Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Noir

A bold, exotic blend of black cardamom and white musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Noir
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 25, 2013
Settles Down Nicely
"I went out and bought all six of the signature men's lotions for my husband the other day. He works around chemicals all day and his skin drys out very badly. This "Noir" is the first one that I got him to try.(he is not inclined to take much interest in these things.) I wanted to see which type of scent he liked the best. At first this one went on REALLY strong, even for a man's product, After the lotion settled into his skin a little we were both happy with it. I would like him to wear it for a change anyway. So far, My husband likes Warm Milk and Honey lotion in Aromatherapy the best, but I am afraid that one will not be available much longer, so I am trying to get him used to other things. I would like to eventually get him the whole line of men's products, but he is a harder to please when it comes to scents. So far this one is a thumb's up. I personally think it mixes with his body chemistry very well. 4 stars."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Grandmommo
Location: In the shadow of the Arch
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: March 16, 2013
Manly, yes! But I like it too!
"It's almost impossible to find a lotion with a masculine fragrance. My husband uses hand lotion all the time on his rugged hands, and those florals just weren't working for me....HA! So glad I found Noir! And it comes in a collection, so he can layer the scent....so nice to be around......."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Layton, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
Noir lotion
"very clean, appealing scent. it's not too overpowering, but you can smell it for hours."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:michini223
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: December 20, 2012
Gets my attention
"I had a boyfriend that wore this every now and then. I quite simply got addicted. The scent never got old and I always smelled it on him, even after running around outside all day. I can't remember a time when this scent actually faded. It was never overpowering and was just plain alluring."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kweenb
Location: chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 9, 2012
"I bought this for my husband, who is extremely hard to buy for, and he simply loved it. I really like the way it smells on him. I started to buy Ocean but I liked this one better. I will go back and buy Ocean."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Captain Andromeda
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 28, 2012
Smells Like Soap
"I agree that we need more fragrances for men, but please put more diversity in the scents. They all smell strongly of soap and alcohol.
Might I suggest a chocolatey scent for men (without the soapy overtones)?"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: March 20, 2012
Blah
"All the Men's Collection smells so similar.
Noir's body lotion is no different. It's simply sharp masculine musk. Boring.
Vanilla Noir this is not. We want Vanilla Noir, not this boring Noir mess!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 3, 2011
"This is a fabulous scent, and it moisturizes just like the lotions in the women's line."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashley R.
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 10, 2011
Love it!!!
"I just bought this for my husband and its the best one for men I think.. I will buy this from now on... I love how it smells!!!"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 3, 2011
Sexy Noir
"This smells really good. I bought this for my Dad. Pretty much everything from the Men's collection is good except for "Classic." That needs to get the boot. My Dad loves this!"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Noir
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:easye
Location: Orland Park, IL
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2011
Best Lotion For Men
"This lotion is amazing. The scent stays all day. It is fast absorbing and is the only lotion that a guy can feel good about wearing. I wish they made the Citron, I love that scent. Lets hope BBW brings more scents for men!!!!!"