Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon

A light-as-air pairing of soft pink petals &vanilla chiffon icing expresses the flirty femininity of feeling pretty in pink
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
29 of 39(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Review 21 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:melodia221986
Location: memphis tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2012
smells like a bowl full of candy
"i think this scent is tops and it may be my fav in my collection so far.so many scents so lil time lol"
Review 22 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CandyLoverGirl
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2012
Summery!
"I think this is actully a great B&BW product. It almost has a lush smell and feel to it. I purchased this for myself thinking I'd hate it after 1-2 days. I was thinking, "Should I buy it"? Afterall, my guilt talks me into it and I ended up buying it. I was actully very pleased with how it turned out! I loved it! Its got a citrusy yet flowery smell to it. PERFECT for Spring/Summer."
Review 23 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TwilightChic
Location: Magcial,Place
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 23, 2012
Okay. . .
"I wanted to try this out so badly. So i tried it out in my hands it does smell better on your hands than in the bottle. Its a weird combo plastic, flowers, and .... jellybeans???? I tried liking it but it smells, weird. All in all the packaging is cute and its an ok scent, but not something id wear all the time."
Review 24 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Yes to Samantha
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2012
Amazing
"Pink Chiffon is feminine, sweet, sassy, and will make you get noticed. I wasn't planning on buying it at first because my signature scent was winter candy apple (a limited edition xmas scent from bbw) but a few of my friends started wearing it. Then I switched to sweet pea but everyone in my school wears that. I'm the kind of girl who hates being like everyone else, which means I don't like wearing the same scent as everyone. I tried pink chiffon and this is definitely my signature scent. Even if everyone I know starts wearing it I will continue to wear it because it's just amazing. It's a great scent for summer or spring because it's very light and just reminds me of a nice spring day. But it also works for winter and autumn because it's not tropical or anything. I disagree with those who say this is a "little girl" scent. It's a mature scent that you can wear no matter what your age. It's not obnoxious like most of the perfume that teens wear. It's light and it's something that many people will love and it's not strong enough to aggravate someone. Overall, I love it and will continue to buy it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2012
Beautiful and Unique blend!
"This scent is THE BEST- the best of everything- FRUIT, FLORAL, ICING! Definitely a FEMININE scent, but perfect for ANY AGE! It is a NEW scent! Yes there are some similar notes, but the combination is totally different than the other scents out there!! I think the Chiffon icing is what makes this 1 unique! A very pretty noticeable strong scent that lasts- but not overwheming! I get headaches easily, but not from this. (Just don't put too much of it on.) I use the Pink Chiffon Shower gel, Lotion, and just a spritz of the Mist. I bring this lotion with me when I go out (this 3oz is perfect in my bag) but since the AROMA LASTS, (and stays fresh) I only need to use it after washing my hands. I am so glad I gave this a try~ Pink Chiffon is my favorite scent now! Due to this having a little bit of everything blended together- fruit, floral, icing- I think this will appeal to many! And a good gift choice for someone whom you don't know their taste. I personally am not one for floral scents, but again due to everything combined, it is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!!!"
Review 26 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nurse Debi
Location: Gainesville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 8, 2012
beautiful!
"A few weeks ago in church, the heat came on and blew a heavenly scent from in front of me! During the "meet the people around you" time, I shook her hand and I smelled it again. I HAD TO ASK her what she was wearing as it was SO FABULOUS! She said it was Pink Chiffon from BBW. I hadn't heard of that fragrance yet and went immediately to the mall after church to hunt it down!
I'm not great at describing "notes" to fragrances... but I am here to tell you this one is a keeper! It is soft, a little sweet, clean, floral.... just about everything I love in a fragrance all in one! I keep a small lotion in my car, for those times I'm running into the dentist and need a little hint of just showered smell... a little dab on your shoulders and you're good to go!
You must know however that just because one person loves it, another may hate it because we all have different tastes. That is why I LOVE BBW so much... there is something for everyone. If we all smelled the same, how boring would that be?
This is my new favorite... a mini for my purse, a mini for my car and a big one for my bathroom! :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 25, 2012
Just okay
"It's cute, pink, girly and sweet. I agree with most reviewers, however there's just no WOW factor behind these duplicate scents. It's just ok."
Review 28 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Leenierose
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 25, 2012
Smells Good in Bottle But...
"When I smelled the scent in the bottle, I was so excited. It smelled so good. But when I put it on your skin, it smelled so different. I was kind of upset. Next time, be sure to be true to the smell in the bottle."
