Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away

Carried Away is a whimsical blend of lush raspberries, white jasmine and whipped vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
12 of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Review 1 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilMissGlitterGirl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 7, 2013
Great Gift
"I received this a long time ago as a gift from a friend (2 different friends each got me one, actually) and I really love the scent. I have been carrying the same one around for about a year, and it still has more than half left. I definitely didn't use it every day, but I did use it frequently. I really love the scent, but I have to say it's more floral than raspberry, as I saw someone else said. Definitely one of my favorites!"
Review 2 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Berry Delicious
"I purchased this online after looking for something with the scent of berries. I am so glad I gave this a try. Right out of the bottle I really get a good sweet raspberry scent. It mellows out fairly quickly and then I tend to smell a little of the floral mixed in. But on me, the raspberries stand out most. Not really getting any vanilla. I am really enjoying this one!!! Love the travel sizes to keep in my purse."
Review 3 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2013
"this is a nice-ish scent. if you like apples, you will like this scent. it smells like flowers, definitely, it has a definite scent of tulips and roses and daises especially. it has a faint scent of green apple. well, not really faint faint. it is noticeable, but not as noticeable as in beautiful day. unfortunately, i don't like apple, so i didnt really like the apple-ey scent in this. but the flower-ey scent is really really really nice. the sticker really accentuates the whole "flowery" thing, but the only thing is, from the title and sticker, you dont expect to find an apple scent, so the apple scent is a bit sudden. but the packaging and sticker is cute. they should totally make this into a hand sanitizer. it is one of the many scents that i dont really like too too much as a lotion, but would love as a hand sanitizer. or a shower gel. you should get this in shower gel, because in the shower gel the apple scent isthere, but i dont mind it because its not sharp or anything, and it has more of a flower scent. so yeah, if you dont like apples, get this in shower gel, but if you like a LOT of apple, get beautiful day. but it is really long lasting."
Review 4 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jensen
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2013
One of my Favorites
"I absolutely lovee this scent. They should definitely makes this scent as a candle! It has a sweet but fresh clen scent. Kind of smells like bubble bath. AMAZING. Definitely a must have"
Review 5 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bath Reviewer
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 6, 2013
Amazing scent!
"My friend had extra lotions so she gave this to me. It works perfectly in the winter, because I get dry hands. It smells amazing and looks amazing, I love it! :)"
Review 6 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMystery
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 24, 2013
Its okay
"Its not my favorite. It's a bit too perfumey and flowery for me. I'm not sure if it's just me, but it smells different in the bottle than in your hands. I received this as a gift, but if it was in the store I wouldn't buy it."
Review 7 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 21, 2013
Strong and feminine
"This is my current favorite scent of the week. It's beautiful."
Review 8 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:applejacks
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 23, 2012
Meh.....
"This scent is not horrible, but it's not great either. It is very strong, perfumey and flowery. Not my favorite, but it's such a small bottle that I will probably just use the rest."
Review 9 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Duanes Curse
Location: New York, NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 24, 2012
Fresh from the Shower
"Maybe my nose is weird but I don't smell Raspberries, White Jasmine
and Whipped Vanilla in this lotion. Its not flowery, sweet nor citrusy. There's a hint of powder but the smell is very clean and fresh--like Fresh from the Shower? I use it from head to toe! (literally, I put a little in my scalp.=p) I recommend this to anyone who wants a clean and fresh smell. ;)
"
Review 10 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sangi8D
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2012
Raspberries????
"I don't smell any raspberries in here at all. And if they are in there, they arn't very strong.... BUT actully it smells very clean and fresh. I hope you get this."
Review 11 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:melodia221986
Location: memphis tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2012
very fresh scent
"it is a very clean nice scent kinda reminds me of fabric softener"
Review 12 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWsoccer11
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2012
I think I like it
"I like this. I am not completely in LOVE with it, but its okay. It is super fresh and clean, I like to put it on after I use the shower. It sort of smells like laundry detergent, but in a more floral, fancy way. I would recommend this to younger women, from the ages of 17-28. But its nice. Good job BBW!"
Review 13 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 27, 2012
EEEEEEEEWWWWWWWW
"NEVER! This is not raspberry! It's too much terrible! Never would i wear this. It's kiddish, not elegant!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SanFranny
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 25, 2012
:(
"Raspberries? Please. There is absolutely no fruit or even citrus in it. White Jasmine? Maybe. But not nearly strong enough. I have never been a fan of bath and body works Whipped Vanilla and this only further proves this theory. i am truly not a fan of this scent, sorry bath and body works."
Review 15 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanelly
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2012
"It's not bad. I don't smell the supposed "yogurt" smell that so many other people have. Honestly, it seems like a more grown up version of Sweet Pea; a soft fruity smell and delicate florals.
It seems this is one of those scents where you either lvoe it or you hate it. Try it out before you get it."
Review 16 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Maisey
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2012
Eww
"This is one of the worst fragrances from BBW. It smells fake and sour. Way too sickly sweet for me."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:justinbieberlover
Location: San Diego
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2011
In love!
"So I bought this one day, just cuz. Once i tried it, i went back, got it in perfume, shower gel, and bought one for my mom and grand-mom. I LOVE THIS!"