Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Body Cream - Shea Cashmere

An addictive blend of sweet Tahitian vanilla, whipped Shea & golden amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
16 of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Review 1 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fanfave31
Location: Idaho
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 12, 2015
Consistently improved skin texture
"I suffer from extremely dry, painful skin. During the driest seasons, I have patches that wither and visibly crack on my shins. I have tried every product on the market and found that it simply wasn't helping long term and required multiple applications throughout the day.
My sister gifted me a set of the Shea Cashmere body cream, hand cream, and the Shea shower cream. Within a week of replacing my old, grocery store body wash with this product, my skin was significantly more hydrated. Combined with the use of the body cream, i could feel and see the difference.
The fragrance was a sublte, comforting scent often soliciting comments such as "something smells good, but I can't tell what", which is the kind of subltety I want from any fragranced products.
It is absolutely worth the money, and will last quite a while longer than less expensive products where you need more to accomplish the same goal.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CherryValance
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2015
Favorite BBW Product
"The rich vanilla smell is amazing. There is no fragrance like it. This body cream is my absolute favorite. Would love to see it in a squeezable form."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2015
I Gradually Keep Adding Products
"I bought a lotion of "Shea Cashmere" a while back, and I liked it so much that I have added products a little bit at a time. This body cream is a total dream! It is creamy and delectable, and I love using this before bed. This is not a daytime scent to me. But I love it for the night time. It makes me think of butterscotch, and is very warm and comforting. Worth the money--I wish there was a mist or perfume as well. 5 stars!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KAVA
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2014
Addicted!
"I've never left a review on this site before. But, I really wanted to express my love for this body cream. Very moisturizing and feels so smooth and silky on the skin. It feels like heaven. Smells scrumptious, and the scent lasts for a long time. My only complaint is the price, but sometimes you have to pay for what you love!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Music Girl
Location: Tx
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2014
SHEA CASHMERE BODY CREME
"I am a low maintenance person, but this is a MUST HAVE for me! The fragrance is great, not overwhelming! I have many allergies, but can wear this daily with no problems. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth!"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lotemplin
Location: Mile High
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 6, 2014
Absolutely the BEST!
"I can't get enough of the Shea Cashmere line. The fragrance is so lasting, and is simply the best fragrance that BBW has put out. Its a creamy, almost almondy, warm fragrance that LASTS. The body cream is especially fabulous, I put it on in the AM and my skin is moisturized all day long. I live in high altitude, so I am used to having to apply lotion multiple times a day. This is a WINNER!
Make a perfume or body mist in this scent, pretty please?"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:XxMyPlanetxX
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2014
Love this stuff!!
"This body cream is my favorite! It works great on my dry skin. In my line of work I use hand sanitizer frequently through out the day leaving my hands extremely dry. Since I started using this body cream I haven't had that problem. The scent is subtle and you smell like a cupcake all day!! I like it so much I buy it as gifts for birthdays. It's a little pricey but it's worth it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:IowaGirl1391
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 3, 2014
Smells too strong on me
"Smells great but very overpowering on me. Does work well as far as moisturizing though and I love that it's in a glass jar. But due to the scent issue, I prefer the new Almond & Honey body soufflé to this product."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Crystal Anne
Location: North Greenbush
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2014
Love these products
"Highly recommend"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Trish Trish
Location: Trenton NJ
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2014
The Absolute BEST Creamy Butter
"I have tried many body butters, some more expensive and some less expensive. This is the best butter hands down. The consistency is like no other. The moisturizing aspect is bar none the best. After spending thousands of dollars on other creams, I've finally found the one that not only goes on smooth and silky, but stays on a very long time. My skin thanks you and I cannot thank you enough! I am hooked and will not spend another penny on any other! Please don't discontinue.....EVER!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sharon34
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 30, 2013
Yellow 5, Yellow 6
"Is these dyes necessary? It's great lotion, but get rid of the dyes. Yellow 5 and Yellow 6 are very bad. I would not recommend to a fried until the dyes are removed. I think the product would be better and more natural to have a product without the dyes and fragrance. The less chemicals the better."
8 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lady Prepper.
Location: Bennington, Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2013
Absolute must have product.
"I'm a 56 year old woman that has just gone through the change and I have Thyroid problems. This means I have very very dry skin. While shopping for the plug in scents I tested some of the Spa line. I was captured by the scent. But it's the skin softening that the Cashmere body cream did that has me so amazed. I learned that applying body butter after a shower when your pores are still open is the the best time to apply body cream. This Cashmere Body Cream went on so smooth, and a little goes a long way. And my skin stays soft until my next shower. Cashmere is the perfect name for this because that what my skin feels like after I put it on. The scent is so amazing that I'm not even wearing my purfumes. And the scent lasts and lasts. I get compliments from complete strangers. I don't have to look anymore for the perfect body cream. I've finally found it. I sure hope Bath and Body Works carries this line forever""
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:S.C.
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2013
Soft Skin
"This product is wonderful for maintaining soft skin, especially when paired with True Blue I'm In the Mood for Scrub. The compliments my boyfriend gives me on my skin are COMPLETELY attributed to my use of these products. Don't EVER stop making these products, because I know BBW is good for discontinuing great lines."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2013
Cake frosting!
"I was expecting sweet, and I was expecting vanilla, but boy does this stuff smell like cake frosting. As for the actual cream though, it's nice and moisturizing. It seems to be a little greasy though even in small doses. It's great for elbows, knees and the backs of my arms/thighs where the skin can get those dry, bumpy spots."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2012
Not for me.....
"I know I'm probably the only one who does not like this scent, but I feel its overpowering. There's a weird smell that I cant describe. I will be returning back to the store......"
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Heather a.
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
I'm obsessed !!
"I was browsing at Bath and Body Works when the sales woman told me about the shea cashmere line and I am so happy that she did !! This stuff smells AMAZING. I use this everyday and I always get so many compliments on the scent. Not only does it smell great but it is very moisturizing. Since I started using this I never get dry skin. Its overall just a great product and I will continue to purchase !!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sahd721
Location: Montana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 4, 2012
Amazing...
"I received the whole Shea Cashmere line for Christmas 2011, and have been HOOKED ever since. This body cream is simply amazing - its so thick and creamy, and leaves my skin feeling so moisturized... I honestly think I've spoiled my skin into an addiction - other lotions or creams just don't make my skin feel the way this body cream does. I'm obsessed. It smells divine, it feels great... You can't get better than this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Cream - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bold211
Location: Idaho
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: September 5, 2012
Softly scented skin
"This body cream smells just like cake frosting. It isn't over-powering and leaves my skin feeling super soft. I have dry, red patches on the backsides of my upper arms, and it makes them feel so relieved.
I really like the texture of this body cream. It isn't heavy, but is almost fluffy. A little bit goes a long way, so it is sure to last you for quite some time.
PS I also found out this summer that it doesn't attract yellow-jackets/wasps, so it is safe to use before you go outside."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.