Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Vanillatini

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Vanillatini
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Micca
Location: PITTSBURGH,PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Great Scent
"I REALLY LIKE THIS SCENT... IT HAS A FRESH VANILLA SMELL... I TOOK A CHANCE BUYING THIS CAUSE I BROUGHT IT ONLINE AND HAD NO CLUE WHAT IT SMELLED LIKE... BUT IT SMELLS GREAT!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2013
MMM!
"I love everything about Vanillatini, the scent, the bottle and the turquoise color! Thank you for bringing it back so I could stockpile it! I have one shower gel left I've been hoarding from last year because I couldn't buy it anymore lol."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2012
Love Vanillatini, love this shower gel!
"I love the Vanillatini body lotion, and the shower gel counterpart does not disappoint! The mixture of vanilla, coconut, and lemon zest creates a CLEAN, crisp, and cool fragrance.
I'm not usually a huge fan of vanilla and coconut by itself, but this combination with the lemon, makes it a winner that everybody will like. It's not sweet, fruity, or floral, but instead, clean, cool, and refreshing. It's slightly more coconut than vanilla, but the notes balances each one from overpowering each other. This is a scent that will not offend anyone.
Get the lotion too! Recommended!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Taytay99
Location: Taylorville il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2012
Ok I guess
"I bought this for myself in b&bw with a gift card . I was looking for something good online so I bought it. It seems not only this one but all the rest of them don't last long with the smell. And I didn't like the smell but the bad part is that the fragrance doesn't last long . It lasted for me about 5 minutes and it was done . I do love b&bw but make the fragrance last longer!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mstngpony68
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 16, 2011
Pleasantly Surprised
"This is the first coconut or vanilla scent that B&BW has done that I have actually liked. It's not overpowering, and does not give me a headache. I think the lemon keeps the coconut and vanilla from being too much. Yes, if you just use the shower gel, the scent wears off quickly. If I layer the shower gel, lotion and shimmer spray, it helps it last a little longer. This one is a winner in my book. Too bad it is only a holiday scent."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Shelemiah
Location: FL
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2011
Wanted to love this
"I am a huge fan of Bath and Body Works' other products, but I'm sorely disappointed with this one. For the price the fragrance is hugely underwhelming. :-(
There are much more fragrant over the counter, lots less expensive products on the shelves of the groceries.
I use the antibacterial line regularly and love the fragrances of the hand soaps. I hadn't tried too many shower gels except maybe the Exotic Coconut (I recall that one being very fragrant I think).
I hope this isn't true of all the shower gels.
BTW, I really love the body spray version of Vanillatini's fragrance (although still weak) so it's not the fragrance it's the strength of it in the gel and a little in the body spray too."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hotwheelz28
Location: WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 30, 2011
Citrusy Coconut Vanilla
"I'm a fan of Coconut Vanilla but didn't start liking it until it was almost too late, so this is the perfect back up as it smells like Coconut Vanilla with a citrus twist to it. I love it!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Vanillatini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 30, 2011
Just Ok
"I love the old Coconut Vanilla scent that was discontinued. The only thing really different about Vanillatini is the color blue and the faint addition of lemon zest fragrance. Its not bad, but I am not happy that this line only has a few things in it unlike most of the other Signature Collection scents do. They should never have gotten rid of Coconut Vanilla in the first place. The shower gel formula from BBW is great, but this is not a favorite of mine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.