Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla

A relaxing blend of lavender essential oil and vanilla absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
27 of 33(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:webwench
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 18, 2014
Fragrance didn't even last a week
"The fragrance of these was very nice, but WAY too weak and what little fragrance there was disappeared after a week and I had to replace them. Very disappointed in this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle lover 1
Location: Ontario, CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 30, 2014
Wonderful....
"I have a large bedroom so I have two of these, one on each side of the bed . Some days I can smell it right out the door and down the hall, other times I have to check to see if they're still plugged in! Regardless, every night when I go to bed I can smell them not too strong, just the right amount, and relax I do. I'm just about to order more, want to make sure I have these in my room year round! Give it a try, you wont be disappointed.!....."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InkedAngel
Location: Bucks County, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 13, 2014
Sweetest Dreams !
"I love the entire Aromatherapy line but I am addicted to Sleep - Lavender Vanilla wallflowers in my bedrooms ! It's gotten to the point where I can't fall asleep without them ! BBW , PLEASE, PLEASE, offer candles in the Aromatherapy scents besides Stress Relief ! I cannot be the only person who would die for them ! I also have Sleep in all the body care products , and highly recommend the pillow mist too . It is the most calming, relaxing , dreamy fragrance...love to just drift off to sleep breathing in the lavender ! Yes, I agree with the previous reviews , the generic Lavender Vanilla is NOTHING like Sleep...WAY too powdery . My suggestion is to look for the adorable printed bulbs in blue to make sure you are buying the real deal ! I guarantee sweet dreams !"
Review 4 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kcre30
Location: St.Paul, MN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2014
I can't get these in my local stores!
"I was so thrilled to see these available, and at such a great price on line. I've checked several times over the last six months and was sold the other lavender vanilla scent by a salesperson incorrectly thinking it was the same thing. Sorry, not even close. The other fragrance is more sweet and almost baby powder- like. I recommend this scent if you like a warm, subtle fragrance for your bedroom. Very relaxing."
Review 5 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kimmycooks
Location: Everett
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 22, 2013
AMAZING!!!
"I tried the Lavender and Vanilla wallflower and while it is a nice scent , it doesn't hold a candle (no pun intended) to the Sleep Aromatherapy. I hope you will have this fragrance always because when I walk into my bedroom it is like being wrapped in a cozy blanket. I use the body wash and lotion but must say I would be lost without this in my room."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candianmapletree
Location: Hamilton, ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 10, 2013
Great smell
"Have this bulb right beside my bed, and it works great. It really does help you to relax. At first i was un sure of the fragrance, but purchased two bulbs on a whim since there were so many great reviews... Glad I did. Everyone should have one of these in their bedroom. Maybe even for fussy babies!? Try it.. You'll be surprised!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Siouxshi
Location: Chicago
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 9, 2013
Shocked
"I didn't know about these until I received one as a pick me up gift at work. OMG. These are so subtle yet so noticeable.
Do you know how cheap oils and scented things from grocery and mega stores can just go stab the back of your eye ball when you smell them?
NOT THESE! I am sold and am going to buy these for everyone I know. Everyone!
The nightlight I received makes me smile too. I can still plug in my flat iron under it too on a two plug outlet. Perfect!
GET THESE."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:USMC Wife 2010
Location: Camp Lejeune, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2013
Perfect for the bedroom!
"The "Sleep Lavender Vanilla" bulbs are so nice in the bedroom. They truly help you relax and prepare for a good nights sleep. I would highly recommend them to anyone who may have a little trouble falling asleep at night!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:annabanana01
Location: CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 28, 2013
Sleep Tight
"This is a must have for bedrooms. My son likes this one in his room and sometimes I put it in our masterbedroom."
Review 10 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sis E
Location: eau claire, wi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 2, 2013
sleepy...
"def the type of smell I would want in a bedroom... not very strong. could only smell if i was about 2 ft way from warmer. soft and babyish! nice scent, for the right occasion! SLEEP! haha"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: March 17, 2013
Le sigh.
