Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere Hand Cream

An addictive blend of sweet Tahitian vanilla, whipped shea and golden amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
38 of 45(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Review 1 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:doggiestylist
Location: Minneapolis,MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
brokenhearted
"This rating should have been 5 stars :( For the last couple of years, I have been having a love affair with the Cashmere hand cream, lotion and cologne. It has become my signature scent. The new formulation does not smell half as good as the old one did. A couple of the tubes of hand cream have actually separated into oil and cream. Please bring back the original formula and fragrance...pretty please?"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaLovesBBW
Location: Saskatchewan Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2011
LisaLovesBBW
"I must admit that I've always over looked these products on the website because they don't have the colorful packaging and the catchy names. I was so very pleasantly shocked when my mother in law introduced me to this hand cream. The first thing that grabbed me was the silky smooth, refined, texture of this hand cream. It's almost got a powdery feel, it's so smooth and soft. The next thing that got me was the fragrance. It's very soft, subtle but still smells very feminine. It's not flowery or fruity, but it's so difficult to define (like the smell of snow, or the smell of a static shock - it has a slight scent, but it's like nothing else that you can use to describe it with).
My hands are so incredibly soft when I use this lotion, and the softness lasts even after washing your hands. I live in a very harsh climate in the winter where it gets to beyond -40 degrees in the winter, and my hands have been so chapped and rough from the cold that nothing has ever helped sooth the burning, except for this lotion. My hands have never felt better.
Don't let this little gem pass by without notice! It's sure to pleasantly surprise you as it did me."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Patty Sue
Location: Southern IN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2011
"Hand Saver"
"I have been a RN for 42 yrs. and was in nurses' training for 3 full yrs before that and I had the great fortune to discover this Shea Cashmere hand cream 2-3 yrs. ago at my local B&BW. The first year I used it was the first year I was able to work with absolutely no cracks in the skin on my hands from frequent washing during the winter.
It truly has been a hand saver and helped me be able to prevent picking up germs due to open areas in the skin of my hands. It doesn't take a lot of the cream to cover your hands and I have not had patients complain about the scent. I have had some patients compliment me on the scent.
I have shared it with some of my friends at work and they love it too. Try it--at this sale price or the regular price you can't go wrong no matter what you use your hands for--they deserve some special treatment!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lkat
Location: New York
Posted: December 26, 2013
Best hand cream
"It truly smoothes and softens the hands better than any other hand cream.
Fragrance is a delightful vanilla/buttery coconut which is difficult to describe, but it's not overpowering. Whenever I share some (since it's always in my purse) it always receives huge compliments for its softness and pleasant smell
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Caitie R.
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 1, 2013
My Favorite Hand Cream!
"I absolutely love the smell of the Shea Cashmere line at Bath and Body Works! Not only does this moisturize my hands without being heavy or oily, it leaves a perfect vanilla-y scent. If there were a perfume in this, I would get it because the scent makes it worth it alone. I've repurchased this already and definitely will in the future."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: High Ridge, MO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
I LOVE this product!
"I have the skin disease Psoriasis or some other doctors call it Eczema. I was so thrilled when I tried this stuff and it actually cleared my skin! I am so excited to find something that smelled good and felt so good. My skin was dry and just awful but within 5 mins my skin cleared and felt so soft and smooth! I would recommend this product to anyone. I love this!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBBWlover
Location: ....
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 25, 2013
love it!
"it makes your hands so soft and it smells a nice light vanilla and a hint of coconut."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Muze
Location: Northeast
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2013
Good For Dry Skin
"I always have dry hands because of frequent washings, and I found this hand cream to be very efficient in moisturizing my hands. It does initially seem a little greasy when applied but since my skin is dry, my hands absorb the moisture pretty quickly. There is a definitive buttery fragrance to the cream, so if you like shea butter, this hand cream is for you. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JAGG
Location: IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2012
I LOVE IT!
"I have been using this product for years. I use it daily, honestly my hands look alot younger than I am. I stock up on it when it's on sale, it's worth it !!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:KimG
Location: Wilmington, NC
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 5, 2013
Just The Best
"Another reviewer called this cream "Divine" and I absolutely agree. This hand cream is a wonderfully rich, silky cream. I found this hand cream on Black Friday 2012 and have used it daily since then. My hands feel wonderful when I use it and I smell wonderful as well.
Unfortunately, the price is high especially when you consider the size of the tube; but I buy it on sale and that helps.
I absolutely LOVE the scent of this lotion but more importantly, or just as importantly, my husband loves the scent of it on me. So now I am using the shampoo and conditioner too! I think I am becoming an addict.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 26, 2013
Incredible !!
