Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze

A fresh mix of coconut water & lime blossom inspired by a cool tropical breeze
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:helloooo
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
AMAZING
"The smell is fruity. I used this everyday during the summer and I even had the fragrance mist. The scent stays on for a great amount of time. This is one of my many favorite scents in B&BW."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AM521
Location: Jackson, TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 30, 2013
Good tropical scent
"Great for keeping me in a beach-y mood. The coconut scent is light but still there. I've found that the best coconut-scented lotions are very mild because otherwise they end up smelling like plastic (from my experience). In my opinion all of the BBW lotions and gels are some what high-priced, but still great products. I have this scent in both the body lotion and creme. Maybe I will use it as my daily lotion sometime next summer!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lividdead
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2013
Perfect summer scent
"This body lotion is definitely one of my favorites. It's perfect to keep me in the summer mood during rainy Florida days! It leaves my skin super smooth while the scent isn't too overpowering. I also like to mix it with Aruba Coconut body spray. Many compliments received whenever I do! Try it out if you're a coconut lover like me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueMoonGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Tropical Goodness
"At first whiff this is all about the lime zest but that doesn't last. The fragrance mellows out to a soft, slightly sweet (I'm assuming that's the coconut influence, as I don't smell coconut) slightly citrusy scent, kind of tropical in aspect. Personally, I would have been happy with the initial limey scent but am also happy with the drydown. I'm pleased enough to also have added the fine fragrance mist in this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 8, 2013
Not for me...
"I really wished I would love this lotion...It had coconut and lime, which I love. When I smelled it from the bottle, it smelled great but what a disappointment when I applied it on my skin...The scent is strong and I only smell lime. I actually washed it off. Maybe it's my skin chemistry, but the lotion is awful."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Lime and coconut
"What a nice mixture of Lime and Coconut. This is a really nice one."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:goody 2 shoes forever
Location: uknown
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
OK I GEUSSS
"i bought this bcz i was running low on body lotion so i bought this i would have chose another one but i was sick at that time so i couldn't smell. well it smells ok but after a shower and after u change it sticks to yur shirt its like crazy super annoying!!!!!!!!!!!! its just not worth the price. WARNING: can give u a really bad headache."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
Zesty Lime
"As an original Coconut Lime Verbena fan (until it started to smell too musky on me), I was hesitant to try Coconut Lime Breeze, thinking they would be the exact same thing but with a different name. Turns out I was wrong. Whereas Coconut Lime Verbena was a floral fruit scent, Coconut Lime Breeze has a very very zesty lime citrus scent. I am happy to see that there is a difference (even if only subtle to some people). As it dries down, the coconut does start to come through a bit more, but the initial whiff is lime zest to me. I still probably won't be able to use this on a regular basis and put it all over my entire body because it is very strong, but I am happy to use the travel size every now and then."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Addicted2lotion
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 2, 2013
Summer Perfection
"This is probably my favourite scent! I went to B&BW one time and I didn't get this one, but one of my friend had it and I completely fell in love with it (so much that I had to order it the same day that I went to to the store)! It's fresh because of the lime and sweet with the coconut notes which makes it a perfect summer lotion! I also find that it smells for quite a long time after you apply it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Alexandria02
Location: NYC
Posted: May 31, 2013
Please listen to your customers!!!!
"I was a long term user of Coconut Lime Verbena. This new lime lotion does not even come close. I have seen so many reviews of customers wanting CLV back yet you do not listen to us. I have had to switch from using B&B products and now use another brand. I would switch back to B&B in a heartbeat if you bring back CLV. I am also shocked that you seem to have discontinued your other standard coconut lotions. There are some customers out here that do not want a heavily fruity or musky scent. Please listen to what we are saying. It is so disheartening that you keep putting out fragrances and not pay attention to what customers are requesting."