Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen

A refreshing blend of crisp, clean linen sheets with light hints of apple, kiwi and violets
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
8 of 18(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: January 6, 2014
Hmm Linen...
"I admit that first off I like spicier scents- such as fall scents or winter ones. I received this as a gift and found it to be okay- but not something I would purchase. It is not bad- it reminds me of powder maybe or downy fabric softener- which although I like clean laundry found this a bit too sharp. Probably would suit someone who likes the lighter scents or greener ones. Just not my favorite- still would recommend to others who would enjoy a breezy type scent. Good job."
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:gurohime
Location: Sammamish, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 30, 2013
Wall flowers have gone downhill
"I am disappointed with the overall performance of all the bulbs I've purchased recently. I thought maybe my plugs in were broken, so I got new ones but turns out that wasn't my problem. I am surprised at the lack of scent most of the bulbs have. There has been some kind of change because I've used the same scent for years and I've noticed the lack of performance in the bulbs I've purchased within the last year or so. I keep thinking maybe I need to try a different one, but no such luck. I think I'll just give up on these. Sigh ~~ too bad, because I really did like them when they worked."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:EugeneP11
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: September 29, 2013
Revolting
"I placed this scent in my kitchen and an hour later wondered why my house smelled weird. At first, I thought it was just the damp odor from the rain, or my dog, who had just been outside. No, it was the "Fresh Linen" wallflower bulb. Really, really, bad. BBW should be ashamed of selling this item."
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CaliLove90
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 22, 2013
Not so fresh Linen
"I got this scent hoping it would be similar to the Cotton fragrance and was disappointed. When I opened the packaging it smelled wonderful and I plugged it in, went to work and came home and immediately thought a rat died in the attic. It took me a couple days to realize that it was no rat but the plug in. IDO NOT recommend this scent to anyone, if you're looking for a clean fresh scent, look elsewhere. It emits perfectly, the smell circulated the upstairs and downstairs of my home but not a pleasing scent."
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 18, 2013
Scentless
"I purchased Fresh Linen for the summer. I wanted a fresh scent. I have had 2 of these in 2 bathrooms, 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs powder room and neither one gives off any scent. I keep checking the warmers thinking that they are not working, but they are. The only way I can catch a very slight scent from these is by standing over them & waving my hand above the warmer. I don't understand why some reviews are saying they are too strong. I must have gotten a couple of duds. So disappointing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BeckyBoo76
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 28, 2013
Yuck!!
"I've purchased wallflowers for years in every scent available. I love them, but this scent is HORRIBLE!!!! It was WAY TOO STRONG and is a very strange scent. Can't put my finger on it, but I threw it out in the garage to get it out of the house and still couldn't stand it. I wouldn't mind a strong scent if it smelled good, but this one is just AWFUL!! Smells like rotten, over cooked potpourri from the discount rack in the dollar store."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweety1107
Location: Land O Lakes, Fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 9, 2013
Fresh clean scent
"Fresh clean scent, I get compliments on how good my house smells whenever we have company. Love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 7, 2013
No Fragrance!
"This may be good to be put on top of clothes in a drawer, but as a well-scented wallflower that brings a great scent into a room, forget it !!!!!
I tried it, and it was even hard to smell up close.
I threw all mine away.
Clothes when they are dried outside and you put them up to your face smell great but don't try and think that you can create wallflowers and bring the same feeling.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Corinn
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 24, 2012
Light Clean Scent
"A perfect light clean scent. Not perfume-y. A few hints to those reading negative reviews: all wallflower scents are strongest in the first 24 hours. If you want a wallflower plug-in scent in your bedroom, please for the first day or two plug in your Wallflower in an outlet NOT in your bedroom, then move it into your bedroom. Our bedrooms are the smaller rooms in our homes, apartments, and any wallflower scent will fill the small area quickly and perhaps too strongly in the first 24-48 hours. Also, you don't need to put the Wallflower plug-in in the outlet closest to your bed. These scents are meant to fill a room. Unlike grocery store plug-ins, these scents can be detected in the entire room - you don't have to be within 5 feet to enjoy the fragrance!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:I smell wonderful
Location: Rockville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2012
Does A Good Job
"I did not buy this particular scent for a delicate aroma in my living areas, but to destinkify a litter box area. For that, it does the job well. It doesn't really smell like fresh linen, but it is an unoffensive fresh scent. It doesn't overpower the litter boxes (which I keep clean, but still - litter box) with the "odor eliminating" smell, but instead seems to work to neutralize the unpleasantness. When I walk downstairs and into the litter room, instead of being assaulted with CAT BOX, I simply smell a light fresh scent and a little bit of litter box. That's called doing the job well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
ILK
"I purchased these online and had to return them. What a disgusting scent! It smells so artificial. It has a very strong chemical scent to it. Not a fresh linen scent to me. I would never buy this scent again. Nor would I recommend it to anyone."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkFuzzySlipperz
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 17, 2012
WAY TOO STRONG
"Woah. This one will make your eyes water and your throat itch. Yuck.
