Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble

Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
8 of 16(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Utah Mom
Location: Provo, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 21, 2012
Not good!
"I very rarely leave reviews, but don't want anyone to make the same mistake I did. I thought this would be a great Holiday scent. After having it in my living room for a couple of days, I started to smell something like an ashtray. No one in my house is a smoker and I found the source of the scent where I least expected it...plugged into my wall. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE Wallflowers. I have them in every room of my house. BBW Country Apple is my favorite lotion and I love anything apple-scented. Too bad this is one I will never buy again, and I'll return the many that I bought."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
Posted: September 27, 2012
"I put this in my son's room, well because he is a guy and his room smelled like a guy. I kept fussing at him to clean the room, do the laundry, shampoo the rugs until I took the Apple Crumble Wallflower out of his room and the smell was gone. It is not a good scent at all and I can't even describe it but it did nothing to make a room smell better, just the opposite. I will leave this one for the ones who enjoy the fragrance because I am never going to get this one again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Cassie3
Location: AL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 24, 2012
Not so good
"The smell is awesome for the first couple days. After that u don't smell the wallflowers unless u stand right over them. I even thought maybe I couldn't smell it anymore because I was use to it. But, even my neighbor doesn't smell the wallflowers when she walks in.:( I purchased the 3 wick candle also and it's the same way wonderful first couple burns then the smells gone. They definitely need to work on this one!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suze R.
Location: CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 2, 2012
Warms Up A Room
"I'm generally not a fan of apple scents but this one has a very creamy scent to it. It's not overpowering which I like as I'm sensitive to stronger ones. If you really want to make it a nice cuddly type scent, it's great paired with frosted cupcake. I get so many compliments when people come over as I have it plugged in right near the entrance to welcome them!"
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Fargo, nd
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 13, 2012
Favorite!
"This is by far my favorite scent! I haved looked forward to it coming back all year! I loved coming home to it each day, I also received many compliments from guests as well. I used the wallflowers and candles. I would love to try the scent portables, I didn't know they existed In this scent. Love it!!!"
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 22, 2011
You smell it...now ya don't!
"This scent would be one of my absolute favorite,
but the scent fades so quickly,,the first day or two
smells wonderful, then, not so much, you have to
get right over it to smell it. I don't understand why this
scent has had such a bad performance record in the
wallflowers and even in the candles...love the scent
and want to stock up on these but probably not until
the bugs get worked out. Please try and work on the
candles as well. I am still a faithful Slatkin lover.
"
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emilyrb
Location: Silver Spring, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 17, 2011
Smelled great while it lasted
"I bought a bunch of these because they smelled so good. When I plugged them in, it smelled so good. The problem is, it didn't last. After the first day I couldn't smell anything. I had my pregnant Sister come over to see if it was just me (she can smell things a mile away) and she didn't smell anything. Very dissapointing."
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butta246
Location: South carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 10, 2011
Yum-Strong scent!
"This was the first wallflower scent I bought. I bought it for my bathroom and it smells so good!! It filled up the whole bathroom as well as the hallway. I love it. I will def. be buying more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Love23
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 26, 2011
Not so great in the wallflower
"I LOVE the Apple Crumble in the scentportable! It's lovely in my car.Also the candle is wonderful! I just recently bought the wallflowers,I am dissapointed, doesn't seem as good as the candle,or scentportable, not sure why???"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 15, 2011
Fantastic!!
"This is my favorite fall scent out of the all the ones that came out for fall. I smell the all the notes that are suppose to make up an "Apple Crumble". I have this scent in the candle, room spray and scentportable too. They are all wonderful."
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkytoes
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2011
Come On!!!
"This is the best fragrance that you have had in such a long time and seems to be amazingly popular yet the performance still suffers. I don't know what the issue is that the products are so inconsistent and that the best fragrances have the poorest performance. I fell in love with this scent as did so many others only to find out, once again, that after stocking up on numerous items... the product is another BBW special. Smells great the first day and that's about all you get. I feel like I try so hard to give BBW a chance as I used to love it so much. I don't know what has changed to cause the quality of your products to decline so quickly. =("
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:drstrangerlove
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 14, 2011
Falls flat fast!!!
"This scent smells wonderful...while it lasts. After about a week, you will notice the smell fading. By week 2, there is absolutely NO smell :("
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:simplycotton
Location: DFW, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 14, 2011
Great Apple Scent
"I usually do not care for apple scents, but this one smells great. It actually smells like something baking in the oven. What I like most about this scent is that it really last a long time. I have had one plugged in a bedroom for over three weeks now and I can still smell it the moment I walk in the room. Most wallflowers fade after such a short time, but so far this one keeps going strong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:FashionGirl23ca
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 10, 2011
Poor Performance
"I am not sure what’s going on here with the performance of this item. The first Apple Crumble that I plugged in worked very nicely for about two weeks, then the scent disappeared. I really liked the scent of this one and really wanted to smell it! So, I ditched the first one that no longer worked and plugged in a duo wall flower and put two of these in ( this is in my bathroom). Now, after an entire day I am barely smelling this scent! This is so weird. It can’t be the actual plug in because it feels warn in the back and I also tried two other plug ins. So, I don’t know what’s going on with the performance. I’m not too happy right now because I spend a lot of money buying these – about 12 duo packs of this scent – that means 24 bulbs!! I’m starting to feel like perhaps I should refund everything and just get everything in the candle form. I’m rather sad though that these plug ins aren’t working well. I just really love this scent. It’s so yummy. I could use this stuff all year long! If it were not for the performance issue, I’d rate this item 5 stars!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 30, 2011
Can't get enough of this one!
"I adore this wallflower! It's strong and really covers a room well. The scent is amazing, too. It really does smell like a baked apple dessert. I wish this could be a year round fragrance, or at the very least that it will make a return next fall."
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 30, 2011
YUM
"This picture just made me crave a slice of apple crumble! Anyway, I have these little guys plugged in my bathroom right now! I plugged them in last night and closed the door. I opened the door this morning and this amazing, DELICIOUS bakery scent hit me! It was great! I just love this! I know it's seasonal, so I won't complain once it leaves, but WOW! This is wonderful!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.