Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)

Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
11 of 21(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Review 1 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2012
Not Bad :)
"At first I didn't like it, but has grown on me. It has a nice deep scent that makes me consider buying a big bottle in the future :) Give it a few tries, your opinion may change."
Review 2 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Violet13
Location: Washington
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2012
I don't like it! Fruity, bitter, and sour.
"I picked up this mini bottle of Rio Rumberry just to try it out. The label is really bright and colorful and reminds me of summer time! My first impression about the scent straight from the bottle is that it smells like a lot of different things mixed together. I smell a really strong fruity scent mixed with florals mixed with a hint of "tropical." I honestly don't like it because it smells so strong and it smells like a mix of everything put together. It's fruity, a little musky, a little bitter, and a little tarty. It kinda smells like a mix of Starburst candy mixed with a bitterness and a musk that I don't like at all. I think it would appeal more to older women rather than young teens because it does smell a little more sophisticated. I tried a small amount on my hands, rubbed it in, and waited a few moments for the lotion to absorb. The scent definitely lightens up after you apply it and it leaves a warm, fruity, bitter, almost sour tropical smell. It's just not for me! Definitely try it first before you buy a lot of it because you'll either love it or hate it. Sadly, in this case I find the scent pretty gross and I wo't be purchasing anymore of it."
Review 3 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Faith82
Location: Montreal, QC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 4, 2012
Artificial Candy
"Too Sweet and smells very artificial. This scent is made for a young teenager."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gthatsgr8
Location: Upstate, SC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
Peeee-ewwww!
"I wanted to like this fragrance. I tried it twice (just in case I was wrong the first time), but just couldn't get over the strong smell. It smells OK in the bottle, but the instant you put it on, it has an overpowering medicinal smell to it. I waited 10 minutes to see if it would smell better after absorbing into my skin more, but it never did lose the strong odor. It's not a berry smell, either. It smelled much sweeter in the bottle...more like berries. Once on, the alcohol and medicine smell took over, sort of like a burnt berry. All in all, I feel the main ingredient in RIO Rumberry is "stink". The Aruba Coconut starts out rather strong too, but eventually lightens up a bit. Maybe this line is just not for me. I only gave it 2 stars because B&BW lotions are quite nice for moisturizing."
Review 5 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 2, 2012
Don't Know What to Title This!
"I stopped in, briefly, at a B&BW store while Christmas shopping at a mall. I tried Rio Rumberry (I had not tried it earlier when I tested the other 2 because it had the name "berry" in it).
This is yet another scent I don't like. I hate all the negative reviews I'm forced to write, but B&BW doesn't give me a choice. This is way too tart and bitter for me. I cannot describe this fragrance because I can't get past the bitterness. Rio Rumberry is not pleasant. It's offensive.
This isn't a fragrance; it's an odor!"
Review 6 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:A Diva
Location: Pa
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: January 2, 2012
Just started liking it
"This product at first made me want to puke but now I love this scent ."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 2, 2012
Bitter
"The first thing I smell is overwhelming bitterness, it's really strong. It's musky and perfumey too, with a very light coconut undertone. I don't care for this scent at all."
Review 8 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
"This isn't a dupe for the old Island Resort Collection's Fiji Passionfruit. Rio Rumberry is a deeper fragrance while Fiji Passionfruit was very bright and fresh. Also, the lasting power on this lotion compared to Fiji Passionfruit isn't as good. I put both lotions on (one on each hand) before typing this review and the Fiji Passionfruit's fragrance still holds and the base note ends with passionfruit while Rio Rumberry has almost faded away but the base note ends with hints of berry.
I still like Rio Rumberry a lot. The packaging is beautiful."
Review 9 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Erin LRB
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2011
Reminds me of Fresh Pineapple
"I'm not sure why, as I don't believe there is any pineapple listed as a fragrance note, but this reminds me of Fresh Pineapple from a few years back. The scent was nice, tropical and sunny, but not anything especially memorable. It has some tart undertones that come out during the dry down. I'd like to try pairing this with the splash to see if it makes any difference."
Review 10 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jayde1
Location: Sarasota,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2011
Brings Me Back....
