Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere

An addictive blend of sweet Tahitian vanilla, whipped Shea & golden amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
37 of 44(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Review 1 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:doggiestylist
Location: Minneapolis,MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
brokenhearted
"This rating should have been 5 stars :( For the last couple of years, I have been having a love affair with the Cashmere hand cream, lotion and cologne. It has become my signature scent. The new formulation does not smell half as good as the old one did. A couple of the tubes of hand cream have actually separated into oil and cream. Please bring back the original formula and fragrance...pretty please?"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaLovesBBW
Location: Saskatchewan Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2011
LisaLovesBBW
"I must admit that I've always over looked these products on the website because they don't have the colorful packaging and the catchy names. I was so very pleasantly shocked when my mother in law introduced me to this hand cream. The first thing that grabbed me was the silky smooth, refined, texture of this hand cream. It's almost got a powdery feel, it's so smooth and soft. The next thing that got me was the fragrance. It's very soft, subtle but still smells very feminine. It's not flowery or fruity, but it's so difficult to define (like the smell of snow, or the smell of a static shock - it has a slight scent, but it's like nothing else that you can use to describe it with).
My hands are so incredibly soft when I use this lotion, and the softness lasts even after washing your hands. I live in a very harsh climate in the winter where it gets to beyond -40 degrees in the winter, and my hands have been so chapped and rough from the cold that nothing has ever helped sooth the burning, except for this lotion. My hands have never felt better.
Don't let this little gem pass by without notice! It's sure to pleasantly surprise you as it did me."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lkat
Location: New York
Posted: December 26, 2013
Best hand cream
"It truly smoothes and softens the hands better than any other hand cream.
Fragrance is a delightful vanilla/buttery coconut which is difficult to describe, but it's not overpowering. Whenever I share some (since it's always in my purse) it always receives huge compliments for its softness and pleasant smell
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Caitie R.
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 1, 2013
My Favorite Hand Cream!
"I absolutely love the smell of the Shea Cashmere line at Bath and Body Works! Not only does this moisturize my hands without being heavy or oily, it leaves a perfect vanilla-y scent. If there were a perfume in this, I would get it because the scent makes it worth it alone. I've repurchased this already and definitely will in the future."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBBWlover
Location: ....
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 25, 2013
love it!
"it makes your hands so soft and it smells a nice light vanilla and a hint of coconut."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Muze
Location: Northeast
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2013
Good For Dry Skin
"I always have dry hands because of frequent washings, and I found this hand cream to be very efficient in moisturizing my hands. It does initially seem a little greasy when applied but since my skin is dry, my hands absorb the moisture pretty quickly. There is a definitive buttery fragrance to the cream, so if you like shea butter, this hand cream is for you. :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: High Ridge, MO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
I LOVE this product!
"I have the skin disease Psoriasis or some other doctors call it Eczema. I was so thrilled when I tried this stuff and it actually cleared my skin! I am so excited to find something that smelled good and felt so good. My skin was dry and just awful but within 5 mins my skin cleared and felt so soft and smooth! I would recommend this product to anyone. I love this!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 23, 2014
Formula seems same as the cheaper signature creams
"I like this hand cream a lot. The scent is very unusual, kind of a spicy vanilla. But the tube is so tiny and so expensive! The formula actually feels just like the BBW signature collection's hand creams (that are less than half the price of this). So unless you are obsessed with this fragrance (and you might be, because it really is delicious), then I would recommend the signature line over the True Blue. But if I can find this on sale again, I would repurchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:KimG
Location: Wilmington, NC
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 5, 2013
Just The Best
"Another reviewer called this cream "Divine" and I absolutely agree. This hand cream is a wonderfully rich, silky cream. I found this hand cream on Black Friday 2012 and have used it daily since then. My hands feel wonderful when I use it and I smell wonderful as well.
Unfortunately, the price is high especially when you consider the size of the tube; but I buy it on sale and that helps.
I absolutely LOVE the scent of this lotion but more importantly, or just as importantly, my husband loves the scent of it on me. So now I am using the shampoo and conditioner too! I think I am becoming an addict.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 26, 2013
Incredible !!
