Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar

Inspired by the sweet indulgence of sheer florals, vanilla absolute & sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
2.882 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
6 of 17(35%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: January 24, 2014
Weak
"The throw is very weak on this one. Can't recommend."
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:haybirdxo
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2014
LOVE!!!!
"This wallflower is one of my favorites. It doesn't smell exactly like the body care line but it still smells AMAZING! It's a nice calming scent, definitely a signature scent for my bedroom, a great subtle smell of toasted vanilla. The smell is amazing but I wish it lasted, some bulbs I buy only give a great throw for a week, after that week you can't smell it unless you unplug the whole wallflower and plug it back in. I had recently bought a new bulb and it's throw is wonderful. I can smell it as soon as I walk in my room and even while I'm in it. I wish all of the WVS bulbs gave a great throw, it seems like some aren't great batches. All in all, this is my favorite wallflower scent."
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kait the Great
Location: Toms River, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 1, 2013
Not what I thought ):
"Warm vanilla sugar has always been my signature scent, so when I started using wallflowers, I was quite excited to use this one! It started off great in my own bedroom, but after about a week or two, the scent was on and off and now it is completely unnoticeable. It started fading less then halfway through. Which was disappointing. I won't buy this scent as a wallflower again, I'll stick to it as a body fragrance instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kimm H
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 8, 2013
Not for Me
"I really like Warm Vanilla Sugar body fragrance, so I was surprised that I didn't like this in a Wall Flower. I only had it plugged in for an hour or so in my room and took it out because it was giving me a headache. I've found that I don't like sweet smelling scents for home fragrances (shocker because I LOVE sweets!). My favorite wallflower is Eucalyptus Spearmint which was a total surprise because I'm not a fan of minty fragrances.
If you're new to the wallflowers I recommend just buying one or just one 2 pack because what you like in body scents you may not like to scent your home (and vice versa). I started to buy a bunch of these, but I'm glad I didn't. Also, you may smell them in the store and like it then get it home and for whatever reason it just doesn't work out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkytoes
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 25, 2012
Poor performance
"Love the smell of WVS in the body line so this was pretty disappointing. It doesn't smell the same and has a very weak throw if none at all. These were an absolute waste of money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:aliceinwonderland5150
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 5, 2012
Not Worth It
"I bought this wallflower hoping it would smell just like the lotion, and of course like vanilla. But, this smelled horrible, and certainly not like vanilla. It smelled kind of like peanuts and burnt toast. I had it in the plug for about 5 hours and when it finally kicked in, I could barely stand it. Luckily I had a back up wallflower scent, Paris Amour (I absolutely love this one.) If you are trying to decide if you should purchase this or not, I would recommend not. There are plenty of other options, many of which are much better than this one!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SMHL1
Location: Orlando, FL
Posted: June 17, 2012
A Good One
"I use this in the kitchen. It has a "cozy" sort of scent that reminds me of homemade cookies. I agree, it is a little on the light side. Could be a bit stronger."
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoxo77
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 10, 2012
lovin it for years and counting!
"I've been hooked with this wallflower ever since I got it as a Christmas gift years ago. BBW used to package this in clear refills but now, it's obviously brown. Although I haven't started using the new brown refill yet, I still smell that old time cuddly sweetness that mysteriously creep in the silence of the night. =) I love it and will continue to buy forever. BBW please don't discontinue WVS or else you will break my heart."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tigerpooh4u
Location: Louisa, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 2, 2012
OK....Scent way too light!
"This is would ok in a small bathroom which is the only place I can put it since the scent is so light. There appear to be no throw. The fragrance itself is nice, but wish it would was stronger. Very sweet smelling when you get up close to the bulb. Smells very "sugary""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LOVIN Life
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 30, 2011
Wonderful!
"Great scent. Strong, but not overpowering. Have one in the kitchen and one in our open living/dining room and I was able to smell them upstairs. As always I am more than pleased. I have yet to be disappointed with anything from B&BW"
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 4, 2011
Candle is good but WF is too light - sugar water!
"I'm very disappointed with this one because the candle smells extraordinary and has a strong scent of vanilla, sandalwood, amber, and is very sweet. I smelt the WF in the store and could smell NOTHING!! WHY IS THE FORMULA DIFFERENT FROM THE CANDLE?? The candle smells so much stronger, even smelling it with your nose in the store. But when I smelt the wallflower in the store, I could hardly smell a thing but the lady told me that some scents tend to be light to the nose but perform better after plugged up. To my surprise and disappointment, it was plugged up for at least 2 - 3 hours in a small bedroom with the door shut. Then I came back to the room, opened the door and said, "I DON'T SMELL A THING! IS THIS WORKING?" I even pulled the WF out of the wall and it was very warm if not hot but even when I smelt the wallfower itself, I SMELT NOTHING! This is one of your very, very few scents where you can't smell a thing, even with your nose up to it.
Finally, but at the same time, the candle is 20 times stonger and carry super notes of AMBER, VANILLA, SANDALWOOD, and is very sweet and potent. But the WF smell just like sugar water. That's right, mixing sugar and water together then plugging it into a wall will produce NO SCENT! Once you make the WF as potent, strong, and identical with the candle, I will be more than glad to repurchase many of these. I was so disappointed that I returned all 10 or so that I purchased. Work on the formula by making it 1,000% stronger or sttong like the candle and you will have a winner. GOOD TIP: MAKE IT STRONG LIKE SENSUAL AMBER!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyworkslover4493
Location: Somewhere, Somewhere
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 12, 2011
Love the lotion smell, but not this
"This smells nothing like the original warm vanilla sugar spray or lotion. This smells gross like wood!"
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:annabanana01
Location: CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 6, 2011
great mixer
"I use this scent paired up with other scents in my double-wallflower plug in. This one is good with the ENERGY wallflower which I find too strong and the WVS warms it up and softens it. It mixes well with a lot of scents to make a unique scent. Try it!"
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 29, 2011
I agree with Classic Lover
"This scent starts off so nicely. Soothing at first, but then the sandalwood kicks in and it drives me nuts. Might be better for a very large room, or for people who enjoy sandalwood fragrances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweetie6
Location: Ontario Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2011
Faulty Product?
"smelled nothing like vanilla and made my room smell horrible...gave it a chance (1 week) then had to throw this one out. Guessing it was a defect?"
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cookiecutter
Location: VA
Posted: September 26, 2011
Love it!
"I love this fragrance! it smells great and invites you in once you open the door! I'm so glad I was able to find them online as they are often sold out in the stores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 19, 2011
♥/hate
"I have a love and hate relationship with this fragrance. I like it, but it's just way too strong. Even the Wallflower is strong and that's rare for a Wallflower. "Warm Vanilla Sugar" is nice, but I don't use it a lot. The sandalwood drives me nuts. All in all, it's good, but I don't use it too much. Love the new design!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.