Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin

Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
18 of 21(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Review 1 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:alyssatay3
Location: PA
My Age: 35-44
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: normal
Posted: May 3, 2013
Smells good but didn't do anything
"Normally I buy freshly made masks from Lush. We don't have a store close by, and I was desperate for a mask, so I settled for this. Aside from the pleasant odor, I can't find many redeeming qualities. It goes on easy, but it's just like smearing lotion all over and not rubbing it in. When I have the mask on, I don't feel it doing anything. You should really feel a mask working and doing its magic on your skin. This just feels like cold lotion sitting on my face. When I take the mask off, I don't see or feel any difference in my skin. I would probably recommend this product to young girls having sleepovers who want to do "spa night". For those of us who actually know a good mask when we feel one, this just isn't it."
Review 2 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: February 17, 2013
Yummy!
"I seriously almost wanted to eat this stuff out the jar! If you like spice, pumpkin and all things Autumn scented, wowza, this is a lovely treat to have on your face! I alternate between this and the Blackberry masks so my face doesn't dry out too much. This one is a little messier but it leaves my face nice and soft. I haven't noticed a change in the appearance of my skin other than I can't (and probably should) stop touching my face.
Like the Blackberry mask, the price tag is a little scary and even though the jar is only 4 oz. it will last you a WHILE. It doesn't take much. I've used it several times so far and my jar is still very full."
Review 3 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoyalBBWer
Location: NYC
My Age: 45-54
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: January 20, 2013
Thank God it's back!
"I remember when this product was first introduced quite a few years ago. Oprah's sang its praises on one of her favorite things shows and it became all the rage. Then it just disappeared and loyalist like me were left to wonder what happened and if we had to solicit Ms. Winfrey to get it back. Thank you very much for bringing it back! It's the best facial a girl could ask for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Julia A.
Location: North carolina
My Age: under 18
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: normal
Posted: December 2, 2012
Great!
"I liked this product a lot!! It has a cold but refreshing feeling, like you just washed your face. A thin layer goes a long way. i have not seen a huge change on my face, but it leaves me feeling quiet refreshed. I would like to say that it is quite pricey. It is a small jar, but i dont use much so it lasts a long time."
Review 5 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
Posted: November 26, 2012
Makes Skin Soft
"I didn't notice much from this product except that it made my skin a little softer. I was hoping for more noticeable results. I will say that it is easy to use, washes away cleanly and feels good on your skin. I will finish the jar, but will probably not buy again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SRC2
Location: Paradise, MI
My Age: 18-24
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: September 7, 2012
Amazed
"Usually I do not do face masks because they have a tendency to make my face too dry, oily, or break out. I don't know what made me try this product but I am so glad that I did! I can't seem to stop touching my face, it's so soft! What I love about this product is that after using it unlike many other masks out there you do not have to apply lotion to your face to really get it to work. I was concerned when I read some reviews about it smelling like pumpkin pie,yes it does have that scent ladies but it doesn't stick around after you wash your face off. I highly recommend this product and will be getting more of it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TruBluSpa
Location: Illinois, IL
My Age: under 18
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: September 1, 2012
Wow!!!
"I got this product about three weeks ago, and I have been so pleased. I have been using this ( along with my other True Blue Spa masks ) every Saturday since then. My skin is extremely sensitive and extremely dry, and I must say my skin has never been so smooth. I thought this mask was going to be quite thick and chunky, like all off the other pumpkin masks I have tried. But when i got this in the mail, I was quite surprised. This mask has a very smooth constancy and glides on extremely well. This mask is amazing and a little bit goes a long way."
Review 8 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Becky
Location: Plant City, FL
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: dry
Posted: August 10, 2012
"I have used this mask for years. It smells delicious and makes my extra-dry, extra-sensitive skin feel so soft and smooth. The consistency is great also, and it also makes my face feel a little cooler when I apply it. I hope this mask NEVER gets discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Skin Type: oily
Posted: July 29, 2012
Too bad it's not edible
"This smells delicious, definitely a treat I'd look forward to especially around Autumn, especially since that's when my skin likes to dry out. It's very sheer and not very noticeable on your skin, so you don't have to worry about looking scary. It rinses off easily and it left my skin feeling soft and supple. My skin wasn't too dry when I used this, so I imagine it would work even better for someone suffering from dry, flaky skin."
Review 10 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ghoulscout
Location: San Diego, CA.
My Age: 18-24
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: July 2, 2012
AWAESOME!!!
