Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla

This Online Exclusive scent is an alluring fragrance of vine-ripened berries drenched in vanilla cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
54 of 59(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lasciel
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Grapey
"That was the predominant note with this scent. All I got was a huge hit of artificial grapeyness when I used it, to the point where I'd have to layer a plain vanilla spray over it. The vanilla in this itself was non-existent. So disappointing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelsea
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 16, 2014
???
"I'm very confused by this scent. I really wanted to like it, I did. I think it's my own fault because I purchased it online during the big semi annual sale, and I just read all the reviews saying how amazing it is to defend my choice. However, I only had to spray it once to get this way too sweet, artifical grapey scent immediately. And I want to make this clear - Paris Amour is an all time favorite scent of mine, so I'm not opposed to overly sweet scents. This just has a very odd scent to it, and it smells very similar to artifical sweetner and/or grape cough syrup. It's just not something I could ever imagine you wanting to smell like. It's not really a bad scent to simply smell, it's just I don't know why someone would want to smell that way. However, it is a big change from the average B&BW scent, so if you like overly powerful grapey/berry scents, give this a try!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Gab999
Location: south hill, puyallup
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
black respberry vanilla
"The name and the look of this bottle does not do it justice. This is a very sweet smell. Have to say not my favorite. But I reccoment it a 8 out of 10."
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JulieIL
Location: Batavia, il
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2014
My one and only!!!!
"I just learned tonight that this is no longer sold in stores!!! What a bummer! I've had a stockpile so just now had to venture out for more. I receive so many compliments on this scent. I am extremely picky, and this is the only thing I'll wear!! Thank goodness it is available online. The smell is fresh, clean, and not overwhelming. Love, love, love IT!!!!"
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarahsweet
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 7, 2014
Not the best
"I thought I would really love this scent because of all the positive reviews it had but I was surprised. I didn't really like this scent very much, the raspberry part of the spray is a bit overwhelming. It was okay, if you like the smell of raspberries you'll love this. I wish that the spray could've had a stronger hint of vanilla!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blackraspberry vanilla lover1
Location: Madison, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2013
The best scent you'll ever buy
"This is the BEST scent you'll ever buy from bath and body works! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it and I'm so sad they dont sell this in stores anymore! Its a great berry scent thats not over powering but still smells amazing! Out of every one BBW has ever made, this is the best."
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rinaaa
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2013
BEST SCENT OUT THERE
"I am one of those people that won't go anywhere without drowning myself in some kind of scent for the day. So I am semi picky about what kinds I choose. And over the years, this has been the best fragrance I have EVER purchased! It has a sweet and fun scent that is perfect for any occasion! I HIGHLY recommend it! I also wish they sold this in the stores again!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE."
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzyshreds
Location: Seattle
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2013
Just Perfect
"I've waited along time to find a blueberry scent that I like. I wasn't expecting to smell the blueberry as much, because of the name. This is a perfect scent if you like fruity scents, especially blueberry. For me this scent is just right. Overall I give this scent 8/10 one of Bath and Body Works best."
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2013
My Go-To
"Ive been using this scent off and on for....I dont even know how many years and, I always come back to it, The mix of the vanilla with the raspberry is comforting and fruity. Its a perfect winter scent. The smell stays on me all day. I get a lot of compliments on it. I always buy it as a gift for other people if I dont know what theyll like. Its a scent for everyone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Adrea
Location: NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2013
A Favorite of Mine
"This is one of my favorites. I've been stocking up and saving my bottles because I've noticed the online section is now dwindling, and I'm afraid yet another favorite of mine will be discontinued. I'm getting rather exasperated because when I go in the store I can't find any new scents to replace the ones I like that for some reason BBW does not want to keep. It seems the "Signature Line" only has room for mostly cloying scents or generic ones. This is a believable scent with a juicy note, and the berries are tart and not generic or fake smelling. Please keep this one, as I will buy it as long as it is around."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DQuade
Location: TX
Posted: September 20, 2013
please bring it back
"I suffer from migraines and asthma, both of which are brought on by allergies to odors. This is one of the EXTREMELY FEW fragrances that I could wear without having to worry about either one.
Not to mention the fact, that it is one of the best fragrances I have ever smelled. It is not overpowering. It has a nice subtle aroma that really works for those times alone with the one you love.
We have 5 daughters. Everyone was always fighting over this one. Please bring it back to the stores."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cynthia721
Location: oklahoma city
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 10, 2013
The best fragrance ever!!!!
"i love this fragrance i get so many compliments on it every time! i wish they sold it in stores again! i never get tired of this smell and it last me all day! its perfect! i also have the wallflowers in the scent my entire house smells like it which i also get so many compliments and always brag about it! everyone always says how good it smells inside my house!!! please bring this back in stores!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alliepaige16
Location: Louisville, KY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2013
LOVED THIS FRAGRANCE!
"This is by far my favorite fragrance at Bath and Body Works. It was one of the scents where I kind of went overboard and would spray a whole bunch of it all over my body. But its not even the fragrance mist, its all the products that come in this scent is amazing. I was so devastated to here that they discontinued it in stores. I really wish they would bring it back. But overall, love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MK55
Location: Madison, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
Great Purchase
"I bought this and absolutely fell in love. I am constantly getting complements on it and it is one of my favorites! I would highly recommend."
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:chunkum80
Location: Lafayette, IN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
LOVE IT!!
"I LOVE this fragrance! I get so many compliments on it and I LOVE it myself."
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:teefunny
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 26, 2013
Pretty good
"This scent is tangy and sweet, just like the lotions, but I wish it had more staying power! I kind of preferred the old body splashes. The mists seem to fade more quickly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Meera
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
The Best Thing Ever
"I bought this scent I while ago. I was a Carried Away user, which I still love, but I bought this scent and it was worth it! It's like this nice and sour tangy smell, which I adore! But today I went to the Bath & Body Works, and a clerk told me that they discontinued it. Although it's on the site, I hope they don't get rid of it!!"
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:spro12
Location: Kenosha, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2013
Wonderful
"For Christmas my friend bought me the body wash and I shortly fell in love with the fragrance. The only thing I didn't like about this is that it smelled of alcohol when I first put it on. Though after about 10 seconds the alcohol scent faded and I had black raspberry vanilla. It lasted surprisingly long, I sprayed only once and hours later I could still smell it. It's very sweet scent and I'm so happy my friend got me into it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2013
Great Scent
"Purchased this one a while back ago when they used to sell it in stores I was with my boyfriend and I said I need to update my fragrances which one do you think smells best he picked out this one and I never thought I would love it so much it has such nice sweet low tones of the vanilla and higher tones of the black raspberry so perfect I use it year round! I loved it so much I got even the bubble bath which I never take baths at all anymore got the whole set body mist, lotion, shower gel, and the bubble bath truly a wonderful scent for anyone I was very disappointed when I wanted to purchase more that it's no longer sold in stores and only online they need to bring it back to stores!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anna721
Location: West Union, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2013
Expected more
"This is an okay scent, but after reading so many great reviews, I thought it was going to be a lot better. To me, the scent is way too sweet."
120 of 59 Reviews