Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
37 of 44(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Review 21 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gamerqueen
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: October 27, 2012
"This is a very luxurious hand cream. Upon application, your hands feel like satin silk. My only issue with this is that it takes a little bit for the product to actually sink into the hands. It has a film that stays on the surface of the hands for quite a while and I find it to be quite an annoyance. I used this today a few minutes before getting in the car and it made the steering wheel super slippery. My hands didn't feel like they absorbed the product for probably half an hour so. Gripping pens/pencils after using this is annoying (using right before class in school starts), trying to get the cap off of a perfume after using this is annoying (getting ready in the morning and moisturizing before using perfume), etc. It's still a great hand cream but I think it's best to use this when you're going to be hands free for a little while.
As far as the fragrance goes, it's warm and nutty. It's nice."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Natalie36
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 26, 2012
Love this!!
"My mom gave this to me when she hated the smell, but i loved it. i guess it is just onne of those love it or hate it smells. it leaves my hands rlly soft unlike the normal lotions that dry them out. i am definatly gonna buy it again even tho its overly expensive."
Review 23 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TruBluSpa
Location: Illinois, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 14, 2012
Very Good
"I like this product a lot. My mother bought this product when it first came out and she liked how her hands felt afterwards, but she couldn't stand the smell. So she gave it to me and I loved the smell. But after a month after using it, I began growing tired of the smell and it started giving me a headache. But my friend loves Bath and Body Works so when she saw me using it, she just had to ask to try it. She loved it and had to go out and buy it. The way your hands feel after using this is extremely wonderful. But the scent, it a whole other story. It is very original, and very hard to explain, its just one of those scents that you either love, or you hate. I can't use this everyday but it is very nice for once in a while."
Review 24 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Becky
Location: Plant City, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2012
"This hand cream is amazing! The fragrance is to die for, and the way your hands feel after putting it on truly does feel like you've wrapped them in cashmere."
Review 25 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:elmerelm
Location: Narnia
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 17, 2012
Best Hand Lotion
"This is the BEST hand lotion I've ever tried. It leaves my hands incredibly soft and supple without being greasy. And the smell is to DIE FOR. I always smell my hands when I apply this because I love it so much. I think it is worth the price and normally when I purchase it I purchase it on sale anyway."
Review 26 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rainbowx3
Location: San Jose, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 14, 2012
For full price? No way!
"Its a shame because I really like this hand cream that the fragrance is so overpowering that I can't use it. It dries to a really nice kind of powdery finish and it really does soften my hands.
The fragrance is a generic buttercream. It is much too strong and much too sweet for me. I really wish they would put out an unscented or at least lightly scented version of this!
"
Review 27 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2012
Mmmm
"Smells warm, sweet, and nutty. It's a very delicate fragrance and it leaves your hands feeling amazing."
Review 28 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
Prefer the old formula
"I agree with the broken hearted review. I am too!
I have a bottle of the old formula and one of the new one so I can compare the 2.
1. Scent: It smells like vanilla to me. I get told it smells like every kind of baked good you can think of: yellow cake, butter cream frosting, sugar cookies, ect..
However, the new formula is much more mild and toned down. Which I guess some people may like, but I prefer the older formula which was stronger.
2.Texture: What I loved most about this hand cream is how quickly it absorbed and didn't leave a greasy residue. It still moisturized well, but I actually like the matte texture. There are plenty of greasy hand creams out there. So that is what made this one so unique. The newer formula is still not as greasy as some, but its more moisurizing than the older formula, therefore leaves that greasy residue behind that I don't like. Again, this may be a preference to some. But its frustrating to those who have grown to love a product, and then they change it. Under the ingredient list, the 2nd main ingredient was changed. Which is why the texture is different.
So....all in all. It's no longer my favorite hand cream anymore. I may use the new one for winter when my hands are drier, but I won't be stocking up on it like I did before.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VegasRed
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 10, 2012
Best. Lotion. Ever.
"This stuff is amazing. I've tried the rest and now found th best. This is luxurious and non-greasy....love!"
