Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst

A hypnotic blend of bergamot & camellias, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
54 of 59(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MJK79
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2015
Wish they would bring this back in stores!
"Black Amethyst is one of my all time favorite scents! It's dark and complex; a little spicy, with a touch of sweetness. I can see how some people would find it a bit too musky, but I think it's very well balanced. Every time I'm around people and pull out my travel lotion, someone always asks what it is and comments on the amazing scent! I really miss being able to buy it in stores though! Seems like everything they carry now is really sweet and sugary. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 16, 2015
its smells okay but something I wouldn't wear alot
"black amethyst is okay but its a little bit too musky for me, I mean it smells nice and seductive, but whatever formula they used to create this scent I feel that they kinda overdone the musky smell of it, it gives me a headache"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:goodluvv
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2015
Absolute favorite fragrance!
"I bought this when I was deployed overseas back in 2012, and I absolutely love it! It is my favorite fragrance from BBW. It is very seductive IMO and I love the combination blend of smells; I guess they're flowers, which I do not like. Lol! I'm mad that they don't stock this in the actual stores though. It's way better than a lot of the current fragrances they always have on stock...ahem."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Smellingsofine
Location: Vernal, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 17, 2015
Just wow!
"received this set as a gift and oh my! I was very surprised. In a good way. It smells so exotic and dark. I don't think it would be a scent for everyone but I would say it is a new favorite for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bsugar
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2015
YUMMY!
"I'm so mad the stores no longer carry this scent, but at least it's available online! Black amethyst is hard to describe but it smells so good. It's a very sophisticated, deep scent that I just can't get enough of!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:C2M2
Location: Nevada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2015
Hypnotic and Captivating!!!
"I've been looking for a new fragrance. I've searched the Bath & Body Works site, reading many reviews. I came across Black Amethyst and became intrigued...Sexy? Confident? Intoxicating? Hmmm...I had to try it out!!!
I was excited to get my order and I fell in LOVE at first sniff.
Oh. My. God... So this is what a grown-up, sultry, sophisticated woman's scent is!!! In my opinion, all the positive reviews regarding this fragrance, holds true!!! I couldn't wait to start the day layered in the combined scent of the body wash, body cream and fine fragrance mist.
If you're looking for the perfect fragrance to go with that provocative dress...if you're searching for something to draw men to you like bees to honey...this scent is for you!!!
Be warned: Black Amethyst is for a woman who isn't shy to wear a strong fragrance. She's a gal who doesn't mind getting noticed yet be alluring and mysterious at the same time.
It goes without saying...Black Amethyst is my new Bath & Body Works obsession!!! Please don't ever discontinue!! It's such an unusual scent and nothing in the BBW product line even comes close.
My only suggestion would be to include fragrance bulb refills for the bedroom and a pulse-point roll-on to put in my purse.
Thanks Bath & Body Works!!! I'm so happy I've discovered Black Amethyst!!! What a find!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss information
Location: Saint Paul, MN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 31, 2014
Great find!
"This is a scent I never tried til this week. It is fantastically great! It's a very earthy, seductive, rich perfume - like scent. It's complex and memorable. I layered the body cream and FFM with long lasting results. I find it similar to Japanese Cherry Blossom, both are sandalwood base notes. I will definitely be ordering this again, if available."
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:A.Baez
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 6, 2014
Not for me
"I did not like this one at all, really bad smell. I only purchased it because of the reviews but its really bad, very sad smell."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Peachz
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2014
I wanted to like it but Sorry I can't do it
"I would never want to write a bad review about bbw fragrances but this one is a BIG NO NO. It's very very strong and smells of a chemical spray at first, maybe it's the peppery note too strong. I purchased it from online because of all the positive reviews about it's but not for me, I will be returning it to a local store."
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2014
Ooo La La!
