Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring indulgence of vine-ripened berries in vanilla cream, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
28 of 34(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BerlinSixx
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2016
Black Raspberry Vanilla
"I had never smelled this before and after reading many reviews and watching videos on this scent, I gave it a shot. I was wanting and hoping for a scent like the old Summer Vanillas-Berry line that Bath & Body Works had. This definitely is that. This does smell great though. It's almost like a tart scent when you first spray it, and the dry down is when you start to get the vanilla. Personally, I'd categorize this as a scent that most would wear in the cooler months, but you could wear it whenever. I like this, and would recommend this to anyone that like raspberry and vanilla. This is different than the old Sun Ripened Raspberry though, I don't think they're anywhere near the same.
Oh well, my search for a Summer Vanillas-Berry dupe continues. :)"
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Razberrydazzle
Location: Downey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 7, 2016
One of the best Bath & Body Works scents
"This is my all time favorite scent by Bath & Body works. I love the rich yet tangy scent that is followed up by the subtle hint of vanilla. Absolutely exquisite. I always get compliments when I wear this one. I tend to like clean crisp scents, fruity or vanilla scented fragrances so this is a keeper for me. Please don't stop selling this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GeminiSkye
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 1, 2016
Black raspberry ice cream
"First spray it smells like raspberry iced tea. Eventually it fades more to a creamy raspberry smoothie or black raspberry ice cream scent. It is such an amazing fragrance. I love raspberries and vanilla. Definitely near the top of my list of favorite fragrances. Perfect for when you want to smell sweet and delicious all day. :)"
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CarolynG
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2015
Best fragrance
"When I was in grade school,in the early 2000's, I was obsessed with Bath and Body Works. I had all the new scents when they came out and used their products exclusively. Once I tried Black Raspberry Vanilla, I could never use another scent. Now, 10+ years later, I still only use this scent - exclusively. People always tell me how good I smell, the scent stays (doesn't fade), and has stayed consistent over the years. I don't spray directly on my skin anymore, but when I did (or accidentally do), it has never irritated my skin. If you're looking to try something new, fresh, and really yummy, I'd definitely recommend Black Raspberry Vanilla!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:snicolexo
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 28, 2015
Eh
"I wanted to love this because I am a big raspberry fan. I was hoping it had more vanilla but this just smells like cough medicine to me. Everyone is different but this is not appealing to me. Will be returning."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Steph Steph
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2015
Absolute Favorite
"I have worn this scent since I was in middle school (almost 10yrs now). It's my go-to every day fragrance. It does lean more towards the fruit side, but the vanilla is still present. One of my favorite things about this scent is that no matter how much you put on it's never over powering. I was disappointed when it became a classic but I'm glad I can still find it online."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ShayBae
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 3, 2015
Smells good, but the name is misleading
"I was thinking this was a sweet, creamy, light scent, but boy was I wrong! It is more of a tangy, sharp, zesty smell. (I can't quite think of the right word...) It almost smells tropical to me, but that might JUST be me. I do like the scent, though the lasting power could be stronger. It is strong when I put it on but the smell quickly fades. Overall it is a nice summer scent."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami84
Location: Eastlake, Oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2015
Nice
"I tend to be wary of fruity scents, especially berry-inspired fruity scents, as more that not they are not done right. This is raspberry done well, still a bit tart but not overdone and the overall fragrance is very pleasing. I don't wear this often, maybe once a week for a change from my everyday perfume, but I've gotten compliments on it before and the fragrance just makes me feel...girly lol. I'd recommend this for those who love to smell fruity and feminine. :)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 23, 2015
a unique scent! I love it :)
"I love black raspberry vanilla, its a unique scent and I love the smell of it, it smells a lot like raspberry tea :)"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Aliix
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 19, 2015
I don't even remember why I bought this anymore.
"This was the first body spray I purchased from BBW, so there must've been something I enjoyed about it. Upon first sniff it just smells like straight-up fruit. I can't quite put my finger on what fruit, but it certainly isn't black raspberry/blackberry. There is no vanilla whatsoever. But then actually spraying it? I literally cringed away. I don't know if it's because I've had it for so long, but the smell is sharp and sour, almost acidic to me even. I may just find someone who finds it at least mildly enjoyable and give it to them or just throw it away, but I certainly will not be using it again or purchasing it again unless it's reformulated in the future or something."
5 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Runzey
Location: cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2015
Cheesy, but I have to say...
"The best fragrance in the bath and body works! I have a big bundle of collection of perfume, from high end to average fragrance, I am getting more and more picky. But this one , I must have!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carol P
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 1, 2014
Best Year Round Scent
"LOVE THIS!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 30, 2014
Not thrilled
"I did not care for this much.
I smell something sour in it and I do not like it.
"
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2014
Sometimes Less is More
""Black Raspberry Vanilla" is one of my top three favorite scents all time (along with "Sweet on Paris" and "Amber Blush." It is just a simple mixture of Raspberries and Vanilla Cream. It sort of makes me think of icecream or a smoothie with just the right amount of tartness and sweetness. If I could only keep one scent, this is definitely on my list of fragrances that I might choose to be that one. Awesome for Summer or any time of the year. 5 stars PLUS+++++++++!!!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~berries and cream~
"This has a crisp yet creamy fragrance, and is one of my all-time favorites! It's awesome in the spring and fall, yet this is also great in the summertime. It really reminds me of black raspberry ice cream! I highly recommend trying this fragrance if you enjoy sweet and fruity scents!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:haloeffect
Location: parma heights, oh
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2014
fruity gum
"the very first time i sprayed this the first thing that came to mind was "fruity gum". i thought maybe that was just how it smelled on my skin, so i sprayed a piece of paper and it smelled the same way. i could see someone who enjoys very sweet scents using this layered with something warmer to balance it out the extreme sugary sweet smell, but even one spray was too much for me."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lasciel
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Grapey
"That was the predominant note with this scent. All I got was a huge hit of artificial grapeyness when I used it, to the point where I'd have to layer a plain vanilla spray over it. The vanilla in this itself was non-existent. So disappointing."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelsea
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 16, 2014
???
"I'm very confused by this scent. I really wanted to like it, I did. I think it's my own fault because I purchased it online during the big semi annual sale, and I just read all the reviews saying how amazing it is to defend my choice. However, I only had to spray it once to get this way too sweet, artifical grapey scent immediately. And I want to make this clear - Paris Amour is an all time favorite scent of mine, so I'm not opposed to overly sweet scents. This just has a very odd scent to it, and it smells very similar to artifical sweetner and/or grape cough syrup. It's just not something I could ever imagine you wanting to smell like. It's not really a bad scent to simply smell, it's just I don't know why someone would want to smell that way. However, it is a big change from the average B&BW scent, so if you like overly powerful grapey/berry scents, give this a try!"
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Gab999
Location: south hill, puyallup
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
black respberry vanilla
"The name and the look of this bottle does not do it justice. This is a very sweet smell. Have to say not my favorite. But I reccoment it a 8 out of 10."
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JulieIL
Location: Batavia, il
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2014
My one and only!!!!
"I just learned tonight that this is no longer sold in stores!!! What a bummer! I've had a stockpile so just now had to venture out for more. I receive so many compliments on this scent. I am extremely picky, and this is the only thing I'll wear!! Thank goodness it is available online. The smell is fresh, clean, and not overwhelming. Love, love, love IT!!!!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 34 Reviews