Review 30 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah AK
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
Best Stuff
"I love this hand cream in the winter time. I never really believed in hand creams until I tried this one. I always thought, "Your hands are part of your body, so I can just use body cream for my hands". After using this, I wanted to buy the entire line! It is so awesome and fabulous. I love using it right before I go to bed so that way it can soak in all night. LOVE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:doggiestylist
Location: Minneapolis,MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
brokenhearted
"This rating should have been 5 stars :( For the last couple of years, I have been having a love affair with the Cashmere hand cream, lotion and cologne. It has become my signature scent. The new formulation does not smell half as good as the old one did. A couple of the tubes of hand cream have actually separated into oil and cream. Please bring back the original formula and fragrance...pretty please?"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2012
Another fav
"This is another great hand cream from this line. It smells very good. It's a warm comforting scent. Not greasy and absorbs well. It's not the most moisturizing in the spa line, but its a very good choice for a hand cream."
Review 33 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lucky Duck
Location: Greenville, SC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 6, 2012
It's okay
"The soap I use at work really dries out my hands so a store associate recommended this to me. I really love the smell, but it doesn't really provide the intense moisture I was looking for. It feels amazing when you are rubbing it on, but it leaves this powdery feeling on your hands when it dries. I will agree with other reviewers that it is non greasy, but I actually wish it was a little more greasy. It helps make my hands a little less dry, but I have to reapply pretty often. I just really don't like the way it feels once it dries... It might just be a personal preference."
Review 34 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlover143
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2012
absolutely amazing!
"this hand cream is honestly the best product for dry hands. it's so moisturizing and has a pleasant smell. as someone else mentioned it kind of smells like frosting. although it's a little expensive, i'll definitely re-purchase!"
Review 35 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Doubleu
Location: NJ
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
Love it!
"This hand cream is simply decadent! The formula goes on smoothly, and is non-greasy. It keeps my hands moisturized for hours. I just can't get enough of the fragrance - which to me is a butter cream frosting scent. I have to wash my hands often at work, and it is a treat to reapply this product!"
Review 36 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: February 5, 2012
Love it
"There really is no way to describe this hand cream other than comparing it to a cashmere sweater or scarf against your bare skin. It's divine in scent and feel and is like nothing else out there. It's true luxury in a tube."
Review 37 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:go4me77
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
First Time Pick---LOVE IT!!
"I saw this hand cream on sale a few weeks ago and thought I would give it a try. OMG! I LOVE it!!! I have several tubes of creams sitting around, but NONE of them do what this cream does. I washed dishes last night and that always leaves my hands dry--I grabbed up the cream and put a small dab on each of my hands and HELLO! Dry no more. Even my husband asked "What's that smell?" He loves that my hands are now softer. Now, if I could find some of this in men's it would be wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KCalzone
Location: Ohio
Posted: January 10, 2012
Love it
"I love the shea line, this scent is really intoxicating, but i am confused as to where the other shea hand creams went. There was a signature collection of these and I absolutely loved the secret wonderland, I have the carried away as well but are they coming back or is BBW not making them anymore? I am surprised they are not on the site or in the stores and no one seems to have noticed, I just bought one two weeks ago. Please tell me they are coming back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Erika Lynn0811
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
In LOVE with this stuff
"A friend at work introduced me to this a while back, and I absolutely love everything about it! It's a little on the expensive side, but it's totally worth it. A little goes a long way, and I can still smell the intoxicating scent on my hands hours later. It's a scent that is hard to describe, but I adore it. The texture really is like cashmere and isn't greasy at all. The scent calms me and makes me feel so clean, and I always keep a bottle in my purse. Sometimes I just want to cover my entire body in the stuff because it smells/feels so great. I'm definitely considering buying the body lotion, and I've stocked up on the hand cream since it's 50% off right now. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dee A.
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2011
Great Product!
"Absolutely love the fragrance of Shea Cashmere as well as the feel & quality of the product. Have used the whole line for over 2 years and it remains my favorite! Worth the price & would recomend for everyone to try it! Just not loving the new packaging at all :("
2140 of 44 Reviews