Plugged it in before I went to bed and thought...hmmm..can't really smell it. Woke up the next morning and came out of my bedroom and almost GAGGED. The smell is SO intense, you can actually "taste it" in the back of your throat. I unplugged it RIGHT AWAY and back to the store it went. So gross. DO NOT BUY."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reynoldaa
Location: Galt, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 25, 2012
SMELLS SO GOOD
"I love fresh linen! Its so sweet and whenever someones comes into my room they ask me why it smells so divine. <3 Thanks BBW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:craftydeal
Location: Cabot, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 15, 2012
Good but not great
"I like this scent but after a little while it is a little strong and makes me a little sick. Not one of my favorites!!"
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brooklyn Babe
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 10, 2012
Terrible Fragrance
"This fragrance smells so manufactured and fake. It smells nothing at all like "fresh linen". I would even take a fragrance smelling like detergent, because most have a pleasant scent. This was horrible. After about 5 minutes, I had to take it out of the socket because it began to give me a headache..
I don't understand why Bath & Body Works discontinued two of the best fragrances they had (Fresh Bamboo & White Citrus). All the scents now are overpowering, fake-smelling, and just not great. I'm highly disappointed. I'm going to try a couple more, and if they don't work out I am going to have to find another company to get my fragrances from.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 26, 2012
DECENT SCENT BUT WAY TOO STRONG!
"FRESH LINEN is one of your older top-of-the-line scents. I used to like it but it's currently WAY TOO STRONG AND FLORAL for me. IT'S SO STRONG THAT IT BURN MY EYES, SIMILAR TO CREAMY NUTMEG, WHICH IS ANTOHER NICE SCENT BUT IS WAY TOO STRONG TOO. It does its best in VERY LARGE ROOMS BECAUSE OF ITS POTENCY. I'm more of a vanilla, berry, lime, peach, wood, and lemon person. I'll have to pass on this one, plus return every one purchased for other nice favorites such as "BRILLIANT CITRUS & COCONUT LIME VERBENA." Lastly, what I don't understand is why are there so many that are WAY TOO LIGHT ON ONE END (esp. NEW SCENTS THAT HAVE COME OUT OVER THE PAST 3 YEARS), WHILE THERE ARE OTHERS THAT CAN BE SMELT BUT ARE WAY TOO STRONG ON THE OTHER? Please balance your scents to be potent enough to smell and linger in a room but not so strong that your eyes and nose start to burn. A few of your best wallflower scents that offer the perfect smell, balance, and performance without burning your eyes or nose are ISLAND MARGARITA, SENSUAL AMBER, MINT CHOCOLATE, JUICY NECTARINE, WILD HONEY SUCKLE, LAVENDER & VANILLA, and SANDALWOOD VANILLA."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AFWifey
Location: NC
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 24, 2012
Most frequently purchased!
"I am kind of new to the wallflower thing, I never understood all the hype. This was my very first purchase, online, a few months ago and I absolutely LOVE it!! I only wish it were a tad stronger. The balance in this wallflower is perfect though. Will always have these in our home!"
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 15, 2012
What's not to like?
"I really like this scent. It smells like soft fluffy towels right out of the dryer upon first whiff. Very fresh and clean. This one has a noteable fruity undertone to it if you get closer to the bulb, but it's nothing offensive or sugary. I love all of BBW's "laundry-esque" fragrances for the home. This is a great fragrance for summertime and it's very noticable! You will recieve lots of compliments on this one. So clean and airy!"