Review 29 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lynn2008
Location: bedford, ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2012
best smelling
"This def the best smelling lotion i have ever smelled so far. it has everything blended perfectly. it kinda smells like cotton candy to me. its not too strong but it is still strong enough to be noticed. more so for the younger woman than older. i even use it on my 2 year daughter. she also loves it! i just wish i would have gotten the triple moisture so it would last longer. i only have the trial size so far"
Review 30 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Eventide
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2012
Very Heavy, Sweet Fragrance
"Pink Chiffon is very sweet and very heavy. You probably won't need anything else for the rest of the day if you put this on. The scent is nice in the bottle but once I put it on my hands I wanted to go wash some of it off, so be aware and don't apply too much. It reminds me of puffy dresses and tea parties and smells to me like strawberry cake frosting. If you like sugary sweet, almost cake-like scents, you'll enjoy this."
Review 31 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyNaturalist
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
LOVE!
"I am in LOVE with the new pink chiffon scent. I find it fresh, girly, and fruity. It is also very sweet. I bought the mini size lotion, but I am going back to get the triple moisture cream and the fragrance spray. I bought it before I even smelled it. I would suggest that you at least try it. Buy a travel size or go to a store. I really love it and am excited to buy more things in this scent. I really wish they would make a body butter in this scent, that would be to die for!!
At least try this scent, I think you will like it!
"
Review 32 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lisa D.S.
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 9, 2012
Disappointed
"The good thing about the fragrance is that it lasts a long time and if you use the lotion, you definitely don't need the perfume. The bad thing is that it smells horrible!!! It is reminiscent of rotting fruit...sickeningly sweet."
Review 33 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: February 8, 2012
Low quality strawberries and flowers
"This smells a little like Secret Wonderland. It's a typical fruity-floral.
I can see this one's popularity go either way - people might love it because it's inoffensive or people might hate it because it's so boring.
Personally, I wouldn't mind if this one gets canned quickly so BBW can come out with something more exciting and different. This one screams lazy, all the way down to the sloppy packaging; it feels like it was hastily released for Valentine's Day.
If one needs a Valentine's gift that's in red or pink packaging, stick to tried and true classics Japanese Cherry Blossom, Sweet Pea, and (newbie) Paris Amour."
Review 34 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: February 5, 2012
Smells weird
"The only reason I bought this was to moisturize my hands. I'd get a nose plug if I were you, because this smell is anything but fresh and I do not think it's original, new, or unique either. I'm disappointed, BBW!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FlwrChild70s
Location: Lake Orion, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2012
Fresh and Unique
"I bought the sample size bottle of lotion and use it on my hands at work. The scent is an amazing delight! I am a cashier in a busy college food court and so I unwittingly became an excellent source of advertisement for the product scent. I love it, and I have not yet found anyone who doesn't. It seems an interesting combination of fruit and flowers, with a blend of musk. It is strong without being overpowering. It is not cloying or nauseatingly sweet. Yet it IS softly sweet and subtle all at the same time. The surprise is how the scent seems to transform over time. In half an hour or so, it seems somehow changed (not better or worse ~ just different.)
The guys like it. The gals love it. The lotion works well to soothe skin that's dry and chapped from the winter elements, and doesn't leave hands feeling greasy and slick. The only thing I don't like about it is the name. Pink Chiffon somehow doesn't seem to suit the fragrance. But I highly recommend this product scent.
"
Review 36 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:michelle12345678910
Location: Ca
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 3, 2012
i like it
"this is so different from the other scents that bath and body works has to offer.
it is so sweet yet fluffy and creamy its delicate and soft
"
Review 37 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Eiffel9
Location: Brimfield
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2012
I LOVE it!
"I really like this scent. Its not heavy, its like a light sweet smell, which works really good for me!"
Review 38 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:shopgal
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2012
Unexpected Surprise
"I tried the $1 bottle and was expecting that this would be one of those light, fluffy scents that was created and marketed for tweens and teens. Well, it is a light, fluffy scent but I was quite surprised by how much I like it. This is a scent that is young but also mature. It's not fruity at all---at least not on me. It's subtle enough that it should not annoy those who are sensitive to scents. I tried on the tester body mist yesterday and must say that I thoroughly enjoyed that one spritz. If you like Paris Amour, then you will like this one too. Pink is my favorite color and I absolutely LOVE the pink bottle and the pink flowers on the label. I look forward to purchasing the full size products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Pink Chiffon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Mikaela
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2012
Disgusting..
"It smells DESCENT at first, but then, it has this after 'smell'! I hate it. It smells like a floral with musk (which I typically like) with ROTTEN strawberries! I honestly hate it. It's worth a TRY (and my that, I mean you go into B&BW and smell it) but I wouldn't recommend purchasing it.. I was really excited to try their new scent, but was left disappointing."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
2139 of 39 Reviews