people who like floral scents with a touch of prettiness lol! u should totally try it out and if u like it im so happy but if you don't its okay! use whats good for u!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 15, 2013
When Carried Away Became Beautiful Day
"Carried away has the Wild Garden fruit and floral combo going on but it also smells like Beautiful Day, that also smells like DNKY. Both have that grassy, fruit floral fragrance. What makes this scent a little different from Beautiful Day, there's no strong apple note and a touch of raspberry, otherwise they are quite the same scent. So if you already have Carried Away in your collection, you can skip out on Beautiful Day when it releases or compare the two by getting the sample fragrance. Its a good scent, something to wear around spring/summer time unless you have allergies."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinku Bunnie Hime
Location: NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2013
Scent is Too Strong for Me :(
"I actually purchased this without smelling it haha! I just wanted a new moisturizer and I saw it and thought it looked it really cute because of the flowers on it. But once I actually tried it...eek! Too strong a scent for me! It smells nice but only if it's far away...I am still using it after showering because it would be a terrible waste and it actually does a great job at moisturizing. My skin feels very smooth!
But the scent is too strong for me. However, others might like it. Just give it a chance~
Always smell the product first, meow! :3
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 33 Reviews