Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze

A fresh mix of coconut water & lime blossom inspired by a cool tropical breeze
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
67 of 88(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:helloooo
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
AMAZING
"The smell is fruity. I used this everyday during the summer and I even had the fragrance mist. The scent stays on for a great amount of time. This is one of my many favorite scents in B&BW."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AM521
Location: Jackson, TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 30, 2013
Good tropical scent
"Great for keeping me in a beach-y mood. The coconut scent is light but still there. I've found that the best coconut-scented lotions are very mild because otherwise they end up smelling like plastic (from my experience). In my opinion all of the BBW lotions and gels are some what high-priced, but still great products. I have this scent in both the body lotion and creme. Maybe I will use it as my daily lotion sometime next summer!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lividdead
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2013
Perfect summer scent
"This body lotion is definitely one of my favorites. It's perfect to keep me in the summer mood during rainy Florida days! It leaves my skin super smooth while the scent isn't too overpowering. I also like to mix it with Aruba Coconut body spray. Many compliments received whenever I do! Try it out if you're a coconut lover like me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueMoonGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Tropical Goodness
"At first whiff this is all about the lime zest but that doesn't last. The fragrance mellows out to a soft, slightly sweet (I'm assuming that's the coconut influence, as I don't smell coconut) slightly citrusy scent, kind of tropical in aspect. Personally, I would have been happy with the initial limey scent but am also happy with the drydown. I'm pleased enough to also have added the fine fragrance mist in this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 8, 2013
Not for me...
"I really wished I would love this lotion...It had coconut and lime, which I love. When I smelled it from the bottle, it smelled great but what a disappointment when I applied it on my skin...The scent is strong and I only smell lime. I actually washed it off. Maybe it's my skin chemistry, but the lotion is awful."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Lime and coconut
"What a nice mixture of Lime and Coconut. This is a really nice one."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:goody 2 shoes forever
Location: uknown
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
OK I GEUSSS
"i bought this bcz i was running low on body lotion so i bought this i would have chose another one but i was sick at that time so i couldn't smell. well it smells ok but after a shower and after u change it sticks to yur shirt its like crazy super annoying!!!!!!!!!!!! its just not worth the price. WARNING: can give u a really bad headache."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
Zesty Lime
"As an original Coconut Lime Verbena fan (until it started to smell too musky on me), I was hesitant to try Coconut Lime Breeze, thinking they would be the exact same thing but with a different name. Turns out I was wrong. Whereas Coconut Lime Verbena was a floral fruit scent, Coconut Lime Breeze has a very very zesty lime citrus scent. I am happy to see that there is a difference (even if only subtle to some people). As it dries down, the coconut does start to come through a bit more, but the initial whiff is lime zest to me. I still probably won't be able to use this on a regular basis and put it all over my entire body because it is very strong, but I am happy to use the travel size every now and then."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Addicted2lotion
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 2, 2013
Summer Perfection
"This is probably my favourite scent! I went to B&BW one time and I didn't get this one, but one of my friend had it and I completely fell in love with it (so much that I had to order it the same day that I went to to the store)! It's fresh because of the lime and sweet with the coconut notes which makes it a perfect summer lotion! I also find that it smells for quite a long time after you apply it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Alexandria02
Location: NYC
Posted: May 31, 2013
Please listen to your customers!!!!
