Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
45 of 48(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Review 1 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:247Chan
Location: Akron, OH
My Age: 18-24
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: August 12, 2012
AMAZING!
"It is so hard to find inexpensive face masks except when I found this one! It is at the top of my price range but so worth it! My skin feels smooth and looks great after I take it off and I can see it working hard to peel away all my dirt and oil and makeup!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovebbw000
Location: Seattle, WA
My Age: 18-24
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: May 11, 2013
Yay! Love this stuff.
"I have acne-prone skin, and was looking for a solution to help clear up my acne. I have never bought a product from BBW that was actually for your face, so I was curious to see how it would work. When I first opened it, I thought WOW! This stuff is dark! But I didn't care.. (just be careful not to get it on clothes.. it has stained some of my washcloths :( ) Anyways, I started using it about every other day. Shockingly, I noticed a huge difference!! It is kind of fun peeling off your face, and seeing how it works. I recently started putting a light amount on any blemishes before I go to bed, and then peeling it off in the morning, and I have had no major breakouts since! I love this product, and was definitely happy that I found this product. It really does work for me!!:)"
Review 3 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellie89
Location: Green Bay, WI
My Age: 18-24
Skin Type: combination
Posted: March 8, 2013
I never write product reviews, but...
"The number of positive reviews for this mask is overwhelming, and that in itself is a little suspicious. The product smells quite nice while it's drying, and that's about the only positive experience I have while using it. The mask is very difficult to remove, and it takes a long time to try to carefully peel it off without leaving lots of remants behind. In the end, the pulling and scrubbing it takes to fully remove this product is not healthy for the delicate skin of the face. The really disappointing thing? I honestly saw no difference in the appearance of my skin from before using the product to after. My skin doesn't even feel any softer, and the cheapest face wash can even do that.
Please, think twice before purchasing this product. For what I paid for this mask, I just feel cheated. What I've learned the hard way over time is that you should only buy a Bath and Body Works product if you are in love with the fragrance. The products may claim to do one thing or another, but in the end, you're only going to smell nice."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Location: Virginia
My Age: under 18
Skin Type: combination
Posted: February 23, 2013
Good Mask
"This mask is very effective of stripping skin of oils and dirt. My face felt clean and soft after use. It's pretty thick, and thus a little hard to spread on, but it peels off pretty easily. The blackberry fragrance makes the experience extra enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this mask for anyone with oily skin looking for a simple-to-use cleansing face mask."
Review 5 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chezni615
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: February 21, 2013
OMG!
"I am IN LOVE with this product! I have been looking for a great peel off mask for about a year now (for some reason in the past few years they haven't been on the market much?) I came across a similar mask for over 2x the price and had debated for a long time about shelling out that kind of cash for a mask. Well, the SAME day I tested that expensive mask on my hand at another store, I walked into BBW and find this!! It is FANTASTIC! It is helping clear up my acne, and lightening my acne scars. I use it every night after I cleanse and then wipe off the excess pieces with a toning wipe. DONE. Way to go BBW! I have loved your body products for YEARS and look forward to more skincare that works awesome like this!!!"
Review 6 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Seren
Location: Topeka ks
My Age: 18-24
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: normal
Posted: February 18, 2013
Blackberry yum yum
"This is one of the best facial masks i have ever purchased. It does wonders to my skin, smells AMAZING and peels off greatly. I use it about once a week. True blue is a little exspensive but I think in this case, it is worth it completely!"
Review 7 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: February 17, 2013
Good stuff!
"As someone who works around oily food all day, you guessed it, my skin is awful! Especially on my face. I've struggled with acne and redness on my face since I turned 19 and I won't lie and say that this has been a total panacea for all that ails my face but what I will say about it is that the pimples I do have shrink noticeably, hurt less and become less inflamed after using. My skin feels nice and refreshed afterward. It's a bit messy, a little pricey but it smells nice and does a good job. Short-term, great! Long-term, I'm going to find out. :)
Bottom line: Don't expect miracles, but expect a cleaner, fresh face and to spend a little. Best gotten when deals are going on it. I will definitely buy again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MarieLMT
Location: New York, NY
My Age: 18-24
Usage: monthly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: February 1, 2013
Smells Great!
"I've never used a facemask before, but I use the Apricot Scrub and LOVE it, so decided to branch out a bit. The reviews said this smelled great, and when I opened it, that's the first thing I did: smell it.
It DOES smell great. If it didn't smell great though, I feel like I would find another one. After I put it on, I was a little startled by just how dark it was. This isn't green, or blue, it's black. Blackberry would be accurate, but it's not purple-y. I haven't had an issue with it staining clothes, or the wash cloth I use, but I'd be careful!
It doesn't feel too tight, my face feels smooth and fresh after I use it. I use it about once a month right now, because my skin is fairly sensitive to anything, but it doesn't make my face red at all. I love it."
Review 9 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JGainey
Location: Texas
My Age: 35-44
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: December 30, 2012
LOVE THIS MASK!!!
"I LOVE THIS MASK! It tingles when you use it, the first time is a bit of a surprise at how much it tingles. It makes my skin so soft, it's amazing!!!!"
Review 10 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fridaygirl99
Location: United States
My Age: under 18
Usage: weekly
Posted: December 9, 2012
LOVE IT!!
"I adore this product! I've been using mine for about 3 weeks. Before this I had very visible pores on my nose after using this for 3 weeks they are much smaller and less noticeable. The scent is great and I really like the deep black color. Another added plus is that afterwards my face feels exceptionally soft."
Review 11 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mames1
Location: Champaign, IL
My Age: 18-24
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: December 6, 2012
The only face mask I use!
