Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring indulgence of vine-ripened berries in vanilla cream, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
28 of 34(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 27, 2016
Bramble Berry Forests
"I just spritz this mist all over myself after taking an evening shower and I allowed it to dry. Do not let the vanilla or sandalwood or musk notes in the description scare you off. The fragrance is juicy and airy and light. It isn't heavy and it honestly smells like wild forest bramble berries. The sparkling bergamot notes are like club soda. It smells tingly and contains a very subtle zing without a heavy peppery warm musk. What I mean is in club soda you can sense the bubbles but with no strong taste. The vanilla honestly isn't strong at all. If anything the overall fragrance here is the different notes of juicy berries which can naturally smell sweet but in my mind it's the vanilla that is acting as a sweetener in this. This scent is light and Juicy! So light, I'm wearing it to bed to relax. I really like this fragrance!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bigsmiler
Location: Seattle, WA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2016
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T STOP MAKING THIS!!
"THIS FRAGRANCE IS AMAZING!! IT HAS BECOME MY SIGNATURE SCENT! IT JUST SMELLS YUMMY AND ISN'T TOO STRONG! SO MANY OF THE CURRENT SCENTS HAVE TOO MANY OTHER FRAGRANCES MIXED IN WITH THEM BUT THIS REALLY JUST SMELLS LIKE RASPBERRY VANILLA CREME--SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS AND LIGHT! GUYS LOVE THIS SCENT ON TOO--I GET COMPLIMENTS FROM THEM ALL THE TIME SAYING "MMMM, YOU SMELL SO GOOD!" AND GIRLFRIENDS SAY WHEN THEY'VE BORROWED CLOTHES, "YUM, I SMELL LIKE LINDSEY!" PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T STOP MAKING THIS SCENT! AND I ACTUALLY THINK IT WOULD BE A HIT AGAIN IF YOU BROUGHT IT BACK IN STORES. RASPBERRIES AND VANILLA ARE SUCH A PERFECT COMBO, LIKE PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY! DON'T STOP A GOOD THING! LOVE IT!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:prettyinpink94
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 25, 2016
Yum!
"This scent smells so yummy! I really like it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BerlinSixx
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2016
Black Raspberry Vanilla
"I had never smelled this before and after reading many reviews and watching videos on this scent, I gave it a shot. I was wanting and hoping for a scent like the old Summer Vanillas-Berry line that Bath & Body Works had. This definitely is that. This does smell great though. It's almost like a tart scent when you first spray it, and the dry down is when you start to get the vanilla. Personally, I'd categorize this as a scent that most would wear in the cooler months, but you could wear it whenever. I like this, and would recommend this to anyone that like raspberry and vanilla. This is different than the old Sun Ripened Raspberry though, I don't think they're anywhere near the same.
Oh well, my search for a Summer Vanillas-Berry dupe continues. :)"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Razberrydazzle
Location: Downey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 7, 2016
One of the best Bath & Body Works scents
"This is my all time favorite scent by Bath & Body works. I love the rich yet tangy scent that is followed up by the subtle hint of vanilla. Absolutely exquisite. I always get compliments when I wear this one. I tend to like clean crisp scents, fruity or vanilla scented fragrances so this is a keeper for me. Please don't stop selling this one!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GeminiSkye
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 1, 2016
Black raspberry ice cream
"First spray it smells like raspberry iced tea. Eventually it fades more to a creamy raspberry smoothie or black raspberry ice cream scent. It is such an amazing fragrance. I love raspberries and vanilla. Definitely near the top of my list of favorite fragrances. Perfect for when you want to smell sweet and delicious all day. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CarolynG
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2015
Best fragrance
"When I was in grade school,in the early 2000's, I was obsessed with Bath and Body Works. I had all the new scents when they came out and used their products exclusively. Once I tried Black Raspberry Vanilla, I could never use another scent. Now, 10+ years later, I still only use this scent - exclusively. People always tell me how good I smell, the scent stays (doesn't fade), and has stayed consistent over the years. I don't spray directly on my skin anymore, but when I did (or accidentally do), it has never irritated my skin. If you're looking to try something new, fresh, and really yummy, I'd definitely recommend Black Raspberry Vanilla!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:snicolexo
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 28, 2015
Eh
"I wanted to love this because I am a big raspberry fan. I was hoping it had more vanilla but this just smells like cough medicine to me. Everyone is different but this is not appealing to me. Will be returning."