"I was a long term user of Coconut Lime Verbena. This new lime lotion does not even come close. I have seen so many reviews of customers wanting CLV back yet you do not listen to us. I have had to switch from using B&B products and now use another brand. I would switch back to B&B in a heartbeat if you bring back CLV. I am also shocked that you seem to have discontinued your other standard coconut lotions. There are some customers out here that do not want a heavily fruity or musky scent. Please listen to what we are saying. It is so disheartening that you keep putting out fragrances and not pay attention to what customers are requesting."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 11, 2013
Let's see
"I get more of a coconut scent off this form than the shower gel. It's a great scent and goes well with the shower gel. I find that this particular lotion can sometimes leave your skin feeling slightly sticky icky though. I prefer the TMC both for scent and no weird sticky film."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bonjovi
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 1, 2013
PLEASE BRING BACK CLV
"This new fragrance that replaced CLV is not the same at all. I absolutely loved CLV and cannot get it any longer. I feel the same way some of the other reviewers do that the balance was so good with the CLV. I was in the store and tried the new one and just did not like it at all. I even went to a motel and what was there in small bottles was the CLV many many months ago and now I have none. I would think you would be reading these reviews but yet nothing has been changed yet. There are many reviews here that have stated it is not the same and to bring back CLV but here we are with the CLB which is way too limey. Are you not listening to your customers?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tiger 123
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 28, 2013
well lets see......
"i don't have this. When i was at B&BW i wanted to smell this and when i did it had a weird taste/smell to it i don't know why though i made me feel like i was at a beach but idk ( i don't know) not in a good way...... but i LOVE coconuts!!!! and lime well lemon but same thing but whatever!l Lol! ANYWAYS!!!!!! i give this a 4 starts!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jghood
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2013
Perfect Summer Scent!
"Coconut Lime Breeze is absolutely divine, especially for the Spring and Summer time. It is similar to Coconut Lime Verbena, but it has a bit more lime in my opinion. It's a very creamy and heavenly blend...I find myself craving the scent! Unfortunately it doesn't last all day, so I will re-apply in the early afternoon. I also use the body mist, which is a perfect compliment (I've found some body mists smell different from the lotions, but this one is perfect).
This is definitely a must-have on my list!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NJPeach
Location: NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 22, 2013
LOVE IT
"I LOVE this !! I liked CLV as well but this is a nice follow up. Its nice and not overpowering or perfumey. I cant stand being smelled a mile away. Its crisp, clean and last all day. I have the spray, cream, and shower gel. The trick is to layer. Thought to be a 'summer' scent., i can see myself still wearing thru the year... Good Job BBW"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2013
Love it!
"This is the perfect summer scent!!! Nice light lime and coconut mixture. Reminds me of a key lime pie!!! IF you want a nice refreshing scent that is not too strong try it out!!! I will be using this one all summer long!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
vacation
"This scent seems like a forgotten one,it is unknown by many. But is a wonderful blend of coconut and lime, a lot like an old scent ;Coconut Lime Verbena. Anyone who likes white citrus will like this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
CAN'T STOP LUVIN<3
"The moment i realized that Coconut lime verbena was discountinued i was pretty blown since it was my favorite sent ever! But then i recognized b&bw had a new scent out called Coconut lime breeze. As soon as i smelled it , IT WAS ACTUALLY COCONUT LIME VERBENA BUT JUST IN DIFFERENT PACKAGING AND NAMING! I WAS STOKED!!!!! i can tell you i bought everything in that scent , i put my mini- lotion down in my guest bathroom and my parents would constantly go down there just to use the mini- lotion! we've gone through quite a few bottles, i eventually had to resort in the full size one! even that was breezed though in just a month or 2! I HONESTLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY COCONUT, LIME LOVERS! THIS IS PREFECT FOR YOU!(:"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautyful101
Location: Fisherville, KY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 1, 2013
Amazing
"The smell of this makes you want to run to the airport and hop on a plane to head to the beach as soon as you put it on. The scent is so tropical and fruity. My friend gave this to me as a gift and I love it! Leaves your hands looking shiny and moist. With me being really tan, for some reason this lotion makes my hands looking like someone put a high shining serum on my hands."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AMac35
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Delicous...
"Absolutely love this scent. I personally found it roughly a year ago, and immediately, I was in heaven. It's refreshing, it's mouth-watering, it's just plain and simple - beautiful. I love wearing it in the winter to remind myself that summer is just around the corner. I find that the lime is more prominent, while the coconut is more subtle - but it's all there! Long lasting fragrance, too. Moisturizes the skin very nicely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 88 Reviews