Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber

A seductive blend of lotus petals & golden amber--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3.911 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
34 of 45(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JasmineJ
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
Sensual Amber!
"It is a very good scent! I don't think it's the best, but I definitely keep it in my purse if I need on a busy day."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Queen of the Universe
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 28, 2014
Nice Winter Scent but Not My Thang...
"I got this for Xmas from my husband and hated it. I'm not a fan of the bergamot/musk marriage but apparently my husband is a fan. If you like deep, musky, spicy scents like Obsession you may like this. This is way too heavy for my taste. It does not mesh well with my body chemistry, in my opinion. I gave it 3 stars and would recommend it to a friend because I don't feel like its a bad scent. I wouldn't mind smelling on other people."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:treesa 58
Location: Topeka, KS
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2014
Love this,but...
"I truly love this scent! So sexy and womanly! I've been using it since I was being treated for breast cancer in '09 It was the only scent that masked the odd "chemo" smell you have during cancer treatment. Imagine my surprise when I returned to my local BBW store last month to resupply my stash and found you could no longer buy it in the store! I was even told it had been "Retired"! I was so disappointed,as was my husband who loves the way I smell using S.A. "Alluring" is how he puts it! I tried many of the other scents but found them to be too flowery, sweet, or fruity... all seemed too young of a scent for this 50+ lady to wear. (although "Cashmere" was a pretty nice ,soft scent for summer) Imagine my surprise again when I looked at your online deals and there it was...but only available on line! Of course, I bought a bunch of the S.A. products. I hope that you will not actually retire this scent, and might bring it back to the stores. After all... older, mature women like myself have more disposable income to spend on the things they like!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mcoleman
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2014
I love this!
"Since this is online only, I purchased it without having smelled it and I am glad that I did! This is such a lovely scent, very warm, and rather sweet but not too sweet. I would recommend this to anyone, and I will definitely buy this product again."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2013
lovely!
"This is a great winter scent. It is warm and sensual while being slightly on the sweet side. This has become a staple in my ever increasing BBW collection (just ordered more actually :P) perfect for date night or when I want to feel sensual and sexy."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Precious One
Location: Clanton ala
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2013
The sexy BOMB!!!!!!
"I am crazy over this scent!!!! Drives my husband wild!! I guess I'm an amber lover. Anything amber seems to drive me crazy. To me , it's a Fall scent. But when I like something it's anytime, honey!!!!!!!!! I love B&BW, but my credit card doesn't- know what I mean? My stash is filling up fast. I love Sensual amber is a keeper for me."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shaykae
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2013
Warm sensual scent!
"I always use Moonlight Path, which I still love, but I bought this for something different and it smells wonderful! I have always loved Sandlewood and Patchouli scents and this scent has a little of both. It is a perfect blend that smells so warm and I put this on my hands before bed because the scent is very relaxing too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2013
My BBW staple
"This scent is a Fall/Winter staple for me. It was really good when i started using it about 4 years ago....then it was really awful one year...now its better again! I have the full line. I consider it one of my signature scents. Its so warm and cozy, but also very sexy at the same time. I hope they keep the formula the same!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PrinceCharmling
Location: Palo Alto
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2013
I've always loved this particular fragrance
"But I have to wonder, has the scent changed between the latest and previous bottle design?
The notes seem to be the same. But for some reason the scent smells more sugary now than before.
Before it was more ambery and musky and now it seems to approach a more sugary aroma similar to the warm vanilla sugar.
Hopefully I'm wrong. Also, the diff in fragrance cud be due to the difference in spray design. Now the spray apparatus produces a noticeably finer mist than the previous designs, so great job with that~!
Really cool.
I think due to that, the scent seems to be more concentrated and the sugar notes perhaps are just 'louder' than they are greater in ratio compared to previous fragrance blends of sensual amber."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kskinny
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2013
I love this scent! But ...
"So the only thing holding me back from giving Sensual Amber 5 stars is that the beautiful, initial scent of amber fades entirely too quickly in my opinion. But I love it so much that I really can't complain that much. I just apply it a little more often & I'l buy 2 bottles next time if it's a real issue [which it's not] But even at that, it's not like I am running through this bottle at an alarming rate. I've had it for about a month & a half, I use it everyday ... I've still got little over 3/4 of the bottle left. So, really I am very pleased with this scent & I've made it my fall/winter staple"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:suhailia
Location: MI
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
Actually lasts, smells great!
"This mist lasts forever! It smells sweet and musky. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ford
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
Personal Favorite
"I'm a country girl at heart, and have never been too huge on perfumes or scents. However, BBW has scents I love and is the only place I go to buy myself a treat every now and then.
That being said, I love Sensual Amber. It reminds me of a night in front of a fire out in the woods. It warms my heart, clears my mind, and almost sends me to a new place.
As an added bonus, I've gotten the most compliments from guys from this fragrance. They seem to love the warm fire feeling as well. Highly, highly recommend this to everyone, especially those who are a little sensitive to strong fragrances."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Yimbrita
Location: Key west, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 12, 2013
"Everyone in my family loved it, I had a friend who stayed over and used it, I fell in love with it, so I got the triple moisture lotion and the mist and even my brother that hates every woman scent known to humanity, loved it, and it lasts forever too!"
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Another Of My Favorites...
"First of all let me say that I love Amber scented anything, it just goes really well with my body chemistry. When I saw Sensual Amber at B&BW, I just had to have it after a quick test spray. It smelled great at the store and even better on my body. The scent is strong enough that a little goes a long way. I have never been one to "season" my scents, though other reviewers are right that this scent is great for fall and winter. It is warm and sexy and very appealing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Megha
Location: India
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2013
Awesum Scent
"I received this as a gift from a best friend. I am in LOVE with this scent. Its a classy musky, cuddly , warm scent. I tend to wear this when the weather is cool and chill :)
I guess this is best for winter months. Its quite strong and a little goes a long way. I have quite a few of the BBW classics, but in particular this scent lasts all day long on me. I personally feel, just having the body mist is enough and no need for layering.
It smells so warm n cozy !! Love it !! Unfortunately BBW does not have an outlet in India. I hope they come to my country really soooooon.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Classics Addict
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 22, 2013
Favorite Sexy Scent
"This is by far my favorite of the sexy scents. Absolutely love it!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MermaidSW
Location: Idaho
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 30, 2013
Its a good one
"In my opinion its too musky, i liked it but no as much other scents, it has a good lasting power and nice smell is just no 1 of my fav. If you like musky mature scents this is for you!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunny85
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2013
MMMM.... I love this scent!
"Sensual Amber is exactly as it says- very sensual. It's not too musky for me at all. It's just right! This is a great scent for fall & winter. But honestly, I think I could wear this year-round."
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Winter Wren
Location: Manchester, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2013
It's alright...
"Sensual Amber is a nice scent, but I find it's a bit too musky for my personal liking. For those who enjoy a heavier scent, it's warm and sensual notes could prove appealing. I much prefer Cashmere Glow, not quite as heavy with more vanilla."
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:killerqueen
Location: California
Usage: daily
Posted: January 4, 2013
My new favorite
"I love this scent! I finally found a favorite. It's not sweet like a lot of bath and body works scents. It's different."
120 of 45 Reviews