Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk

An irresistible blend of almond blossom, vanilla & creamy sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Review 1 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:em parkhurst
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2016
This stuff is amazing!!!
"It smells great and goes on so smooth leaving hands soft and not at all greasy or oily!!! Please never discontinue!! EVER!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 16, 2015
Soft and silky
"Love this hand cream. It really makes my hands feel so soft and silky. It also leaves them lightly scented. It smells like creamy almond.
You only need a small amount. It absorbs very quickly just sinks right in.
I originally gave it a 4 rating because I thought it was not absorbing well or taking too long to absorb but I was using too much. I was used to my other hand creams that didn't really moisturize my skin. My fail.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dominique52
Location: Bay Minette, AL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2015
Answer to a Prayer!!!
"I am a compulsive hand washer. My hands were so chapped and cracking when I purchased this last month that I had almost given up, but now I have "my" hands back! It's a miracle hand cream - I absolutely love the way my hands feel now & the scent of Shea Cashmere & Silk is also very pleasing. Yes, I'm here to purchase again - not already out, just glad to see it still on sale to stock up!!! Be sure to use it before going to bed nightly if you have hands like I did. I also now wear thin, clear, non-latex gloves around the house as much as possible after a good scolding from my husband about my washing my hands too much - be sure and use your cream before the gloves go on!!!! (Yes, I wash the gloves a lot!)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: August 20, 2015
Great Scent--But Pricey!
"I love this scent which is kind of like butterscotch being the "foodie" scent lover that I am. To me there is not much difference between the "Shea Cashmere" scent and the "Shea Cashmere and Silk." They are both creamy, moisturizing and smell just wonderful. But for little hand creams they are really expensive! I would still buy these during a SAS when there is a deal or the price is reduced. But there are enough great hand creams for half the price to keep me from buying these under any other circumstance. For instance, the "Vanilla Buttercream" to me is very similar to this fragrance and it is a better value. As it is I use this fragrance just every now and then. 5 stars for the scent!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:crabbyjay
Location: Herndon, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2015
I don't want this to be discontinued
"I used to buy this in large tubes and was so disappointed when they only offered those tiny tubes. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hand cream, and I can't believe they seem to be discontinuing it. The smell is heavenly, the feel of it is so silky smooth, yet non-greasy....I really hope they decide to continue with this product and offer the larger quantity tube again!"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Olive460
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 20, 2015
Amazing smell that linger!
"I absolutely adore this lotion! I use it everyday and it's super moisturizing. When you first apply the lotion, the smell comes off as super strong and overly sweet, but as time goes on, the smell gets less intense and fades into a delicious smell-it's kinda a cross between a vanilla and a sugary cookie. The smell also lingers on you hands for hours! Love it!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brattsgirl
Location: Maryland
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2014
I love it and so does my dog, really
"I've been using this hand lotion for years and love, love, love it. It really does moisturize without a greasy feeling.
I also have an adorable Pekingese if given the opportunity will lick it off my hand. True. I'm sure he'll be just fine and I think it's the butters that attract him."
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Illinois Country Gal
Location: Marshall, IL
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2014
My Go-To lotion & Scent!
"A friend of mine uses this lotion & recommended it to me. I absolutely LOVE it! I use it on my arms, legs, hands, & feet and it makes my skin soft without feeling greasy. The best part is the scent! My husband never comments on my cologne or perfume but every time I wear Shea Cashmere & Silk lotion he always says, "You smell good." I almost always get compliments when I am out, too. Someone will say, "Who smells good?" I will say, "Maybe it's me." When they smell my arm they say, "Yep, that's it.""
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen from PA
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2014
Love!! But...
"I LOVE this lotion. It's amazing, smells so good makes my hands so soft. Please make this in a body wash or shampoo or something - I love to scent and the way it makes my skin feel - it's needs to be in other formats!!!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ItsAbbyPaige
Location: Sistersville, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 29, 2014
Good but...
"It smells amazing it makees my hands so soft but, the size is a little small for the price and it makes me hand greesy feeling other than that im in lovee ^-^"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mater
Location: Crossville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
My Hands Are In Heaven!!!
"I absolutely LOVE this hand cream! The formula is fantastic!! It isn't greasy or oily feeling at all. Just very smooth, creamy and (in lack of a better word) perfect! It smells amazing too so that is a definite plus in my book. I like the small size because it fits perfectly in my purse, in the console of my car, in my desk, etc but I would also like to see it available in a bigger tube."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Diva3
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2013
Excellent Hand Cream
"I have Very Dry Hands and have been looking for a good hand cream for them I recently tried this hand cream and thought it worked very well. But, I was Very Surprised to find out that it was only available in such a Tiny Tube. It is actually more a Travel Size, than an Everyday Size.... I've notice a lot of people have expressed an Interested in a LARGER SIZE of this product... So would it be possible to Give The Girls What They & Their Hands Want???"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveBugg03
Location: Houston,Tx
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 15, 2013
OMG......
"I love,love, love, love............... everything about this lotion. I have only one request is that this should be offered in a larger tube. The smell is great as well as the texture. PLEASE GET BIGGER TUBES :-))))))"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hand Cream - Shea Cashmere & Silk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 8, 2013
Pros and Cons
"I like the texture of this hand cream and the way it makes my hands feel after using it. However, I don't care for the smell. Last year they had this same formula in the Warm Vanilla Sugar scent and it was my favorite hand cream ever. I hope BBW will bring this back in the Warn Vanilla Sugar scent. Then it would be perfect!"
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.