Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
56 of 63(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 21 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Meera
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
The Best Thing Ever
"I bought this scent I while ago. I was a Carried Away user, which I still love, but I bought this scent and it was worth it! It's like this nice and sour tangy smell, which I adore! But today I went to the Bath & Body Works, and a clerk told me that they discontinued it. Although it's on the site, I hope they don't get rid of it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:spro12
Location: Kenosha, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2013
Wonderful
"For Christmas my friend bought me the body wash and I shortly fell in love with the fragrance. The only thing I didn't like about this is that it smelled of alcohol when I first put it on. Though after about 10 seconds the alcohol scent faded and I had black raspberry vanilla. It lasted surprisingly long, I sprayed only once and hours later I could still smell it. It's very sweet scent and I'm so happy my friend got me into it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2013
Great Scent
"Purchased this one a while back ago when they used to sell it in stores I was with my boyfriend and I said I need to update my fragrances which one do you think smells best he picked out this one and I never thought I would love it so much it has such nice sweet low tones of the vanilla and higher tones of the black raspberry so perfect I use it year round! I loved it so much I got even the bubble bath which I never take baths at all anymore got the whole set body mist, lotion, shower gel, and the bubble bath truly a wonderful scent for anyone I was very disappointed when I wanted to purchase more that it's no longer sold in stores and only online they need to bring it back to stores!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anna721
Location: West Union, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2013
Expected more
"This is an okay scent, but after reading so many great reviews, I thought it was going to be a lot better. To me, the scent is way too sweet."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DeannaR
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2013
Please bring back to the retail stores!!!
"This is my absolute FAVORITE Bath & Body Works scent and I have been wearing it for years (I can't stand regular perfume). Friends even joke they think I'm nearby if they smell black raspberry & vanilla because it's my "thing" I guess. SOOO disappointing to go into the local stores to find out they no longer carry it. Guess I'll have to stock up online and hope they don't discontinue it completely. :("
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:minkysmom
Location: virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 1, 2013
so sour
"I used to love this scent about 2 years ago, but now it smells so offensive to me. I doesn't work with my body chemistry at all, it smelled like I had a sour spoiled milkshake on my skin. I thought mine had went bad so I took it back and it still smelled sour, I gave it away and it stinks on other people. I cannot tolerate this scent at all."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:micheemee15
Location: Toronto ,ON, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Best Scent Ever!!
"Get this scent while you can it smell so great in all of the products that it comes in. The only place to get this scent is online, it has been discontinued in stores. Therefore I'm trying to stock so should you!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:doodlediva
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Best Frangrance Ever
"The Black Raspberry Vanilla scent family has been my number one scent since it came on the market and I am a very loyal B&BW customer, often laying claim to one or another scent. Since this one came along it has been my true love. And I am not the only fan. My husband loves it on me. I get constant compliments from friends - saleswomen at my favorite shops recognize me by my scent when I walk in the store (and I gift them with body creams at the holidays). I have referred B&BW so many customers over the years thanks so this scent. Am I surprised that it is being discontinued? No, I have been searching for a substitute for the past few years, but nothing compares! So I am devastated!!!! Please bring this fragrance back! Both my husband who loves MY signature scent and I will be distraught now that I can no longer get any bottles of this product!!!!! It is a ten out of ten product but that won't do me any good if I can no longer get it! Nothing else even simillar compares. Why must you get rid of a product that has so many loyal followers???"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissSavannah
Location: Eugene, OR
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2012
My Daily Scent
"Black Raspberry Vanilla is definitely the only fruity scent I like at BBW. A lot of the time I find their scents just hit me as generic floral scents, when I'm look for something a little more... deep. If you don't like scents like Paris Amour, Sweet Pea or Japanese Cherry Blossom because they're a little too generic or floral for you, I would recommend this one. I layer it over another vanilla I have sometimes too, which I like a lot. Overall, my favorite scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chloe0556
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2012
One of my favorites.
"I have a couple of favorite perfumes, so I don't use this as a personal scent, even though it is one of my favorite B&BW scents. So what do I do with it? I scent my sheets with it! A couple of spritzes on my pillows and the top of my sheets, and my bed smells wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2012
I like it!
"Black Raspberry Vanilla is a wonderful fragrance. The main note is the raspberry semll, and then it's complimented by a nice vanilla undertone that blends in perfectly with the raspberry part! The scent power is just the right amount-not too heavy and not too light. Lasting power, I don't know about the FFM but with the originals it was decent. Overall good product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2012
Black Raspberry Vanilla BEST IN THE WORLD
"I love this, i use it everyday and i cant believe they discontinued it. it last super long and it smells like fresh picked berries falling into a vanilla fountain. it sweet and i just want to eat it. It is my favorite fragrance (1 of my faves) and i hope they will bring it back because i bought the fragrance and the next week i came to check it out and they were gone. At first i thought they must be hiding then i asked one of the clerks and they said "not enough people bought it and they are discontinued now, Sorry".
Now i will treasure my fragrance of this forever!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:salvas
Location: Mississauga, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2012
LOVE IT!
"Honestly, I don't understand why this is only on online exclusive! Bring it back to the stores! I love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:spring cookie
Location: illinois,il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2012
Fab sent
"I bought this product not really knowing how fabulous this sent actually was, This is a fabulous sent for all year round it is sweet and fruity with a touch of soft vanilla I wear this sent all the time and would highly recommend it to anybody."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyBlizzard
Location: a California B&BW
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2012
BLACK LOVE & VANILLA ADORATION
"I LOVE THIS SCENT SO MUCH! I love the light fruitiness and vanilla edge-my first B&BW product! SO sad that its being discontinued! Better stock-up!
I have only one concern about this product:
If you tend to move around/exercise a lot after putting it on it wears down VERY quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Allyoop0115
Location: Long Beach, ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2012
Love love love this!
"I too recently found out this fragrance was discontinued and I was sooooo upset! It's my favorite scent ever. I've been wearing it since it first came out. Please don't discontinue! Please please please!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveBRV
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 16, 2012
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!
"I've been wearing this fragrance for 7+ years now and have refused to wear anything else (for more than a day or two at least)! Personally, this is the best fragrance as it is very light, fruity, and not overpowering like others I have tried (BBW or otherwise). I have not been able to find anything else like it. I ALWAYS receive compliments about how nice I smell. I recently found out that they are no longer carrying this product in the stores, so I'm HOPING that BBW continues to sell it online at the very least! PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!! Like other reviewers have said, I'm now on a mission to buy as many as I can just in case. I have a very strong feeling that if Black Raspberry Vanilla gets discontinued, BBW may lose a customer... I hope that doesn't happen! =)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RomanticTeen
Location: Sellersville, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 18, 2012
Smells pretty good!
"My mom gave this to me after she bought it and she didn't really like it. But, I think it smells very good. It doesn't last too long though, so you probably have to buy a little one to keep it in your bag. Yet, I hear they are discontinuing this scent. Very sad! This scent smells too good to be discontinued.
I also got to admit, this scent kind of smells like grape soda.... That might just be me, I'm not sure. :)
I would highly recommend this. :)
"
Review 39 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:totoang
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2012
the scent...
"Maybe I had got two bad ones out of the batch but I ordered two of these online and i assumed that it would smell good because I like the smell of berries and vanilla but when I got it It smelled like citrus and alchohal..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:victorian
Location: California.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2012
IM SO SAD!
"I've been using BRV for about 5-6 years now! I can't believe that is has been discontinued! I'm on a mission to purchase as many as possible at outlet stores and what not. Overall, BRV has been my favorite scent at BBW."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 63 Reviews