Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea

A smooth move! Invigorating scrub transforms dull skin to soft radiance
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Review 1 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beckinator
Location: Phoenix
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2015
Nice stuff
"I love this stuff. At first I wasn't overly thrilled about it because it's thick and non-foaming. And I always get worried that type of consistency will break me out. When I first got it, I hardly ever used it, and then one day i actually paid attention and noticed how awesome my skin felt. Not too dry, not too oily. It felt how skin should feel in a perfect world. So I gained a whole new appreciation. I use it every 3 days or so, but its not so harsh that I couldn't use it more often. Unless you have sensitive skin you shouldn't have any problems using it every day or every other day. The best part is, it smells amazing. Kinda like the white tea and ginger lotion. Yum."
Review 2 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2015
Use It Occasionally
"This is simply a great scrub for someone with oily skin! Oh what I would have done to have this available when I was a teenager. It is very abrasive and just makes you feel so fresh and clean. My skin tends to be dry these days so this is not a daily product for me. But when I work nights and expose myself to harsh cleaners like oven cleaner, I love using this scrub and exfoliate those chemicals out of my skin. This was not available for a while so I hope its back for good. 5 stars."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TLady
Location: NJ
Posted: December 30, 2014
"I wait for semi annual so I can stock up on this. I use it every other day. It leaves my skin so soft and smooth, I don't even need to use a moisturizer. I don't have the best skin, and helps clear up my acne and makes my skin feel much cleaner than anything else I've tried and believe me, I've tried it all. The only downside is, when you get near the end of the tube, it takes a little bit of effort to squeeze it out. I don't understand why this was ever discontinued; I always make sure to go on the first day the sale starts because they're usually completely sold out again in just a few days. If you're going to tease us with it only twice a year, at least send more stock to your stores please!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KDenise
Location: Ohio
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: December 30, 2014
Highly Recommended!
"I work at BBW and was quite skeptical of using a new facial scrub. This is the best! I alternate between this and the citrus scrub and my skin hasn't looked this good in so long! It got rid of my blemishes in just a day. That's something toothpaste and lemon juice couldn't do. Simply LOVE the whole True Blue Spa Collection. I really hope these scrubs make a return for the good."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BluePhoenix73
Location: MI
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: June 9, 2014
Arming Myself for a War Against Problematic Skin!
"I tried out this face wash while on the hunt for a new scrub to keep my skin in check. I fell in love with it after just one use; it made my skin--which is dry, oily, and/or breaking out on any given day, depending on its mood--feel wonderfully clean, and the scent was light and fresh. It made my face so soft, and I really felt as though all traces of makeup had been completely eradicated. Imagine my disappointment, if you will, when I went back to order more and found it discontinued! I searched for months to find a scrub that worked as well as this one did, but to no avail. When I saw this on the site again, I gasped audibly and immediately added multiple bottles to my cart. This scrub worked for me when almost no other scrub--even the pricey, celebrity-endorsed ones--did not, and I will *not* be caught without it again!"
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mare90
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: January 2, 2014
Hands down the BEST face scrub
"I LOVE this stuff and can't get enough! The smell is fabulous and it leaves my face unbelievably soft and smooth. I've tried a plethora of brands and nothing works as good as this one; I always find myself comparing new finds to this holy grail. If you haven't used it before just a fair warning that this scrub is a rough exfoliant, so don't rub too hard as it can irritate your skin. Regardless I absolutely love this product and hope Bath & Body keeps producing it!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: December 30, 2013
I adore this scrub, why was it discontinued???
"I have been using this scrub since it was first introduced - it's the only scrub I have found ever that helped clear up my face, which suffers from a weird combination of dry skin and acne. My face feels so smooth and clean after using, but not tight. The fragrance is delightful. I was so sad to learn it was discontinued since it's the only face cleanser that's ever worked for me. Now that it's back for semi-annual, I purchased six. Praying it makes a permanent comeback someday."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Melis1279
Location: Orlando, FL
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: June 13, 2013
BEST FACE SCRUB EVER
"I am always searching for a face scrub that is a rough exfoliant. I've tried several and they are way too soft. I love that not only is this scrub extra gritty but smells wonderful leaving my face and skin feeling soft and clean. The only three downsides not all the BBW stores carry this product, it is in a small container and I often cut the top when I have a little left its so good, and lastly the price for that size bottle is should almost be $6."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MacToma
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: June 11, 2013
No Longer In Stores!?
"Is this a ploy or are they stopping this product just like they did with this tomato scrub that was heaven for my face? I honestly do not know why they would stop putting this product in stores because it has been the ONLY product I've been consistent with. I use it because I need to get dead skin off my face, neck, and chest, or else I'll break out like crazy. I add on my usual three-step cleanser for my acne, but this scrub has been the best. I am extremely loyal to it because it's the perfect abrasion I have a hard time finding elsewhere. People that just use this product to clean their face aren't receiving the optimal results because it's not just a scrub you need. THAT is what will make you break out. Your face needs a cleanser, a toner, and a moisturizer. Just a scrub won't keep the bacteria away, in fact, it'll make it worse by bringing in more radicals to your dermis (you just rubbed off the walls to your base and are wide open for an attack because you didn't rebuild your defense!). ANYWAY, stop the bad rep on this product. The rest of us LOVE this product and it should go back into stores...like....NOW. Unless you can make a better product that smells just as awesome. Hmmmmmm!?"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: March 10, 2013
Face Scrub
"I normally use another face scrub but in an effort to get most of my stuff from one place, I thought I'd try this out. Initially, it worked great. Left my face nice and soft, albeit a little dry at times. I think the exfoliant in this product is a little too harsh for the delicate skin of one's face. Even on the first use, it left red spots on my face despite being as gentle as I possibly could on my end. I thought nothing of it. Then my skin started flaking.
I guess I'll go back to my other face scrub. This might work for some people, but not for me. I'd probably only recommend this to someone with absolutely no skin problems whatsoever for exfoliation but that's about it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:wisreviewer
Location: Milwaukee, WI
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: December 26, 2012
Terrible Product!
"When I first purchased this product, I was very excited to use it. Initially, it worked wonderfully--it smelled great and I felt it made my skin feel much smoother. However, after about a week or so of using this product, I started to break out horribly. I usually have clear skin, but I broke out on my forehead, chin, and cheeks. I did nothing else to change my skin routine except this product, so unfortunately this is the product. I was very disappointed."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Safira
Location: Indonesia
My Age: under 18
Usage: daily
Skin Type: oily
Posted: December 17, 2012
WOO HOO!!!
"WOO HOO!!!! IT'S JUST PERFECT AMAZING!! after use this scrub my skin turning on a very smooth skin.. and i wear it everyday..luv this product..luv bbw..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Livi24
Location: PA
My Age: under 18
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: normal
Posted: November 5, 2012
I LOVE IT!!!!!!
"It's just perfect! It smells good, my face feels GREAT afterwards, and it really works! 100% awsome!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smoothing Face Scrub - Apricot & White Tea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:amelia l.
Location: Louisiana
My Age: under 18
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: October 29, 2012
OMG I LOVE!!!
"i owe my skincare all to this!!! i never thought of using a skincare product from bath and body works but i saw this and thought, why not? it makes my skin so smooth, like a baby's butt (haha:) the smell is so yummy, a little summery for the fall, but i can handle it. its definetly a strong scrub, i use it only twice a week, and it keeps my skin light and free of dead skin, even bought a backup of this. love!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.