Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint

Soothing eucalyptus essential oil blended with basil
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
27 of 38(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Review 1 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 10, 2014
~refreshing and relaxing~
"Eucalyptus Spearmint has always been one of my favorites, because it's perfect for so many occasions! The scent is amazing and great at relieving stress, but it goes way beyond that. It's refreshing in the summer, and really helps open up your sinuses in the winter when you have a cold! The wallflower bulbs have a really strong fragrance that lasts for a long time. I would highly recommend trying this!"
Review 2 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunshine48623
Location: Michigan
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 7, 2014
Horrible
"Read the other poor reviews and believe them! This is just awful! It made me sick to my stomach and tossed it."
Review 3 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Charleygirl
Location: Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 14, 2014
Strange but good
"I plugged this scent in to see if it truly supplied stress relief. Within a few minutes I kept smelling men's cologne (kind of like the smell of degree deodorant). I couldn't figure out what it was for awhile and then realized it was the air freshener. It still smells great to me but wasn't what I expected. It is a little strong and the smell carries throughout that floor of my house, but the room it's in has a bearable smell and I've grown accustom to it. Not sure if it actually relieves stress or it does cause you think it does but I think it smells great. I would however recommend smelling it before you buy it cause its not what I expected."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Summerville, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 4, 2014
Finally a wallflower with a great throw
"This has a wonderful throw. So many times the wallflowers smell awesome for a day or so and then the scent is gone. This one seems to be lasting a lot longer. It is cool and refreshing and very relaxing. The spearmint is the dominant scent but is a clean smelling and long lasting wallflower. Great for bedroom or bath. Great job on this one, my new favorite scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tigerfan
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posted: January 1, 2014
Strong
"I really like the fragrance, but it's very strong. I unplugged it after a week and switched to a different scent. I suspect it might be good during a cold though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sweetsmells
Location: springfield, Il
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2013
Not for me
"I received this wallflower bulb for a present. Plugged it in in my 1000 sq ft open basement. When I came home from work I wondered why the whole house smelled like pine sol cleaner. By the second it day, I realized it was the wallflower fragrance and it was so overwhelming that I unplugged it and threw it away. Was concerned for my poor cats at home with this overpowering smell. I do love wallflower bulbs, but not this one. I would like to see wallflower fragrance and liquid soap refills. What an environmental waste tossing out the bulb and working soap bottle and pump!."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jim A
Location: Houston TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2013
Great for any room
"I really enjoy this Wallflowers fragrance - it smells just like the rest of the Eucalyptus Spearmint line, which is ti say warm and minty all at once."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Green78
Location: MISSOURI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 4, 2013
Not my favorite
"This wallflower has a great scent throw but I am not pleased with the scent it puts out. To me it smells like men's after shave, my kids even said this. Very strong! I chose to give it three stars because it performs well. Just not a fan of the scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:michelle1234
Location: Panama City Beach Florida
Posted: October 9, 2013
so relaxing
"I love this smell. ...but I can't find it in stores...how disappointing"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erica66441
Location: Junction City, KS
Posted: September 6, 2013
Bath & Body Fan
"Love the smell, very relaxing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 23, 2013
Stress Buster & Spa Scent
"This is so relaxing it takes my stress away the moment I smell this amazing scent.
The best part is my husband loves it too.
We think it is the scent you find in a first rate spa so I stock up on all the stress products the second they go on sale I buy a dozen of whatever especially wall scent and the candles which we keep everywhere. It is perfect for guest too; they all love it. It has the eucalyptus & spearmint added known to distress and all I can say is "WOW IT WORKS"..,
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VegasJess
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 11, 2013
Stress buster
"Love this scent. My husband brings this to his work to help him relax during his long hours away from home. I love keeping this going in our bedroom. It definitely helps me relax enough to fall asleep quickly. Highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. Kat
Location: White Plains MD
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 17, 2013
Heart broken
"I went into BBW to purchase some more refills of this and/or the Eucalyptus Spearmint only to find out they are being discontinued, and I can only purchase them on line whiles supplies last. It seems every time I really find a fragrance I like it gets discontinued. Once this is completely phased out I think this will be it for me with the plugins. I love this around my home to give it a tranquil and peace filled atmosphere. I cannot stand the fruity and sickly sweet smells of most of the other plugins. Thats six fragrances in less than six years that were discontinued. What I don't get is you dubbed most of them best sellers, but yet you discontinue them ... that makes no sense to me whatsoever."
