Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam

An invigorating blend of crisp eucalyptus, fir needles and cedarwood
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
17 of 23(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:cyberam2
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 8, 2013
Nothing like the room spray
"I love the fresh balsam room spray, smells just like a Christmas tree but it doesn't have lasting power. So I bought the plug ins and placed them near our tree. For the first two days they gave off a strong cleanser (as in ajax or comet) smell. By day three there was hardly any scent at all. Unfortunately I bought two 2-packs, fortunately they were on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Doxie Lover
Location: Yaphank, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 26, 2013
Heavenly Christmas tree smell***
"I LOVE balsam smells. I placed my balsam wallflower in back of our artificial tree. People think the tree is real & that the smell of fresh balsam is intoxicating!!! I am coming back to buy more balsam."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LUV SCENTS FOR THE HOME
Location: Louisvillle, KY
Posted: October 18, 2013
Worst Wallflower scent so far!
"I absolutely love, love, love Wallflowers and use them year round. Purchased Balsam to use at Christmas with our artificial tree. It is overpowering and does not smell like any natural Christmas tree! I have a fir and cedar tree in our yard and it does not smell like either of them. It is the worst scent I have tried so far! The entire family thought the scent was very strong and artificial. This is the first wallflower I had to remove and throw away. Very disappointed :("
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:2Julsofmine
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 11, 2013
Oh Christmas tree...
"I plug this in near my artificial tree during Christmas. It doesn't radiate around my living room but there is enough of it that I smell it in a 8 foot diameter around my tree. That's all I was going for so I'm happy. I also like that it blends with any Christmas candle that I burn. It's a nice addition and I'll use this every December around my tree."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NICKY35
Location: covington, louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 21, 2013
fresh balsam
"I have been a big fan of fresh balsam for some time now. However i did order some within the last wk. To my surprise there was no scent at all. I really like the sent through out the yr since it's a very fresh scent. I did call Bath & Body works & they were very will to work with me to try & fix the problem. Hoping the next one's i get will work for me!!! I really wouldn't recommend Fresh Balsam at this time!!!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Terina P
Location: Corbin, KY
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 1, 2013
A tiny vial of Christmas!
"I order these a couple of months before Christmas to ensure I have them for the month of December. These have become tradition in our home. Anyone that comes over remarks at how wonderful our "real" tree smells. We do not tell our secret."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 21, 2013
Christmas
"This year we had to get a fake tree, so we used these wall flowers to scent our house as if we had a real tree."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kokamo
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2012
Wonderful Smell
"I really like the smell, alot of times fragrances give me a headache, but not his one, its just enough for everyone to notice it, but not too strong. Everyone who comes into my house tells me how wonderful it smells and asks me what the fragrance is."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lisa Montana
Location: Montana
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 20, 2012
My #1 Scent!
"I am a cinnamon, vanilla, pine & spice LOVER! I don't do anything floral. Of all the scents in my preference, Fresh Balsam is my favorite. There are scents that I have LOVED, but then not so much after a while. Not this one! In fact, many of the reviews say it's not strong enough. I would love it that much more if it were stronger!! (HINT) I have a huge, open space and use 4-5 in this space and throughout my house (hallways, etc) and nearly everyone who comes visit comments on how good my house smells! 4 stars for performance because I do wish it was stronger and 4 stars for the price value because if it were stronger I wouldn't have to have so many in one room."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 2, 2012
fresh OUTDOOR green leaf blooms
"This is a very FRESH/OUTDOOR SCENT. It performs very well and does a great job with throw in very large rooms!! The best thing about this scent is it's PERFORMANCE AND THROW, PLUS IT'S STRONG ENOUGH TO SMELL UP THE ENTIRE ROOM MAKING YOU FEEL OUTDOORS BUT ISN'T TOO STRONG. IT REMINDS ME OF SPRING BECAUSE MANY TREES BLOOM IN APRIL WITH MANY SMALL LIGHT GREEN LEAVES WITH A BREEZE. THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT THIS SMELLS LIKE. Just mainly need to see this scent in LOCAL B&BW STORES FOR BETTER PRICE WHEN FACTORING S/H."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sparkygrl
Location: Ca.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 18, 2012
Wonderful scent!
"I use this from fall to feb. downstairs and everyone loves it!...Have not tried this yrs and am hoping it has not changed like the candle did...Stop changing the formulations please!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Graycee
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 29, 2012
I dig this
"It is indeed fresh and refreshing. My old complaints are that it is a little weak and it reminds me of Brwon Sugar & Fig, which I am not a fan of. Nonetheless, I 'll be using this next year again if it's in stock"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:vabeach
Location: Va Beach, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 24, 2012
Too Weak
"This scent had great potential, but in my tiny downstairs bathroom, I can't even smell it. I wonder if each wallflower is from different lots, and there is a quality control problem because so many reviews said this would be strong. Very disappointed, a waste of money if you can't even smell it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NishaMN
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 6, 2012
smells great
"my husband loves the smell of pine, and I like it around the house during the holiday season. this smells great--and actually has a strong smell you can smell through the house. the wallflowers last a long time. recommend these for the holidays."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 3, 2012
like a fresh cut tree!
"I plugged this wallflower/balsam scent in behind my artificial christmas tree. Anytime I walked near the tree, it smelled as if it were a real, freshly cut tree! I am getting these as gifts for others next year!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kata2d
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 29, 2011
Against thr Grain
"I purchased Fresh Balsam wallflowers strictly from consumers reviews (as I do for majority of my purchases). I loved the fragrance from initially smelling it after opening package. I plugged two into my work-place as I often do. I was highly suprised and disappointed to learn I needed more than two to get the wonderful fragrance in the area. I give the fragrance the highest score possible. Unfortunately, and against what all the other reviewers found, the performance and 'staying power' just wasn't there for me. Sorry. I would imagine it would be great in a smaller area."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LemonChiffon
Location: NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 10, 2011
Heavy Musk & Balsam
"Although you can smell this wallflower - it's very heavy on the musk and then on the back end you smell the balsam. It's not what I would expect for a Christmas Tree type aroma for the holidays and Slatkin really needs to tone down the musk on all of these Wallflowers - it's a huge turnoff."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:snickersluvr
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 8, 2011
A Real Tree!!
"I was afraid that this may wind up smelling like Pine-Sol (which I hate!!) Boy was I wrong!! This is a very true to its name, freshly cut balsam "Christmas Tree" scent!! I have a lg. greatroom & I use two wallflowers in it. I put "Fresh Balsam" in one & "Pumpkin Patch" (which smells like a fresh pumpkin pie!) in the other, & the room smells very Christmas-y to me....smells great!!!! Highly recommend it!! Also got the portable for my car & its real nice too."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:acaitlin
Location: Wichita, KS
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 2, 2011
That's not a real tree...
"This scent makes my fake tree smell like a real tree!!! Visitors are always shocked when they walk up to my Christmas tree only to find out it's fake. I have been a fan of this scent for years and will continue to be!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 19, 2011
SO FRESH & CLEAN!!!
"I was never a fan of pine scents but it is growing on me lately. I first bought FB in the mini candle and fell in love so I just had to get the 3 wick and grabbed some of the wallflowers.... I am in LOVE with this ture to name scent it is such a refreshing clean winter scent even the kids like it. I have it in the master bedroom but can smell this throughout the whole upstairs...I am going back to stock up so I'm set for winter. If you like a clean strong WF go for these you wont be dissapointed!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 23 Reviews