Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber

Sensual Amber captures the allure of bare skin warmed by the glow of sunset with a seductive blend of lotus petals & golden amber
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
31 of 42(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mcoleman
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2014
I love this!
"Since this is online only, I purchased it without having smelled it and I am glad that I did! This is such a lovely scent, very warm, and rather sweet but not too sweet. I would recommend this to anyone, and I will definitely buy this product again."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2013
lovely!
"This is a great winter scent. It is warm and sensual while being slightly on the sweet side. This has become a staple in my ever increasing BBW collection (just ordered more actually :P) perfect for date night or when I want to feel sensual and sexy."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Precious One
Location: Clanton ala
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2013
The sexy BOMB!!!!!!
"I am crazy over this scent!!!! Drives my husband wild!! I guess I'm an amber lover. Anything amber seems to drive me crazy. To me , it's a Fall scent. But when I like something it's anytime, honey!!!!!!!!! I love B&BW, but my credit card doesn't- know what I mean? My stash is filling up fast. I love Sensual amber is a keeper for me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shaykae
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2013
Warm sensual scent!
"I always use Moonlight Path, which I still love, but I bought this for something different and it smells wonderful! I have always loved Sandlewood and Patchouli scents and this scent has a little of both. It is a perfect blend that smells so warm and I put this on my hands before bed because the scent is very relaxing too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2013
My BBW staple
"This scent is a Fall/Winter staple for me. It was really good when i started using it about 4 years ago....then it was really awful one year...now its better again! I have the full line. I consider it one of my signature scents. Its so warm and cozy, but also very sexy at the same time. I hope they keep the formula the same!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PrinceCharmling
Location: Palo Alto
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2013
I've always loved this particular fragrance
"But I have to wonder, has the scent changed between the latest and previous bottle design?
The notes seem to be the same. But for some reason the scent smells more sugary now than before.
Before it was more ambery and musky and now it seems to approach a more sugary aroma similar to the warm vanilla sugar.
Hopefully I'm wrong. Also, the diff in fragrance cud be due to the difference in spray design. Now the spray apparatus produces a noticeably finer mist than the previous designs, so great job with that~!
Really cool.
I think due to that, the scent seems to be more concentrated and the sugar notes perhaps are just 'louder' than they are greater in ratio compared to previous fragrance blends of sensual amber."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kskinny
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2013
I love this scent! But ...
"So the only thing holding me back from giving Sensual Amber 5 stars is that the beautiful, initial scent of amber fades entirely too quickly in my opinion. But I love it so much that I really can't complain that much. I just apply it a little more often & I'l buy 2 bottles next time if it's a real issue [which it's not] But even at that, it's not like I am running through this bottle at an alarming rate. I've had it for about a month & a half, I use it everyday ... I've still got little over 3/4 of the bottle left. So, really I am very pleased with this scent & I've made it my fall/winter staple"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:suhailia
Location: MI
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
Actually lasts, smells great!
"This mist lasts forever! It smells sweet and musky. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ford
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
Personal Favorite
"I'm a country girl at heart, and have never been too huge on perfumes or scents. However, BBW has scents I love and is the only place I go to buy myself a treat every now and then.
That being said, I love Sensual Amber. It reminds me of a night in front of a fire out in the woods. It warms my heart, clears my mind, and almost sends me to a new place.
As an added bonus, I've gotten the most compliments from guys from this fragrance. They seem to love the warm fire feeling as well. Highly, highly recommend this to everyone, especially those who are a little sensitive to strong fragrances."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Yimbrita
Location: Key west, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 12, 2013
"Everyone in my family loved it, I had a friend who stayed over and used it, I fell in love with it, so I got the triple moisture lotion and the mist and even my brother that hates every woman scent known to humanity, loved it, and it lasts forever too!"
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Another Of My Favorites...
"First of all let me say that I love Amber scented anything, it just goes really well with my body chemistry. When I saw Sensual Amber at B&BW, I just had to have it after a quick test spray. It smelled great at the store and even better on my body. The scent is strong enough that a little goes a long way. I have never been one to "season" my scents, though other reviewers are right that this scent is great for fall and winter. It is warm and sexy and very appealing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Megha
Location: India
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2013
Awesum Scent
"I received this as a gift from a best friend. I am in LOVE with this scent. Its a classy musky, cuddly , warm scent. I tend to wear this when the weather is cool and chill :)
I guess this is best for winter months. Its quite strong and a little goes a long way. I have quite a few of the BBW classics, but in particular this scent lasts all day long on me. I personally feel, just having the body mist is enough and no need for layering.
It smells so warm n cozy !! Love it !! Unfortunately BBW does not have an outlet in India. I hope they come to my country really soooooon.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Classics Addict
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 22, 2013
Favorite Sexy Scent
"This is by far my favorite of the sexy scents. Absolutely love it!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MermaidSW
Location: Idaho
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 30, 2013
Its a good one
"In my opinion its too musky, i liked it but no as much other scents, it has a good lasting power and nice smell is just no 1 of my fav. If you like musky mature scents this is for you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunny85
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2013
MMMM.... I love this scent!
"Sensual Amber is exactly as it says- very sensual. It's not too musky for me at all. It's just right! This is a great scent for fall & winter. But honestly, I think I could wear this year-round."
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Winter Wren
Location: Manchester, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2013
It's alright...
"Sensual Amber is a nice scent, but I find it's a bit too musky for my personal liking. For those who enjoy a heavier scent, it's warm and sensual notes could prove appealing. I much prefer Cashmere Glow, not quite as heavy with more vanilla."
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:killerqueen
Location: California
Usage: daily
Posted: January 4, 2013
My new favorite
"I love this scent! I finally found a favorite. It's not sweet like a lot of bath and body works scents. It's different."
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWSophie
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
"I purshased this, the lotion, AND the body wash a few months ago and it is still my everyday scent. It is SO yummy and I get quite a few compliments... The people in my classes at school actually come up to me and smell me... kind of weird, actually, but I guess it's a good sign??
The scent smells so delicious- it is probably my favorite scent from BBW.
The body mist itself smells great but it doesn't last very long which upsets me.
"
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:soupytwist
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 27, 2012
Light and Subtle
"I'm also another customer who hasn't used fragrance mists with the old formula, so I don't know what I'm missing. Having said that, I think that the Sensual Amber Fine Fragrance Mist smells fantastic. I like scents to linger, but I don't like them to be too strong to the point that they're overpowering, so I think the scent is as I've described in the title: light and subtle. The scent does fade, but I can still smell the sweetness on myself and on my clothes, and others can too. So, I don't feel the need to keep spraying it on me (unless I want to... What can I say? I love Sensual Amber. :)). It's also great to layer on if you're also using the lotion, a shower gel, or body wash."
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lisa L.
Location: Northfield, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2012
Everyone loves it!
"I get rave compliments every time I wear this scent. Young and old love it. It's subtle, yet appealing to all."
120 of 42 Reviews