Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Ocean

A refreshing blend of cypress, vetiver and yuzu inspired by the deep blue colors and vast swells of the open sea
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Ocean
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brandon L.
Location: Edmonds, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 14, 2012
I usually don't like lotion...
"I'm not a real fan of lotion but I have to admit, I really like this stuff. From a man's point of view, it's a quick drying lotion that doesn't leave that oily feeling on your hands but still gets rid of that rough feeling. The scent is subtle but catches your attention. I have recommended this to a few friends and they can't complain either."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erica66441
Location: Junction City, KS
Posted: September 6, 2013
Bath & Body Fan
"My son loves bath & body ocean."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 27, 2013
Fresh and Manly
"I bought this lotion for my husband along with six other of the men's lotions, and this was definitely a winner. It is a little more on the fresh side--good for Florida weather. We are going to the beach pretty soon, and this scent will be perfect for that. It is not as heavy as the "Noir" scent which is more deep and musky. 4 1/2 stars."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Layton, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
Ocean lotion
"smells really clean and fresh, one might even say crispy. it's not my favorite scent, but it seems like this is the one lotion that i get compliments on the most when i wear it."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jjgirl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
Im a girl and I got this
"I'm a girl and a got this because it smells like a Pocketbac I almost used up it smells like polar ups so I got the ocean for men Pocketbac for myself and I don't care that it says for men"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: North America
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 20, 2012
Great For Women Too!
"Although this is a mens' lotion, I think it works great for women too! It has a nice
clean fragrance that isn't too perfume-y or musky.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: February 15, 2012
Super heavy!
"I thought Ocean's body lotion would be somewhat aquatic but instead it's heavy SHARP musk that reminds me of something dry. Oddly, it made my throat feel itchy when I smelled it.
It is not sexy or comforting. It's really made me feel irritateable.
Next to Sea Island Cotton's body lotion, this is one of the worst scented products I've used by them.
I'm not sure if the formula in the Men's line body lotion is different than the Signature Collection, but it felt less moisturizing.
A big NOT recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sirtriz
Location: WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2012
Great lotions for guys, great value
"I really like these B&B Works lotions for men. They smell every bit as good as an expensive cologne and moisturize well too. Why spend all that extra money on a lousy designer brand cologne when these lotions are so much better and the fragrance holds up all day long instead of becoming stale. My favorite scents are the oceon, citron, and noir. Oak is also pretty good. I confess the twilight woods is my least favorite, however...it reminds me of furniture polish. But I do hope B&B Works will keep carrying these products for guys...it's hard to find good products for us at a fair price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ilytjp
Location: Pasadena, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 29, 2011
AWESOME!
"I bought this for my boyfriend for christmas, but he found it in my bath & body works bag and used it once. He smelled so good and his skin is still soft. He cant wait to get it on christmas, the body wash & spray smell great too!"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bodydude
Location: Indiana
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 23, 2011
Great moisturizer!!!!!
"This product keeps my skin smooth and soft all day. The scars that I have on my arm are fading since lotion contains vitamine E and the smell reminds me of spring and early summer. GET THIS!!!"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 3, 2011
"I think this is a unisex scent. It smells exactly like Dancing Waters in the lotion form (the shower gel isn't quite the same but both are great). It's a good smell that men or women could wear."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bb 2
Location: baltimore, md
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: September 12, 2011
awesome for men
"my husband loves this fragrance and it smells so good on him. he has the body spray and shower gel so i decided to give the lotion a try. he LOVED it and so did i. it enhances the fragrance and is an excellent moisturizer. kudos to BBW for expanding the men's line to include body moisturizers for them!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:freshprince1991
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 2, 2011
Best scent.
"Up until recently I have just been using lotions from wal-mart. I used the Vaseline for Men, Cooling Hydration lotion, and I loved the smell. I though that it couldn't get any better than that, until I went to Bath and Body works at the mall and noticed that they had a line of products for men. The smell of ocean is, by far, my favorite scent from BBW. It has a clean, refreshing scent that I like, and it's so addicting that I like to smell my skin, lol. This is my favorite scent, with Noir coming in a close 2nd."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Ocean
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alejandro
Location: New York City, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2011
Clean Smelling, 100% Great
"This lotion of great for men. Its very clean and I would recommend it for everyone. And it's very great for the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.