"I had never tried this before but thought it looked interesting so I decided to give it a shot. I use this maybe once every couple of weeks in conjuction with the Apricot and White Tea face scrub. It can be slightly messy to apply but its fun to peel off! And it always leaves my skin smooth and bright! I bought 2 full size bottles and realized it was alot so I gave a bottle to my friend. Gotta share the wealth!"
Review 12 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ahiggins1288
Location: El Cajon, CA
My Age: 18-24
Usage: monthly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: November 29, 2012
AMAZING product!!!
"THIS. IS. THE. BEST. MASK. you will ever buy!! not even kidding.... Ive struggled with acne all my life. and with acne comes dry, flaky skin, rough patches, blackheads, and anything else you can think of... this product makes my skin...SOOOOO soft!! And smells amazing...the second you start putting this on your face you feel you pores just open up and you can literally feel your skin saying thank you for letting me breathe. One of the best things about this particular mask is once it dries, you can just peel it right off..and its a relieving feeling knowing this product worked when you can see things on the back of teh mask that were on your face. And the only reason i rated the price and a lower point was only because i wish it was cheeper but im soooo happy i spoiled myself with this purchase! BBW is AMAZING and thank you such wonderful products!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bunnybiter
Location: Pensacola, FL
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: November 23, 2012
Smells Awesome, Average Performance
"First, this smells amazing! I don't think you can leave a review without mentioning how great the smell is. The product is really thick, it took me a few applications before I figured out exactly how much (little) you can use and still work properly. Once dry it peels off easily without any pain at all. I sometimes use the pore strips and this peels off more like dried glue instead of those painful pore strips.
I didn't notice soft skin or anything amazing, I suppose if I was prone to breakouts, or had oily or high-maintenance skin I might get better results. I did, however, notice my pores shrink. I don't have huge pores, but as I get older they are becoming more noticeable and after just one application they were less so. I use it about once a week but I don't think it would make a big difference if I stopped using it altogether.
All-in-all, I just expected more after the raving reviews others have given it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ashha52
Location: Illinios
My Age: 18-24
Usage: as a special treat
Skin Type: oily
Posted: November 14, 2012
ONE OF THE BEST
"This is seriously one of the best face masks use it about once a week and it feels great and I have ever used honestly I have even put it on a specific blemish when I'm starting to break out and after using it once a day like that for a couple of days it's gone seriously nothing else I have found does that for me! <3 this product seriously!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gatorlm8
Location: Savannah, GA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: oily
Posted: November 11, 2012
Awesome mask!
"I love this mask! It is so easy and leaves my skin feeling great afterwards. It's a little sticky going on and takes a bit to wash off my hands after applying, but the end result is so worth it.
I have tried a similar mask to this that was much more expensive and this one was much better. It was so easy to peel off once it had dried whereas the other mask took me about 20 mins to get off. It also gave me great results! I usually follow-up the mask with a pore strip to get some more gunk out of my pores and my skin feels and looks great afterwards!
Definitely get this if you're on the fence!
"
Review 16 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: Billings, Montana
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: November 10, 2012
sooo fun!!
"I didn't think I could have so much fun with this face mask. I tried it for the first time last night. I will admit I was a little scared at first because of how black it was, I was scared maybe it would stain my face. Well I applied it anyway, and walked around the house and each one of my kids got a spook from me, was very funny! They were like mom looks like a ninja lol! But anyway while I was waiting the 20 minutes I definitely could feel it working, as it dries your face feels very tight and and refreshed. After it was dry I peeled it off with ease, it did pull at my little hairs on the side of my face but nothing major. It mostly came off in one piece but areas where I applied it very lightly the stuff stayed but easily came off with some warm water and a wash rag. Today my face feels like a million bucks, feels like I paid a fortune for a real facial at the spa. I love this product and will definitely recommend and repurchase!"
Review 17 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ak2345
Location: Buffalo ny
My Age: 18-24
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: October 20, 2012
Love this!
"I love this stuff. I've been looking for a good mask and read the reviews so I gave it a try. It made my face feel so great and I love the smell. I even made my boyfriend try it and he loved it too. I wouldn't make it too thick though because I had trouble peeling it off in some places. Try this product you won't be disappointed :)"
Review 18 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nkgarland
Location: Central PA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: October 9, 2012
A good mask
"I love the thickness of it and the smell. It needs to be applied evenly and not too thinly because its hard to peel off the edges where its usually applied the thinest. My face feels fresh and soft after using it. The bottle lasts a long time so you get more than your monies worth with this. I purchased a True Blue set with smaller sized bottles and this was in it. I love the line and this mask"
Review 19 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Merih
Location: New York
My Age: under 18
Usage: as a special treat
Skin Type: normal
Posted: September 24, 2012
My face burns
"I used this today as my mom suggested me to do so, and it wasn't as amazing as I expected it to be. I have really clear skin, but I wanted some deep cleansing so I used this. It is sticky to spread, but it's scent is nice. After I put it on, I waited for 15 minutes, when I was going to take it off, it took me forever. I literally spent 20-30 minutes on taking this product off, and my skin was burning after, and it was also really red. It's been like 20 minutes since I've peeled it off, and my skin is still burning, I put moisturiser as well. I notice that my skin is a little softer, but that blemish I had on my cheek definitely shrunk. It still smells nice.
I don't really advice you to use this if you have clear skin, you should use it if you have Acne-Prone or oily skin. Dry skin wouldn't work with this either."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Purifying Peel Off Face Mask with Blackberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsgreenhillbilly
Location: San Diego, CA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: September 16, 2012
Awesome product
"LOVE this product. I have bad acne and wasnt sure about getting this but it's awesome. I love how it makes my skin feel soft. Its neat that it peels off instead of rubbing it off.
i use it every sunday night :)"
120 of 48 Reviews