Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus

Inspired by the sun-drenched citrus groves of the Mediterranean coast, White Citrus is an invigorating blend of crisp citrus & water lily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
37 of 56(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jacy
Location: Virginia
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: March 27, 2014
I think it's great!
"This literally smells like if you squeezed a lime on your skin. I absolutely adore it. It's not sweet at all and it's very refreshing. I don't find it sharp at all maybe because I love all things citrus. This may sound gross, but it reminds me of Mexican food and I like that. Plus it's a citrus scent that doesn't smell like cleaner."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cakecakecakecake
Location: London, ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 21, 2014
Pretty good
"When you first spray it it's a very sharp lemony scent, which is nice and refreshing. But it's not too strong which is good if you're around scent sensitive. My biggest complaint is that it doesn't last very long, which might just be because it is a body mist not perfume.
If you want a light citrus smell then this is a good spray!
"
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
A bit sharp
"This is a strong citrus smell, almost like Fantastik (but not in a bad way). I think this product is misunderstood by people a bit, it's not meant to be a strong perfume that people can smell across the room. This scent is a bit sharp for that. If you spray it likely and let it dry out on your skin, it's just a soft lemony smell that's barely noticeable."
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cass7002
Location: new mexico
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2014
Well i know why the have Citrus in the name ...
"When i tried it in the store , It was okay but it was
also the best that was in there so i bought it.
When i tried it at home , I felt as if citrus was
calling revenge because i almost didn't buy it.
I didn't think for a fraction of a second and it just
felt like it took over my mind and was washing it
out . Like super super bad. At least It was a
gift for my friend at Christmas
This is the worst fragrance ever"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cass7002
Location: new mexico
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 29, 2014
NO JUST NO
"When i first put on this scent , It was like the flavor of when your suck a lemon or have something really sour, But only you could smell this flavor. It made my dad have a headache ...... FOR TWO HOURS. It made me feel dizzy . I would say carried away is super better . Because this is just yuck yuck yuck yuck yuck!"
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Fafani
Location: VA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
Awful
"Smells fresh at first with a big alcohol flush
It doesnt last long
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ayep
Location: SF Bay Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2014
Fresh at first...
"This one is interesting because the fragrance starts off fresh, kind-of like lime with a light floral scent in the backgrond, but then after about ten minutes it settles into a funky grass smell. I liked it a lot in the store, but after wearing it a few times, I threw it away :("
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:intothewiiiiild
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
ONE OF MY FAVORITES
"It took me forever to find this product again and I am so glad that I did! I bought the hand soap a long time ago and for the longest time I could not remember what scent it was. Last summer I came across white citrus again and recognized it immediately! I love that it has a very strong fruity scent with just a hint of perfume. This has become my winter time scent because I think it gives me kind of a warm feeling whenever I smell it. This is definitely one of my top 5 BBW scents!"
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
Perfect Citrus
"White Citrus is the perfect citrus scent BBW has. It's not too floral, sweet or smell like fake-cleaner citrus. I can smell the grapefruit, lemon and tangerine, and it's SO refreshing. I don't know how people smell lime in it, there is NO lime note. White Citrus is definitely a spring and summer scent. The mist doesn't last as long as i wish, but I like this scent so much that I own the body cream and lotion too. So I just layer it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaddieSunshine
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2013
Clean and Fresh!
"I originally got this scent, White Citrus, in Shower Gel form. I really enjoyed the clean and fresh scent that it had, so I decided to pick up the Fine Fragrance Mist to go along with it. Although I do really enjoy this scent, I feel like it's better in Shower Gel form as it keeps you feeling clean and refreshed. But, I do like it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
not feeling it....
"o well! I bought this and thought i would feel fresh and clean, but I thought wrong! This scent is WAY TOO STRONG!!!!!!!!!!!! The citrus is so overpowering, and it smells like air freshener,,,,yuck!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Roxy056789123
Location: new york ,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2013
*sniff* yep!
"I love this perfume. It has an amazing smell. I love the smell of it. I really smell oranges, lemons ,and limes in this perfume. This is my everyday perfume. Helpful hint: Make it in hand sanitizer!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Danyella22
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2013
Sigh
"I love citrus scents and at first spray this is amazing! However, the dry down on me is floral and I HATE floral it makes me sick! So, sadly I have a full bottle of this just sitting around. I guess I can use it as a room spray. I may try this in the shower cream in hopes that there is no floral scent to it! I wish I could use this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ZLEW
Location: Little Rock, AR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2013
love this fragrance!
"I LOVE the fresh lemon scent and not the sugary, sweet scent of many of the other products. Almost reminds me of the old Loves Fresh Lemon (would love to have that again! It's my favorite fragrance for spring and summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2013
LOVE this product!
"I bought this and at first thought it smelled like hand cleaner. I decided to use it today after purchasing it like 2 months ago. I am IN LOVE with this scent. I'm not easy to wake up and get motivated. I think the lemon zest in this scent woke me up. It's a clean scent and I just love it so much. I can't wait to buy the triple moisture body cream to go with it! I will be purchasing this again!"
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kristi23
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 4, 2013
Pretty Good
"i bought this in the store today after i smelled it because it smelled pretty good. i was thinking about between country chic and white citrus since they were both really good but white citrus had a cleaner scent so...i chose it ;) the only downside is that it doesn't really last long on you so if you dont mind spraying it on pretty frequently, this is good for you. i like it because it has like a fresh and clean scent and it smells kinda like clean laundry, but not reallllyyy strong. its like clean laundry mixed with light floral and plant scents that makes you smell really fresh and clean. i really like it and would recommend to anybody who likes these types of fragrances. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Nicole
Location: Provo, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2013
Citrus! Then grassy...
"So this is a fresh citrus fragrance, like most people have said. However, it is a scent that you DEFINITELY have to try on yourself (you should do that with all scents though, trust my advice) because the one thing I HATE is floral scents, or any kind of plant or musk. Unfortunately, if a scent has any floral or plant-type smell in it, it sticks to me like nobody's business! Florals LOVE me, and I hate them. This spray smells very nice and clean at first, then smells like fresh-cut grass as it settles down - and stays there. So I ended up smelling like grass all day when I wore it and there was no citrus to be found. Try it on yourself, and make sure you smell it again later, after it has settled a bit. I ended up exchanging it, just because of its reaction on ME personally."
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2013
Nauseating!
"I don't know what I was thinking when I made this purchase. I guess after being in the store for a while all the scents kind of mix together. I sprayed it on me the next day and it reaked, was overpowering, and gave me a headache/nausea. I had to take another shower just to take off the horrible smell. This smells like cheap perfume. It is so gross!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mariad
Location: Birmingham, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
change package
"The fragrance is excellent and very nice in the summer but the packaging is not. They changed it so that you cannot take off the top and pour it into another sprayer. As someone who liked being able to do that when traveling and for other needs, this is just a big pain to deal with."
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Wonderful
"It is a perfect musky yet light citrus smell. Perfect for work."
120 of 56 Reviews