Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber

A seductive blend of lotus petals & golden amber, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
42 of 54(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JennaH23
Location: Pensacola, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2014
One of BBW Best
"I really like this scent. It's not sweet vanilla and like every other BBW scent. This is a grown woman fragrance. It's very alluring."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaBrat22
Location: Annapolis
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 16, 2014
Finally!
"So excited this has returned to BBW! A true classic! High end scent. Lasts a long time! People have always commented on this scent for years! IMO it has a lemony freshness unique to this amber scent and the pretty pink lotus note is reminiscent of the department stores best selling scent that's "the Bomb" ;)"
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:glittercritter
Location: Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 11, 2014
not a fan
"Personally, I am not a fan of this scent. It's the first amber scent I have ever tried and I guess I'm just not a fan of amber. But if you happen to be a fan of amber, then I highly recommend this scent."
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Runzey
Location: cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 29, 2014
Gorgeous !
"At first I think this smells similar to a lot designer perfume that I have, but it appealing after spray for a while and someone says" you smell gorgeous"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:curlygurly
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 14, 2014
Nice scent!!
"This a very warm scent. This is a little musky but it also has a floral quality. I like it for night time"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kina13993
Location: Cape cod ,MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2014
The best stuff on earth!!!!!
"This fragrance is my all time favorite! I wore it the first time I met my boyfriend. Every time I wear it he absolutely loves it and I do two! This is my all time favorite and I haven't found anything to compare to it! I highly, highly recommend it, my boyfriend is a super picky smell person and if he loves it , that just tells you how great it is!!!!!!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2014
An Absolute Must Buy for the Fall
"This is one of my core fall scents along with "Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin" and "Midnight Pomegranate." There is something about the smell of amber that is so addictive to me. However--in hot weather I have found that this scent does not quite work. I use it at night time (if at all) during the hot season, which is long. When it starts to get cooler, I do wear this quite a lot. It is one of my favorite fragrances. If I lived up north this would probably be a staple scent for me. 5 stars PLUS+++."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:majjc
Location: NH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 1, 2014
PLEASE DO NOT RETIRE THIS FRAGRANCE!!!
"Because of my body chemistry, I have a hard time finding a scent that works for me...therefore I have only worn 3 scents in my lifetime. The first scent (Love's Baby Soft)--I obviously grew out of. The second scent was a subtle scent that was discontinued about 2 years ago. I finally found a scent that I loved, wore well on me--and didn't change to a cloying or other scent that I couldn't tolerate--and that was Sensual Amber. I was extremely disappointed yesterday when I went into the store to find that it was "retired" in store. The store clerk was great with trying to help me find an alternative scent, but they were either too sweet, fruity, or didn't sit well with my body chemistry. I thought I liked Twilight Woods--but by the time I got home, it had changed and I don't think I can wear it... For now, I ordered multiple bottles of Sensual Amber online--but I beg of you--PLEASE DO NOT RETIRE this scent!! It is a wonderful scent that absolutely love! Thank you!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ivonne m.
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 31, 2014
Amazing smell so sad its not in stores
"I got this mist about a year ago of my 16th birthday from a good friend of mine and i LOVED it!!!!! OMG it is my favorite smell of all times i feel like there is no smell to compare this too its so beautiful just so sexy. I never thought i could say that about a fragrance but I just love it so much it makes me feel so sexy if there was only a candle sent like this. I am so sad that it is not sold in stores any more but i love that they are a lot cheaper online."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JasmineJ
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
Sensual Amber!
"It is a very good scent! I don't think it's the best, but I definitely keep it in my purse if I need on a busy day."
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Queen of the Universe
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 28, 2014
Nice Winter Scent but Not My Thang...
"I got this for Xmas from my husband and hated it. I'm not a fan of the bergamot/musk marriage but apparently my husband is a fan. If you like deep, musky, spicy scents like Obsession you may like this. This is way too heavy for my taste. It does not mesh well with my body chemistry, in my opinion. I gave it 3 stars and would recommend it to a friend because I don't feel like its a bad scent. I wouldn't mind smelling on other people."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:treesa 58
Location: Topeka, KS
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2014
Love this,but...
