Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst

A hypnotic blend of bergamot & camellias, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
28 of 37(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Vanessa Milan
Location: Miami, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2016
BEST SCENT EVER!
"I'm so glad they brought this back! I LOVE this scent. I'm so sad I can't get this at my local Bath&Body Works. Please don't discontinue this line."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The Parfum Addict
Location: U.S.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2016
Sexy Sophistication In a Bottle!
"Top Notes: Bergamot, Orange, Mandarin Orange, Tangerine.
Heart Notes: Lily of the Valley, Magnolia, Gardenia, Tuberose, Freesia, Peony, Camelia.
Base Notes: Patchouli, Sandalwood, Vetiver, Musk, Vanilla.
I swore off writing any more reviews for B&BW's website because I do not believe they appreciate the time and effort that goes into writing a detailed review. However, Black Amethyst has impressed so much that I had to let those individuals who may be thinking about trying it know how good it is.
Wow!!! This is the most sophisticated B&BW scent I have ever smelt!! I bought the shower gel and the body spray. Immediately upon using the shower gel I thought to myself "oh, my goodness, if the body spray smells even half this good I have found one gorgeous fragrance!!!" Needless to say, the body spray is divine, too.
Black Amethyst is a very sophisticated, sexy, and mature fragrance, and what is more, it smells like Chanel Coco Mademoiselle only BETTER! I have never been able to wear Mademoiselle, but THIS I can wear! It has all of the wonderful top notes, but it does not smell sharp as does Mademoiselle. If you and/or someone you know likes Mademoiselle, try Black Amethyst. I wager you will not be disappointed.
This fragrance is worthy of really dressing up for the day/evening. It is "date" worthy, and special occasion worthy. In fact, now that I have discovered it, I plan to buy back ups of both the body spray and shower gel, and I will order the body creme as well as look around for a bottle of the discontinued EdT. I could not be more thrilled with this fragrance! And, I do not give these sorts of enthusiastic reviews very often, but Black Amethyst deserves all of the praise I can heap upon her.
Look at all of the notes. If these are notes you generally like, then you will love them in Black Amethyst. I cannot say enough good things about this fragrance. I only wish I had discovered this beauty several years ago! : )"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceLover123456
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2016
Worst Scent
"I was looking for another fragrance to purchase so i would be eligible for the coupon i was going to use. So as i passed by this product and read the good reviews, i started to get excited. I do not like fruity or sweet scents, i like more musky and richer and floral scents, and from all the feedback and online information i thought i was going to love this. I purchase bath and body works products all the time because i have favorite scents and i love there products. So, that's why this is a three star review instead of a one. When i finally got this in the mail, i automatically smelled it. i was extremely let down and could not stand the smell. It is, in my opinion, there worst scent. To me, it smelled like a grandma decided to boil grape juice and add pepper and seasonings, and let it sit in a pot for a year. This was just not a scent for me. I automatically returned this item and will no longer purchase this ever again. like i said before, i love there products, there quality and customer service, so i will leave it at a 3 star rating."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Geminime
Location: Lake Stevens WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2016
1 of a kind
"I have very few perfumes that I like. The sweet, clean, flowery smells give me a headache. This fragrance is amazing. It's soft and spicy. It's smells so beautiful and I wear it everyday. It's so unique and worth trying."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GeminiSkye
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 29, 2015
Secret garden scent
"The first impression I got from this smell was a sophisticated older lady. Maybe a headmistress at a private school or a middle aged ballet instructor. Needless to say, this isn't really my kind of scent. It's pleasant, I'll give it that, but it just doesn't fit me yet. Maybe someday, lol. I will say it is a charming and handsome scent. It actually smells a lot better after it has settled a while. Now I am thinking of a secret little garden hidden away. Hmmm.... it's grown on me a bit, haha. :)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BatChick
Location: Gotham City
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 27, 2015
Holy blended incense, Batman!
"I have never been a big fan of B&B products, because I have never really enjoyed smelling like sickly sweet flowers or candy. However, 3 years ago I received a B&B gift card for Christmas. I must have spent 2 hours in the store smelling different fragrances before finally giving up, and going home to deal with the headache that the MANY floral scents had given me. I decided to try on line, and spent the better part of a Saturday afternoon reading review after review. Having never actually smelled this, I decided to give it a shot based off of the reviews, and I completely lucked out. I COULDN"T LOVE IT MORE! It is a warm almost musky scent, with a hint of floral, and a lot of spice.
It reminds me of my favorite incense, and I feel so sexy and confident while wearing it. I am stopped often by people, and complimented before being asked what it is and where they can get it. My boyfriend says that I smell "delicious", and is legitimately bummed when I wear anything else; so that's a definite plus.
As wonderful as this scent is; it is not for everyone! Some of my friends have tried it, and although most loved the aroma; the aroma did not necessarily love all of them. Everyone has their own natural scent that we aren't often aware of, and this will enhance that scent for the better OR for the worse! On some people it smells great. On others; it seems to smell spicy to the point of being offensive, and hurting the nose. Just something to keep in mind before you spend a bunch of money. You should still try it though! Personally, I will never buy from Bath & Body Works again if they discontinue this line!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:IsaL
Location: Yuma, AZ
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 15, 2015
Strong, overpowering spicy scent
"I was looking for a more mature scent for my mother in law, based on the reviews here and other webpages I went ahead and ordered it without smelling it before, due to the fact it's an online only scent I thought it would be something very special. It's definitely not a scent for me, I prefer the fruity floral and a bit sweet scents. At the first sniff this seemed just too strong and peppery, I absolutely hated it and wanted to return it, but thought I'd give it another chance. I then tried it on my skin, still seemed spicy, waited for a while and then the floral musky notes appeared which made it a bit better, but not my type, I even tried to cover it up with another BBW scent but it's so strong it reappeared, but it doesn't seem too bad now. I hope my mother in law likes this type of scents or I will be in trouble. After a couple of hours I'm kinda liking it and getting a hang of it, so just give it a chance, just remember it's not a sweet scent but more of a spicy mature exotic scent."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Gummy
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 4, 2015
Spicy, Dizzy, Granma
"I guess the scent is not my type. Something in between luxury and Granma. I can't stand the spicy dizzy note in it so I have to return this one but the perfume itself I consider it is a good perfume."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:4M4ND4
Location: Toronto, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2015
Too Over Powering For My Tastes
"Definitely a very strong smell almost to the point of giving me a head ache it's not something I would wear again. A little of this fragrance goes a long way!"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel7
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: August 21, 2015
Smells Expensive!
