Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble

Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
3 of 9(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Utah Mom
Location: Provo, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 21, 2012
Not good!
"I very rarely leave reviews, but don't want anyone to make the same mistake I did. I thought this would be a great Holiday scent. After having it in my living room for a couple of days, I started to smell something like an ashtray. No one in my house is a smoker and I found the source of the scent where I least expected it...plugged into my wall. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE Wallflowers. I have them in every room of my house. BBW Country Apple is my favorite lotion and I love anything apple-scented. Too bad this is one I will never buy again, and I'll return the many that I bought."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
Posted: September 27, 2012
"I put this in my son's room, well because he is a guy and his room smelled like a guy. I kept fussing at him to clean the room, do the laundry, shampoo the rugs until I took the Apple Crumble Wallflower out of his room and the smell was gone. It is not a good scent at all and I can't even describe it but it did nothing to make a room smell better, just the opposite. I will leave this one for the ones who enjoy the fragrance because I am never going to get this one again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Cassie3
Location: AL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 24, 2012
Not so good
"The smell is awesome for the first couple days. After that u don't smell the wallflowers unless u stand right over them. I even thought maybe I couldn't smell it anymore because I was use to it. But, even my neighbor doesn't smell the wallflowers when she walks in.:( I purchased the 3 wick candle also and it's the same way wonderful first couple burns then the smells gone. They definitely need to work on this one!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suze R.
Location: CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 2, 2012
Warms Up A Room
"I'm generally not a fan of apple scents but this one has a very creamy scent to it. It's not overpowering which I like as I'm sensitive to stronger ones. If you really want to make it a nice cuddly type scent, it's great paired with frosted cupcake. I get so many compliments when people come over as I have it plugged in right near the entrance to welcome them!"
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Fargo, nd
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 13, 2012
Favorite!
"This is by far my favorite scent! I haved looked forward to it coming back all year! I loved coming home to it each day, I also received many compliments from guests as well. I used the wallflowers and candles. I would love to try the scent portables, I didn't know they existed In this scent. Love it!!!"
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 22, 2011
You smell it...now ya don't!
"This scent would be one of my absolute favorite,
but the scent fades so quickly,,the first day or two
smells wonderful, then, not so much, you have to
get right over it to smell it. I don't understand why this
scent has had such a bad performance record in the
wallflowers and even in the candles...love the scent
and want to stock up on these but probably not until
the bugs get worked out. Please try and work on the
candles as well. I am still a faithful Slatkin lover.
"
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emilyrb
Location: Silver Spring, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 17, 2011
Smelled great while it lasted
"I bought a bunch of these because they smelled so good. When I plugged them in, it smelled so good. The problem is, it didn't last. After the first day I couldn't smell anything. I had my pregnant Sister come over to see if it was just me (she can smell things a mile away) and she didn't smell anything. Very dissapointing."
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butta246
Location: South carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 10, 2011
Yum-Strong scent!
"This was the first wallflower scent I bought. I bought it for my bathroom and it smells so good!! It filled up the whole bathroom as well as the hallway. I love it. I will def. be buying more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Apple Crumble
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Love23
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 26, 2011
Not so great in the wallflower
"I LOVE the Apple Crumble in the scentportable! It's lovely in my car.Also the candle is wonderful! I just recently bought the wallflowers,I am dissapointed, doesn't seem as good as the candle,or scentportable, not sure why???"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.