Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Review 1 for Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 16, 2012
Pretty Good
"It's a pretty good product if you can get it to work properly. It's good because it lets you choose the amount of lotion and shimmer that you want, but it usually takes about 3 or 4 pumps before you actually get what you're looking for. If it could get that worked out then it would be great. Also, wonderful scent!"
Review 2 for Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Air force girly girl
Location: North Carolina
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 4, 2012
It's a okay product
"I love anything that will give me a nice looking glow. This product is okay the lotion is nice but the shimmer gel isn't really that cool. But I would repurchase because it looks amazing on my legs! My legs looked fabulous."
Review 3 for Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anna the BABW Lover
Location: Waverly, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 13, 2012
Shimmer!!!
"I love the shimmer this product has! It adds to the products quality and it's price value, and it's great! Until now, I have not wanted to wear shimmer. But when I tried this product, I went shimmer crazy! I use this product every day, and my skin doesn't stop getting smoother! The pump works great, and the appearance of the bottle is so attractive, that it caught my eye, and of course I got it. One small little thing. It's not a concern for me, but it may be for some people, so that is why I am adding it in my review. If you switch from glitter to just lotion, then when you first pump it, there will be a little bit of glitter that comes out also. It is because there was still glitter in the pump, and it works the same way if you switch from lotion to glitter. Not a big deal, and it doesn't bother me, but as I said, some people may care. Overall, this is one of my new B&BW favorites, and I will keep purchasing the select-a-shimmer line. Keep it up B&BW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:TsZappaGirl
Location: Chelsea, AL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2012
Pump is bad!
"Great smell & idea but after using it maybe 4 times I can only get glitter and no lotion. Hoping to return to the store."
Review 5 for Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimlover98
Location: Lexington, Ky
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 18, 2012
Ehhh
"This is a great product i have almost every Paris Amour product i love the smell but im on the fence about the shimmer. it reminds me of when i was little and hade all the gross smelling children make ups. EWW! its also kinda pricey but overall i like it ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PrincessDobrich
Location: Erie,Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2012
LOVED IT!!
"The Select-A-Shimmer is awesome !! I'm such a glitter person! i love how well the scent it, the shimmer was a little sticky, so i put the shimmer on then turned the little handy dial, and put lotion over it, and sticky problem was no more. Even after it dried it wasn't sticky any more. I LOVE IT! i would recommended this to anyone :) even more if your a glitter person like me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BeachBaby36
Location: Michigan, MI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2012
Smell is amazing, but...
"I love the smell and the lotion part, but i hate the shimmer. The shimmer is sticky and smells gross. Next time i go to a B&BW i am going to return it."
Review 8 for Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:in LOVE BBW
Location: Havertown, PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 14, 2012
LOVE IT!!!!!
"I got this as a Christmas present and I love it! It smells so good. It's very different than anything else Bath & Body Works has. I personally use the shea more than the shimmer, but they both are great. I definatley would recommand it."
Review 9 for Select-A-Shimmer - Paris Amour
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:StraberryLover
Location: Oklahoma City, Okc
Posted: December 14, 2011
Nice Smell
"This product has a very nice and catchy smell to it. I really love the shimmer and shea to this! Plus, the scent makes it even better. I would definitly have to reommend this."