Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Vanillatini

Average Customer Rating:
3.171 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
18 of 35(51%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brandondig
Location: California
Posted: January 9, 2013
Vanillatini, what a great New Year smell!
"So ever since back in November when I heard this line would be coming back I was very excited! My two favorites are Vanillatini and JingleBelini. Vanillatini has such a great fresh vanilla smell to it, leaves your body honestly feeling new and ready for a great day! This smell has been getting me pumped up everytime I smell it. It has vanilla a bit of lemon, coconut and I would say some hints of fruit. All together make an amazing combo! I do ask PLEASE bring this in TMC, I am not a fan of the lotions, always been into the body cream. Also, the shimmer mist, not everyone wants to have glitter on them.. Could we make a normal spray next year?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2013
Vanillatini
"Whilst in store several days ago, I was looking through the boxes of lotions they had out. There were a couple bottles of this mixed in with a BUNCH of Jingle Bellini. I got some lotion on my hand where someone had opened one to smell it and made a mess of it. I didn't buy it that day, but the smell lingered even through washing my hands several times! I kept smelling vanilla and coconut and thinking to myself "What IS that smell?". The next day I returned to buy this lotion and I like it quite a lot. It isn't my first choice for scents but it's definitely a keeper as I adore coconut and vanilla. The reason I give it 4 stars is because the smell probably shouldn't linger after doing the dishes in my opinion!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2013
Coconut vanilla cocktail!!
"This is probably my FAVORITE scent BBW has come out with! I bought one each for my sister and I, and ended up loving it so much I used up all mine and then stole my sister's for myself because I couldn't buy it anymore! Thank goodness it came back this year so I could replace her's and stockpile it for myself! lol THANK YOU for bringing it back!!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mini munch
Location: Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
ok.....
"i bought the shower and body lotion. i was really happy because i love vanilla scents and i loved the how it looked! but when i got it i was disappointed. i was so dumb that i did not look at the reviews! i hate coconut scents unless it is mixed up with something. for me i cant even wear this because it smells so bad. So C'mon B&BW this is your worst scent yet but i am still going to but things from your store!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lindzenator
Location: NJ
Posted: December 28, 2012
blehhhh
"Smells exactly like coconut vanilla, which I am not a fan of..."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cheer Chance
Location: Des Moines, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
love love love!
"I personally love this scent but I can see why alot of people dont. The name is very misleading in the fact that vanilla is not the strongest scent, Its very fruity and sweet mixed with a vanilla undertone. If your a strong vanilla lover i wouldn't recommend this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 9, 2012
LOVE!
"This is such a delightful scent! It's simple, with not too much going on. It smells purely of coconut and vanilla, so anyone who liked Coconut Vanilla from the Summer Vanillas line a couple years back would probably like this. The lotion has made my skin so soft and the fragrance has fantastic lasting power! I usually put it on a couple hours before bed and can still smell it the next day when I wake up. It's a wonderful fragrance and overall great product. I wish they had this in regular sprays!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: December 6, 2012
Dissapointed
"To me this just smells like watered down vanilla with pineapple, lemon and coconut. I know thats the whole "tini" kind of scent but the name is kinda misleading and makes you think its a vanilla milkshake type of a scent. Don't really like it but perhaps it would be a good shower gel scent?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:breebunny
Location: Aberdeen, SD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
Best Xmas Lotion
"I fell in love with this lotion the second I took a whiff.. not only was it my favorite scent of all time, it had something magical about it. I put it on weekly everytime I shave or just feel like my skin is dry. It's amazing. People have asked if it's vanilla because it doesn't only smell like vanilla, and I know it's not for everyone, but if you love the vanilla smell, this is the way to go!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mstngpony68
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2012
Not for everyone, BUT I LOVE IT!
