Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight

Average Customer Rating:
2.818 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
16 of 33(48%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:NanC622
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 29, 2013
gone down hill!
"I have been buying wallflowers for years! Recently I bought 3 nightlights and a couple fancier ones. Only 1 nightlight still works and yellow sunflower stopped working. Thought it was just me until my daughter who is in college said that the ones I bought for her dorm have also stopped working. I have started using mine from about 10 years ago instead of the newer fancier ones! Very disappointed!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:210lindabo
Location: Wilmington, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 22, 2013
Nightlight Wallflowers
"I love wallflowers!! Unfortunately, I don't love the new nightlight wallflowers. They burn out quickly and no longer provide fragrance! I am very disappointed with this product. I have several of them and they all died. And why does the nightlight stay on all the time? There should be a switch to turn it off. What a waste of money these nightlights were! I'm going to buy the regular ones from now on and I've been telling my friends NOT to buy these nightlights!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:melissaann
Location: Eden, Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 19, 2013
About to quit wallflowers
"I am a wallflowers addict! I love to walk into a room or hallway and smell the scents that I choose....HOWEVER! I am finding that my wallflowers fail so often these days. My mom had said hers were failing and I said I hadn't experienced it, but now I find fragrance in cold wallflowers that have been plugged in for months!!!! There is no way of telling if they are broken or not other than waiting and seeing....I do not have time in my life to return items as often as Wallflowers fail. What is up? I have Christmas Wallflowers that have worked for 5 years and worked this year. Why do the snowflakes I bought this year fail??? I will write a date on these wallflowers and if any of them die before a year, I will quit! So disappointed!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sbigham
Location: Odessa Tx
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 19, 2012
I love the nightlight
"I wasn't so sure I would want scent all night, but it's wonderful. The nightlight is not too bright, and illuminates the corner of the bed perfectly, protecting toes from the night time trips. It's nice to have the scent just as fresh when we wake in the morning as when we went to bed. I'm going to stock up!."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel G.
Location: Hendersonville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 5, 2012
Bring back the old night light!
"The night light wall flower I bought several years ago finally burned out about a month ago, so I went to buy a new one. And I bought two. However, when I got home, I realized that you can't turn the light off anymore, so it glows all day long. The plug in the downstairs bath has a window above it, so the light does not glow as brightly, therefore the fragrance does not dispense as quickly. However, the one in an upstairs bath that is totally dark in the daytime has "dispensed" almost half of its liquid fragrance in about 10 days! PLEASE go back to the wall flower night lights that can turn on and off! Thanks"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Michi5
Location: Miami, Fl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 21, 2012
Great!!!
"I was looking a nightlight and fragrance wallflower for my son's bedroom since he had only one outlet left to plug one, this is a great combo as it works as a fragrance and nightlight, it never turns off though, the light is tiny but it does the job. I like it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lauramarie
Location: Austin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2012
Plugs are not lasting anymore!
"I am another Wallflowers customer who has found that the plugins are failing. One reviewer said that you can just return them to the store but this is not always true. I returned one after having three fail within a two year period and the store manager told me that they are not meant to last very long (this one was about a year old) and that a year is considered normal. I pointed out to her that I had been using Wallflowers for years and basically had never had one go bad until the last couple of years. She didn't want to hear about it and would not exchange it for me. Recently it happened again, this time I had only been using it for about five months, and I again went to the store and this time they did exchange it for me, agreeing that, yes, they are not lasting like they used to. The company needs to address this. I am still using regular old basic nightlights (not the BBW ones) that I have had for TWENTY YEARS!! These plug ins are basically the same thing and should not fail so quickly."
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sheri in MO
Location: Lee's Summit
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 5, 2012
Eye Opening
"So, I was on the site because (guess what?) I need more plug in warmers. It seems I need to order them ALL the time now. I have used them since what seems like the beginning of time. So, I did some research of my order history. I had 18 plug ins in my house 2 years ago. Since then, I have ordered online an additional 21 units to replace failing units. I am going to guess I have purchased an additional 6 in the stores over the 2 year period (although I am sure the number is greater). I now am down to only 6 functioning plugins in my house. Long story short, all this information means that I have had 39 plug in units fail in the past 24 months. I should also note that my house has only lost power 1 time in the 2 year period, so that is not the cause. This is WAY too expensive of a habit just for my house to smell good. Bye Bye BBW! Just check my order history and see what you will be missing. My orders will drop down to just a few lotion product orders going forward. What a disappointment and missed opportunity on the part of BBW and what a blessing for my husband!
