Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods

A sweet, tart blend of cranberry, black currant and raspberry layered with notes of cinnamon bark
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
16 of 21(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SuperSara
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 25, 2013
Can't smell anything.
"I have this in my dining room right now, its been there about 3 days. I haven't smelled it yet."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawg Mom
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 12, 2013
One of the nicest!
"After trying many different scents the last few years I have a short list of favorites and this is one of them! Though I don't feel it is sweet like others have mentioned. Frosted cranberry is more of a sweet & sour and is nice too but doesn't put out well. Cranberry Woods is a woodsy subtle berry scent and has much better performance in my rooms. I think it's one of the better 'classy' scents...."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lizmc89
Location: Lebanon, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 29, 2013
Best Wallflower Purchase
"I'm surprised to see the last 2 negative reviews on this item . I just bought this (Black Friday) because there was a $5 special on the refill packs. I had only bought a single bulb last time, unfortunately, this location didn't carry the fragrance I had. I was fumbling around and saw this refill pack and noticed there wasn't many left (indicating possibly that it was popular) so I grabbed it. (I've never smelled the fragrance before this)
I came home and plugged it in and I'm EXTREMELY impressed with the smell. I usually don't like the smell of cranberries but the way it interacts with the other smells in my bathroom makes this just right! I'll be purchasing this fragrance for now on!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:cyberam2
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: September 21, 2013
A real dud
"Got excited over how well Apple Crumble worked as a wallflower, so I bought a bunch more bulbs on sale of various scents and four more devices. Day three and nothing coming out of the two Cranberry Woods. Put the Apple Crumble back in and wow."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:RussS
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2013
Disappointing
"This scent was very disappointing. The descriptions that came to mind was "twigs" and "sour"...and that's on those rare minutes that you smelled anything at all. For the duration of the time that I tried this wallflower bulb tho, I did not smell anything at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oaklynn2
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 23, 2013
Best Home Fragrance Scent Ever!
"Cranberry Woods is the best wallflower scent that B&BW has ever had. I also have it in the candle and absolutely love it!!! Words cannot describe how great it is. I have had the most success with this wallflower scent than any other in terms of performance and duration. When I smell this it just says Fall to me. Suggestion to B&BW: I agree with another review who said please make it in the Body Care Line (Lotions, Bodysprays,etc). I know I would definitely buy it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 29, 2013
A little to light
"This scent is basically Berries mixed with vanilla it is so calming it would be great on a snowy winter night. This scent reminds me of sitting by the fire on a snowy winter night- it's just so calming"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:OMChery
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 21, 2013
Great Smell
"I love this scent, it is sweet but woodsy, very calming and relaxing... however it is only strong along the wall that it is plugged into... I wish it would spread out more, maybe I'm doing something wrong lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Winter Wren
Location: Manchester, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 18, 2013
Nice Fall/Winter Scent.
"After absolutely falling head over heels in love with Frosted Cranberry, I decided to give Cranberry Woods a try as well and am not disappointed. It's a fresh yet deep scent, sweetish and tart with a lovely woodsy heart. It's not a "muddled" scent, like I've found many woods scented fragrances are, and you can clearly make out soft notes of cranberry playing in perfect harmony amongst the woodsy melody like a beautiful remix. While, in all honesty, I don't love love love it like I do Frosted Cranberry, it is one I would use time and time again without hesitation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Spokane, WA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2013
I LOVE THIS SCENT!
"This is a great winter scent for the home. Strong enough to smell throughout the house
but not too overpowering like some of the scents are
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tammers
Location: Dallas, TX
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 29, 2012
inhale and say "ahhhhhh"
"Completely intoxicating; love the tart cranberry with the undertone of cedar. I am stocking up as I will use this scent year-round."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 5, 2012
Great!
"This is probably one of the best wallflower scents I've ever bought! It smells exactly like the name "cranberry woods" should smell like, nothing more and nothing less. You could smell it within an hour of plugging it into my large living room, and everytime you entered the room you could smell it, right until the last drop of it! It's such a fresh and inviting fall scent, I love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lissyyy
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 4, 2012
so yummy
"I just hope this scent never gets discontinued because it is simply amazing. i LOVE this scent in my room i can't get enough of it, every time i walk in my room i step into a sweet woodsy scent that is just perfect. this should have better reviews because it smells so nice, not overwhelming or strong at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I smell wonderful
Location: Rockville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 2, 2012
In Absentia
"I have two bulbs plugged into a 15 x 11 room, and I can detect no scent. Standing over the diffuser, I can detect a light woodsy aroma, but 3 feet away and beyond, nothing. Usually, when I plug in two new bulbs in this room, the first day or two the scent is a little overpowering, but then mellows. With these, the scent is missing on day one. Very disappointing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 9, 2012
My first wallflower: success
"This was my first wallflower purchase, and I was half worried it would be too strong. I'm so happy to say it is just right, neither too strong nor too weak. It fills the room gently without ever overwhelming. I already loved CW, but this just re-solidifies how much. I love how woody and warm the fragrance is, just leaves the room so homey. Very impressed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 23, 2012
SWEET, WOODSY, AND STRONG
"In a nutshell, this smells just like WINTER CANDY APPLE WITH A LOT OF WOOD ADDED TO IT! IT IS VERY NICE, POTENT, SWEET, DISTINCTIVE, AND POWERFUL BUT NOT TOO STRONG, esp. in larger rooms. The living room or very large bedrooms is where this scent belongs. A den is not bad but make sure it's large because this scent is very potent but the sweetness gives it a good balance, along with the wood, which brings out your imagination. This is definitely a COOL / COLD SEASON SCENT. YOU HIT IT RIGHT ON THE MARK AS FAR AS SEASONS. THANKS FOR BRINGING THIS NEW SCENT BACK (2nd year) and keep selling in 2-pack refills for super storage and leakage prevention."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lover of clean fragrances
Location: Georgia
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 7, 2012
Not for me
"I love Frosted Cranberry scent and after reading reviews figured this would be a cross between that and fireside. It is just not for me, I cannot describe exactly why, but I just don't care for it. I had to remove it after an hour and go back to Frosted Cranberry."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pegasus79
Location: Ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 5, 2012
My New Winter Fave
"Besides Winter Cabin, this is my favorite winter Slatkin fragrance. I purchased several of the large candles and just received some of the fragrance bulbs. It smells exactly like the name: tangy cranberries and the smoky, crispy scent of a winter forest. I would use this fragrance year-round, it's that good. Please carry this fragance next season!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2012
THE BEST
"I cant say enough good things about the smell of "Cranberry Woods" It has been a staple in my house for many years and by far my fav scent in the home collection in ALL forms. The wallflowers work fantastic right down to the last drop. CW is a semi sweet not to tart cranberry scent with nice woodsy tones everything about this unique scent just works. CW can be used all year round it is a very cozy comforting scent that is loved by the whole family. I wish they would consider making the in personal fragrance I would SO LOVE to wear it. Hey it worked with Sweet Cinnamon Pumkin right :)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 31, 2011
Great Warm Scent
"Bought this on a whim unsure if I would like it. I love it! It is a warm fragrance full of amber, berry and woodsy scent. I love an oriental/spicy frangrance and so this was a winner for me. I bought it in a room spray, too. My family enjoys the inviting scent. This is definitely a fall/winter fragrance. I highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 21 Reviews