"This is another fragrance from BBW that is completely unique. You may love it or hate it, but it is different. I got hooked on this one last year when I was reading reviews because the scent sounded intriguing. Some people loved it, and some people despised it, so when I saw it available at the SAS, I snatched one. It was STRONG! I was like--WHOA! But it worked really well with my body chemistry. After the initial strength wears off a little it leaves sort of a spicy almost cocoa kind of smell. It is AWESOME! The good news is... my husband loves this one too--and believe me he does not love everything I wear. This is an exotic and powerful scent --almost incense like--and very sensual. If you are a fan of "Black Currant Vanilla" or "Jasmine Vanilla" in aromatherapy, you will probably like this too. Warning: it is not for the faint of heart (LOL)! 5 stars."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JasmineJ
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
Love, Love, Love!
"Second to JCB, this is my signature! It would be my favorite if it was offered in eau de parfum. It is dark, sensual, and lovely. I can't get enough! I found this gem in the semiannual sale about four years ago! I let others use my perfume, but I have been very stingy with this particular one. Please come out with a eau de parfum for this scent."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KeriB
Location: Elmhurst IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2014
Out of this world!
"For the price? This is amazing, to me, it smells similar to Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel. Mainly because it has a strong patchouli drydown. But it's certainly not the fresh and light that BBW is usually known for, this one has REAL depth, its smoky, mysterious. Perfect for a balmy evening date!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Seaweeddzz
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2014
My Favorite
"I absolutely love this one. You can spray it on your clothes and still get that want to smell it again attraction days later. It gets better and better. And when you sweat it makes you smell even more alluring. I get many compliments and a lot of people smelling me, lol . But it is not overpowering, just very nice. Day or night. I was so glad I found it online, I was very saddened that I had to use my last bottle so sparingly, I really missed wearing it. Please never discontinue!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sharonshibas
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 15, 2014
Love this scent!
"This scent is what got me hooked on B&BW, I got it as a Christmas gift. The fragrance notes listed work beautifully together. It is a complex more mature scent, and it's a lasting scent. Try it, you can't go wrong with this one!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ryghas
Location: Wisconsin, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: April 19, 2014
Just Fabulous!
"This is a great scent on its own or to layer. I got this because I was sick of seeing all the Hawaii scents and such. Those types of scents make me sick. Can't stand them. This one is feminine, but the scent is complex. It's a great scent on a day when you need a little confidence, going out for a special night, or just want to try something different. I will be repurchasing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Gab999
Location: south hill, puyallup
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
black amethyst
"I do not like the scent of thus one, I will be returning. I ordered it online so I didn't get to smell it first. I do not recommend. I never gave bath and body works a bad review. This is a first."
0 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LotionLover75
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 14, 2013
Top Five!
"This is by far one of the best fragrances BBW has ever made! It's light, warm and attractive. Not overpowering but has long staying power. Tons of compliments from strangers when wearing this! I sniff myself all day. If you want a very adult and welcoming scent, this is the one."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MidgeDeG
Location: Wakefield, Mass
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2013
The Best Fragrance Ever
"When I first tried this I wanted it. But, it wasn't mine I got to use it though... OMG I had to have it so I went on-line an looked for where I could get it. Well, when I came to Bath an Body I was so happy I bought 6 of the Black Amethyst Body Lotion an 6 of the Black Amethyst Fine Fragrance Mist. I was the happiest woman ever... So this is a 10+++ in my book. Now it's time to look for some new ones..."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Nyla
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2013
What is this...mace?
"So, I've recently purchased this spray after reading the good reviews that it was receiving. Now, I give every spray a fair chance, I sprayed it and was dismayed. I thought this was going to be floral and heady, but I'm severely disappointed.
The smell is cloying and it smells strongly of pepper, there are some nice flowery notes underneath that, but the pepper smell is so strong that one would get a headache trying to smell them (as I did).
I'm not quite sure what note is was that did it, maybe the Patchouli? Whatever the case, I don't want to smell like a professional pepper grinder and wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
"
6 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niry
Location: Miami, Fl
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 21, 2013
Love it!
"This frangance it's so great!! I bought it and everybody starts asking where did i get it!
Totally recommended it!!!!
"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
120 of 59 Reviews