Signed,
Sad, disappointed and ignored customer
"
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Minxy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 30, 2012
not what they use to
"So sad that lately the heaters stop working sometimes before the second bulb is finished..I guess they want you to keep buying them ..I have to buy new ones everytime i buy a new bulb so it;s getting expensive to buy a bulb and a heater every time ..The older ones I have still work but the new ones are junk..I am not buying them anymore sadly , it's time to move on to another company....also some of the bulbs that I have recently purchased don't have much of a scent at all.....Come on BBW give us what we pay for a bulb that smells good and a heater that actually works....just my 2 cents worth thanks"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jersey Teacher
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posted: September 27, 2012
Poor choice
"Two years ago I purchased 6 of the wallflower night lights and had to return 2 of them within the first 2 months after they were in use. The return & free shipping labels were a great help, and I DID get another year PLUS out of my replacements. So, I bought 4 more this past summer. AGAIN the night lights are defective. I am very disappointed in the quality of the newer plugs. My older ones, from YEARS ago, are still working. Whatever happened to quality control?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Bella10545
Location: Menahga, MN
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 31, 2012
not good
"I used to purchase walflowers every time I shopped at B&B. I noticed the new plug ins work for a little while then burn out. The sents themselves are hit or miss, some smell very strong and overpowering and some don't smell at all. Also they leak and ruin anything it touches. If it can bubble poly on your table imagine what it does to the family, yet the warning only says keep away from pets....."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MoMo Connie
Location: Jefferson, GA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 30, 2012
Defective plugs
"I've been a customer for many years also. I found that my newer plugs have stopped working also. Thankfully, I have two older ones that still work, so maybe they will last until I use up all my bulbs (I bought several last year at the end of the season). After reading all the bad reviews, I'm sure not going to invest anymore money in the new plugs. What a shame! I have always enjoyed my scents, but I guess I will have to go elsewhere."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tara1213
Location: Jersey City NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 31, 2012
The best
"I love this wall flower, the sent comes out nice and fresh, I would recomend this to a friend.
There are a lot of diffrent sents to choose from! I love the wall flower if i could i would haveone in every room . if i open my room door the sent spreads all around the second floor it is amazing!
"
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: cabot,AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: July 7, 2012
NO WAY
"I love how there is a light in this little thing(: but when i put my sency refillables in ANY of the wallflowers i dont get any spray? not a single wiff. and i really hate that since i bought like 4 of my favoriet sencts. so no just get like a candle or something. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON A WALLFLOWER!!!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Italianlady
Location: Hendersonville, Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 18, 2012
NO PROBLEMS
"This is my second order i am still using the two i bought before but i don't leave them in all the time i use them for about 3 or 4 hours and then i unplug them and i have had these two - 1 year i just bought more because they were onsale and so far all of them are working if they stop you can return them to the store no big deal. i love the ones with the nightlight really nice. mine are working fine see what happens maybe they have improved them but i haven't had any problems so far so good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LolaChristine
Location: Home
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 12, 2012
Poor Quality
"This starter, like most of your wallflower units work for a month maybe two then quit. I'm tired of returning everything to your stores. Terrible quality control. None actually."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mrswright
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 20, 2012
Wish I could enjoy the aroma longer!
"I love wallflowers and the many scents sold. However, I've had so many Of these go bad over time. I didn't know they could be returned. I would have made the 1 hour trek to my closest store and returned them all. yes, one hour away is the closest store. I'm sure many people are in the same boat. I'm buying two more units today because I want to use up the scents I have left. I'm afraid that will be it once these go. I like others have another brand of plug in fragrance units that have worked for years. Please improve your product."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Pampered10
Location: Oklahoma City
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 17, 2012
B&B Pluggable unit~IMPROVE!!!
"Much like some of the others that have posted, it's become very frustrating to use these for a couple of mos. at the most, and suddenly the unit is bad. If enough customers would return them perhaps there would be improvement in the quality(no doubt there should be because they are expensive!!!) Even though customers can return them, it's still a hassle to have to do so. B&BW, please improve these!!!! Until this is done, I'm afraid a poor rating is only fair."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:aromaindulgence
Location: Albuquerque
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 7, 2012
Great fragrances, but poorly made pluggin
"I was glad to hear another reviewer say you could return the pluggins that stop working, which is frequent. That is why I gave this a higher review than I originally would have. I love the fragrances, which is why I've stayed with BBW wallflowers for so long. I had considered recently switching though because of how expensive it was getting to replace the pluggins. I use the wallflowers in almost every room in my house for everyday aromatherapy. I had been throwing away the ones that stopped working. I have a pluggin from another company that has worked for years now. I don't understand why the BBW ones die so quickly..."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Pearl Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:mytrek
Location: Wautoma, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 23, 2012
Fragrance Bulbs For Sale!!
"I agree, I have three holders now that have stopped working....CS told me they are "guaranteed for life" and I should bring them back to the store for replacement....wow, that's convenient! I do a lot of online ordering, and the closest store to me (45 miles) just closed its doors!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 33 Reviews