Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream

An irresistible blend of almond blossom, vanilla and creamy sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
41 of 47(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Review 21 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Megan813
Location: Saratoga, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2012
My favorite lotion
"This is by far the best lotion I've ever had. It smells great and works wonders moisturizing my hands. I love it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: July 25, 2012
Sweet Almonds
"This hand cream is fantastic! The formula leaves your skin silky and smooth and the scent is to die for-- it smells like almonds and frosting :). Great for the fall/winter time."
Review 23 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:P.S.ILOVEYOUgirl
Location: VA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 21, 2012
3,000,000 stars!
"This is one of the best smelling lotions you will find out there. The scent is sweet, yet not too overwhelming, and it just makes my mood amazing. My grandma has this and I always use it whenever I go see her. I love it so much, and it works so well. It's even softer than silk, and leaves my hands feeling pampered. I would recommend it to every girl out there. Trust me, you'll love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KMarie323
Location: Earth
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2012
My best hand cream!
"This, by far, has got to be the most wonderful, softening hand cream that I have ever owned...ever. In the past, whenever my hands got dried up, I would use the Bath and Body Works Triple Moisture Body Cream. Yes, it was nice, and the fragrance selection was bigger, but it wasn't the hand cream that I needed--not just for my hands, but my elbows and wrists, too. After a while, I decided to try this cream after hearing great reviews about this. So, the next time I visited Bath and Body Works, I went to the back of the store where the True Blue products were. I diid not know how this would be, since I have never bought a True Blue product before! But the second that I rubbed the cream into my hands, I absolutley loved it. Not only does it feel great on your hands, it has a light, soothing fragrance that goes together like PB and J. This cream glides onto your hands just like frosting onto a cake. The skin on your palms that would crack and bleed from they dry air is replaced by skin that feels like butter. The ingredients are fantastic--when I felt my hands, I could not believe how soft my skin has become. Plus, this is not greasy, like the lotion and the Triple Moisture Body Cream, or even the body butter. This cream will solve all of your dry-hands problems. OK, it is a little pricey for just 2.5 ounces, but you won't feel like you wasted your money on a small bottle of hand cream, because it is totally worth it--this is the ultimate out of the hand creams and lotions that I own! I agree with other reviewers, that it is sad that the larger bottle was taken away--I hope to see it on the shelves again sometime soon. I was not dissapointed with this purchase, and you won't be, either. This will not let you down!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Rainbowx3
Location: San Jose, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 14, 2012
Smells so bad
"Ugh this hand cream smells so horrible. It is vanilla overload! I like the formula...I really like the formula. But the smell is so gross and it just lingers I can smell it all the time. PLEASE make an unscented or lightly scented Shea Cashmere hand cream!"
Review 26 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel C
Location: Jacksonville, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2012
Favorite Hand cream!
"Smells & feels wonderful! I always have this in my purse!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: grand rapids, ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2012
bring back full line
"True blue Spa Shea Cashmere & Silk is a great product and has had really good reviews, I cannot understand why it was discontinued. The fragrance is most pleasing. I hope it is brought back into line. I loved the large jar of body creme at was never greasy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GrouchoMarxist
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2012
My favorite hand cream
"My hands get very dry in the cooler weather, and I've always had problems finding a good hand cream that moisturized without leaving my hands feeling like I just dipped them in a vat of oil. This cream is excellent; it's almost like putting on a glove, and it's not in the least bit greasy. An added bonus: the scent is wonderful. I realize that whether one likes or dislikes s scent is completely subjective, so I can only speak for myself on that score. But since the fragrance is not in the least bit overpowering, I believe that even people who found they aren't crazy about it can happily use it for its moisturizing effect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 13, 2012
LOVE IT!