"I can't be without this hand cream, it has the best vanilla, almond fragrance, simply divine. The product itself is wonderful!!! it has a rich & creamy almost buttery texture, it really does the job well, I like the size too, I can just toss it in my purse and be on my way. I do use this all year to keep me hands soft and smooth. It is a bit pricey but I get it on sale and it's worth it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tskaggs
Location: OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Posted: February 2, 2013
Aweosme, love it!
"Need I say more??? If B&BW discontinues this, I will likely stop shopping their all together...Best hand cream EVER!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dragon Lady
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2012
Absolute Heaven
"This is BBW's best scent. The fragrance is so delicious! When they say 'addictive' in the description, BBW's not kidding... The blend of amber and vanilla is just intoxicating!
For the quality of the cream, I see a bit of an improvement since the old formula. It's super moisturizing and literally melts into your hands. Only trouble is it's a bit greasy when first put on, but as the skin absorbs it it's just fine! I love the packaging. Thank you, BBW!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
Prefer the old formula
"I agree with the broken hearted review. I am too!
I have a bottle of the old formula and one of the new one so I can compare the 2.
1. Scent: It smells like vanilla to me. I get told it smells like every kind of baked good you can think of: yellow cake, butter cream frosting, sugar cookies, ect..
However, the new formula is much more mild and toned down. Which I guess some people may like, but I prefer the older formula which was stronger.
2.Texture: What I loved most about this hand cream is how quickly it absorbed and didn't leave a greasy residue. It still moisturized well, but I actually like the matte texture. There are plenty of greasy hand creams out there. So that is what made this one so unique. The newer formula is still not as greasy as some, but its more moisurizing than the older formula, therefore leaves that greasy residue behind that I don't like. Again, this may be a preference to some. But its frustrating to those who have grown to love a product, and then they change it. Under the ingredient list, the 2nd main ingredient was changed. Which is why the texture is different.
So....all in all. It's no longer my favorite hand cream anymore. I may use the new one for winter when my hands are drier, but I won't be stocking up on it like I did before.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah AK
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
Best Stuff
"I love this hand cream in the winter time. I never really believed in hand creams until I tried this one. I always thought, "Your hands are part of your body, so I can just use body cream for my hands". After using this, I wanted to buy the entire line! It is so awesome and fabulous. I love using it right before I go to bed so that way it can soak in all night. LOVE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:go4me77
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
First Time Pick---LOVE IT!!
"I saw this hand cream on sale a few weeks ago and thought I would give it a try. OMG! I LOVE it!!! I have several tubes of creams sitting around, but NONE of them do what this cream does. I washed dishes last night and that always leaves my hands dry--I grabbed up the cream and put a small dab on each of my hands and HELLO! Dry no more. Even my husband asked "What's that smell?" He loves that my hands are now softer. Now, if I could find some of this in men's it would be wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KCalzone
Location: Ohio
Posted: January 10, 2012
Love it
"I love the shea line, this scent is really intoxicating, but i am confused as to where the other shea hand creams went. There was a signature collection of these and I absolutely loved the secret wonderland, I have the carried away as well but are they coming back or is BBW not making them anymore? I am surprised they are not on the site or in the stores and no one seems to have noticed, I just bought one two weeks ago. Please tell me they are coming back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Erika Lynn0811
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
In LOVE with this stuff
"A friend at work introduced me to this a while back, and I absolutely love everything about it! It's a little on the expensive side, but it's totally worth it. A little goes a long way, and I can still smell the intoxicating scent on my hands hours later. It's a scent that is hard to describe, but I adore it. The texture really is like cashmere and isn't greasy at all. The scent calms me and makes me feel so clean, and I always keep a bottle in my purse. Sometimes I just want to cover my entire body in the stuff because it smells/feels so great. I'm definitely considering buying the body lotion, and I've stocked up on the hand cream since it's 50% off right now. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The Bath and Body Works Queen
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2011
HIGHLY Underrated
"Hands down best investment I ever made. I use this at least 3 times a day and relish in the wonderful scent for hours while at work and college. I have received many compliments as the scent is strong initially. The scent is an exotic, sweet vanilla but is still luxurious and high-end. This product has a particularly special place in my heart as it is a NON GREASY FORMULA! It is the most quick absorbing hand lotion I've used. I can continue using a pen for example without any slimy sensation. A must-have for any purse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JustBecause
Location: MI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 14, 2013
Awesome, but the scent is too much
"My mom gave this to me as a gift, and it really is as effective as everyone says. I have extremely dry hands, so it's hard for me to find something even remotely helpful. This makes my hands feel super soft after applying, but the smell is just way too strong!! It's powerful when you first put it on and it lingers around for 20 mins or so. If you really like the scent this may not be a problem for you, but I don't care for it much so the strength of it on top of the smell itself just gives me a headache and makes me feel sick. If this was available unscented, I would probably buy an entire box of it. But if you're like me and don't respond well to strong fragrances, it might be best to avoid this one."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 45 Reviews