"I truly love this scent! So sexy and womanly! I've been using it since I was being treated for breast cancer in '09 It was the only scent that masked the odd "chemo" smell you have during cancer treatment. Imagine my surprise when I returned to my local BBW store last month to resupply my stash and found you could no longer buy it in the store! I was even told it had been "Retired"! I was so disappointed,as was my husband who loves the way I smell using S.A. "Alluring" is how he puts it! I tried many of the other scents but found them to be too flowery, sweet, or fruity... all seemed too young of a scent for this 50+ lady to wear. (although "Cashmere" was a pretty nice ,soft scent for summer) Imagine my surprise again when I looked at your online deals and there it was...but only available on line! Of course, I bought a bunch of the S.A. products. I hope that you will not actually retire this scent, and might bring it back to the stores. After all... older, mature women like myself have more disposable income to spend on the things they like!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mcoleman
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2014
I love this!
"Since this is online only, I purchased it without having smelled it and I am glad that I did! This is such a lovely scent, very warm, and rather sweet but not too sweet. I would recommend this to anyone, and I will definitely buy this product again."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2013
lovely!
"This is a great winter scent. It is warm and sensual while being slightly on the sweet side. This has become a staple in my ever increasing BBW collection (just ordered more actually :P) perfect for date night or when I want to feel sensual and sexy."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Precious One
Location: Clanton ala
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2013
The sexy BOMB!!!!!!
"I am crazy over this scent!!!! Drives my husband wild!! I guess I'm an amber lover. Anything amber seems to drive me crazy. To me , it's a Fall scent. But when I like something it's anytime, honey!!!!!!!!! I love B&BW, but my credit card doesn't- know what I mean? My stash is filling up fast. I love Sensual amber is a keeper for me."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shaykae
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2013
Warm sensual scent!
"I always use Moonlight Path, which I still love, but I bought this for something different and it smells wonderful! I have always loved Sandlewood and Patchouli scents and this scent has a little of both. It is a perfect blend that smells so warm and I put this on my hands before bed because the scent is very relaxing too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2013
My BBW staple
"This scent is a Fall/Winter staple for me. It was really good when i started using it about 4 years ago....then it was really awful one year...now its better again! I have the full line. I consider it one of my signature scents. Its so warm and cozy, but also very sexy at the same time. I hope they keep the formula the same!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PrinceCharmling
Location: Palo Alto
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2013
I've always loved this particular fragrance
"But I have to wonder, has the scent changed between the latest and previous bottle design?
The notes seem to be the same. But for some reason the scent smells more sugary now than before.
Before it was more ambery and musky and now it seems to approach a more sugary aroma similar to the warm vanilla sugar.
Hopefully I'm wrong. Also, the diff in fragrance cud be due to the difference in spray design. Now the spray apparatus produces a noticeably finer mist than the previous designs, so great job with that~!
Really cool.
I think due to that, the scent seems to be more concentrated and the sugar notes perhaps are just 'louder' than they are greater in ratio compared to previous fragrance blends of sensual amber."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kskinny
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2013
I love this scent! But ...
"So the only thing holding me back from giving Sensual Amber 5 stars is that the beautiful, initial scent of amber fades entirely too quickly in my opinion. But I love it so much that I really can't complain that much. I just apply it a little more often & I'l buy 2 bottles next time if it's a real issue [which it's not] But even at that, it's not like I am running through this bottle at an alarming rate. I've had it for about a month & a half, I use it everyday ... I've still got little over 3/4 of the bottle left. So, really I am very pleased with this scent & I've made it my fall/winter staple"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:suhailia
Location: MI
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
Actually lasts, smells great!
"This mist lasts forever! It smells sweet and musky. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 54 Reviews