"This silk hand cream is so silky and smells so sweet! :)"
Review 30 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BananaYOLO
Location: Seattle
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 30, 2012
Best hand cream ever
"This is one of the few hand creams that I have found that doesn't leave you hands greasy. The smell is nice, not over powering. Leaves hands soft. A little on the expensive side but works amazing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Rosedale, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2012
My all time fav product
"I'm very impressed by this product. I adore the smell and my hands feel very silky! I caught this product line during the after x-mas sale...I cleaned up!! I have 1 at my desk, in the car, and my purse. I have the shower cream, the lotion and the body cream to layer! My hubby loves it! He always sniffs me like a puppy when I wear it!! It is pricey but trust me even if I dont catch a sale I would pay full price!! I dont even want to share my hand cream when my friends ask for lotion I have a spare of another product! (evil...I know!)
Please bring back the other products in this line!!"
Review 32 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2012
Creamy
"Very rich creamy scent. It smells like almond and vanilla. It has a scent in it that I can't put my finger on, the description says sandalwood. I think it would smell best without that added but that's not to say its a bad smell. It's still a very nice warm, comforting scent. The product itself is a fairly moisturizing creme that isn't greasy once its absorbed. I recommed this if you need a fair amount of moisture. It's a descent moisturizer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tmiller
Location: Texas, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 8, 2012
Ok, but disgusting scent
"I had purchased this lotion and I was really impressed with the texture and results but I was not pleased with the scent. The scent gave me a migraine, and it had stuck in my nose and I was disgusted all day! Do not buy this product! Buy the hand cream without the silk!!!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jazlyn
Location: Indiana
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 4, 2012
smells like yummy
"Whenever I wear this at work someone always says I smell good. And it's like an "OMG! YOU SMELL SOOOOOO GOOD!" thing- lol. People always ask me what I'm wearing and where I got it from and what scent it is. It is a strong scented lotion but isn't so strong I feel overwhelmed/sick by the smell. It's kind of like if you walk into a room where someone is baking something sweet that smells really good. I would describe it as a vanilla smell but have had people say I smell like cookies, cotton candy, and "something yummy I would want to eat." It also does make your hands feel really silky. I don't know if you would want to wear it if you already wore heavy perfume- the smells might clash or become overwhelming. Originally thought it was a bit pricey for a hand lotion but after the responses I've gotten and the fact it lasts a long time I would purchase it again."
Review 35 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Cindi TX
Location: Houston, TX
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2012
I did not care for it
"While some may love this hand lotion, it did nothing for me. The scent is too strong for me and it made my hands feel like sandpaper. I gave it to my mom (who loves it) and went back to Look Ma New Hands True Blue formula."
Review 36 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jlo Girl
Location: Columbus, GA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
I LOVE THIS!!!!
"This is truly heaven in a bottle!! I have really dry skin in the winter and this lotion is wonderful! Very smooth and a great price!!! I actually bought this for someone else as a gift and I am ordering 3 more now for myself just in case they stop selling it. Happy shopping!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:samlo0956
Location: MN
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2012
Love this!
"I love the smell of this over the original.It seems more toned down and flowery
It is smooth and keeps my hands nice and soft in the winter months. I have had the same bottle since it went on sale at the last semi annual sale, use it frequently (now about 2 times a day) and I still have 3/4 left.
One of the main reasons that I love BBW (all of their lines) so much is that the products have a long shelf life so you never have to throw away spoiled product!!!"
Review 38 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandi44
Location: middle of, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2011
LOVE THIS!!!
"Am happy they sales girl asked me to try this! & talked me into buying! Love the almond scent! My hand chap in the winter and also have sensitive skin this is the first lotion that doesnt burn when you put it on. And keeps hands nice. a little goes a long way the price isnt to bad you get what you pay for thats for sure!! i got it on sale so even better! highly recomend this hand cream!! Should come in a bigger tube size option though!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CPNY
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: December 7, 2011
Horribly overpowering scent
"The cream itself is OK, but the scent is horribly overpowering and artificial-smelling. It also doesn't come off for a really long time. Hours and 3 handwashes later, I was still smelling the stuff. I prefer the Look Ma, New Hands. It has a light citrus scent and doesn't give you a headache."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MsManny
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 28, 2011
ALMOND DELIGHT
"What's not to love?:
-soft scent of almond
-glides on like butter
-non-greasy
"
2140 of 47 Reviews