"I couldn't wait to try this when it arrived today, and let me tell you, I was not disappointed at all. First of all, it smells amazing and left my skin feeling hydrated, soft, and glowing. My only complaint is that it is a small jar for the price, but I know I will be purchasing more when this runs out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Julianna
Location: Florida
My Age: 18-24
Usage: as a special treat
Skin Type: combination
Posted: June 22, 2012
It's beginning to smell a lot like Christmas!
"Seriously, I opened the jar when I first got it so I could smell it...it smells like Thanksgiving and Christmas and happy:) And it does make my skin glow-which is nice because I spend a lot of time outside, and where I live the UV index rarely falls below 8...it helps restore the moisture I lose during a day on the beach or at the park, and it just smells happy! Even if my skin doesn't need a pick-me-up, I use it if I need one haha! Great product!"
Review 12 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilynetteZ
Location: MYB
My Age: 18-24
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: June 22, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVe, LOVE!!! :D
"I LOVE this product!! Not only does it leave my skin fresh and pampered but it smells like pumpkin pie. Now i love pumpkin i own every pumpkin product this company has made (sad but true!). A little goes a long way with this mask. Now while the price may seem like a bit much, i usually go through so face masks like wild fire, but a very thin layer works and the jar lasts forever :). ENJOY!!"
Review 13 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
Posted: May 30, 2012
Pretty awesome!
"This is a great face mask! It has a strong but pleasant pumpkin scent. It kind of has a cooling effect when you first put it on...and once you rinse it it leaves your skin incredibly soft! You can't "feel it working" the strong way you notice with the Blackberry peel-off mask; however, this is a great product and left my skin noticeably brighter. Also, you need a very thin layer so this jar will last a long time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:boots5067
Location: waterloo ON
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: May 5, 2012
yay a maks
"i love pumkin pie and i love this mask ist so great on face :)"
Review 15 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:shess510
Location: Louisville, KY
My Age: 18-24
Usage: as a special treat
Skin Type: combination
Posted: April 27, 2012
Just Ok
"I was told about this product while also purchasing another skin treatment, and the cashier was saying how this has been on Oprah and how much Oprah loves it...however, I wasn't completely impressed once I tried it. I didn't notice much of any difference in my skin as I did with the other treatment that I bought (blackberry peel off mask). The smell is wonderful and it goes on like a breeze and has hardly any color on your face, I got a friend to try it cause it might be better for others, but for myself I will not buy this product again and I am sticking to the peel off blackberry mask."
Review 16 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missmonica
Location: Northern,KY
My Age: 35-44
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: normal
Posted: April 24, 2012
Great Value
"For the cost and performance I will be buying this until they would discontinue. Please don't d/c BBW! This brightens my complexion makes it feels soft and makes me look rested. You only need a VERY thin layer so this jar will last for quite awhile."
Review 17 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SamusM
Location: Midwest, USA
My Age: 25-34
Skin Type: combination
Posted: March 22, 2012
Smells Great, BUT.......
"This mask honestly felt, and smelled, like I was rubbing pumpkin pie filling all over my face. The smell is obviously great, but I personally did not notice anything spectacular from this product. As with any face product, I am sure it just did not work with my balance. It is definitely worth a try. I love the True Blue Spa line!"
Review 18 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lmy07
Location: Michigan
My Age: 25-34
Usage: monthly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: January 25, 2012
love this mask
"This mask is great. BBW had something similar a few years ago. The mask back then appeared on Oprah's favorite things. This mask is very similar. It leaves my skin so smooth and fresh looking."
Review 19 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:CHowe
Location: California
My Age: 18-24
Usage: as a special treat
Skin Type: normal
Posted: January 22, 2012
It Burns!
"I don't have very sensitive skin and I've never had a problem with bath and body works products until now. I washed my skin and then applied a thin layer of the mask, as directed and immediately my face began burning. I know some face products can cause a slight burning feel when they're meant to exfoliate but this was very uncomfortable. I washed the product off immediately and my face was still red and splotchy. I'm assuming I just had some sort of allergic reaction to one of the ingredients but like I said before, I don't have sensitive skin and rarely react badly to any products.
My advice is to go to the store and ask an associate to make you a small sample to use at home before you purchase this product."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Renewing Face Mask with Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:klkm898
Location: PA
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: January 18, 2012
awesome!
"First i would like to say i was a little surprised how small the jar is with the price i paid... BUT a little does go a LONG way. i used a face scrub and my normal ritual in the shower and used this afterwards. it dries pretty fast and dries almost clear which is great. this smells exactly like pumpkin pie. i love it! it made my skin SOO smooth, and i suffer from acne. the next morning i woke up and most of my scars were faded and most of my acne was gone. LOVE IT, definitely recommend it. its a wonderful treat"
120 of 21 Reviews