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Steph Steph
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2015
Absolute Favorite
"I have worn this scent since I was in middle school (almost 10yrs now). It's my go-to every day fragrance. It does lean more towards the fruit side, but the vanilla is still present. One of my favorite things about this scent is that no matter how much you put on it's never over powering. I was disappointed when it became a classic but I'm glad I can still find it online."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ShayBae
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 3, 2015
Smells good, but the name is misleading
"I was thinking this was a sweet, creamy, light scent, but boy was I wrong! It is more of a tangy, sharp, zesty smell. (I can't quite think of the right word...) It almost smells tropical to me, but that might JUST be me. I do like the scent, though the lasting power could be stronger. It is strong when I put it on but the smell quickly fades. Overall it is a nice summer scent."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami84
Location: Eastlake, Oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2015
Nice
"I tend to be wary of fruity scents, especially berry-inspired fruity scents, as more that not they are not done right. This is raspberry done well, still a bit tart but not overdone and the overall fragrance is very pleasing. I don't wear this often, maybe once a week for a change from my everyday perfume, but I've gotten compliments on it before and the fragrance just makes me feel...girly lol. I'd recommend this for those who love to smell fruity and feminine. :)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 23, 2015
a unique scent! I love it :)
"I love black raspberry vanilla, its a unique scent and I love the smell of it, it smells a lot like raspberry tea :)"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Aliix
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 19, 2015
I don't even remember why I bought this anymore.
"This was the first body spray I purchased from BBW, so there must've been something I enjoyed about it. Upon first sniff it just smells like straight-up fruit. I can't quite put my finger on what fruit, but it certainly isn't black raspberry/blackberry. There is no vanilla whatsoever. But then actually spraying it? I literally cringed away. I don't know if it's because I've had it for so long, but the smell is sharp and sour, almost acidic to me even. I may just find someone who finds it at least mildly enjoyable and give it to them or just throw it away, but I certainly will not be using it again or purchasing it again unless it's reformulated in the future or something."
5 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Runzey
Location: cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2015
Cheesy, but I have to say...
"The best fragrance in the bath and body works! I have a big bundle of collection of perfume, from high end to average fragrance, I am getting more and more picky. But this one , I must have!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carol P
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 1, 2014
Best Year Round Scent
"LOVE THIS!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 30, 2014
Not thrilled
"I did not care for this much.
I smell something sour in it and I do not like it.
"
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2014
Sometimes Less is More
""Black Raspberry Vanilla" is one of my top three favorite scents all time (along with "Sweet on Paris" and "Amber Blush." It is just a simple mixture of Raspberries and Vanilla Cream. It sort of makes me think of icecream or a smoothie with just the right amount of tartness and sweetness. If I could only keep one scent, this is definitely on my list of fragrances that I might choose to be that one. Awesome for Summer or any time of the year. 5 stars PLUS+++++++++!!!"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~berries and cream~
"This has a crisp yet creamy fragrance, and is one of my all-time favorites! It's awesome in the spring and fall, yet this is also great in the summertime. It really reminds me of black raspberry ice cream! I highly recommend trying this fragrance if you enjoy sweet and fruity scents!"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:haloeffect
Location: parma heights, oh
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2014
fruity gum
"the very first time i sprayed this the first thing that came to mind was "fruity gum". i thought maybe that was just how it smelled on my skin, so i sprayed a piece of paper and it smelled the same way. i could see someone who enjoys very sweet scents using this layered with something warmer to balance it out the extreme sugary sweet smell, but even one spray was too much for me."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lasciel
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Grapey
"That was the predominant note with this scent. All I got was a huge hit of artificial grapeyness when I used it, to the point where I'd have to layer a plain vanilla spray over it. The vanilla in this itself was non-existent. So disappointing."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
120 of 34 Reviews