Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere

Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tigrisa
Location: New York, NY
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2014
PLEASE LOVE YOURSELF AND GET YOURSELF THIS LOTION
"TB PERFECTLY H this is the BEST lotion ever. I’ve been using it for years and it smells soOo good and moisturizes like nobody’s business and it doesn’t dry too slowly or anything, so you’re not all gross and sticky after you put it on and it’s just RAD AND AMAZING and endgame if you’re looking for a good lotion please love yourself and get this one. I do find myself having to scrape around the bottle to get every last drop, BUT it's still an amazing product and I adore it. Like I said, been using it for years and nothing has ever compared when I've strayed. I always come back to this product. It smells amazing, so you can even slap some on and have it double as a perfume of sorts without it being overpoweringly scented - plus that way you're out the door moisturized and smelling heavenly!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: April 6, 2014
Shea Cashmere A Winner!
"I love the Shea Cashmere scent so much I bought all of the products. It is a clean, warm scent and I get so many compliments on this product it is amazing. It leaves my skin feeling velvety and smooth. This body lotion packaging is nice and not. I love the pump part but feel getting to the bottom will be by taking the top off, but it is worth it. The body cream in a jar is a more whipped consistency I love and the hand cream is just a life saver."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Renee31
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 5, 2014
I LOVE THE SMELL BUT....
"I absolutely love the smell of this lotion BUT It doesn't last very long and I feel like it should last longer considering the price that you pay for it!! I also don't like how the bottle is designed because you are forced to throw a good bit out but overall it smells great and I would recommend this product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tskaggs
Location: oklahoma city, ok
Posted: February 2, 2013
Love it, but...
"This lotion is awesome and I so bad want to give it five stars, BUT the bottle is HORRIBLE...the last 6-10 applications have required me to turn the bottle over and use my finger to dig it out. Having said that the smell and feel of this lotion is awesome. And I love that smell doesn't linger too long. And if you use it with the hand cream, you can get a refresher whenever you want!
I would tell my friends to buy this lotion, but to be prepared to be irritated when it runs low."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:April S.
Location: Ford City, Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
Smells Heavenly
"I love this lotions texture and smell. Leaves your skin feeling silky smooth and smelling delicious. It smells just as they say, vanilla, shea and amber. The bottle could definately be redone but it won't deter me from buying it again. Also, the price is extremely high! But if you have some extra money and want to pamper yourself with something, definately give this a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2012
Ummmm, No
"I must be the only person who dislike this lotions smell. It does smell like vanilla, but in a very per-fumy way. Not for me, will be returning BBW asap......"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MedusABleu
Location: Bossier City, LA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2012
Smells Good
"The lotion smells great, but, I think it could be a little longer lasting. The smell disappears within an hour of applying it, no matter how much I put on. I use it in conjunction with the body wash, and the smell from the body wash lasts longer by itself when I don't add the lotion. Maybe I just get used to it very quickly, and it seems like it doesn't smell long. It is an excellent moisturizer, though, and smooths the skin very well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mokingbird
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2012
MMMMmmm
"The bottle could use a new form. But I L-O-V-E this scent! The warm vanilla sugar shoudl be re-formulated to this! It works wonders on skin. Turned my skin that was so itchy it was bleeding to silky smooth! Love it is a keepa!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jewels2468
Location: WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 3, 2012
Love this!!!
"I love everything about this lotion! I can't get enough of the smell, it's to die for.
It keeps my skin so smooth all day and the fragrance lasts all day too. This is my first bottle and it will not be my last. I haven't had the issues with the pump and bottle yet, as I have just started the bottle. I do feel like it's a bit pricey.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:dmc0926
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posted: March 18, 2012
Love the thickness, HATE the dispenser!
"Not much else to say that isn't already in my title. I absolutely love this stuff. It has a great thickness to it along with a fantastic smell. It moisturizes wonderfully! But the dispenser/bottle is HORRIBLE! BBW, listen to what your customers are saying and CHANGE THIS BOTTLE! It is such a waste of money once you reach 3/4 to the bottom. I have to take the cap off and pound it on my counter to get it to come to the opening and then I have to pry it out with a finger. There is too much left to throw out! It's time consuming and an annoying hassle! For the price that we pay for this lotion, it's time to make it more customer friendly!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lake
Location: Laurel MS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2012
Smells DELICIOUS
"PROS: I've been a faithful user of this lotion for 3 years now. It smells JUST DELICIOUS. It's a little thick, but not too thick. It's a perfect moisturizer since I go tanning and my skin gets dried out. I've been through 1 and a half bottles just this month.
CONS: I have to agree with the others, nearing the end of the bottle, the pump stops working and i have to take the top off and shake the rest of the lotion out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hollyjo
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2012
Love it, but the bottle wastes the product
"I love the smell of this wonderful, rich lotion. It's especially nice after a bath or shower. But............the lotion is very thick and I was only able to use 75% of the bottle. Once it gets very low, it simply will not come thru the pump. There's no way to "drain" it into another container either as it's too thick. It's a bit pricey considering the amount that is wasted but other than that, a wonderful body lotion."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jojomat
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2012
Good product; poor dispenser
"Although I love the product for its fragrance and moisturizing qualities, the bottle is a really poor design. When dispensing only a tiny bit comes out at a time so it is quite frustrating to apply to your whole body. I tolerated this though because I liked the product. Today as I was using it it just stopped pumping altogether (I was 2/3 done). I tried to transfer the remainder of the product into another bottle but it was so thick that it wouldn't come out at all. The tube attached to the pump even got stuck! I took all that I had back to my local store (I had 3 bottles) for a refund and because it was on clearance (I guess because of a new bottle design) I only received 25% of what I paid for it and received a store credit. I love BBW but this bottle design is awful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:christine62055
Location: Mt Zion, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 8, 2012
Love This Lotion!
"I received this lotion as a Christmas gift and fell in love with it! It has a soft fragrance that stays with you all day and absorbs quickly hydrating the skin beautifully. Can't get enough of it! My favorite product from Bath & Body Works!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2012
LOVING IT!
"I love, love, love this lotion. It's expensive but soooo worth it. The lotion absorbs quickly and the scent is vanilla and amazing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shoppingq
Location: Canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2012
Simply amazing!
"This is one of the best lotion's I have ever tried the feel and the smell it's just to die for I also had a rash on my arm and it sure helped to heal it. It is something I well certainly be purchasing more of."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: December 28, 2011
THIS LOTION IS 2 DIE 4!!!
"I am such a big fan of this lotion.... I just LOVE it <3 I love the way it leaves my skin super soft and the scent OMG to die for. I use this every night after my bath or shower. It absobs fast and leaves my skin smelling and feeling amazing. The scent is a cross between coco butter & shea vanilla. I leave it on my night stand to reapply to my hands and face right before bed. Yes i said face it works great as a moisterizer too. Give this a try you will LOVE IT!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: December 19, 2011
The best ever.
"There really is no other way to describe this lotion other than comparing it to a cashmere sweater or scarf against your bare skin. It's divine and is like nothing else out there. It's truly luxury in a bottle."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Racheal
Location: Inwood, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2011
Silky
"This lotion is one of my faves from BBW. My skin is very dry but this lotion does the trick. When I smooth it on it turns my skin into silk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.