Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler

Average Customer Rating:
3.548 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
27 of 42(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLuvsBBW
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2013
Very Nice
"Smells great-- this is a fun fragrance. Makes me feel happy and uplifted when I wear it! :-)"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jess13
Location: Yorktown, VA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 4, 2013
Always Try Before You Buy
"This smells great in the bottle so I bought it in store as a gift for my grandma since she loves fruity smells. Once I got it home I tried a little on and once its on your skin it just smells nasty and not fruity at all. I was glad that I had bought a few other sents for her and she really seems to like the others but hasnt comented to me on this one at all. I wish I had tried this on before I bought it because I would have picked something else!."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWL0ver
Location: Portland, Or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Strawberry? No.
"I don't smell any strawberry whenever I use this, from the bottle you get a faint smell of strawberry but on the skin it's awful."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:audreylin1203
Location: Los Angeles,LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2012
strawberry my favorite!!!
"I love the scent of tis lotion it makes me want to eat strawberry deserts!!!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Merlisko
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
Love it
"This is one of my fav... Long lasting and smell great. I didnt like it at first since it smells like alcohol in a bar, or like a cocktail... But after i finished my bottle, i ran right out t get 5 more to stock up... I m not sure if it s addicted... LOL
I m a fruity like person, so it s perfect.
"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: December 25, 2012
Too strong...
"This lotion smells like strawberry, however, it's way too strong. Coworkers have told me it gave them an headache...I guess you really have to like strawberry scent to put this lotion on..."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2012
"I like the scent but it's nothing phenomenal. It's much better smelling it from the bottle. I loved it when I did and now that I actually have it and have used it, it just isn't the same. It is still a very nice, fresh strawberry scent that I would recommend to anyone who likes strawberries."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Addicted to Vanilla
Location: KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 12, 2012
Strawberry Ice Cream YUM!
"Smells like strawberry ice cream with a tiny hint of floral....smells good enough to eat. Hope B&B keeps bringing this one back. Yummy"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 6, 2012
Only In the Bottle
"I remember last year when I purchased this and to this day still have. I smelled this straight from the bottle and knew I just had to have it, unfortunately this scent only smells great in the bottle. It smells like a nicely fresh, sweet strawberry but then it turns almost fake and kind of generic when placed on the skin. I didn't know what to do with this lotion so I just passed it on to my mother who actually seems to love it."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kara1234
Location: Indiana, Valparaiso
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
A Good Buy
"I highly enjoy this scent even though is it just a repackaged scent. I dont mind that is has been repeated because it still is worth buying. A good purchase especially with the hello yeallow sale going on."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KatieBearzorz
Location: San Bernardino, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 1, 2012
Discontinued "Frozen Strawberry Daiquiri"
"This scent smells nearly identical to the discontinued "Frozen Strawberry Daiquiri" from the Temptations collection that I fell in love with years ago. I purchased a trial size of this before it was released and I was so thrilled! The Frozen Strawberry Daiquiri was my absolute favorite! Whenever I used this around other people, I'd always get asked what I was using -- every single time! KEEP THIS SCENT AMOUNT BBW! The moisturizing power and the scent combined are perfect!"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HuaracheKid
Location: The Old Dominion
Posted: January 1, 2012
Frozen Daiquiri Reincarnated
"This smells like an old lotion called Frozen Daiquiri. If you are looking for a straight up strawberry, this isn't for you, but if you want a strawberry smell with a hint of floral, this is what you want."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Domino
Location: Monroe, NC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: December 30, 2011
Too sweet
"I usually love fruity scents, but this one is a little too artificially strawberry and sweet for me. I think it would work well as a gift for a child, but this isn't something I would consider wearing myself."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:iHEARTsoccer94
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2011
So Glad I Got This :)
"I went to Bath & Body Works the other day looking for the Jingle Bellini scent, and I came across this lotion. I smelled it and immediately loved it! It's a sweet, flirty, and pretty scent. When I wear it, it smells like strawberries with creme to me. The 3 Cheers collection is my favorite collection that Bath & Body Works has released in a long time. I hope they bring both the Strawberry Sparkler and Jingle Bellini scents back again next holiday season, because I definitely want to repurchase them :D"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:torip52300
Location: Mount Prospect, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 28, 2011
Smells like strawberry yogurt??
"I tried it at the store and as soon as I smelled it, it smelled like strawberry yogurt. Not saying it smells bad but I don't always want my hands to smell like yogurt."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SummerBoston
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2011
Yummy!
"This smells so much like a past favorite of mine, Frozen Daiquiri. I still have a little in the bottle I bought in 2007 (I ration my favorites!) and the two smell very similar. I do think it's more appropriate for a spring/summer scent, but I love it so much I throw it into my winter rotation every now and then. It's perfect for a pick-me-up during a cold, dreary day! I'm almost 30, so I'm not sure why people say it smells young. I guess once you hit a certain age you have to wear heavy florals and musks? Lol. I do wish the spray was available without glitter, though."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Twinkle1981
Location: Puyallup WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2011
Floral Cigarrette Smell
"It smells of freshly lit cigarettes and floral purfume! The body wash is great! The lotion smells nothing like the body wash. Smelling the lotion in the bottle was just fine. Getting it on your skin is another story. YUCK! If you are a smoker the smell might not faze you. It made me cough and felt as though my lungs were being squeezed. BBW needs to stop pushing these nasty lines and actually make something good and KEEP it in the stores!"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2011
"I was so excited to see a strawberry scent coming out. I was slightly disappointed when I finally tried the lotion and it's more of a floral strawberry than just plain strawberry. It actually smells quite similar to Secret Wonderland as it has several of the same fragrance notes like strawberry and jasmine. It's a nice fragrance, but nothing special."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pocketbac buyer
Location: USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 22, 2011
Great!
"Great scent! Its really sweet, fruity, and honestly a bit relaxing!"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Strawberry Sparkler
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Freak
Location: Atlanta,GA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 19, 2011
Strawberry Mlik
"best lotion ever i think it smell really good it doesn't smell like strawberry sparkler it smell like YUMMY strawberry milk if u are also looking for another lotion try coconut lime breeze :)"
120 of 42 Reviews