Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread

Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
14 of 22(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nanny727
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posted: June 6, 2013
Burnt Gingerbread
"Smelled like burnt gingerbread! Not vey appealing!"
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 22, 2012
Very Tasty!
"Some fragrances you can't even smell. I wanted one that gave you the feel of the time of year. Right now it's Thanksgiving. I can smell the delicious smell of gingerbread cookies! This carries right in our bathroom!"
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 4, 2012
LOVE this!
"This scent is so good! I use it all throughout December!"
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Quality Counts
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 28, 2012
Half Good Half Awful
"I loved the Gingerbread candles so purchased the Wallflowers and for a good 3 weeks it smells great. Then the liquid in the wallflower turns dark and smells burnt. Had to throw half of it away. Big waste."
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lipgloss Lush
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 18, 2012
Loved EVERYTHING Gingerbread Except Wallflower :(
"I fell in love with EVERYTHING Gingerbread this holiday season and continued to use them through the winter with the exception of the wallflower. The candle, oil, and roomspray were decadent. I don't know what happened with the wallflower but it didn't translate like the others. The fragrance was nice at first but still not as rich but soon after it started to have a noticeable burnt cookie smell underlying the fading lovely scent found in the other products. I do hope you bring back the fragrance for the holidays in 2012 because I enjoyed the others sooooo very much but the wallflower needs some work. As I know that you do take feedback seriously I would be willing to give the wallflower a try once more if it comes back to see if you were able to tweak it to reflect the luscious fragrance found in all the other products."
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 13, 2012
Sweet, but not spicy
"This is a nice, SLIGHTLY spicy fragrance. It really doesn't last too long though, it seems like after I plugged it in, it gave out fragrance for only a day or so. Maybe my pack was a dud. Overall I'd recommend it to someone who likes baked good scents. Hopefully other packs put off more fragrance."
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Boston Half Asian
Location: MA, NY, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 1, 2012
WEAK
"I got these because I got the candle. I'm like that, I like to match Wallflower to Candle sometimes to enhance the scent. It started out nice with spice, but in approx 2 days it was dead in the water. It's times like this that I feel my Wallflower unit to see if it's warm and working OR I stand over it like a crazy person inching down slowly to see what level the scent is still lingering at. Of course I left them in since I bought them, and I did have the candle as back up. In the future, candle YES, Wallflower NO."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nc firefly
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2012
Gingerbread -YUCK!
"I absolutely HATED the Gingerbread fragrance. It had a musty bad scent to it and I usually LOVE the spicy cinnamon-y, clove-y, type fragrances, but this is one that I will not purchase again. I'll stick to Cinnamon Stick, Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin and Cinnamon & Cloves when I want the spicier warm fragrances, but never again the Gingerbread. I unplugged them and threw the bulbs out. Love Winter, Cranberry Woods, Creamy Nutmeg and Fresh Balsam for the Winter months!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 10, 2012
I wish it was a little more spicy
"I LOVE gingerbread, so I had to try this. I prefer a more spicy ginger scent than this has, but it's still good. It smells mostly sweet and has a little bit of spice from the ginger. The only thing I really don't like about it is that it smells a tad sour. I don't know why that is. If I try to ignore the sourness (which isnt that strong anyway), and focus on the spice, I like it. I don't leave them plugged in all of the time. I like to switch it up and enjoy different scents. But when I'm in a gingerbread mood, these are nice.
I use 1 in my bedroom and 1 in my bathroom. Since these 2 rooms are connected, I'm surrounded in a scent that is very noticeable. Some wallflowers are not fragrant enough for me, but these are good. If you like strong scents and you like gingerbread, I would try these.
If this comes back next year and is as spicy as another leading candle company's version of gingerbread, then I would be very pleased with these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LolaChristine
Location: Home
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 3, 2012
Delicious Home-Baked Smell!
"I love this smell. It's nice and strong. I have a dual wallflower in my bedroom with Spice in one side and Gingerbread in the other and I can smell them both. The Gingerbread is very strong, like you just took a huge batch of Gingerbread men right out of the oven. I LOVE the smell! Put one in my sons room and he says it smells good. I would repurchase this scent again. Love it, and it's strong, and long-lasting. Everything I look for in a scent."
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:L123
Location: Hawaii
Posted: December 29, 2011
Stinks!!
"This has a very strong spicy smell to it. Does not smell like Gingerbread at all! I have the plugable wallflower doubles and had this plugged in not even half hour and the smell filled my room. I'm sorry but the smell got to my stomache & I ended up getting sick. I would not recommend this. Try the Black Rasberry Vanilla, Cucumber Melon, or the Vanilla Bean Noel those are my favs."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:sunshine58
Location: Fenton, MI.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 18, 2011
It stinks!!
"It reminds me and smells like a mans pipe. it doesn't smell like ginger at all , and very strong!! To the point where I have to unplug it from the wall. Will not buy again!!!"
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:simplycotton
Location: DFW, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 11, 2011
Strong Spicy Scent
"I have this one plugged in a small bedroom and it really fills the room up well. It has a very nice, strong, spicy scent and smells just like my kitchen does after I have baked gingerbread. This is definitely one I would purchase again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LemonChiffon
Location: NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 10, 2011
Gingerbread? NOT!
"This smells nothing like gingerbread. I work with fragrance oils on a regular basis and this is no where near what true gingerbread with it's warm, sweet spiciness smells like. A more appropriate name would be Rum Raisin as it has a strange liquor aroma and then the typical slatkin strange mix that always seems to include some kind of musk. Big thumbs down for this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:craftydeal
Location: Cabot, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 3, 2011
Strong Gingerbread smell
"I plugged this up and in a matter of seconds it filled the room. It has a nice strong scent. Maybe a little too strong. I ended up the next day having to unplug it as the gingerbread smell made me a little sick. Sorry!!"
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nane
Location: Fontana,Ca
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 1, 2011
Favorite
"I'm in love with this fragrance and all of the other wonderful hf to with it. It smells like a classey gingerbread (spicey), very good! I just wish it came in the body care line, that would be great!!! Thx Slatkin for making me happy again!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AdamTL
Location: Roanoke, VA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: November 30, 2011
Spicy, Sweet Scent
"I love Gingerbread and I love Gingerbread scented things. This smells just like a fresh cut slice of homemade Gingerbread, its amazing and a truly true to life scent. I highly recommend this scent for any room of the house."
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleMan
Location: NYC Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 26, 2011
Holy Gingerbread ........
"I JUST NOW PLUGGED THIS IN MY SPARE BEDROOM AND WITHIN MINUTES (LITERALLY) THE WHOLE ROOM IS FILLED WITH THE AROMA OF GINGERBREAD. JUST FYI , MAY BE A LITTLE OVERPOWERING FOR A SMALL ROOM OR BATHROOM."
Review 19 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KIT08
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 20, 2011
LOVE LOVE IT
"This is by far the best wallflower I used. It makes my house smell so good. Not over powering just a relaxing smell all through my house. Will stock up on these. very happy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NellsBells
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 15, 2011
Love it!
"I love this one for my kitchen! It smells so warm and spicy, just like homemade gingerbread cookies!!"
120 of 22 Reviews