Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea

Infused with antioxidant-rich, soothing Green Tea Extract for a calming, soothing scent
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Review 1 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: April 7, 2013
Interesting to try
"I had to return my pumpkin face mask when it broke me out badly and the associate suggested this might go over better. It's an interesting thing for sure. It's a little messy and difficult to apply. It's runny so more of it will stay on your hands or get on your shirt/in the sink than on your face at times. It states right on the bottle not to rub it in. I'm guessing that would mess up the performance? That's the part that makes the consistency of the mask difficult.
You leave it on for five minutes and it fizzes and foams up. The sensation really tickles. After rinsing it off, my face feels fresh and my cheeks aren't as red as before I applied the mask, though that seems to be a temporary thing. It's nice for a morning pick me up as it states on the package. I'll finish this bottle but I won't be buying more. The blackberry peel is much much better and the same price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:viktoriagg
Location: New Jersey
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: January 27, 2013
fresh face
"I was in Boston without face wash and the salesgirl recommended this product. I did not read the directions closely as I thought it was a face wash and I DID rub it in and can't figure out why I am not supposed to. I used it for two days as a regular wash and my face felt great. (Hope this was not toxic, as I said, cannot find out WHY not to rub it in, is there a problem or will it simply not fizz?) Also I can't figure out if I am supposed to put this on my face while it's wet or dry. Maybe it's too techno-advanced for me but I have tried both ways and still the best results I got were when I used it as a plain face wash. So, I have enjoyed it but probably won't buy it again!"
Review 3 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dmartinez
Location: ansonia, ct
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: January 7, 2013
best product
"I bought this stuff to see if it would work.. I have to say its the best product I have.. when I feel breakouts come on, this product clears me up in days.. love the fizzy fun feeling..I have used my share of cleaners and masks, from low end to high, but this stuff rocks.."
Review 4 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alyluvsyew
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: December 28, 2012
Amazing!!!!
"I honestly don't know how I used to wake up in the morning without this stuff. When you put it on it starts fizzing immediately. Once you leave it on for a while it starts to bubble and it feels like you are getting a million tiny kisses all over your face! The smell makes it even more wonderful and I feel the green tea makes my skin less red afterwards. The gentle and lightweight formula make this even more amazing because it doesn't have that heavy feel most face masks do. I will forever use this product and I am so happy I decided to try it out. You will not be disappointed!"
Review 5 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Skin Type: oily
Posted: July 29, 2012
Tickles
"It's definitely fizzy, I'd recommend using this early in the morning for a pick-me-up. Leaves my skin feeling nice and clean. I think the green tea also helps calm the redness in my skin."
Review 6 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
Posted: June 4, 2012
It's okay
"This fizzy mask was definitely something different. It was kind of a pain to apply and it makes me a little nervous that it says "do not rub in"...I mean I am rubbing it on, which is kind of a fine line. After it's been on just a few minutes you start to feel a fizzle on your skin, almost like pop rocks on the face; if you look in the mirror at this point you have suds everywhere. It rinses off well and definitely left my skin feeling a different sort of clean. I would recommend trying this, but because True Blue makes other face products I like better (such as Blackberry peel off mask) I probably will not repurchase. I also don't think this bottle will last very long for the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:skincare.fanatic
Location: New York, NY
My Age: under 18
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: May 2, 2012
It's nice, but I'm not so sure...
"I do like this product however there is a dominant cons list that goes with the pros. So the pros are that it really DOES wake you up in the morning and it's quite refreshing. I also like the smell a lot and it seems to gradually get stronger the longer it's on your face. The bubbles are also pretty cool and it's fun to use. However the cons are that sometimes it seems like a hassle to use. Maybe I'm not using this properly but since you can't rub it into yoru skin it's just how much a squeeze can get you and it takes a lot of squeezes from the bottle to cover your whole face, not to mention a lot of the product itself. I never seem to be able to cover my face with this anyways and there always seem to be skin that didn't recieve the mask. Personally I prefer the peel off masks but this is definetely fun to try!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missmonica
Location: Northern,KY
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: April 24, 2012
8 Hours of Sleep
"I look fresh and young in the a.m. when I use this product. It makes my skin tone brighter too. For the price, you need to check out the True Blue Spa skin care products ladies, you will not be disappointed. I just leave mine on while brushing my teeth."
Review 9 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SamusM
Location: Midwest, USA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: March 22, 2012
What a cool product!
"I tried this because it sounded different. I had no idea what to expect, since I have never used a foam face mask before. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by the results of this product! After 10 minutes of this foaming and fizzing on my face, I rinsed this off only to find SUPER SMOOTH skin! I am amazed by how soft a 10 minute foam makes my face feel! It is also a very clean green tea fragrance and leaves your face feeling fresh! I will definitely purchase again!"
Review 10 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
My Age: 25-34
Skin Type: combination
Posted: March 21, 2012
Ok
"This foaming face mask is alright. I mean, its good for a pick me up. It's effervescense is cooling and bubbly on your skin, but as far as anything else, I don't see any difference in my skin."
Review 11 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MadisonChabot
Location: Florida
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: February 26, 2012
"I use this face wash all the time! it makes my skin so soft without drying i out or making it oily. i hope it never goes out of stock. i don't know what i'll do!"
Review 12 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:klkm898
Location: PA
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: January 18, 2012
fizzy pick-me-up
"this is a very interesting product. it starts off as a gel, and when you put it on your face it fizzes! i could literally hear and fell all of the little bubbles popping working into my pores! i used this first thing in the morning as the bottle says and it really helped to wake me up and make me feel good! not only that but the smell is refreshing, and it leaves your skin very soft. i have problems with acne and my skin becoming very oily and this helped a lot! i would say it leaves me 50%less oily than usual... awesome buy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FillyFan
Location: USA
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: January 12, 2012
Oh wow! Ahhmaaaazing!!!
"Wow! What can I say? Amazing, fizzy, foamy, clean, soft skin, no irritation! Wow! I will DEFINITELY be buying this again!!! Except I just wish it came in a bit of a bigger quantity considering the price, but other than that it is incredible!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fizzy Foaming Face Mask with Green Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:littlerunner
Location: Corsicana, Tx
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: December 31, 2011
Awesome Fizzy Goodness
"This product is awesome, although I can't use it everyday because it seems to burn my face and leave it a bit dry with continued use. I found that using it once a week and another product on other days works best for me. It smells great and I like how it foams up on your face..my face does feel a lot cleaner after each use.:)"