"This fragrance is amazing! Anything with a base note of patchouli will linger, which is exactly how this performs. Black Amethyst smells earthy yet feminine, with a complexity reserved for designer perfumes. I also bought the body cream and lotion in this scent to ensure I can notice its lasting power. After I used the body cream and spray several hours prior, my boyfriend came home and said I smelled great. This one is surely a keeper, and so unique to the Bath and Body Works line. Please don't discontinue it!"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BeaverWheat
Location: Tulsa, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2015
Smells like my grandmother
"Don't get me wrong, this is a great scent, but it smells exactly like my Grandmother's fragrance spray. I bought the mist, shower gel, and lotion. I just can't make myself use them. Even my 4 year old son told me that I smell like Mawmaw."
4 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lati
Location: macon, ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 18, 2015
love it
"Smells just as good as it did years ago. Love it!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cmaria
Location: ro MI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 11, 2015
Perfection!
"Complex scent that becomes perfection. Not a floral or super sweet perfumey scent at all. I can't stand the smell of cigarette smoke and when i am around someone who smokes or i have the cig smell on me my hair or its lingering in a room i mist this and its the only thing i have ever known to neutralize the cig scent! works better than febreze! luv it!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami84
Location: Eastlake, Oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2015
New Signature Scent!
"When I first bought this, I was not impressed at first whiff. I'll admit, I was rather let down. Then one day I gave it a try, and when I had the perfume on me, I was totally blown away. I LOVE this fragrance now, I wear it almost every day. Its mature without being "old lady". When it dries down on me I get a wonderful slightly floral spiciness that lasts throughout the day. Feminine spiciness, that's how I'd describe this scent. For me its absolutely wonderful. If you are looking for bright or candy like, this is not the fragrance for you, but if your tastes run to the darker more complex fragrances like Moonlight Path and Twilight Woods, this is definitely something I'd recommend."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MJK79
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2015
Wish they would bring this back in stores!
"Black Amethyst is one of my all time favorite scents! It's dark and complex; a little spicy, with a touch of sweetness. I can see how some people would find it a bit too musky, but I think it's very well balanced. Every time I'm around people and pull out my travel lotion, someone always asks what it is and comments on the amazing scent! I really miss being able to buy it in stores though! Seems like everything they carry now is really sweet and sugary. :("
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 16, 2015
its smells okay but something I wouldn't wear alot
"black amethyst is okay but its a little bit too musky for me, I mean it smells nice and seductive, but whatever formula they used to create this scent I feel that they kinda overdone the musky smell of it, it gives me a headache"
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:goodluvv
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2015
Absolute favorite fragrance!
"I bought this when I was deployed overseas back in 2012, and I absolutely love it! It is my favorite fragrance from BBW. It is very seductive IMO and I love the combination blend of smells; I guess they're flowers, which I do not like. Lol! I'm mad that they don't stock this in the actual stores though. It's way better than a lot of the current fragrances they always have on stock...ahem."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Smellingsofine
Location: Vernal, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 17, 2015
Just wow!
"received this set as a gift and oh my! I was very surprised. In a good way. It smells so exotic and dark. I don't think it would be a scent for everyone but I would say it is a new favorite for me!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bsugar
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2015
YUMMY!
"I'm so mad the stores no longer carry this scent, but at least it's available online! Black amethyst is hard to describe but it smells so good. It's a very sophisticated, deep scent that I just can't get enough of!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:C2M2
Location: Nevada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2015
Hypnotic and Captivating!!!
"I've been looking for a new fragrance. I've searched the Bath & Body Works site, reading many reviews. I came across Black Amethyst and became intrigued...Sexy? Confident? Intoxicating? Hmmm...I had to try it out!!!
I was excited to get my order and I fell in LOVE at first sniff.
Oh. My. God... So this is what a grown-up, sultry, sophisticated woman's scent is!!! In my opinion, all the positive reviews regarding this fragrance, holds true!!! I couldn't wait to start the day layered in the combined scent of the body wash, body cream and fine fragrance mist.
If you're looking for the perfect fragrance to go with that provocative dress...if you're searching for something to draw men to you like bees to honey...this scent is for you!!!
Be warned: Black Amethyst is for a woman who isn't shy to wear a strong fragrance. She's a gal who doesn't mind getting noticed yet be alluring and mysterious at the same time.
It goes without saying...Black Amethyst is my new Bath & Body Works obsession!!! Please don't ever discontinue!! It's such an unusual scent and nothing in the BBW product line even comes close.
My only suggestion would be to include fragrance bulb refills for the bedroom and a pulse-point roll-on to put in my purse.
Thanks Bath & Body Works!!! I'm so happy I've discovered Black Amethyst!!! What a find!!!
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
120 of 37 Reviews