"I can't be without this hand cream, it has the best vanilla, almond fragrance, simply divine. The product itself is wonderful!!! it has a rich & creamy almost buttery texture, it really does the job well, I like the size too, I can just toss it in my purse and be on my way. I do use this all year to keep me hands soft and smooth. It is a bit pricey but I get it on sale and it's worth it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tskaggs
Location: OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Posted: February 2, 2013
Aweosme, love it!
"Need I say more??? If B&BW discontinues this, I will likely stop shopping their all together...Best hand cream EVER!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dragon Lady
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2012
Absolute Heaven
"This is BBW's best scent. The fragrance is so delicious! When they say 'addictive' in the description, BBW's not kidding... The blend of amber and vanilla is just intoxicating!
For the quality of the cream, I see a bit of an improvement since the old formula. It's super moisturizing and literally melts into your hands. Only trouble is it's a bit greasy when first put on, but as the skin absorbs it it's just fine! I love the packaging. Thank you, BBW!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JAGG
Location: IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2012
I LOVE IT!
"I have been using this product for years. I use it daily, honestly my hands look alot younger than I am. I stock up on it when it's on sale, it's worth it !!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
Prefer the old formula
"I agree with the broken hearted review. I am too!
I have a bottle of the old formula and one of the new one so I can compare the 2.
1. Scent: It smells like vanilla to me. I get told it smells like every kind of baked good you can think of: yellow cake, butter cream frosting, sugar cookies, ect..
However, the new formula is much more mild and toned down. Which I guess some people may like, but I prefer the older formula which was stronger.
2.Texture: What I loved most about this hand cream is how quickly it absorbed and didn't leave a greasy residue. It still moisturized well, but I actually like the matte texture. There are plenty of greasy hand creams out there. So that is what made this one so unique. The newer formula is still not as greasy as some, but its more moisurizing than the older formula, therefore leaves that greasy residue behind that I don't like. Again, this may be a preference to some. But its frustrating to those who have grown to love a product, and then they change it. Under the ingredient list, the 2nd main ingredient was changed. Which is why the texture is different.
So....all in all. It's no longer my favorite hand cream anymore. I may use the new one for winter when my hands are drier, but I won't be stocking up on it like I did before.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: April 6, 2014
I love the Shea Cashmere Hand Cream
"This is the best hand cream. Beyond the beautiful light warm scent it makes my hands so incredible soft. I also get tons of compliments after I use it. I will stay stocked up on this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Flgirl000029
Location: Jacksonville fl
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 4, 2013
Best lotion ever!
"I adore this hand cream! It makes my hands so soft and it lasts for hours, even the scent.
The texture is soft and it has the best scent. It almost smells like vanilla and almond extract. It's an amazing product but I hate the price. It's very expensive for a small bottle of the cream. But I always stock up when it goes on sale. :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2013
Delicious Shea Product
"I really adore the scent of this hand cream. It smells great, and it leaves my hands feeling very soft. It is a bit pricy for such a small bottle, but I really enjoy it and intend to use it pretty much every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah AK
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
Best Stuff
"I love this hand cream in the winter time. I never really believed in hand creams until I tried this one. I always thought, "Your hands are part of your body, so I can just use body cream for my hands". After using this, I wanted to buy the entire line! It is so awesome and fabulous. I love using it right before I go to bed so that way it can soak in all night. LOVE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:go4me77
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
First Time Pick---LOVE IT!!
"I saw this hand cream on sale a few weeks ago and thought I would give it a try. OMG! I LOVE it!!! I have several tubes of creams sitting around, but NONE of them do what this cream does. I washed dishes last night and that always leaves my hands dry--I grabbed up the cream and put a small dab on each of my hands and HELLO! Dry no more. Even my husband asked "What's that smell?" He loves that my hands are now softer. Now, if I could find some of this in men's it would be wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KCalzone
Location: Ohio
Posted: January 10, 2012
Love it
"I love the shea line, this scent is really intoxicating, but i am confused as to where the other shea hand creams went. There was a signature collection of these and I absolutely loved the secret wonderland, I have the carried away as well but are they coming back or is BBW not making them anymore? I am surprised they are not on the site or in the stores and no one seems to have noticed, I just bought one two weeks ago. Please tell me they are coming back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 44 Reviews