"WOW..This is Awesome!!! Reminds me of when I was little and I used this perfume called Gummy Bears. It had a lil girl on the front of it hugging giant gummy bears and was pink in color...!!! This smell exact! Makes me want to rub it all over myself and sit in a ball with my eyes closed and remember back to middle school years!!! :) LOVE THIS STUFF!!! I will deff be stocked up on this sweet candy like smell...Hey who says you have to ever grow up!"
Review 11 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 29, 2011
Very Berry!
"I usually don't like the berry scents, but this one isn't bad at all. Its just sweet enough without being sickening. At the preview size promotion, you can't go wrong! It should be interesting to see how it smells in the shower gel and fragrance mist. I hope just as good, if not better!"
Review 12 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: December 28, 2011
Sour and heavy dry down
"The opening notes are pleasant and sort of sweet, but the dry down is heavy, fruit musk, and sour. I think the scent fits the name Rio Rumberry and some people will really like it, but it is not for me.
It smells like a cross between Paris Amour and Into The Wild. I like Paris Amour a lot, but hated Into The Wild. Rio Rumberry falls in the middle, but not a scent I want to return to."
Review 13 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Swagic Boss
Location: Brooklyn , NY
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 25, 2011
BEST. SMEEL. EVER.
"Smeellsss AH-MA-ZINGG ! i got it as a christmas present from a friend and i use ti ALL the timee ! i cant wait till the body mist comess ouutt ! GETT THISS NOOWWW! :D"
Review 14 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: December 21, 2011
POTENT STALE STENCH!!
"DISGUSTING!! IT IS UNUSUAL FOR ME TO GIVE A BAD REVIEW ON A BBW PRODUCT, BUT I HAVE TO WITH THIS RIO RUMBERRY. I HAD THOUGHT I'D LIKE IT- I LOVE BERRY SCENTS BUT THIS IS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED AND I DO NOT SMELL ANY VANILLA AS DESCRIBED. THIS HAS A MUSTY, STALE STINK TO IT! WHEN I FIRST PUT IT ON I DID SMELL SOME BERRY BUT NOT NICE. ALTHOUGH I DID NOT PUT ON MUCH, IT WAS STRONG, NAUSEATING AND PRODUCED MORE OF THE STALENESS. EVEN AFTER WASHING IT OFF, THE SMELL LINGERED, I HAD TO SCRUB IT OFF AGAIN AND ALTHOUGH I APPLIED A DIFFERENT LOTION, I NOTICED A HINT WAS STILL LEFT BEHIND! IT'S LIKE I COULDN'T GET RID OF IT! MY FRIEND AGREES WITH ME, SAYING IT SMELLS LIKE A MUSTY DRUNKEN OLD MAN! THAT IT DOES! I HAVE NEVER SMELLED A LOTION AS BAD AS THIS BEFORE."
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: December 20, 2011
THE BEST OF THE NEW TROPICALS!!!!
"I am just loving this fresh and fruity dark berry scent. BBW did a great job on this one. It's not too sweet or too fake berry like. It smells like dew kissed mixed berries and i love it. It's also not a recycled scent. 2 THUMBS UP BBW!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lauren A
Location: Grand Rapids MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2011
My Fav of the 3
"This product is defiantly my favorite of this line. ( However i love all of them). I also love that you can buy them in the really little samplers. Thanks B&BW I will defiantly be buying more."
Review 17 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Yollanda
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 18, 2011
nice
"The lotion smells really good and sweet smelling When I got it today at the mall it smelt very nice like all the berries in the world combined. It is good because the lotion is not to sweet smelling it just right."
Review 18 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hotwheelz28
Location: WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2011
Love It!
"I think this is my favorite of the collection. To me it smells like berries with a fresh note added, not necessarily something I'd wear during the winter but I'll definitely be getting a ritual of this scent when it's released."
Review 19 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mistygirl
Location: Tampa,Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 17, 2011
Amazing!
"I bought this travel sized lotion and fell in love with it right away!!! its the perfect blend of sweet and fruity..reminds me of summer,and i would definitly recommend it:)"
Review 20 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry(tm)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:xoSamixo
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 17, 2011
Ehh... maybe...
"My least favorite of the escape to the tropics spring/summer line. Tried a bit in my BBW store yesterday, and was disappointed it wasn't as good as the other 2 scents. Probably won't be buying."
120 of 21 Reviews