Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus

An invigorating blend of crisp citrus & water lily
Average Customer Rating:
3.66 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
33 of 50(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceLoverr01
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 19, 2015
"White Citrus is true to the name, it's very citrusy. This is very light and clean and refreshing. I like to wear this one in spring and summer, since it's a summery scent. I don't pick up on too many other notes in this besides the citrus."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cede92
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 2, 2015
"My best friend and I went to SAS December 2014 when I very first smelled this fragrance in the Triple Moisture. I actually hated this scent with a passion, but my best friend loved it so much! After awhile it grew on me and now I love it.
If you don't like citrus scents (lemon or orange), then I would not recommend this product for you. This scent is best in the summer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 23, 2015
not like what I expected
"I like some citrus smells but this one is not the best smelling citrus fragrance. I sneeze a lot after I spray it on myself and it smells a lot like window cleaner."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MsDebbie
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2015
PERFECT SPRING AND SUMMER SCENT
"FINALLY! A light and fresh fragrance!
What it is:
To me, it smells like freshly cut white flowers kissed by citrus notes of lemon lime. White Citrus is a refreshing uplifting scent, yet not overbearing or offensive. Perfect for most any occasion from the workplace to a more intimate setting - especially nice during Spring and Summer.
What it's not:
Sticky Sweet or "Vanilla-ish"
Fruity
Powdery
Try before you buy. As fragrances are unique, they do smell differently on everyone and sometimes our preferences change as well. I used to be a Japanese Cherry Blossom fanatic. Now I can't stand it. But this I love.
BATH & BODY WORKS PLEASE BRING FANS MORE FLORALS WITHOUT THE AFOREMENTIONED (sugary sweet, vanilla, or fruity notes).
MOST EVERY SCENT IN THE STORE HAS VANILLA! BUT NOT THIS, AND WE THANK YOU!
"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:QOTU79
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2015
A Literally Clean Scent
"To me this is citrus-y but to the tone of say...window cleaning spray. There are slight hints of a musk which make it smell more masculine than I think was intended. It's not bad so I gave it 3 stars but just not my cup of tea. My husband has been using the shower gel and I gave the spray to my mom to use as a fabric freshener."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2014
It Can't Be Reasoned With
"White Citrus is a harsh, sharp, uncompromising lemon. I know the notes say there's grapefruit and flowers and woods in this, but I don't think so. It's all lemon, all the time. It's so clean, it smells like a cleaning product. The dry-down is barely there, but there's a slight green scent like grass or leaves. I use this to wake up in the morning if I've stayed up too late and need something to slap some sense into me. This is the antithesis of a relaxing or comforting scent. It's not warm or sweet or gentle. It comes on strong and will put tears in your eyes, only to fade quickly and leave you alert and twitching. No one in the store has ever recommended this product to me; it's something you must seek out on your own. Try it, if you dare."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: October 5, 2014
Perfect Clean Citrus Scent
"I think this is a perfect citrus scent. Overall it smells like lemon and grapefruit to me with a light pretty floral undertone, It smells very fresh and clean. I really like it. It is a great sharp energizing scent."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2014
Man Magnet
"White Citrus - White Tiger! Look Out! While I personally prefer more sensual and spicy or woodsy scents, this must be one that men like on women, because I always get compliments from men when I wear it. When at work or grocery shopping, men will come up and say, "Mmm - you smell really good." That's about the best recommendation a fragrance can receive. So it's one I keep in stock - one never knows when such a love potion might come in handy!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Izzy K
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 17, 2014
This is my favorite!!
"I feel like I smell so clean when I have this on. I keep one in my purse and my car. I'm surprised at the negative reviews."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scentsibilities
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
Refreshing fragrance for summer
"I bought the fragrance mist, lotion, body cream, and shower gel online during the big summer sale for an incredibly low price. I am always happy with B&B's expedient shipping and quality packaging. I put the lotion, cream and spray on a shelf in the bathroom for ourselves and guests to use. My daughter and I both love all four products. We use the fragrance spray after our showers or during the day as a nice pick-me-up when it is hot and humid, it's so refreshing. The body lotion is nice and light for hot days, the body cream is wonderful for extra nourishment and is so creamy, yet absorbs easily.
I was surprised with the negative comments because this fragrance is wonderful! It is bright and refreshing and has no candy smell like some citrus scents. It smells like freshly cut citrus mixed with a white floral. I like to spray it on first thing in the morning as a cheerful way to wake up. In fact it is morning right now and I noticed the bottle is half gone already so am online to order another!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellyk
Location: Greenville, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 2, 2014
Awful
"This smells like sunflowers from the 90s! And it just keeps going and going and going.... Very few scents make me sneeze, but this one made me sneeze terribly and have me a headache."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:NICK 2
Location: Jamaica
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 3, 2014
"Yes, it is sharp. When I smelled it the only thing that came to mind is the taste;sour. It is too citrus."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Queen of the Universe
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2014
Not the "Citrus" Smell I Expected...
"My goal with this product was to find something lemony. This missed the target by quite a bit. This smells more like dried grapefruit and strong musk. If you're looking for something with more of a lemon zest, this may not be for you."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jacy
Location: Virginia
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: March 27, 2014
I think it's great!
"This literally smells like if you squeezed a lime on your skin. I absolutely adore it. It's not sweet at all and it's very refreshing. I don't find it sharp at all maybe because I love all things citrus. This may sound gross, but it reminds me of Mexican food and I like that. Plus it's a citrus scent that doesn't smell like cleaner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cakecakecakecake
Location: London, ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 21, 2014
Pretty good
"When you first spray it it's a very sharp lemony scent, which is nice and refreshing. But it's not too strong which is good if you're around scent sensitive. My biggest complaint is that it doesn't last very long, which might just be because it is a body mist not perfume.
If you want a light citrus smell then this is a good spray!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
A bit sharp
"This is a strong citrus smell, almost like Fantastik (but not in a bad way). I think this product is misunderstood by people a bit, it's not meant to be a strong perfume that people can smell across the room. This scent is a bit sharp for that. If you spray it likely and let it dry out on your skin, it's just a soft lemony smell that's barely noticeable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cass7002
Location: new mexico
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2014
Well i know why the have Citrus in the name ...
"When i tried it in the store , It was okay but it was
also the best that was in there so i bought it.
When i tried it at home , I felt as if citrus was
calling revenge because i almost didn't buy it.
I didn't think for a fraction of a second and it just
felt like it took over my mind and was washing it
out . Like super super bad. At least It was a
gift for my friend at Christmas
This is the worst fragrance ever"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cass7002
Location: new mexico
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 29, 2014
NO JUST NO
"When i first put on this scent , It was like the flavor of when your suck a lemon or have something really sour, But only you could smell this flavor. It made my dad have a headache ...... FOR TWO HOURS. It made me feel dizzy . I would say carried away is super better . Because this is just yuck yuck yuck yuck yuck!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Fafani
Location: VA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
Awful
"Smells fresh at first with a big alcohol flush
It doesnt last long
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ayep
Location: SF Bay Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2014
Fresh at first...
"This one is interesting because the fragrance starts off fresh, kind-of like lime with a light floral scent in the backgrond, but then after about ten minutes it settles into a funky grass smell. I liked it a lot in the store, but after wearing it a few times, I threw it away :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 50 Reviews