Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Ocean

A refreshing blend of cypress, vetiver and yuzu inspired by the deep blue colors and vast swells of the open sea
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Ocean
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brandon L.
Location: Edmonds, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 14, 2012
I usually don't like lotion...
"I'm not a real fan of lotion but I have to admit, I really like this stuff. From a man's point of view, it's a quick drying lotion that doesn't leave that oily feeling on your hands but still gets rid of that rough feeling. The scent is subtle but catches your attention. I have recommended this to a few friends and they can't complain either."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erica66441
Location: Junction City, KS
Posted: September 6, 2013
Bath & Body Fan
"My son loves bath & body ocean."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 27, 2013
Fresh and Manly
"I bought this lotion for my husband along with six other of the men's lotions, and this was definitely a winner. It is a little more on the fresh side--good for Florida weather. We are going to the beach pretty soon, and this scent will be perfect for that. It is not as heavy as the "Noir" scent which is more deep and musky. 4 1/2 stars."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Layton, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
Ocean lotion
"smells really clean and fresh, one might even say crispy. it's not my favorite scent, but it seems like this is the one lotion that i get compliments on the most when i wear it."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jjgirl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
Im a girl and I got this
"I'm a girl and a got this because it smells like a Pocketbac I almost used up it smells like polar ups so I got the ocean for men Pocketbac for myself and I don't care that it says for men"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: North America
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 20, 2012
Great For Women Too!
"Although this is a mens' lotion, I think it works great for women too! It has a nice
clean fragrance that isn't too perfume-y or musky.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: February 15, 2012
Super heavy!
"I thought Ocean's body lotion would be somewhat aquatic but instead it's heavy SHARP musk that reminds me of something dry. Oddly, it made my throat feel itchy when I smelled it.
It is not sexy or comforting. It's really made me feel irritateable.
Next to Sea Island Cotton's body lotion, this is one of the worst scented products I've used by them.
I'm not sure if the formula in the Men's line body lotion is different than the Signature Collection, but it felt less moisturizing.
A big NOT recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sirtriz
Location: WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2012
Great lotions for guys, great value
"I really like these B&B Works lotions for men. They smell every bit as good as an expensive cologne and moisturize well too. Why spend all that extra money on a lousy designer brand cologne when these lotions are so much better and the fragrance holds up all day long instead of becoming stale. My favorite scents are the oceon, citron, and noir. Oak is also pretty good. I confess the twilight woods is my least favorite, however...it reminds me of furniture polish. But I do hope B&B Works will keep carrying these products for guys...it's hard to find good products for us at a fair price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.