Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple

Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sweetblasphemy
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 10, 2013
Not awful, but not what I expected
"When I first put the open bulb to my nose, I was pleasantly surprised to be able to smell not only crisp apple, but the sweet scent of the crunchy cherry-red candy shell. It wasn't sickly sweet, there was also a hint of fresh cool air to mellow out the sweet gourmand notes (I guess that's what makes it "winter" candy apple). To my dismay, the scent changed entirely once it was plugged in. Maybe it's just me, but it reminds me of a particular type of hairspray I used as a teenager. The apple scent is still present, but it's sort of a chemically, artificial additive fragrance that they would throw into hairspray to mask the alcohol/propellant smell. I guess this scent just doesn't translate well into a Wallflower for me.
As for those who are saying this bulb is weak and doesn't last, I find that to be the case for pretty much all Wallflowers. It's not that the fragrance fades quickly, your nose just becomes used to a scent that it is consistently exposed to. Try unplugging your bulbs for a while every few days. You'll notice the scent will seem potent again the next time you plug it in. If Wallflowers are your preferred type of home fragrance, it just comes with the territory."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Laughable921
Location: Prefer Not To Say
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 27, 2012
Not my favorite
"I love wallflowers, don't get me wrong, this scent just wasn't for me in wallflowers. It is sort of a gross sickly-sweet scent. I love WCA in Body spray, and all that great stuff, but this just wasn't my favorite also after the first couple of days of having it in it dies down, so it's not as strong, but the scent is still good enough to have for the winter season."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 23, 2012
Doesn't Last
"Love the fragrance, but it only lasts about a week and a half. I won't purchase again since I don't consider that a good value at all."
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyworkslover4493
Location: Somewhere, Somewhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2012
Smells great
"Smells sort of strong the first couple of days, but then it dies down. But the scent is great."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Crazy for Fragrance
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 21, 2011
Weak
"I love the smell of winter candy apple so I was excited to try the wallflower. It smells reallly good when I put it to my nose to smell it but unfourtunutly after having it plugged in for a few days I smelled NOTHING. I hate when I get a weak bulb; hopefully I'll be able to smell it with two in my double wallflower diffuser."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Okrablossom
Location: Wichita, KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 26, 2011
Crisp and Delicious!
"I've love the Winter Candy Apple in the body cream and purchased the wallflowers on Black Friday. I've just plugged one in my bathroom, and already the fragrance is noticable. I think it is very true to the lotion scent, clean but with a sweet warmth. Great not just for Christmas time, but all through the winter, when I love richer scents!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pink3rbellx
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 23, 2011
Smells good.
"I like how fresh and sweet this apple scent smells. One of my favorite winter scents. However, I feel as though this wallflower could be stronger. I like my wallflowers POTENT. My mother finds it to be strong, though, so perhaps I've gotten used to it. It takes a while to get going and spread though so if you don't smell it at first, give it some time. Additionally, it seems to be going quicker than other wallflowers I've used."
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lonomia
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posted: November 17, 2011
Its just like apple cider!
"Winter Candy Apple makes me think of a pot of apple cider boiling on the stovetop on a chilly winter evening. Its sweetly tart apple essence is nice but I prefer a stronger Christmas scent."
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:twinmom3
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 14, 2011
Ok
"I love winter candy apple in all other forms, but the wallflower is not a fave of mine. I think I just prefer it as a body care fragrance and not a home frag. The performance was AMAZING, and smells true to its name. Just wasn't my cup of tea."
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 14, 2011
Improved
"This has definitely improved. Last year, "Winter Candy Apple" was dull. Now, it's full of life again. This Wallflower could be a little stronger, but the fragrance is back so that's a good thing."