Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble

Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
14 of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2012
Yummy Smell
"This smells like apples with a hint of cinnamon and another sweet bakery-type smell I can't put my finger on. I love this wallflower, it's strong smelling but not overwhelming. I plan on buying this one again, it's perfect for Fall."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Northwestgirl
Location: Seattle
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2012
bad - doesn't smell like the candle
"When I smelled the candle in the store I loved the apple crumble scent but the wallflower is a completely different story. It doesn't smell like apple crumble, it reminds me of when crab apples fall and start to rot before they're cleaned up. I thought some of the notes just might not carry so I've smelled it at different ranges but it just smells bad. It did what it was supposed to though, the throw was really good, the smell just was terrible. My least favorite BBW purchase ever. Cider Lane on the other hand is simply amazing and smells like caramel apples!"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oceanluvr
Location: Triad North Carolina
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 16, 2011
New Favorite
"Review: I have a collection of approximately 12 scents of wallflowers that I love. I like strong, non-flowery, fruity, sweet wallflowers and candles. Recently I asked my husband to pick up Apple Crumble for me to try. Wow! I love this scent, probably my new favorite. The strong sweet cinnamon crumble with the accent of tart apple is LOVED by all who enter my home. Luckily I had on hand a starter and apple crumble bulb for a friend who came in that had never used wallflowers. Out of the 2 wallflowers and 3 candles in my den, the apple crumble stands out. After getting the wallflower And loving it I had to have this fragrance in the candle. I linger at the apple crumble wallflower and the candle when I pass. Typically after a few days I get used to the smell of my wallflowers. But the apple crumble is different because after 2 weeks I am still smelling the wonderful fragrance. I am always told by friends how they love to come to my house because it smells great. I highly recommend the apple crumble wallflower."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JennaClaire07
Location: San Fran
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 6, 2011
BEST Smell & Long Lasting
"I've used just about every scent in the Wallflowers, this has to be the best/strongest in my opinion. Used them almost 3 weeks now, they are still half full of liquid and I smell them each and every single day. I have a double in my living room, single in each bathroom & another double in my bedroom so I'm using multiple units but I smell this wonderful, fresh smell every day. The smell is exactly like a Dutch Apple Pie, sweet apples mixed w/ cinnamon sugar topping. I just love it. I would buy ONLY this scent in the candle, but the wicks on the 3-wick Apple Crumble are horrific. The burn is awful. Fix the wicks on the 3-wick candles PLEASE! I would love to buy multiples of this in candle. I highly recommend this fragrance in the wallflower and the scented oil. Both great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 3, 2011
Smells great while it lasts!
"I love love this scent, I can go on and on about Apple Crumb,
It has been by far one that I would use all year round,
I have never smelled something so good, I absolutely
Love this frag. I said all that to say love the frag...fix the
longevity of the wallflowers, and the wick problems with
the candles. You fix that and I will def be stocking up
on Apple Crumb!!! It is a wonderful scent. I plugged this in
and you get about a 3-5 days out of them...not economical at all.
"
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 3, 2011
one of our favorites!
"This scent is one of our new favorites. It's sweet, but not too sweet. I love how I can smell the apple and the crumbles in this. It's really yummy smelling. It has this unique note in it that smells like cedar to me. I love it. I like anything with cedar in it. This fragrance is a winner with us. I hope it comes back each year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanelly
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 1, 2011
"My bedroom fills up with scent so fast! And when it does, it smells like someone's been baking all day long. A really comforting scent for a cold day! <3"
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mamaof2
Location: Hamilton, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: November 30, 2011
On the fence
"The smell of this wallflower is WONDERFUL !! Sweet apple crumble/pie fragrance, absolutely mouthwatering ! Upon the initial burn, the throw is QUITE fantastic & strong, I put one of these in my upstairs main bathroom & in the upstairs hallway. After about 5 days, the throw went away quite rapidly, then after about another week, the scent returned, not as strong as the initial throw, but relatively good ! My opinion, is that if this is tweaked enough, this one could be a WONDERFUL fall fragrance, one that I would purchase again & again !"
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Suzzan
Location: Indiana
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 26, 2011
Apple Crumble
"One of the best smelling scents I have ever purchased! I know it is just a fall scent but maybe they should keep it around for a little while longer."
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:rosa1485
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 29, 2011
The Best Bakery Scent!!!
"This is absolutely HEAVENLY! It has now become my favorite home fragrance. It smells just like apples with cinnamon and a buttery crumble topping. I have this in my room and every time I walk in I can smell this wonderful aroma. It's so warm and comforting and perfect for fall or year-round. It also has a great throw. The scent does not diminish larger rooms. Get this one, you won't regret it!"
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niss
Location: Syracuse, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 21, 2011
Warming Up to Apple Crumble :)
"At first when I plugged this in, I thought it was pretty average. But every time I walk back into the room where it's plugged in, I like it more and more. What really sells me on it is the sweet, cinnamon-sugar scent that warms up the apple fragrance. It's really wonderful for a bakery scent. I personally am more of a fan of some other apple-like scents, like Spiced Cider or Fresh Market Apple, which is the only reason I gave this less than 5 stars. But this is still good and I would recommend it."
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vamy
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2011
Apple crumble
"Yum! This is a great bakery scent. Very strong and lasts all the way to the last drop of the oil and never gets weak like some of the other wallflowers. A perfect fall/winter scent!"
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW SCENT LOVER
Location: kansas city
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 11, 2011
Love everything Apple Crumble
"I have this scent in every product available... Have this in my bathroom and it smells so good. Will be buying more of these later. Great Product!!!!"
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:angelacupcake
Location: WA, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 5, 2011
Obsessed
"I L-O-V-E this scent. It's amazing. Amazing. I am addicted to anything bakery, and I cannot get over this scent, it's just delicious. It's not overpowering with the apple, and it doesn't smell like apple pie, it smells like just what it says - apple crumble. I LOVE IT. I have it in every product! It is favorite of all the new scents!!!"
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Graycee
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 29, 2011
Gross
"I don't understand why people like this so much. I plugged it in yesterday and right away it was strong, which is good, but I hate the smell. It's very potent, sharp, and fake. I expected a warm note since it's named after a baked good, but it was not warm at all. It made me nauseous. This is the first B&BW product that I plan on returning."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 29, 2011
An apple scent that I like!
"I typically stay away from apple scents due to the fact that a lot of them remind me of hard candy or are just way too sweet. This one is quite a nice surprise! It's very close to the scent of an apple pastry in the oven! It has hints of cinnamon and butter, without the artificial candy-like smell. It's very natural smelling. I find that Apple Crumble is one of the stronger wallflower scents. It was scenting the room only minutes after plugging it in. The whole room was adequately covered with fragrance, and I did not have to stand right over the wallflower to catch a whiff."
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:simplycotton
Location: DFW, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 23, 2011
Smells like an Apple Pie
"I am not usually a fan of the apple scents, but I really like this one. It smells like an apple pie is baking in the oven. Great apple pie scent without all the work and hassle of making an apple pie. This is a great scent for fall."