"This wallflower bulb was a great smell for all of a week. It almost reminded me of baby powder but not in a make you gag and dust yourself off kind of way. Definitely relaxing. However once a week had gone by, the oil turned dark yellow and stopped smelling nice. It smelled ... weird. I don't know how to place it. But not like it should have. I was just glad the smell was weak by that point as I wouldn't have wanted that permeating my bedroom. I brought it back to the store and the associate who looked at it when I made the return said she hadn't seen that happen before! I will stick to the regular Lavender Vanilla from now on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Goldeyes
Location: Lincoln, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 5, 2013
Really works!!!
"I have the worst time falling asleep, I will lay in bed for a minimum of an hour to an hour and a half trying to fall asleep.
Since plugging in my Wallflower with the Lavender/Vanilla aromatherapy I find it takes me about ten minutes now to fall asleep and if I wake up during the night I fall right back to sleep.
It works so well I have to unplug it during the day so I can stay awake, I fell asleep twice today while working on my iPad.
I highly recommend this if you are having trouble falling asleep. This plus a sleep mask are the way to go"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 21, 2013
Does its job.
"A little too well, in my opinion. I use it in my bedroom, and am constantly having to pull it out of the wall in order to do my studying without falling asleep."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristyLynn
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 31, 2012
RELAXING...not overwhelming
"I ablosulte fell in love with this fragrance!!
I use it in my bedroom and master bath and they both smell like a spa. Such a relaxiing, fresh, warm scent.
I am now going to buy the pillow mist and luxury bath to complete the wonderful experience. I frequently have trouble falling asleep and am hoping a warm bath and the pillow mist will help. I'll let you know!"
Review 15 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:abcde
Location: USA
Posted: November 26, 2012
original better
"I had gotten this scent 2011 fall and it was amazing!! However, this is not that same scent. Even though I enjoy the vanilla smell, this product is actually very disappointing as there was no lavendar scent and it lacked that same fresh and clean smell. I would not buy this product again bc it's just not the same and I feel it is false advertising; in my house you can only smell the vanilla and there is another vanilla scent I like better."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:annie AZ
Location: Scottsdale AZ
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2012
great scent- buy only the Sleep version
"very soft and does not smell overpowering. I agree with the previous review on returning the lavendar vanilla bought in the stores! Awful- way too strong. Guess I will have to buy this online and return the store's lavendar vanilla. I bought it thinking it was the same as the aromatherapy, but plugged two in yesterday and whoa---too sweet and strong.
Accept no substitutes if you want lavendar vanilla, make sure it is the Sleep version from Aromatherapy.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:caroe
Location: boca raton
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 7, 2012
"this one really fills the room with a notice clean and fresh fragrance"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:justbcq
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 14, 2012
AHHHHHHHH
"I love this scent! I hope BBW never takes this fragrance away!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Star20
Location: Florida
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 4, 2012
My Favorite!!
"I use this all throughout my home. It is very calming and fresh. I hope Bath and Body will always keep it in stock!!"
Review 20 for Decorative Wallflowers Fragrance Refills - Sleep - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:moej
Location: Wheaton, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 1, 2012
Bring it back to the stores
"I started buying this originally for me, but then I found out that aromatherapy can be good for kids with anxiety etc. So, I purchased for my daughter's bedroom. I think it really worked. The one in the store with the other regular wall flowers is not the same and to me is way too strong. When I couldn't find the "sleep" aromatherapy ones in the store, I bought this newer one thinking it would be similar. Way too strong! She didn't like it and I had to take it out of the wall. I since returned the other unused ones and got something else I could use in another room. People in store told me you got rid of the "sleep" one. I guess I'll try to buy them on-line. I don't know how many products you have discontinued that were my favorite and then I can't find another I like as well and I spend less! So sad!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 33 Reviews