Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst

This Online Exclusive Fragrance is a hypnotic blend of Italian bergamot, rare Camellias, exotic sandalwood & vetiver
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
49 of 56(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Gab999
Location: south hill, puyallup
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
black amethyst
"I do not like the scent of thus one, I will be returning. I ordered it online so I didn't get to smell it first. I do not recommend. I never gave bath and body works a bad review. This is a first."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LotionLover75
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 14, 2013
Top Five!
"This is by far one of the best fragrances BBW has ever made! It's light, warm and attractive. Not overpowering but has long staying power. Tons of compliments from strangers when wearing this! I sniff myself all day. If you want a very adult and welcoming scent, this is the one."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MidgeDeG
Location: Wakefield, Mass
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2013
The Best Fragrance Ever
"When I first tried this I wanted it. But, it wasn't mine I got to use it though... OMG I had to have it so I went on-line an looked for where I could get it. Well, when I came to Bath an Body I was so happy I bought 6 of the Black Amethyst Body Lotion an 6 of the Black Amethyst Fine Fragrance Mist. I was the happiest woman ever... So this is a 10+++ in my book. Now it's time to look for some new ones..."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Nyla
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2013
What is this...mace?
"So, I've recently purchased this spray after reading the good reviews that it was receiving. Now, I give every spray a fair chance, I sprayed it and was dismayed. I thought this was going to be floral and heady, but I'm severely disappointed.
The smell is cloying and it smells strongly of pepper, there are some nice flowery notes underneath that, but the pepper smell is so strong that one would get a headache trying to smell them (as I did).
I'm not quite sure what note is was that did it, maybe the Patchouli? Whatever the case, I don't want to smell like a professional pepper grinder and wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
"
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niry
Location: Miami, Fl
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 21, 2013
Love it!
"This frangance it's so great!! I bought it and everybody starts asking where did i get it!
Totally recommended it!!!!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ajkurte
Location: Piper City, IL
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Do Not Discontinue!
"This is my favorite scent offered by your company. When I wear it, I get tons of compliments. My boyfriend loves this scent. I was shocked to find out that you are discontinuing it. I guess I will be on the lookout at other companies for a similar scent. You have no idea how disappointed this makes me."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caustney
Location: Wi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Bergamot products are amazing
"Love this scent"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nony
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
DON'T UNDERSTAND!
"Cannot, for the life of me understand why you are discontinuing this product in your stores unless it's because the "powers-that-be" realize that this is a product that will increase on-line sales...what a shame! The only negative thing I have about this product is the new bottle...there is always some left at the bottom and you cannot take the lid off to be able to use all of it. Is there a secret method?"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MazMac
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
Unhappy former customer.
"Why would B&BW discontinue a fragrance that is so popular and loved by many including myself ?? Black Amethyst is the main reason that I started shopping at this establishment. I get so many compliments when I wear this fragrance and now B&BW is pushing all the fruity stuff on their customers. I'll be looking alsewhere for my fragrances and body care products."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Madame
Location: Colorado
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 30, 2013
What a Shame...
"It's really too bad this is getting discontinued. My mom bought this for me as a birthday present and I fell in love with it. It's sexy and spicy and has a very nice staying power without smelling like alcohol or being overwhelming. This is a really sophisticated fragrance and it would be a crying shame to see this being discontinued."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BLKBeauti
Location: JACKSONVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 23, 2013
THE BEST OF THEM ALL!!!
"WHY IS THIS FRAGRANCE NOT IN STORES!?!?!?!?! I CAN NOT TELL YOU HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS SCENT! THIS ONE IS A KEEPER. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SCENT IS GREAT! SAD THAT I CAN ONLY FIND IT ONLINE. WHAT THE HEY!!!!!!!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashesanddiamonds
Location: , Michigan
Posted: April 27, 2013
Please don't get rid of this!
"This is one of the only fragrance I like from this store. It's such a beautiful, complex smell, which is amazing for a fragrance mist."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:reeseecup
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2013
Black Amethyst
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS BODY SPLASH! THIS IS THE BEST SMELLING SCENT YOU HAVE! I LOVE BLACK AMETHYST!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Temptress
Location: Winona, Minnesota
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 1, 2013
Black Amethyst
"I found Black Amethyst to be a very sensual but intoxicating fragrance. Designed with total sophistication in mind but daring enough for a Temptress as well. Black Amethyst... wear it with confidence and shine brighter than any diamond on the planet. Bring it back to the stores, please. :)"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fstb1
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2013
MY FAVORITE
"So upset this is getting discontinued. This is the scent that brought me back to bath and body works I am not the fruity soft scent type of girl.. there is hardly a choice for anything else. This is a great scent, Please do not stop making this. I am a true fan."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:felix j
Location: Missouri
Posted: March 9, 2013
"Best fragrance they've ever put out. And they're discontinuing it??? Really??? That's very upsetting. I like the fact that it doesn't smell all fruity. Not everyone wants to smell like a fruit basket all the time. Maybe you should discontinue one of the berry fragrances you have instead."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dalespooh
Location: Dundalk, MD
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
Smells Awesome
"This is my favorite scent out of all the B&BW scents. I can't believe they have discontinued it! I get lots of compliments every time I wear it. Please keep it online if nothing else!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Skippy78
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2013
Just right :)
"This is scent isnt too sweet and it isnt too flowery. It's right inbetween and just right. It's a
"cozy" warm smell that works well with all seasons. I get tons of compliments on this scent. LOVE IT.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:npants
Location: Albany, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
Anosmia
"I have been diagnosed with anosmia which means I don't have a sense of smell, however, I actually did smell this a couple of times and I loved it! I wish it had not been discontinued. I can't smell anything else in the store."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous Customer
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2012
Discontinued!!!
"This fragrance can NOT be discontinued it is the best fragrance Bath and Body Works carries! Please keep it on your shelves!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 56 Reviews