Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst

A hypnotic blend of bergamot & camellias--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
54 of 61(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JasmineJ
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
Love, Love, Love!
"Second to JCB, this is my signature! It would be my favorite if it was offered in eau de parfum. It is dark, sensual, and lovely. I can't get enough! I found this gem in the semiannual sale about four years ago! I let others use my perfume, but I have been very stingy with this particular one. Please come out with a eau de parfum for this scent."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KeriB
Location: Elmhurst IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2014
Out of this world!
"For the price? This is amazing, to me, it smells similar to Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel. Mainly because it has a strong patchouli drydown. But it's certainly not the fresh and light that BBW is usually known for, this one has REAL depth, its smoky, mysterious. Perfect for a balmy evening date!"
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Seaweeddzz
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2014
My Favorite
"I absolutely love this one. You can spray it on your clothes and still get that want to smell it again attraction days later. It gets better and better. And when you sweat it makes you smell even more alluring. I get many compliments and a lot of people smelling me, lol . But it is not overpowering, just very nice. Day or night. I was so glad I found it online, I was very saddened that I had to use my last bottle so sparingly, I really missed wearing it. Please never discontinue!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sharonshibas
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 15, 2014
Love this scent!
"This scent is what got me hooked on B&BW, I got it as a Christmas gift. The fragrance notes listed work beautifully together. It is a complex more mature scent, and it's a lasting scent. Try it, you can't go wrong with this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ryghas
Location: Wisconsin, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: April 19, 2014
Just Fabulous!
"This is a great scent on its own or to layer. I got this because I was sick of seeing all the Hawaii scents and such. Those types of scents make me sick. Can't stand them. This one is feminine, but the scent is complex. It's a great scent on a day when you need a little confidence, going out for a special night, or just want to try something different. I will be repurchasing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Gab999
Location: south hill, puyallup
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
black amethyst
"I do not like the scent of thus one, I will be returning. I ordered it online so I didn't get to smell it first. I do not recommend. I never gave bath and body works a bad review. This is a first."
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LotionLover75
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 14, 2013
Top Five!
"This is by far one of the best fragrances BBW has ever made! It's light, warm and attractive. Not overpowering but has long staying power. Tons of compliments from strangers when wearing this! I sniff myself all day. If you want a very adult and welcoming scent, this is the one."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MidgeDeG
Location: Wakefield, Mass
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2013
The Best Fragrance Ever
"When I first tried this I wanted it. But, it wasn't mine I got to use it though... OMG I had to have it so I went on-line an looked for where I could get it. Well, when I came to Bath an Body I was so happy I bought 6 of the Black Amethyst Body Lotion an 6 of the Black Amethyst Fine Fragrance Mist. I was the happiest woman ever... So this is a 10+++ in my book. Now it's time to look for some new ones..."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Nyla
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2013
What is this...mace?
"So, I've recently purchased this spray after reading the good reviews that it was receiving. Now, I give every spray a fair chance, I sprayed it and was dismayed. I thought this was going to be floral and heady, but I'm severely disappointed.
The smell is cloying and it smells strongly of pepper, there are some nice flowery notes underneath that, but the pepper smell is so strong that one would get a headache trying to smell them (as I did).
I'm not quite sure what note is was that did it, maybe the Patchouli? Whatever the case, I don't want to smell like a professional pepper grinder and wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
"
4 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niry
Location: Miami, Fl
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 21, 2013
Love it!
"This frangance it's so great!! I bought it and everybody starts asking where did i get it!
Totally recommended it!!!!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ajkurte
Location: Piper City, IL
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Do Not Discontinue!
"This is my favorite scent offered by your company. When I wear it, I get tons of compliments. My boyfriend loves this scent. I was shocked to find out that you are discontinuing it. I guess I will be on the lookout at other companies for a similar scent. You have no idea how disappointed this makes me."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caustney
Location: Wi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Bergamot products are amazing
"Love this scent"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nony
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
DON'T UNDERSTAND!
"Cannot, for the life of me understand why you are discontinuing this product in your stores unless it's because the "powers-that-be" realize that this is a product that will increase on-line sales...what a shame! The only negative thing I have about this product is the new bottle...there is always some left at the bottom and you cannot take the lid off to be able to use all of it. Is there a secret method?"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MazMac
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
Unhappy former customer.
"Why would B&BW discontinue a fragrance that is so popular and loved by many including myself ?? Black Amethyst is the main reason that I started shopping at this establishment. I get so many compliments when I wear this fragrance and now B&BW is pushing all the fruity stuff on their customers. I'll be looking alsewhere for my fragrances and body care products."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Madame
Location: Colorado
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 30, 2013
What a Shame...
"It's really too bad this is getting discontinued. My mom bought this for me as a birthday present and I fell in love with it. It's sexy and spicy and has a very nice staying power without smelling like alcohol or being overwhelming. This is a really sophisticated fragrance and it would be a crying shame to see this being discontinued."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BLKBeauti
Location: JACKSONVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 23, 2013
THE BEST OF THEM ALL!!!
"WHY IS THIS FRAGRANCE NOT IN STORES!?!?!?!?! I CAN NOT TELL YOU HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS SCENT! THIS ONE IS A KEEPER. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SCENT IS GREAT! SAD THAT I CAN ONLY FIND IT ONLINE. WHAT THE HEY!!!!!!!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashesanddiamonds
Location: , Michigan
Posted: April 27, 2013
Please don't get rid of this!
"This is one of the only fragrance I like from this store. It's such a beautiful, complex smell, which is amazing for a fragrance mist."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:reeseecup
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2013
Black Amethyst
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS BODY SPLASH! THIS IS THE BEST SMELLING SCENT YOU HAVE! I LOVE BLACK AMETHYST!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Temptress
Location: Winona, Minnesota
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 1, 2013
Black Amethyst
"I found Black Amethyst to be a very sensual but intoxicating fragrance. Designed with total sophistication in mind but daring enough for a Temptress as well. Black Amethyst... wear it with confidence and shine brighter than any diamond on the planet. Bring it back to the stores, please. :)"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fstb1
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2013
MY FAVORITE
"So upset this is getting discontinued. This is the scent that brought me back to bath and body works I am not the fruity soft scent type of girl.. there is hardly a choice for anything else. This is a great scent, Please do not stop making this. I am a true fan."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 61 Reviews