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jkat78
Location: CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 7, 2013
Too Strong/Bad Smell
"I love just about everything from BBW....except for this. Like others have said, its way too strong and soapy smelling. I had it in an open floor plan, 2000 square foot house. I could smell it from one end to the other, but unfortunately that was not a good thing in this case. It gave me headaches and made me nauseous. I even tried plugging it back in every now and then because I wanted to like it, but its just too much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 9, 2013
Very Strong but that has its positives!
"This Wallflower bulb is the strongest I have ever used. I like the smell alright, but in my small rooms this scent is overpowering. I plug it in when I get home from work and then unplug after an hour or two. I've never been one to plug/unplug my wallflowers but I can't sleep with this in my bedroom! However, if you are trying to mask strong odors, or have a very large house, you won't find a more effective scent. Its pleasant, a little more soapy than herbal and is neither masculine nor feminine. It would be great for a large bathroom or any room that has high ceilings. Its a bit much for our small home but I usually find that the fragrance bulbs lose their scent after a week or so if you ever smell them at all. This one definitely stays strong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 4, 2013
RICH & RELAXING! SO GLAD YOU SELL THIS IS 2-PACKS!
"EUCALYPTUS SPEARMINT is very RICH, DISTINCTIVE, AND RELAXING. The ginger and mint goes very well for relaxation. Also, ES helps get rid of bad odors, esp. in the bathroom. When I first smelt this back in 2009 or so, I was amazed. When I purchased and used it, I was even more amazed because the PERFORMANCE, NOTES, OVERALL SCENT, AND POTENCY WERE GREAT! AT ONE POINT, YOU STOPPED SELLING IN 2-PACKS, WHICH I WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALL ABOUT.
A SINGLE BULB IN THIS SCENT HAD LEAKED ABOUT 1/2 OUT OF THE BULB BUT I SMELT THIS IN THE CLOSET with a LARGE WET MINT RING AROUND THE BOTTOM OF THE BAG BECAUSE THE DYE COULD RUIN THE CARPET. Good thing I caught this in time. Just last year, when I was browsing your site and SAW THIS BEING SOLD IN THE 2-PACKS, I WAS WOWED AND PURCHASED ABOUT (20) 2-PACKS IMMEDIATELY. Whatever you do, never discontinue or stop selling this in the 2-packs. PLEASE RE-MAKE AND RE-SELL BLACK CURRANT VANILLA IN 2-PACKS (AROMATHERAPY LINE). I have plenty of 2-PACKS IN THIS SCENT FOR A WHILE BECAUSE IT'S THAT GOOD BUT KEEP THIS GOING BECAUSE I'LL RUN OUT OR GET LOW ONE DAY AND WILL NEED TO STOCK BACK UP."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Susieloves
Location: West St. Paul, MN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 9, 2013
Wonderful scent
"I love this scent! Yes, it is fairly strong, so if you don't like stronger scents don't get this. I personally don't usually like stronger scents but this one smells so good that I don't mind. It's almost a masculine scent but I think it could work for anywhere. It does have stress relieving properties. Overall, just a really great scent. Probably one of my top 3 favorite wallflower scents of all time."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:texasmomma16
Location: dallas tx
Posted: January 8, 2013
way strong & bad smell
"got it as a christmas gift, noticed right away that its VERY strong... my whole apartment was filled. i didnt like the smell, i was expecting something soothing and crisp.. its heavy and is way too strong for a small room like a bathroom or bedroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfanatic3253
Location: Central Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 26, 2012
LOVE it !!!
"I have this wallflower scent in my bathroom & I love it !. It's a very relaxing, yet clean scent. Smells great !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Suze R.
Location: CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 2, 2012
Really Wanted to Love This
"I was hoping for this scent to truly be a scent that could be calming but found instead that this is a bit overpowering. I had it plugged in for a couple of hours and had to take it out as it was way too strong. Even my husband, who can't smell a thing, wasn't fond of this. I have a couple laying around but now don't know what to do with them which is unusual for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 38 Reviews