"Let me first say that everyone is entitled to their own personal opinion, and that includes me. For some reason, this particular scent has caused an uproar like I have never seen on here. Comments range from downright nasty to others saying they will never shop B&BW's again. Each person's skin is different and a fragrance acts as such. Something will smell so wonderful on a friend, then when I try it, it smells awful. Skin ph causes this. I am happy to say that Vanillatini does smell wonderful to me, and does smell great on my skin. I have received many compliments. I will say that when Vanillatini went on clearance after Christmas, it was cleaned out of every store in a 20 mile radius. So there must be alot of closeted Vanillatini lovers out there. I am proud to step forward and say that I am one of them. Would love to see this comeback, even if only for a short time. Summer would be great!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dani 88
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2012
THE BEST Vanilla Scent!
"I wish this was a permanent signature scent, I just purchased the small sized lotion. I was searching in the bins for the large size but it was sold out! No surprise since its such a great scent. Its different from any other vanilla scent. I can't describe it. most vanilla scents have that warm, cozy, spiced undertone, which can sometimes be overpowering, but this scent is completely different. its like a clean/vanilla scent. Out of this whole collection, this scent was my favorite. Strawberry Sparkler and Jingle Bellini were a bit too sweet for my taste :)"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sandyl
Location: chicago il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
Love It
"I am not normally a big fan of the vanilla scents so when I saw the vanillatini I was not even going to smell it. I am so happy I did. I love it. It is a really nice nice mix of vanilla and coconut. You can actually smell coconut. I love coconut. So for all of you thinking it is just vanilla it is not. If you love coconut you will love this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kara1234
Location: Indiana, Valparaiso
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
FRESH
"This is such a good product overall, I absolutely love the smell!! I feel so clean and fresh when I am wearing it and I get many complements from my family. Wear to impress!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfan17552
Location: New York
Posted: December 31, 2011
I'm not a BIG fan!
"I personally do not enjoy this scent. It is not a scent I will probably buy because it smells cheap. I do not think this smells nice compared to other scents Bath & Body Works has. Vanilla Bean Noel and Warm Vanilla Sugar smell so much better than Vanillatini! This is a really cute name for the New Year, though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:VanillatiniHater
Location: Framingham, MA
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2011
Awful.
"This scent is terrible. I actually gagged in the store from smelling it. The lady who was working the store kept bugging me and asking if I was okay. NO, I was not okay. VanillaTini is the most disgusting scent in B&BW history. I want to throw up just thinking about it! It smells like something a club waitress would wear, only worse. I was expecting so much more and I'm so offended by B&BW I will never be repurchasing anything from them again. Ugh!"
0 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:multibeauty4u
Location: southbury, CT
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2011
no sent, no problom
"I have been searching for a B&BW lotion with no sent for a while now and this one is sent free, It is perfect for when I have a migrane and cant wear heavy purfumes. This one is a love for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:loves vanilla
Location: usa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 27, 2011
YUCK!!
"I love vanilla and coconut but this stuff sinks to high heaven . .. the best vanilla lotion that bath and body works ever had was fresh vanilla and I wish they would just bring it back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: eugene, oregon
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2011
Bland
"This isn't one of my favorites, I feel you have to really sniff hard to get a faint scent of coconut. Pretty disappointing as every fragrance I have experienced has a wonderful scent."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:youngandwildandfree
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2011
Yuuuuuck
"I purchased this in a 2 oz. preview bottle when it first came out. I got all 3 of that line: Jingle Bellini, Vanillatini, and Strawberry Sparkler. I liked the other two, but this one is disgusting. It's probably my least favorite scent that I've ever found at BBW. I was very disappointed because I usually like vanilla scents. It didn't pair well with the coconut at all. I wish I had something nice to say about it, but all I have is that the bottle design is very nice and I like that the lotion is blue tinted and matches the designs. But looks don't sell... I'm looking forward to a new vanilla maybe coming out in the future that I actually might enjoy."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scents 2 me
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 19, 2011
Me Too
"I agree with everyone else that coconut is overdone and does not feel like something I want to wear in the winter. Vanilla however does as in its cozy presence in Japanese Cherry Blossom and so I think this started out as a great idea and should have had something else to spark it up like maybe a Champagney touch or even rum would have seemed appropriate to me for like a rolickeing new years eve feel which is what the cute packaging suggests."
120 of 35 Reviews